I no fierce....old already temper also go down quite a bit liao...:cheeky:

yes the truck got right of way...I saw the truck in my side mirror...I got enough clearance to reach the road shoulder but I dunno whether the one behind me can make it or not...so I horn to get the truck driver 's attention...that bikes are coming in from his right.He also quite good tempered liao...he stopped to let U guys pass....I was thinking that he would be using his loud loud horn to "tell" U of his presence.:cheeky:

or maybe I should change job to be cisco outrider?:angel:

haha. if that driver use his loud horn to "tell" of his presence........

i think i will get a heart attack.

:faint: :faint: :faint: :faint:

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/topburanko.gifhttp://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/02982fc9.gif .
  • Replies 10.3k

Hi xx... thanks... u r also very fierce here lei... :angel:

There r many context to the story, as in y some riders chose to OTOT and why we stopped at shoulder. It was simply just because some of them wanna go elsewhere later n also cos one of our member got detained by Custom so we had no choice but to wait very close to checkpoint. These r the context which may not be visible to outsiders.

As per incidents happened here n there, such as speeding, reckless riding, near-miss accident etc, actualy most of the time the rider himself dun even realise n I am sure noone wanna get into those situation purposely. But it is good that many of us highlighted the things later n learn.

We cannot control anything in a trip. And let's put the thing to the past n ride ahead. Okay? :smooch:

Peace. :thumb:

no fierce no fierce. Xcert fiercer. haha.

i give 5cents only. coz i dowan see accidents again. very very scary. :cry:

hmm. they detained at custom.. maybe can drop them a sms saying that u all are waiting ahead/specific place?

or maybe like my suggestion, tell them the next specific meeting point. easier?

those wan go somewhere else after that de, maybe at the last meeting point, u could let them go first and not mixed in the convoy? also to let the rest of the convoy know that they are going off first so as not to make the rest confused?

and again, my 5cents.

lidat i contribute 15cents liao leh.

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/topburanko.gifhttp://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/02982fc9.gif .
erm. i dont agree wit the swerving part. i might sound offfensive abit here. but no offence pls. just my 5cents.

changing lanes............. i dont think swerving into lanes is a good lane change. driving/riding school does not teach u that, do they?

by right WE are not supposed to be even stopping on the road shoulder, but for everyone's convenience sake, we do/did.

my suggestion: maybe the organizer would like to emphasize the meeting points after the customs etc, ie: in the tunnel where its bright or back to Tuas SPC/Shell etc.

and also that, since u all are travelling in a convoy, maybe split the group into smaller groups with leaders who know the route. so if in case pple gets split up, they have another group to join and fall back on.

eg: A - F = 1 group, G - M = 2nd group.

if happen that Rider F got stuck at traffic light, he can join the 2nd group.

or if happen that Rider G pass the traffic light, Rider H did not, Rider G can join the first group. Rider H remains in the 2nd group.

and back to my first suggestion, all riders to meet at the next specific meeting point. and they shud be able to make it there.

No offense taken.I am just bringing it up for the sake of discussion.

in the bright tunnel...the side is still known as the road shoulder.:cheeky:

but yes....comparatively I would think that it would be a better place to stop.

The 2 petrol stations are a little far from 2nd link.Most riders would just zoom off from 2nd link instead of meeting up at the stations.

ur split-into-groups idea...a bit complicated for the sub group leaders to know who are in his group....with all the adding/leaving of riders.

Actually all it takes is an efficient/patient sweeper and riders in front of him who would wait after the red light.:cheeky:

FN XXXX L - Yamaha RXZ - 2008 to 20??

To be old and wise, you must first be young and foolish.

What are the odds of having two punctures, on the same tyre, on separate occasions, in a 223km ride?:dozed:

Well, also bear in mind most M2B riders are new n first time to Malaysia or out from checkpoint. Things cannot get too complicated for us.

In life, we just have to give n take, right?

So, I do hope other seniors can bear w us please.

As I said, only those people in the group wil know exactly wats happening and why did it happen.

So, take wat u need, and leave the past behind.

Okay?

Cheers to everyone!

No offense taken.I am just bringing it up for the sake of discussion.

in the bright tunnel...the side is still known as the road shoulder.:cheeky:

but yes....comparatively I would think that it would be a better place to stop.

The 2 petrol stations are a little far from 2nd link.Most riders would just zoom off from 2nd link instead of meeting up at the stations.

ur split-into-groups idea...a bit complicated for the sub group leaders to know who are in his group....with all the adding/leaving of riders.

Actually all it takes is an efficient/patient sweeper and riders in front of him who would wait after the red light.:cheeky:

er. ya la. road shoulder. but dont swerve in and out ma. dangerous.

road hogging also dangerous. =p

at least tunnel brighter la. the road shoulder, some parts damn dark til the guys can pee there.. :lol:

true la. i also think complicated.

thats why i think OTOT better.

there is an article abt convoy riding, buried somewhere in the forum.

might be of use? :cheer:

Well, also bear in mind most M2B riders are new n first time to Malaysia or out from checkpoint. Things cannot get too complicated for us.

In life, we just have to give n take, right?

So, I do hope other seniors can bear w us please.

As I said, only those people in the group wil know exactly wats happening and why did it happen.

So, take wat u need, and leave the past behind.

Okay?

Cheers to everyone!

take wad i need?

wheres the roast chicken?

er. ya la. road shoulder. but dont swerve in and out ma. dangerous.

I was saying its a bad move to swerve...did I phrase it wrongly?

What are the odds of having two punctures, on the same tyre, on separate occasions, in a 223km ride?:dozed:

I was saying its a bad move to swerve...did I phrase it wrongly?

no no. i just emphasizing. for the rest.

just like road hogging etc.

sorrie if i misread ur statement.

no no. i just emphasizing. for the rest.

just like road hogging etc.

sorrie if i misread ur statement.

No problem.:cheers:

We share share okay? U one piece, me one piece... only ordered 2 pcs... ok bor?:nobuaya:

1 pc not enuff leh........................... :angel:

i think i will get a heart attack.

:faint: :faint: :faint: :faint:

haizzz, where got so easy heart attack? only kena shocked nia:cheeky:

lets bygones be bygones, this trip is fruitful as everyone now should know wat to do at NSHW, u guys can put it into gd use this sat:cheers:

ahem... of cos its bygone lo... cos someone never help us to put down the fire elsewhere hor... :angel:

lucky got w4m, xx, and lwfc... thanks br n sis... :thumb:

this sat nasi lemak again??

i hungry leh:cheeky:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

omg i duty come back lost already!!! so many page liao!!! OMG... anyways craziboi! sorry my phone at home all the way i only saw ur calls till now!! pai seh ah

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

nudgeeee when will u bring red panties out for outing? =D

i wan see the sticker , if not i make a big big one n force it on her!!!!

jking ......

yur bike is the most comfy to take pic LOL..

divine also wan this pic taken ...... (since most of the bike outing otr dun have his pics )=x

better do all these before i step down xDD

lol tara u won't step down one lah. once a M2B mascot char FOREVER one!! :cheeky::cheeky:

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

OH YA! forgot to ask one thing Tara... Got take pix for ur event? how was it?? OMG i missed the Dollfie exhibition... my dollfie at home very poor thing alone =( no money to buy her another fren >.

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

lol not much displays ,so i didnt take pic LOL

yur gal got wear shoe?or lolita?

eh u crazy arh still wan buy another one x-x

yur tempting miiiii

http://i170.photobucket.com/albums/u254/2deepsorrow2/title.gif

~Bring me round the merry~go~round~ ,baby~~

loli anyday!!! =) her clothes now with dry cleaner haha she now errm..... in bathrobe? (aka white cloth covered onli) =P only my apple doll standing here ^^ apple doll needs a new dress =) intending to get from far east shop there if its not closed down

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS