Originally posted by 2blearner@Mar 16 2005, 01:19 PM

on lah, let me know when?

Will pm u my contact number.

Ok here's the event details (things that we need to do and etc)

It falls on the 26th March, around 3.30pm. Coke Cola event.

All we need to do is to ride together around town and upon reaching Cineleisure (where the Coke Cola tent is located), we must sound horn and then the DJs will announce our arrival.

We dont have to pillion people, just ride our bike (any colours) and park our ET8 over there will do.

About the benefits that we would get, they're still working out with Coke and see what they will be offering us and I will let you guys know ASAP.

Interested ET8 riders (add your names here):

1) shinkai

2) 2blearner

----

After this event, there will be alot more events which will fall on the dates "2, 3, 9 and 10 of April", this event is for "Espirit" but they only need RED and PEARL WHITE ET8s.

They will give out stickers to paste on your bike and the riders will be styled and attired in Espirit stuff! Also you guys will get to have Espirit shopping vouchers and petrol vouchers as well.

If u're patience in one moment of anger, u will avoid 100 days of sorrow.

• Replies 1.1k

!@##$ I intend to take part in these events but I jus sold my ET8!!! argh!!!

petrol voucher......... esprit voucer......... unlimited lim coke............. :cry:

see if got joker's event den let me know la brem!

Honda Freed

Honda XL 200

Suzuki DR200

Yamaha Fino

Piaggio LX150

Suzuki Lapin

Yamaha TW 200

Gilera VXR 200

Piaggio ET8 200

hihi...red ET8 here to report!!! haha...

man..haven log in for ages...no idea what's going on nowadays...happen to check my email and saw that shinkai had a private msg for me about ET8 events..

so pple...sorry ah...too busy with work to have the time scroll up and read all the threads...can someone update me???? :cheeky:

but then hor...my bike very dirty liao and got deep scratches on the side, very ugly leh..how..

Life is not measured by how many breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away.

Originally posted by glorygoh@Mar 17 2005, 01:37 AM

petrol voucher......... esprit voucer......... unlimited lim coke............. :cry:

what a waste steven but the angmoh you sold your bike to is a female or male? pretty or not? :sweat: (better dont let my gf sees this), perhaps you could tell them there's this forum over here and s/he could get more information about ET8 over here as well hehee.. cheers!

Hope to see ya soon.

Originally posted by Krissy@Mar 17 2005, 10:32 AM

hihi...red ET8 here to report!!! haha...

man..haven log in for ages...no idea what's going on nowadays...happen to check my email and saw that shinkai had a private msg for me about ET8 events..

so pple...sorry ah...too busy with work to have the time scroll up and read all the threads...can someone update me???? :cheeky:

but then hor...my bike very dirty liao and got deep scratches on the side, very ugly leh..how..

Haha welcome back. so are you interested in the coke event? all we need to do is very simple, just ride together around town and upon reaching cineleisure we just need to horn! and park our bike there will do. simple and easy. hehee..

like what i suggested to you on pmsg, perhaps do wash your bike a day before the event? hehe..

really glad to see more and more active ET8 riders.

Originally posted by glorygoh@Mar 17 2005, 01:37 AM

How much u sold it for?

.:: HE Who Sow Will Reap ::.

Gilera VXR

Vespa ET8

Originally posted by shinkai@Mar 17 2005, 11:37 AM

Haha welcome back. so are you interested in the coke event? all we need to do is very simple, just ride together around town and upon reaching cineleisure we just need to horn! and park our bike there will do. simple and easy. hehee..

like what i suggested to you on pmsg, perhaps do wash your bike a day before the event? hehe..

really glad to see more and more active ET8 riders.

let me check with my hubby first kay...it's after all a weekend...time that's dedicated to him...hee

Life is not measured by how many breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away.

Originally posted by Krissy@Mar 17 2005, 01:51 PM

let me check with my hubby first kay...it's after all a weekend...time that's dedicated to him...hee

sure no problem. cheers.

Originally posted by 2blearner@Mar 17 2005, 12:08 PM

How much u sold it for?

steven told me he sold for 2.5k i think.

shinkai ah...where u service your bike har??? since u stay quite near me.

anyway...for the coca cola event hor...really feeling paiseh to go leh...

my bike kanna knock off in the carpark last year (don't even know who are the idiots :cry: ) & kanna scratch real bad, pls the right side foot rest kanna chip off, machiam like my bike "bo geh" one. No $$ to re-spray or fix it, so very ugly viewing from the side.

If park at cineleisure & let pple see, very paiseh leh...:cheeky:

hmm.. can i ask something?

where did you put your "p" plate on the vespa ah? got to drill hole?

"Commit to the Lord whatever you do, and your plans will succeed" --Proverbs 16:3

Originally posted by oinkquack@Mar 18 2005, 11:08 PM

hmm.. can i ask something?

where did you put your "p" plate on the vespa ah? got to drill hole?

your heart not pain ah? drill hole ... wah extreme le

use 3M double side tape can liao

ah leong always say ... dunno? dont do!

http://www.ibike.com.hk/08_fun/hksm/learn_a_m/ada/s_03.jpg

mine kana knocked down by a CRV oso when i was drinking tiger at hawker centre (jus his luck!) den me and my fren go there asked for compensation, den he recc one bike shop at eunos,, so when i go, mech says respray abt 80-100, den i was thinkin aiyah, nevermind la, not that deep the scratches anyway, so i collect 80bucks frm him sua sua ke...

am i stupid? pls advice..

Honda Freed

Honda XL 200

Suzuki DR200

Yamaha Fino

Piaggio LX150

Suzuki Lapin

Yamaha TW 200

Gilera VXR 200

Piaggio ET8 200

u know et8 got 2 semi-circle by both sides rite? one side 80-100. Not confirm will get back the same red tone as my bike, both side i chk wif tai hin is abt 200.

bike's sold.. so i should be in the runner forum for now.. hehahha

:cheeky: ;)

Honda Freed

Honda XL 200

Suzuki DR200

Yamaha Fino

Piaggio LX150

Suzuki Lapin

Yamaha TW 200

Gilera VXR 200

Piaggio ET8 200

Originally posted by Krissy@Mar 18 2005, 04:53 PM

shinkai ah...where u service your bike har??? since u stay quite near me.

havent go for service yet, will go at the end of this month. think i prefer giving piaggio for servicing. hehe..

Originally posted by glorygoh@Mar 19 2005, 03:55 AM

u know et8 got 2 semi-circle by both sides rite? one side 80-100. Not confirm will get back the same red tone as my bike, both side i chk wif tai hin is abt 200.

bike's sold.. so i should be in the runner forum for now.. hehahha

:cheeky: ;)

wah...now dont have that kind of $$$ lah....spent every single cent on my new hse...:weep:

poor bikey...disfigured...

Originally posted by shinkai@Mar 19 2005, 04:20 PM

havent go for service yet, will go at the end of this month. think i prefer giving piaggio for servicing. hehe..

i went piaggio for my 1st 2 times too....but freaking far leh....and somemore must book appt with them, then gotta pay pple send my bike there and collect back for me...all in all it's also freaking ex

Originally posted by Krissy@Mar 19 2005, 06:53 PM

i went piaggio for my 1st 2 times too....but freaking far leh....and somemore must book appt with them, then gotta pay pple send my bike there and collect back for me...all in all it's also freaking ex

how much you spent for full servicing? (e.g. changing of belt etc)

just reached 15k already, guess it's really time to service it, can feel that my et8 is not at it's top performance.

Originally posted by shinkai@Mar 19 2005, 08:18 PM

how much you spent for full servicing? (e.g. changing of belt etc)

just reached 15k already, guess it's really time to service it, can feel that my et8 is not at it's top performance.

have not done full servicing before....no idea leh..

i got my bike new...

Originally posted by oinkquack@Mar 19 2005, 10:08 PM

heart pain la! that's why i was shocked when i heard they drill hole for p plate. :p

Sad to hear this but you ought to give the shop a good *%#^@ for not asking you before they drill. :giddy:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Originally posted by Krissy@Mar 19 2005, 08:30 PM

have not done full servicing before....no idea leh..

i got my bike new...

i see, okie. what's the milleage for your baby now?

Originally posted by oinkquack@Mar 19 2005, 10:08 PM

heart pain la! that's why i was shocked when i heard they drill hole for p plate. :p

so you drilled your bike for the p-plates? btw what bike u're riding now?