I have it too every motning.. Wen i was riding my xr400 i had this sound also.. Apparently it was d autochoke feature of d carb.. If u want the sound to disappear, u increase ur idlimg

alright. thanks. so its nth serious i guess. thanks alot guys.

• Replies 7.7k

AH Pek, my fuel consumption all of a sudden drop to like about from full tank, 200km hit reserve liao.. Why why why???? Previously it was 350km. Help me!

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/LVInfernalWar.jpg

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/3583_photo.jpg

AH Pek, my fuel consumption all of a sudden drop to like about from full tank, 200km hit reserve liao.. Why why why???? Previously it was 350km. Help me!

I believe its just a one time result by far with just a full tank right...not an average of like 3 to 5 full tank result. You have to understand that thought the route you take daily to work or ur usual routine may be the same, but the inevitably road traffic conditions fro traffic lights to traffic density are never the same..so is ur behaviour of ride nd load for that particular full tank. moreover, your bike is getting older by the day and so is its status in condition..not ever stay the same. Hope you undrstand what I'm trying to say.

Just monitor for another few full tank and see how things goes for ya.:sian: Just knows that nothing ever is "consistant" and "Change" is always a "constant".

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

wow thats a drastic drop in FC

I believe its just a one time result by far with just a full tank right...not an average of like 3 to 5 full tank result. You have to understand that thought the route you take daily to work or ur usual routine may be the same, but the inevitably road traffic conditions fro traffic lights to traffic density are never the same..so is ur behaviour of ride nd load for that particular full tank. moreover, your bike is getting older by the day and so is its status in condition..not ever stay the same. Hope you undrstand what I'm trying to say.

Just monitor for another few full tank and see how things goes for ya.:sian: Just knows that nothing ever is "consistant" and "Change" is always a "constant".

Haha... Well explained :angel: Thanks bro, will monitor for the next 3 full tanks and I'll update here again... :cheeky:

wow thats a drastic drop in FC

That's the why.... :faint: Will monitor and see how...

Stebel airhorn! :angel: Mounted on the both sides of S4 :thumb:

thanks bro for the reply. i don quite understand whr it is. do u have any pix whr i can take a look. cos currently i have my normal snail horn mounted on the side too closer to the ground there. but apparently they are not water proof. haha. now horn abit spoil liao. sometime loud sometime soft. so tot of changing to air horn.

That's the why.... :faint: Will monitor and see how...

what u just installed to ur bike?

btw, i took a look on stebel airhorns. they are kinda bulky becos of the canister. thats y im confuse on whr is the side u r referring to. any way to conceal it?? thanks thanks

Bro, here you go

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a284/forestfly/untitledcopy.jpg

You needa face the hole downwards. So far I haven got any problem during rainy days. :thumb: maybe I show u a close up photo when I reach home after work :cheeky:

thanks bro for the pix. i think thats whr i install the lousy snail horns too. facing downwards. but still i think water went in. would really appreciate if u can show me a close up shot of it. thanks in advance.

Hehe manage to find some pictures in my harddisk. here you go

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a284/forestfly/57P80001copy.jpg

But for mine still ok. It's been there for like 3 years and still working well.

The wirings you needa use rubber insulator to protect it. :thumb:

Hi, Iinstalled air horn too. just below the head light and behind the no. plate.

BTW, Mine S4 spec 3. FC 385km left 1 bar.

Anyone can tell me how to determin when my fuel is hitting the reserve?

as i read our 18L tank, 4L is reserve and when the meter 6 bar become less then 1bar the display start shown running from right to left in repeat pattern.

Riding Since 198+:

Honda C70, Yamaha 100 Sport, Suzuki BEST 110

Suzuki Panther 150, Yamaha 125 Antolo Scramble

YAMAHA LC135 YPVS (Trade in) 1997

YAMAHA RXZ135 (Trade in) 1998

HONDA WAVE 110 (Trade in) 2000

HONDA CBR150 Repsol (Trade in) 2004

HONDA CB400 Super Four Spec 3 Spec III (Trade in) 2010

HONDA CB400X 2014

Hi, Iinstalled air horn too. just below the head light and behind the no. plate.

as i read our 18L tank, 4L is reserve and when the meter 6 bar become less then 1bar the display start shown running from right to left in repeat pattern.

Wow... 385km left 1 bar? Wish my FC was like that... :angel:

Once your fuel hit reserve, the bar will show from left to right continuously....

very good FC :thumb:

I am 31 years old with 8 years of riding experience.

Insurance expiring soon as i am still financing my bike i will need to go back to my bike shop.

how much will the insurance be? Usually i take 3 party fire and theft. (no claim for past year)

Just want to check the current market rate.

Thanks in advance.

Wow... 385km left 1 bar? Wish my FC was like that... :angel:

Once your fuel hit reserve, the bar will show from left to right continuously....

very good FC :thumb:

What did I do wrong? why my bike's apetite better then my food intake? Maybe after I hit the 3L reserve then I will reach 385km cum push to petrol station. wuhahaha.

Hi, Alamak sorry wrongly calculated:faint:. shld be 288.7km/13.055L. means 22KM/L. So this FC good or not? I mainly cruising at ard 100km/h and travel ard 65km/day. Not really 'chiong' stlye.

Riding Since 198+:

HONDA CB400X 2014

I am 31 years old with 8 years of riding experience.

Insurance expiring soon as i am still financing my bike i will need to go back to my bike shop.

how much will the insurance be? Usually i take 3 party fire and theft. (no claim for past year)

Just want to check the current market rate.

I'm 35, just bought mine(MSIG) last week at $388(after 20% NCB), 3rt party F&T oso. for u i think shld be ard there.: ) and i think from my past experiance, MSIG is the cheapest. Try to talk to ur bike shop for the cheapest company lo.:cheers:

Riding Since 198+:

HONDA CB400X 2014