just fixing Digital Volt meter at my Superfour Revo but don't why the Voltage only Rise 8.2v instead of 12.6v or more....? i have connect the wire into the Headlight ... can any bro or sis tell me why????

Edited by DRAGONSPARK135
  • Replies 7.7k

Yes, even with bellypan also can install. To find out more about mainstands, go to S4 Bold'or thread. We were just talking about it...

Thanks for directions! :D

Will go check it out..

Louis

Everything happens for a reason... For without reason, we would cease to exist..

I connect directly to battery and ignition fuse. Works fine le.

Past rides:

1st ride : Vespa PX150

2nd ride : Honda Wave 125

3rd ride : SYM GTS 200

4th ride : Honda Super 4 Spec 2

5th ride : Derbi DRD 125 SM

Current ride : :dot:

Sorry to use ure thread.. But I need some advice from S4 riders here. My bike FC has increased drastically high recently. Maximum only can hit 160km before reserve! Pick up when moving off is bad.. I have to rev alot making ppl think I wannn to play. o_O Bike is feeling choky as well. Any reliable workshops to recommend me for servicing/ check? Gladly Appreciate :cry:

http://media.photobucket.com/image/taeyeon+gif/cassiopeia1103/soshi/GIF_27gif.gif?o=2
I got some problems with my s4.Recently, when I have been riding it for around 10-15mins. My rear wheel begin to be very heavy (neutral gear) when I try to move it back.

I have already change the brake pad but It still happen. Is it my wheel bearing?

ope other S4 riders can help me if you know or have face this problem before?

Check your pads whether they are fitted properly, check your discbrake whether got any dents, and lastly check your chains and sproketz. Like mine, the front sprocket loose so just need to tightened it. Hope it helps.

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/LVInfernalWar.jpg

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/3583_photo.jpg

Sorry to use ure thread.. But I need some advice from S4 riders here. My bike FC has increased drastically high recently. Maximum only can hit 160km before reserve! Pick up when moving off is bad.. I have to rev alot making ppl think I wannn to play. o_O Bike is feeling choky as well. Any reliable workshops to recommend me for servicing/ check? Gladly Appreciate :cry:

Svc you carb and see what is needed to be changed. I.e. Float pin etc etc... And also check the float sensor. Its located under your tank. It it is rusty, need to change. Recommend UM...

Digital Voltmeters were never accurate. Only analog type is close to accurate...

adjusted u're chain tension recently?? maybe over tightened or not alligned properly....

1993-Yamaha LC, TZR

1994-Licence Revoke

1995- Honda MBX, RXZ

1996- Vespa

1997- RXK, TZM

2002- Phantom 200

2008- Toyota Axio(Car)

2009- Toyota Axio(Car) & S4 Vtec 2

2010(current)- Fazer FZ1N & Toyota Axio(Car)

I got problem with my vtec III. Got buzzing sound coming from the front brake resevoir whenever I apply front brakes. Changed to HEL and brake pads still the same. Anyone can help?

What are the ways to determine for worn out clutch plate that requires replacement ?

When the day you clutch in and on first gear...the bike moves while u still holding the clutch level all way back.:sian:

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

I got problem with my vtec III. Got buzzing sound coming from the front brake resevoir whenever I apply front brakes. Changed to HEL and brake pads still the same. Anyone can help?

Why u change for what?..ur own decision or the mech con u? This is normal..comes once in a while. Its the time that hydraulic fluid at a given temperature 'oscillates'..some sort of like bubbling when it flows. Very normal..after a few days sometime..it goes away.

But this sound even before I changed to HEL or even changed brake pads. Thats why after hearing the sound, i changed to those.

Hel or no Hel oso got..my XR200 oso got that's what I'm saying...ITS NORMAL.

So I guess i'm just being too paranoid of these sounds. Lol! Thx btw...

Not paranoid lah..just that you never got a sincere answer rom anyone or never asked.:sian:

Just fixing Digital Volt meter at my Superfour Revo but don't why the Voltage only Rise 8.2v instead of 12.6v or more....? i have connect the wire into the Headlight ... can any bro or sis tell me why????

I connect directly to battery and ignition fuse. Works fine le.

u guys got the wiring schematic for revo huh? o_O

Kawasaki 150ZX ::Rusty:: 2005-2010

Honda CB400 Revo ::BlackBeauty:: 2010-20XX

-------------

|Biologic iPhone Mount|Stebel Nautilus Horn|K&N Air Filter|

|Ah Pek's Grounding Wire|DIY 5V USB Port|Scorpio SR-i900|

|DIY Secondary Strobe Brake Leds|

http://desmond.yfrog.com/Himg697/scaled.php?tn=0&server=697&filename=pf6.png&xsize=640&ysize=640

pls post ur questions in the Q&A thread...

who was the one who taught you to wire up to the head light?

Hi all..need advises!..my spec3 somtimes dies on its own..tried to restart cannot,switch on off the engine cut-off button then can start again..jus now while riding suddenly lost power,engine almost dies off again..then come out the HISS lite..izzit my engine cut-off button got problem?:help:

Bikes & Ex Bikes:

Phantom200,SP,X1,R1-03,CB400