u mean drain the coolant then replaced with the coolant u suggested?what brand how much?

Something that u can't get outside easily. Interested PM me.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

• Replies 7.7k

fjt lab stand for?soory quite new to this forum

FJT is a spare part shop for bikes at Rowell Road. Check the advertiser listing in SBF here for contact and actual address.

Glad you solved your problem bro.

Btw, I am interested in changing my suspensions too. May I know the model and price of your Ohlins suspension?

Do you think the money is worth the performance difference for someone tight in cash? :p

@gamerzdude, @ki113r is right. There is nothing wrong with the OEM Showa shocks. If your bike has high mileage and/or you feel the need to adjust the suspension(tuning) to cater to your handling needs, send them for servicing and tuning. PM me if you need a workshop recommendation.

Edit: On the other hand if you have spare cash and want to blow the cash on some bling, your options are Ohlins or Bitubo.

Edited by ramsnake

Be wary of the source of information for your bike's maintenance. Some FAQs are compiled by people who lack the technical know how. :angel:

Hey guys my fuel pump overheated and its making my tank and engine super hot i tink i kinda burnt my nutsacks and not to mention my thighs..haha..hw much to get it replaced..my ride is a spec 2..the reason was tat i was trying to drag my fuel to c hw much it goes..apparantly nw my bike response is horrible and not to mention smoking hot..nid ur inputs asap..thanks ppl...

How do u know a Vtec 2 S4 has a fuel pump?

Cool..

Vtec2 got fuel pump

I dun noe tats why i enquiring..i was searching for engine overheating and a post cAme up bout it under the revo section...so i assume tat maybe tat was my problem..i am no cb400 maestro..tats why i am here asking for opinions from all the bros here tat noes more bout the bike..bro haiR1 dun nidto be sarcastic lah if i wrong cn help wat..newbie also u wan tekan..old ppl say if dun noe ask,dun act smart..so i ask lor..

I understand when we turn ignition to "On", the meter will go 1 round. But why sometimes after I push start, the meter will go another round?

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

I dun noe tats why i enquiring..i was searching for engine overheating and a post cAme up bout it under the revo section...so i assume tat maybe tat was my problem..i am no cb400 maestro..tats why i am here asking for opinions from all the bros here tat noes more bout the bike..bro haiR1 dun nidto be sarcastic lah if i wrong cn help wat..newbie also u wan tekan..old ppl say if dun noe ask,dun act smart..so i ask lor..

Chill dude.

I Oso newbie tats y I wanna know also. :cheeky:

Don't be tense man..

Chill dude.

I Oso newbie tats y I wanna know also. :cheeky:

Don't be tense man..

So now wat do u tink is wrong tat causes my bike to be soo hot..everyting was okay until i pump my petrol..then all tis start..currently on caltex 98 ..bike sound loud but go slow..very2 hot..like i said my balls are cooking..

Nothing to do wif ur petrol but I suggest u use Ron 95 (I skip the detail for now).

There are two possibilities that caused ur engine to be that hot..1) bad cooling system and this means can be from insufficient coolant, jammed thermostat, coolant pump not working etc. 2) Eo not good enough for ur kind of riding style and usage or eo level below specification (plse note that there is a eo brand that can drop in level when use).

Nothing to do wif ur petrol but I suggest u use Ron 95 (I skip the detail for now).

There are two possibilities that caused ur engine to be that hot..1) bad cooling system and this means can be from insufficient coolant, jammed thermostat, coolant pump not working etc. 2) Eo not good enough for ur kind of riding style and usage or eo level below specification (plse note that there is a eo brand that can drop in level when use).

Ahpek..currently i am using maxima eo..coolant i oso use maxima..will go down bike shop to check..will update u guys back..thanks again ahpek..

Hi bros,

I'm currently on a spec 3. I just wanna ask: Whenever I'm in gear 1/2 (at slow speed) , the front wheel makes a tic tic tic sound. It sounds like it's coming from the front brakes. Any idea what is the problem?

Ahpek..currently i am using maxima eo..coolant i oso use maxima..will go down bike shop to check..will update u guys back..thanks again ahpek..

Ahpek i went mototiam and they said it was my fuel cork or sumting lah

A tingy under the tank wit a plastic hose or sumting..cost me 95buck for a ori one..after i changed it my bike smooth etc..the mech check my coolant all okay..now no overheat or hot but when i throttle abot my bike like super loud and smooth..but i cn feel like my petrol running rich leh..apart from adjusting the carb rite..cn i like adjust the throttle cause when i move of and change gears ..the throttle response too much..possible to adjust?juz to take note all tis crap started when i was measuring my fuel consumption..my bike was in reserve and the speed and response start to lag and not to mention it was getting hot,so i went to pump..been on 98 caltex for so long..it cnt possibly be the fuel..kinda funny leh..btw how much to replace thermostat?

Ahpek i went mototiam and they said it was my fuel cork or sumting lah

A tingy under the tank wit a plastic hose or sumting..cost me 95buck for a ori one..after i changed it my bike smooth etc..the mech check my coolant all okay..now no overheat or hot but when i throttle abot my bike like super loud and smooth..but i cn feel like my petrol running rich leh..apart from adjusting the carb rite..cn i like adjust the throttle cause when i move of and change gears ..the throttle response too much..possible to adjust?juz to take note all tis crap started when i was measuring my fuel consumption..my bike was in reserve and the speed and response start to lag and not to mention it was getting hot,so i went to pump..been on 98 caltex for so long..it cnt possibly be the fuel..kinda funny leh..btw how much to replace thermostat?

That vaccum small rubber tube is only $3 per meter..u kenna GOLDEN PARANG! Anyway..it best that you seek advise from them seen they had work on ur bike.

If they are good i never kena chop besides all ur advise u given me so far had turned out to be true..tats why i keep bothering u wit my bike hahah..seriously i chNge the fuel watevr cock cause the condition of it looks like 10 years worth of use..haha..now since tats not the prob i tot of chNging the thermostat..tats the last ting left..i cnt find post relating to tis..so i nif ur help lah ahpek..i wont kacau u again hahaha...thanks

Planet Moto, MotoWorld, Raceweks or Unique and some of the other advertiser here are familiar with S4. They can all handle changing of the thermostat and yes..if it's jammed.it cost overheating and intense evaporation of coolant and boiling.

Ahpek..the saga continues..apparantly its not the thermostat,coolant or etc..its was actually the radiator fan switch tat was faulty..however the shop quoted me 80 to change it..the switch wire was faulty or sumting which resulted in my fan not switching on properly even when its hot..it will switch and suddenly off..however i was so shocked at the price quoted and not to mention they gotta order it and told me come tomorrow to fix..i feel like tis one silver chop..so maybe i will avoid the place..aniway is it possible to make the switch have a relay or sumting,meaning i am able to turn on the fan on or off freely without waiting for the heat to automatic turn on the fan?where cn i do it and the rough price for it..thanks ahpek...

Im going overseas tml. I will be away for 6 days. I hv pump my petrol full tank, tyres too. What else do i need to take note of?

Yamaha x1

Honda super 4 spec 1

Im going overseas tml. I will be away for 6 days. I hv pump my petrol full tank, tyres too. What else do i need to take note of?

Cover it? Pass your key to someone to warm up?

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

Disconnect your battery n keep at home

Do charge the battery before u start the bike after you back from trip

Tis is to ensure that the battery doesn't discharge by itself during the 6days of not starting bike

Else, ask some1 to warm up the bike daily