ah pek, when to change coolant water?

if just keep topping up, izzit okay ?

:angel::angel::angel:

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2679/189/29/620279922/n620279922_2379756_8186156.jpg

Shared grief is half the sorrow. Happiness when shared is doubled

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs110.snc3/15733_203433224922_620279922_4083571_81483_n.jpg

在错的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, æ˜¯é—æ†¾;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是错爱;

在错的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是幸è¿;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, 是幸ç¦.

• Replies 7.7k

Zesture,

Bro already told Kelvin 2 install the the crash bars. My bike ready 4 collection. Should pickup by noon. Wow excited. Thanks again 2 all the bros who have help me. Cheers

Ah pek from what you stat here i think my bike start to have this condition le.. But it's only when in the morning i start my bike then will have this condition. But after that it will not move off when i fully clutch in.. But is there anyother conditions to take note when the cluch plates going to wear off?

May be your clutch need adjust at its major adusting setup (at the right bottom side where the cable end with the clutch actuator level). If you do not know how to adjust it or may be the cable is already stretch to limit, drop by Teck Ghee and I have a look at it.

Morning..yes, common because the eo is 'hard'. Hope you did not add anything 'stupid' inside.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

ah pek, when to change coolant water?

if just keep topping up, izzit okay ?

:angel::angel::angel:

Yes..but you have to check the condition of the coolant colouration. Make sure that its not off the original coolant colour like having added brownish colour. If it does...go around squeezing all your coolant hose and feel if there is biscuit like cracking inside. If have..means you radiator is rusting inside badly due to wrong water type use..use only distilled water..mech will tell you ok one, never mind because mototiam NEVER stock distill water when they are caught with a coolant change request job. Don't have, pour first and oso tell you iys distilled water...LOL!...asked them how distilled water is made or where to buy to test them.

If there is rust caught in your rubber hose..pouring with water to rinse it or ppl mostly term it here "flushing" (which is not) is useless. You need to scrub as much the hoses internally that is affected. Been doing that for a few ppl olehdee.

So..if yours is all ok..just top up with premix coolant or buy concentrated one and 50/50 mixed yourself with distilled water and just fill to correct level.

hi guys..... i got a bit probs bout my spec2... help needed....

[Q] when im riding cruising at 80-90.... once in a while my rpm cant went up over 5000, wat happen??? even if i ram my throttle also cant hit over 5000... suddenly like lose power.... :(

hi guy, i ridding a spec3 my problem now is sometime when i switch on my bike the HISS will still on even i tried on off a few time still the same end up i cannot start my bike :cry: i just bought the bike for 1year+ only somemore is a brand new bike lor now got this problem liao.

any1 can help...... thanks :)

hi guy, i ridding a spec3 my problem now is sometime when i switch on my bike the HISS will still on even i tried on off a few time still the same end up i cannot start my bike :cry: i just bought the bike for 1year+ only somemore is a brand new bike lor now got this problem liao.

any1 can help...... thanks :)

wah bro jus bought the bike got probs oredi ar.... pity u man.... i myself also dun noe lei.... im also new wif my bike.... juz wait fer others u ans ur [Q]....

hi guys..... i got a bit probs bout my spec2... help needed....

[Q] when im riding cruising at 80-90.... once in a while my rpm cant went up over 5000, wat happen??? even if i ram my throttle also cant hit over 5000... suddenly like lose power....

mayb check ur valve? IMO

Just got this 97 super four. I've never riden one before so I didn't know what to expect. When I got it, it idled ok, never shut of at traffic lights. But, it seemed to have no power at all until 6000rpms, when magically, it surged with power up to 13k. It had a sputter around 5000rpms. Just seemed like a dog under 6k.

Now, after a week of riding it, the engine shuts off after a minute or so at stop lights, while idling. If I use a little choke, the problem quits. This is after the bike is hot.

Any ideas? I could use some help.

Hey Guys,

Lets organize a S4 Super4 Bikes Or Super4 Meet-Up @ my restaurant 1 of This days. Fri's would be good. Let me noe. Open to all. Check out www.firestation.sg. Come & show off yr Bikes n Wat You have Mod....Would b fun. Hehehe Cheers

:dot:off topic..

u working there?

I wanted to add that the sidestand switch is going bad I think. From the beginning, when getting started just after putting up the side stand, the ignition would occasionally kill.....and only after kicking the side stand a few times to seat the switch connection tightly would it run again.

I thought this problem was unrelated to the now apparent idle problem, and power lack below 6k rpm. Related?

Errr..clutch plates you meant? There are 6 pieces I think..aout $11.00 ea excluding workmanship. You know its time to change only when your bike start to creep and move forward when you clutch fully in especially when you have a fairly new clutch cable. Its not fault by hearing sound inside the clutch hosuing as think so by some ppl.

is there anything wrong if there's a sound coming out from the clutch housing? cos mine seems to have that sound.

When touring, its usually the rider that give way first before the bike itself.

got box got tour.

is there anything wrong if there's a sound coming out from the clutch housing? cos mine seems to have that sound.

Not sure what sound you meant but most time, clutch housing do have sound. Can be due to low viscosity eo to loose clutch housing assembly problem. Clutch housing or friction plates clearance excessive..loose or damaged clutch pressure plates or/bolt.

Edited by Ah Pek

Yes..but you have to check the condition of the coolant colouration. Make sure that its not off the original coolant colour like having added brownish colour. If it does...go around squeezing all your coolant hose and feel if there is biscuit like cracking inside. If have..means you radiator is rusting inside badly due to wrong water type use..use only distilled water..mech will tell you ok one, never mind because mototiam NEVER stock distill water when they are caught with a coolant change request job. Don't have, pour first and oso tell you iys distilled water...LOL!...asked them how distilled water is made or where to buy to test them.

If there is rust caught in your rubber hose..pouring with water to rinse it or ppl mostly term it here "flushing" (which is not) is useless. You need to scrub as much the hoses internally that is affected. Been doing that for a few ppl olehdee.

So..if yours is all ok..just top up with premix coolant or buy concentrated one and 50/50 mixed yourself with distilled water and just fill to correct level.

So ah pek go bike shop ask them flush coolant actually is same as doing nothing? waste our money only? how to scrub inside of tube??

It's better than nothing lah...LOL!..but tap water is really bad!

Go to ahrdware shop and look for those circular wire brush type surface scrubber..much like those you use for rifle barrel cleaning in your NS days. There are larger one but find one that is larger but small enough to access the hose diameter. Oso..get the softer wire ones..not to stiff. If all else fails..get a long flat head screw drive and do some 'digging'..just as well works.

Work on the hoses nearest the radiator where rust exist most. Got time, remove as much hose as you can.

Go to ahrdware shop and look for those circular wire brush type surface scrubber..much like those you use for rifle barrel cleaning in your NS days. There are larger one but find one that is larger but small enough to access the hose diameter. Oso..get the softer wire ones..not to stiff. If all else fails..get a long flat head screw drive and do some 'digging'..just as well works.

Work on the hoses nearest the radiator where rust exist most. Got time, remove as much hose as you can.

Alright ahpek:thumb:

well bro, i face the prob that the engine dies when at idling, esp during a hot day (or a hot engine temp i guess). anyone can rectify the prob? thanks.

Faster than fast,

Quicker than quick.

wow. a new place to hang out.

*noted*

Faster than fast,

Quicker than quick.

I wanted to add that the sidestand switch is going bad I think. From the beginning, when getting started just after putting up the side stand, the ignition would occasionally kill.....and only after kicking the side stand a few times to seat the switch connection tightly would it run again.

I thought this problem was unrelated to the now apparent idle problem, and power lack below 6k rpm. Related?

think is poor contact, cos e side stand must be up to so called 'close e circuit'....

nw there is intermittent contact, so will just die off when u engage into gear1...

my 1cent suggestion, might nt be correct bro :angel:

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2679/189/29/620279922/n620279922_2379756_8186156.jpg

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs110.snc3/15733_203433224922_620279922_4083571_81483_n.jpg

在对的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是错爱;

在错的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是幸è¿;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, 是幸ç¦.

Just got this 97 super four. I've never riden one before so I didn't know what to expect. When I got it, it idled ok, never shut of at traffic lights. But, it seemed to have no power at all until 6000rpms, when magically, it surged with power up to 13k. It had a sputter around 5000rpms. Just seemed like a dog under 6k.

Now, after a week of riding it, the engine shuts off after a minute or so at stop lights, while idling. If I use a little choke, the problem quits. This is after the bike is hot.

Any ideas? I could use some help.

could be battery gg flat soon...

well bro, i face the prob that the engine dies when at idling, esp during a hot day (or a hot engine temp i guess). anyone can rectify the prob? thanks.

could be ur temp sensor is off calibration... tt y when detected too hot, it will kills ur engine.

or ur coolant is low le ?

在对的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是错爱;

在错的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是幸è¿;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, 是幸ç¦.

haha yah that was what we discussed the last time.. if cannot buy it, just put your finger in and clear whatever you can..