[Archive] DRZ SM 2005-2010

Guest rookie517

Originally posted by foxracing@Apr 14 2005, 12:34 AM

Certain brands of jet kits are available locally such as the FMF. But the James Dean kit for the E model with FCR is not. How abt the DJ kit for Mikuni CV carbs? Available here? Any S model owners can shed some light?

I think the FMF kits are basically a Dynojet kit repackaged. In fact I've seen other exhaust brands sell jetting kits too.

The Dynojet kit for S is great from what I've heard. I'm sure Rookie will tell us so.

Dynojet makes a so called stage 2 kit for the E. That has been known to be a wrongly profiled needle. The James Dean kit is the way to go for the FCR.

• Replies 7.7k

Guest rookie517

wah, this thread since become so hot ah

ok lah, me ex- S owner

for DJ kit, dirt wheel is selling, i got it $120 from ong

sp u save on freight charges.

nebulaz, since when i beat u in wat "motal combat" sh*t?? hahaa

hey fox, where is ya avatar pic taken ?

south buona vista??

i guess my wheels shld be ready for some action liao... :smile:

as for E gasket, just check with guan hoe or KS, along jln besar.

Originally posted by rookie517@Apr 15 2005, 01:18 PM

hey fox, where is ya avatar pic taken ?

south buona vista??

as for E gasket, just check with guan hoe or KS, along jln besar.

Like that time you posted a secret pic of your wife and you? My avatar taken @ secret location too! Hahahaha! :D

I think Guan Hoe has very bad customer service. I called to enquire abt buying RM fork + triple clamp a year ago. Rude! Damn rude!

Originally posted by gasgasx@Apr 15 2005, 09:41 PM

13.3k? wah....more or less like S4 pricing liddat.

so wat's the interest if on hire purchase?5%?

4.5% per annum

sitting on the bike really feels gd.. :lovestruck:

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a158/ronnyz/img4632dd74849fe.jpg

Originally posted by spenx75@Apr 16 2005, 02:20 AM

:sleep:

I dream of motard in my sleep...

:help: i think i'm a goner......:faint:

hey~! i did too~! damn~!....die la....tio drz-sm gong tao~!

http://www.metalmulisha.com/images/home/logo.gif

http://sigx.yuriy.net/images/sgx1/xgasgasx.png

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v259/foxracing/Avatars/05drz400sm.gif

Revenge is a dish best served cold

Originally posted by gasgasx@Apr 15 2005, 09:41 PM

13.3k? wah....more or less like S4 pricing liddat.

so wat's the interest if on hire purchase?5%?

u cannot compare the bike with S4 lah it a diffent class....

u will never get the motard sliding fun using S4

http://profile.ak.fbcdn.net/hprofile-ak-snc4/hs846.snc4/70761_544356827_629794_n.jpg

http://209.85.62.24/358/50/0/f371375/dbaURL_logo2.png

Kleivard Project Pte Ltd

just my thought though.... i think the DRZ is a S4 among the scramblers. Bike sounds quiet if stock. I tried taking off the endcap once and when i heard what it sounded like... i put back my endcap and decided that i'll go with the S4 sound (the sound of S4 passing u by on the expressway at 140+... very quiet, just the chain swishing tat's all) :thumb:

Originally posted by chris 525@Apr 16 2005, 10:33 PM

I heard one DRZ SM engine today (actually Friday), waaaah, it sound llke a squeeky mouse and not a tiger.

Kleivard wat to do ?

u can change to an off road pipe... change the carb , cams .....to make it feel like a tigress

http://profile.ak.fbcdn.net/hprofile-ak-snc4/hs846.snc4/70761_544356827_629794_n.jpg

Kleivard Project Pte Ltd

make it toight like a tiger~!

but unless u're dead serious in using the machine for competition i think sticking with the stock pipe should be a safe bet for daily commuting.

well, provided there's a Yoshi exhaust that is legal to be put on the DRZ SM or else we'll be pulled over by our 'best friends'

http://www.metalmulisha.com/images/home/logo.gif

http://sigx.yuriy.net/images/sgx1/xgasgasx.png

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v259/foxracing/Avatars/05drz400sm.gif

Revenge is a dish best served cold

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Apr 17 2005, 07:19 PM

No matter how you mod is still 400 and heavy 136kg.

Anything above 130kg is consider very heavy in Motard unless you thumper is big bore to justify.

You already know what I mean buddy ... ... :D that is why you have you present choice.

yes smr 525

Kleivard Project Pte Ltd