• Replies 27

Cherating ......?

so whre would u like to recommend?

The nearest seafood restaurant in Malaysia which is cheap and good would be the Tian Lai restaurant at Gelang Patah. I love their black pepper crabs best.

http://i289.photobucket.com/albums/ll201/bikeyroo/Signature%20dog/cute-moving-puppy.gif

thanx bro....anyway u could include the directions as well?

The nearest seafood restaurant in Malaysia which is cheap and good would be the Tian Lai restaurant at Gelang Patah. I love their black pepper crabs best.
thanx bro....anyway u could include the directions as well?

Directions abit tricky leh. Once you get into GP, just go straight to the end. At the T-junction, turn right. Further up on the left will be the restaurant. You can also ask the people around. The restaurant is well known over there.

Other places would be Yue Meng restaurant at Kulai, Lam's seafood restaurant on stilts.....etc. I suggest you join some of SBF outings to these places and you will get to know more of them.

http://i289.photobucket.com/albums/ll201/bikeyroo/Signature%20dog/cute-moving-puppy.gif
hie i have neve been to kukup.....how can i locate tis place via the 2nd link...pls advice guys....coz i heard the seafood there is great

Wanna join this froggie outing?...http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=170658&page=705

Refer to posting 35228.

Hi.. just got a tourer and wants to explore Malaysia makan on the map. Anyone got any ideas of good food other than the ones listed (taste is subjective to the bud, but contribute anyway)? Near or far doesn't matter, as long as it's good:

1) Indian Coffeeshop (with big screen), Gelang Patah Town, next to Petronas.

2) Old Town Coffeeshop, Bukit Indah

3) Rm5 Frog Legs porridge, Bukit Indah, next to Old Town

4) You Ming Seafood, Kulai

Life's is like a box of Chocolate... U'll never know wat's u gonner get..

http://i.ytimg.com/vi/UK7BYZ09zww/0.jpg

Hello people

I would like to know or perhaps we can share of places we know in jb or even further up, places with foood at night let's say we have to set off at 8pm for a short trip?

Let's share!

whoa, bro, nice avatar. hehehe, anywayz, there are lots of places that opened up 24 hrs. just go ride around jb n explore. one of them is near extra southern city. just around the cross junction.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

hahaha thanks

as in maybe let's say i wanna go for supper at about 9, less places like taman perling and those directly across the border, where else can i go to?

u frequent there?

hahaha thanks

as in maybe let's say i wanna go for supper at about 9, less places like taman perling and those directly across the border, where else can i go to?

u frequent there?

sort of, often go there at d end of the week, friday night, sat or sun. i only know 2 places dat opened 24 hrs.s theres still makan places need exploring. i think theres stretch of makan places along jln dato abdulah tahir dats 24 hrs. theres coffe shops along kampong kurniawan, but only opened up after 5pm.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

But im suure lotsa people know more right? How abt bukit indah? Isit safe for supper at night?

yup. bukit indah? never heard of it b4. maybe went there but dono the name of the place. i go 2 any makan stall there i see interesting whether or not i know the name. safety wise, fortunately, so far nothing happen to me or my bike wether im alone there or with frends. but just be cautious anywayz. be humble wen in a foreign country even though the pple are not curtious. nver wear or behave something that would atrract others. wen i travel far alone, i will always remember that. heck but u never know. anything can happen. thats the significance of traveling. :thumb: sms or call me 93360840 then we can go makan anywhere in jb. hehehe. where ders halal food, theres me tee hehe. wel, i do not know jb entirely well, dats y i ride around. checking places i havent been too. i still got more things to learn.

Edited by SC Gaban

Bukit Indah Jusco good especially for weekend makan and shopping.

I think closes at 10.30pm.

Less than 10mins from GP Esso.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Sc gab

Thanks man. maybe next weekend? What bike r u riding

Sw9000

Thanks. Thot they close pretty late

Sc gab

Thanks man. maybe next weekend? What bike r u riding

Sw9000

Thanks. Thot they close pretty late

tis ok. youd be surprise. u got facebk acc? hehehe.....

• 9 months later...

Anyone know if there is Peking duck available in JB?

And also got any non-halal western food in JB?

How abt steak restaurants in JB?

Thx!

does anyone know hoe to go to the kulai that sell a nice pork ribs? used to go outing there for makan durings my s4 and k1 days wif sbf now forget how to go liao veri sad:cry:

2001 - 2003 = Krr150

2003 - 2004 = Pb1 s4

2004 - 2005 = Srad 750k1

2005 - 2005 = X9 180

2005 - 2005 = Srad 750 k1

2005 - 2006 = S4 ver S

2006 - 2007 = Phamton 150

2008 - 2010 = Phamton 150

2010 - now = Kymco Grand Dink 250

2007 - now = Kia Cerato 1.6