Hmmm Khai got funeral to attend only free after 10pm.. but if wanna meet earlier, it won't be an issue... just suggest a place to meet, those who can make it earlier will meet first... ;)

So feel free to suggest a place & time...

anything lah. most likely ill be joining.

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

hi aprillians, waiting for my tp at 20aug! downpayment my aprillia 09 already hehe. cant wait to join you guys!

hi, can i know how much u paid for ur aprilia `09 and upfront u paid how much ? i wanna change my 98 de aprilia for new 1 donno how much per month leh ...can give guidance ?

June , i be joining u guys ard 11pm .... This one confirm ... No action no hav but talk hav .. Coz im at home ... will inform u ok ...

Be humble on the road at all times coz u'll neva noe wen u need any rider's help...

hi, can i know how much u paid for ur aprilia `09 and upfront u paid how much ? i wanna change my 98 de aprilia for new 1 donno how much per month leh ...can give guidance ?

Get TZM .. faster than apila ...:cheers:

Be humble on the road at all times coz u'll neva noe wen u need any rider's help...

15.6k at mah motors, i downpayment 5.6k so that my garantour need nt be with me when i go down to collect my bike. 3yrs, every mth $278.

Born to lead, live to ride.

20 August 2009 - 2B

currently riding RS125 '09 FBD 8*** S

PLEASE UPDATE THE LISTS!!!!!

MotoGP Sepang details are as follows:

Friday, 23 October 2009

125 FP1 12:40 - 13:40

MotoGP FP1 13:55 - 14:55

250 FP1 15:10 - 16:10

Saturday, 24 October 2009

125 FP2 09:00 - 09:40

MotoGP FP2 09:55 - 10:55

250 FP2 11:10 - 12:10

125 QP 13:00 - 13:40

MotoGP QP 13:55 - 14:55

250 QP 15:10 - 15:55

Sunday, 25 October 2009

125 WUP 09:40 - 10:00

250 WUP 10:10 - 10:30

MotoGP WUP 10:40 - 11:00

125 RAC 12:00

250 RAC 13:15

MotoGP RAC 15:00

THE PLAN***: Ride on Friday(23rd) night. Back on Monday(26th).

***Due for planning.

Those who wanna ride down do sms me/khai your interest. So we could have some basic planning, and possibly decide which hotel to stay, how many rooms to book, how many to a room, etc.

So far, this is the list of guys who are interested:

1) macan_putih aka Khai @ 91455310

2) blast3dGaL aka Jun @ 81746462

3) ragnophobia

4) zack939

5) redx (pending approval)

6) din (showed interest during meet up last Fri)

7) quikslvr

8) IZECUBEZ

9) whoissham

10) insaint (patrick) Pending miss last year.

11) shandantou (chung)

12) Rudinator (rudy) Pending due to TP

**Estimated expenditure : last year I personally spent approx SGD300.

It varies from person to person (personal shopping desires).

Those interested on expenditure:

I remember paying $100 for hotel, RM80 for Main Grand Stand Tickets, and about rm100 for petrol.. and the rest for food, and shopping.. I think.. Those who went last year, pls correct me if I'm wrong.

***We are looking at service apartments, if you have any suggestions, pls feel free to share. A certain sum will need to be paid after a few meetings to discuss accomodation and itenary. This is to avoid any last minute back off after hotel/apartment booking.

Most likely we are going to start discussing this during our meet-ups starting next month, and more seriously in September. So those interested, pls try to come down in future and upcoming impromptu meet-ups if you have enquiries, or any ideas/suggestions to share.

And kindly update the list. Thanks...

UPDATE (24/7) by Isa

i have found 1 service apartment,actually a condotel (condo + hotel).Its RM118 per person for the 2 nights.The apartment is in the city itself and has pool(to relax aft hrs of racing),gym (to keep fit n buildup stamina to last 40 laps of races) n playground (for those who bring kids haha..) the place also has security guard n the perimeter is secure.anyway pictures speak a thousand words.here is the webby

http://www.junesapartment.com/index.htm

so u guys ok with the place?

--------------------------

Anymore suggestions??

Feel free to leave feedback to me @ 8174 6462 via sms. Pls leave your nick and name in the text message. Thank You.

=========================================================

ARC MEET UP

When: Saturday night (8th August 2009)

Time: 8pm onwards

Where: Town? Mosi Cafe?

Will update again once place is confirmed..

Going List::cheer:

1. macan_putih

2. blast3dGaL

3. shadantou (chung)

4. WawanAprilia (after 11pm)

5. ragnaphobia

Pending List::dot:

===========================================

ARC Bike Wash Session

When: Sunday (9th August)

Time:TBC

Place:TBC

Project: Scrub macan_putih's & chung's bikes sparkling clean :cheeky:

List of suggestions:

a) macan_putih's crib @ Boon Lay

b) blast3dGaL's crib @ Clementi - free flow water during daytime, night time unlikely for free flow water. Free Shampoo. Polish very limited so bring your own.

1. shadantou (chung)

im in! i desperately need a first lesson on how to wash my bike. diy is always better!! ok gonna shopping for polish before that on sun morning. hehe..

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

PLEASE UPDATE THE LISTS!!!!!

MotoGP Sepang details are as follows:

Friday, 23 October 2009

125 FP1 12:40 - 13:40

MotoGP FP1 13:55 - 14:55

250 FP1 15:10 - 16:10

Saturday, 24 October 2009

125 FP2 09:00 - 09:40

MotoGP FP2 09:55 - 10:55

250 FP2 11:10 - 12:10

125 QP 13:00 - 13:40

MotoGP QP 13:55 - 14:55

250 QP 15:10 - 15:55

Sunday, 25 October 2009

125 WUP 09:40 - 10:00

250 WUP 10:10 - 10:30

MotoGP WUP 10:40 - 11:00

125 RAC 12:00

250 RAC 13:15

MotoGP RAC 15:00

THE PLAN***: Ride on Friday(23rd) night. Back on Monday(26th).

***Due for planning.

Those who wanna ride down do sms me/khai your interest. So we could have some basic planning, and possibly decide which hotel to stay, how many rooms to book, how many to a room, etc.

So far, this is the list of guys who are interested:

1) macan_putih aka Khai @ 91455310

2) blast3dGaL aka Jun @ 81746462

3) ragnophobia

4) zack939

5) redx (pending approval)

6) din (showed interest during meet up last Fri)

7) quikslvr

8) IZECUBEZ

9) whoissham

10) insaint (patrick) Pending miss last year.

11) shandantou (chung)

12) Rudinator (rudy) Pending due to TP

**Estimated expenditure : last year I personally spent approx SGD300.

It varies from person to person (personal shopping desires).

Those interested on expenditure:

I remember paying $100 for hotel, RM80 for Main Grand Stand Tickets, and about rm100 for petrol.. and the rest for food, and shopping.. I think.. Those who went last year, pls correct me if I'm wrong.

***We are looking at service apartments, if you have any suggestions, pls feel free to share. A certain sum will need to be paid after a few meetings to discuss accomodation and itenary. This is to avoid any last minute back off after hotel/apartment booking.

Most likely we are going to start discussing this during our meet-ups starting next month, and more seriously in September. So those interested, pls try to come down in future and upcoming impromptu meet-ups if you have enquiries, or any ideas/suggestions to share.

And kindly update the list. Thanks...

UPDATE (24/7) by Isa

i have found 1 service apartment,actually a condotel (condo + hotel).Its RM118 per person for the 2 nights.The apartment is in the city itself and has pool(to relax aft hrs of racing),gym (to keep fit n buildup stamina to last 40 laps of races) n playground (for those who bring kids haha..) the place also has security guard n the perimeter is secure.anyway pictures speak a thousand words.here is the webby

http://www.junesapartment.com/index.htm

so u guys ok with the place?

Anymore suggestions??

Feel free to leave feedback to me @ 8174 6462 via sms. Pls leave your nick and name in the text message. Thank You.

=========================================================

ARC MEET UP

When: Saturday night (8th August 2009)

Time: 8pm onwards

Where: Town? Mosi Cafe?

Will update again once place is confirmed..

1. macan_putih

2. blast3dGaL

3. shadantou (chung)

4. WawanAprilia (after 11pm)

5. ragnaphobia

6. IZECUBEZ

Pending List::dot:

===========================================

ARC Bike Wash Session

When: Sunday (9th August)

Time:TBC

Place:TBC

Project: Scrub macan_putih's & chung's bikes sparkling clean :cheeky:

List of suggestions:

a) macan_putih's crib @ Boon Lay

b) blast3dGaL's crib @ Clementi - free flow water during daytime, night time unlikely for free flow water. Free Shampoo. Polish very limited so bring your own.

1. shadantou (chung)

im in! i desperately need a first lesson on how to wash my bike. diy is always better!! ok gonna shopping for polish before that on sun morning. hehe..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg
More technical guys, please correct me if i am wrong. Sounds like the firing is faulty. This could be attributable to:

1) Poor tuning

2) Foul plug

3) Choke lever being "on" rather than off, causing the engine to "flood"

4) Running too rich mixture

5) Catalytic silencer (for restricted models) causing poor airflow in the exhaust

My 2 cents worth.

thanks bro eddy for ur advice. im still having the prob. surprisingly, the bike was extra smooth and nice to ride ytd. till the trip back home i got the prob again. this morning all the way was like that. i still not yet rectify the problem as i reaching 2000km (100 km to go) intend to ask the technician to solve those when i go for my service.

Maybe u would want to check if ur valve is jam at open position? or is the whole valve housing assembly still there? any exhaust leakage? anyway its the 1st time I have ever heard of such problem too so I maybe wrong . . .

thanks bro Yoshiki for ur kind advice. as pointed out by subzero bro when i met him, he say my exhaust is quite rich on the mixer, causing abit leakage here and there. the prob is due to mah motor, they changed to gianelli exhaust for me, but i think they did not tune the bike and left it to stock exhaust tuning? pls correct me if im wrong. how do we know valve is jam at open position? and bro, one more question, pls be patient with me, i know valve opens at around 8.25 rpm, but how to we ensure that valve is closed nicely so that it is closed and not left open? thanks!

Yea, must be one of this. Best would be to bring it down to FM to check it out?

bro sub zero, im going soon! probably this weekend. time to tune my bike. u wanna accompany me? kopi lunch on me la! haha..

First, ask yourself when is the last time you open your valve assembly and put it back? When you or wkshop mech put it back, are they properly aligned/placed/installed/tighened?

If your valve is stack at opening position(due to above mentioned problem), you will have this symptom. When the bike had warmed up or due to vibration, the valve closed back, the bike will back to normal. It will happen again anytime when bike back to cold condition.

If you changed anything on your bike, then no one will know what had happened.

If you had upsize your jet size, too rich, fuel will eliminate your plug firing, causing irregular energy delivery.

There is nothing do with exhaust cat.......

thanks bro tknge! my bike is just 3 weeks old first hand 09 version, all stock parts except my exhaust is gianelli. how do we know when valve is being stacked? so this prob actually lies with valve? is it because of my riding technique that valve did not close? pls advise. thanks for ur patience. cheers!

Haiyo.. like me la last time.. m@h never tune my bike also, just change the exhaust.. but mine only got faulty spark plug problem.. i changed twice during my 1st run in... When I was done with my 2nd run in I went FM to service, never returned to M@h.. they charged me for spark plug which was brand new, when I checked, they never change uh.. No comments thereafter.

& dun trust the warranty... they never cover anything.. -.-""

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Haiyo.. like me la last time.. m@h never tune my bike also, just change the exhaust.. but mine only got faulty spark plug problem.. i changed twice during my 1st run in... When I was done with my 2nd run in I went FM to service, never returned to M@h.. they charged me for spark plug which was brand new, when I checked, they never change uh.. No comments thereafter.

same man! i did change twice for 1st run in. first time spark plug was wet. -_-"

ok time to move on to ah seng. AH SENG!! haaha.. ok im too high today.

eh.. nowadays (for past week).. my bike got attitude lei.. I ride as per normal, then suddenly it revs up (rpm jump up to 9) then it goes down and back to normal.. why uh? Keep giving me a shock of my life while riding.. Suddenly2 will show attitude to me.. I swear i did not rev the throttle.. i swear i did not down a gear by mistake.. And it's random.. sometimes no such thing.. then sometimes do that once a day, sometimes many times a day..

What could be the problem?

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Hehehe... They ever replaced my speedo sensor when the cable koyak for no reason... Got to cover under warranty. Phew... :cheeky:

Other than that, it was always a good choice not going back there for servicing. :thumb:

From what I understand regarding the valve, when you start your engine, your valve immediately opens as well, when your bike is idling. Around 2.5K RPM, the valve closes. As you climb thru the rev range, it opens again about 8.25K RPM, giving the power boost.

If the valve is stuck in the closed position, there will be a loss of power at the low end, and also at the top end. Moving off from a stopped position would be more difficult, and requires more throttle. If the valve is stuck in the open position(which i have not encountered before), i suspect there will be bogging through the rev range, no smooth output of power.

I highly doubt Mah would have done any tuning when they changed the exhaust. Why should they? 99% of new riders know nothing, so they dont bother. By right, the change of exhaust demands an increase in the main jet and is usually best complimented by a 34mm carb.

Lastly, Chung, i would be glad to accompany you to FM, but going on a weekend is not good. Ah Seng will be terribly busy and will have no time to do tuning. It's best to go down on a weekday morning like how i usually do!

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

From what I understand regarding the valve, when you start your engine, your valve immediately opens as well, when your bike is idling. Around 2.5K RPM, the valve closes. As you climb thru the rev range, it opens again about 8.25K RPM, giving the power boost.

If the valve is stuck in the closed position, there will be a loss of power at the low end, and also at the top end. Moving off from a stopped position would be more difficult, and requires more throttle. If the valve is stuck in the open position(which i have not encountered before), i suspect there will be bogging through the rev range, no smooth output of power.

I highly doubt Mah would have done any tuning when they changed the exhaust. Why should they? 99% of new riders know nothing, so they dont bother. By right, the change of exhaust demands an increase in the main jet and is usually best complimented by a 34mm carb.

Lastly, Chung, i would be glad to accompany you to FM, but going on a weekend is not good. Ah Seng will be terribly busy and will have no time to do tuning. It's best to go down on a weekday morning like how i usually do!

True.. Or so they think la.. they wanted to charge me $600 just for the piston (does not include labour).. Because I'm a girl, P-plate.. oh well.. and damaged filter is user fault or so they say.. My warranty does not seem to cover me for anything.. I dunno how and in what manner I could possibly ride and damage the filter also... maybe after I ride, I itchy backside, go dig and scratch the filter..

FM i always go sat morning or wkday evening but I always call first to ask if he got a lot of bikes.. usually he will tell me the timing and day of which he thinks he'll be free.. ;)

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

okie thanks blastgal and viknesh. love u all! i think maybe later i give ah seng a visit. hehe. cant wait for my bike to be smooth la. its meant to be a beast! just like the aprilia logo. but im riding like a loud house cat now. LOL.

GarfieLd..? Hehehe... Just kidding.. :p

lol agreed. sian! raining and i got move off at 3 from changi..

till now my bike onli kanna rain for few mins only. hehe! guys wanna share if rain, whats the after care besides using water to wipe off the rain kanna at the shiny steel part?

electronic devices like speedo and signals, handlebar controls, will they be more prone to spoil if we ride in the rain? for me, i try my best not to ride at all, when rain or after rain when the road is still wet.

thanks bro Yoshiki for ur kind advice. as pointed out by subzero bro when i met him, he say my exhaust is quite rich on the mixer, causing abit leakage here and there. the prob is due to mah motor, they changed to gianelli exhaust for me, but i think they did not tune the bike and left it to stock exhaust tuning? pls correct me if im wrong. how do we know valve is jam at open position? and bro, one more question, pls be patient with me, i know valve opens at around 8.25 rpm, but how to we ensure that valve is closed nicely so that it is closed and not left open? thanks!

If they changed the exhaust, then yes, a retuning is warranted. I had the same issue when i derestricted my bike. When you rev, the RPM stays the same or in some cases, it drops. Based on some explanation i read online, its largely due to airflow in the exhaust system (dont ask me the mechanics, i am the exact opposite of Lawrence ie. dont particularly like to get my manicured hands dirty and am more than happy to pay Ah Seng to do it) hahhahahaah

Tuning requires lots of patience, trial and error. If you really want to do it up nicely, expect to go back to first motor at least 2 or 3 times before you get the setting right. Painful, but necessary.

Have a good weekend.

lol agreed. sian! raining and i got move off at 3 from changi..

till now my bike onli kanna rain for few mins only. hehe! guys wanna share if rain, whats the after care besides using water to wipe off the rain kanna at the shiny steel part?

electronic devices like speedo and signals, handlebar controls, will they be more prone to spoil if we ride in the rain? for me, i try my best not to ride at all, when rain or after rain when the road is still wet.

ermm.. i got no issues riding in the rain.. speedo signals all working fine after many days where I had to ride in the rain or leave my bike in the rain..

Just chain la usually.. to prevent from damage/rust, spray chain lube after rain.. Right? Sometimes I forget coz a lil difficult to spray alone.. wont be evenly sprayed..

To clean chain, I use GT85 and rub the rust off.. but I still got rust on it.. the rust so very stubborn.. urghz..

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

thanks bro eddy. i really felt appreciated from all the kind advices and comments here aprilians give. such a warm family yeah! its good that i have problems with the bike, its just like life. no life is perfect and we all learn from mistakes man.

loving aprilia! u too eddy, have great weekend. thanks again and cheers!

okies arigato, thank you, terima kasaih. hehe! btw, just for update. my bike at ah seng hands now! lol.

im fast and furious! woo!

anyway, he told me my cotton( pls correct the formal word, i know im wrong to use cotton) for the exhaust is spoilt. Valve jammed. update again later! i going to find him.

I need to retune / change my gear oil already. Cleared my running in within a week of getting the bike back and I've yet to send it back for service.

Anyways, I just called FM to check and happen to be Monday they wont be opened for business.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg