hi guys..new rider here

1) can anybody quote me a price around how much does an RS125 cost? be it 1st hand or 2nd hand

2) will the bike have problem easily?

3) should smth go wrong with the bike, is it difficult to get spare parts? will they be expensive compared to normal kawa/yamaha/honda?

proud to be a SingaPorean.

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

PLEASE UPDATE THE LISTS!!!!!

MotoGP Sepang details are as follows:

Friday, 23 October 2009

125 FP1 12:40 - 13:40

MotoGP FP1 13:55 - 14:55

250 FP1 15:10 - 16:10

Saturday, 24 October 2009

125 FP2 09:00 - 09:40

MotoGP FP2 09:55 - 10:55

250 FP2 11:10 - 12:10

125 QP 13:00 - 13:40

MotoGP QP 13:55 - 14:55

250 QP 15:10 - 15:55

Sunday, 25 October 2009

125 WUP 09:40 - 10:00

250 WUP 10:10 - 10:30

MotoGP WUP 10:40 - 11:00

125 RAC 12:00

250 RAC 13:15

MotoGP RAC 15:00

THE PLAN***: Ride on Friday(23rd) night. Back on Monday(26th).

***Due for planning.

Those who wanna ride down do sms me/khai your interest. So we could have some basic planning, and possibly decide which hotel to stay, how many rooms to book, how many to a room, etc.

So far, this is the list of guys who are interested:

1) macan_putih aka Khai @ 91455310

2) blast3dGaL aka Jun @ 81746462

3) ragnophobia

4) zack939

5) redx (pending approval)

6) din (showed interest during meet up last Fri)

7) quikslvr

8) IZECUBEZ

9) whoissham

10) insaint (patrick) Pending miss last year.

11) shandantou (chung)

12) Rudinator (rudy) Pending due to TP

**Estimated expenditure : last year I personally spent approx SGD300.

It varies from person to person (personal shopping desires).

Those interested on expenditure:

I remember paying $100 for hotel, RM80 for Main Grand Stand Tickets, and about rm100 for petrol.. and the rest for food, and shopping.. I think.. Those who went last year, pls correct me if I'm wrong.

***We are looking at service apartments, if you have any suggestions, pls feel free to share. A certain sum will need to be paid after a few meetings to discuss accomodation and itenary. This is to avoid any last minute back off after hotel/apartment booking.

Most likely we are going to start discussing this during our meet-ups starting next month, and more seriously in September. So those interested, pls try to come down in future and upcoming impromptu meet-ups if you have enquiries, or any ideas/suggestions to share.

And kindly update the list. Thanks...

UPDATE (24/7) by Isa

i have found 1 service apartment,actually a condotel (condo + hotel).Its RM118 per person for the 2 nights.The apartment is in the city itself and has pool(to relax aft hrs of racing),gym (to keep fit n buildup stamina to last 40 laps of races) n playground (for those who bring kids haha..) the place also has security guard n the perimeter is secure.anyway pictures speak a thousand words.here is the webby

http://www.junesapartment.com/index.htm

so u guys ok with the place?

--------------------------

Anymore suggestions??

--------------------------

Feel free to leave feedback to me @ 8174 6462 via sms. Pls leave your nick and name in the text message. Thank You.

================================================== =======

ARC MEET UP

When: Saturday night (8th August 2009)

Time: 8pm onwards

Where: MOSI CAFE @ HAJI LANE

Will update again once place is confirmed..

Going List:

1. macan_putih

2. blast3dGaL

3. shadantou (chung)

4. WawanAprilia (after 11pm)

5. ragnaphobia

6. IZECUBEZ

7. InSainT (after 10 plus) mosi?? briefing on the trip?

Pending List:

===========================================

ARC Bike Wash Session

When: Sunday (9th August)

Time:TBC

Place:TBC

Project: Scrub macan_putih's & chung's bikes sparkling clean

List of suggestions:

a) macan_putih's crib @ Boon Lay

b) blast3dGaL's crib @ Clementi - free flow water during daytime, night time unlikely for free flow water. Free Shampoo. Polish very limited so bring your own.

Going List:

June, i cant go already. going first motor today. I HATE MAH. lol.

ytd ah seng washed my valve, caburettor, change gear oil, tuning abit(more smooth but not optimum) due to prob below:

ah seng took out the ( pls fill in for me subzero ) to check whether the advancer or key for my gianelli exhaust is fitted to the ( ?? ). Dun have! before i have called mah to ask whether its fitted, they said have. -_-'

this morning i went to take the key from mah. later going first motor.

im in love with ah seng! *gayish.

o ya! haben finish my sentence, i not going for bike wash june.

got to wash it today once my bike got repaired. and all this probs started because of one key.

NO KEY: Less power, more 2t less petrol due to low rpm cant climb that much, exhaust packing spoilt, valve jammed, exhaust leaking, fairing dirty.

so after service at fm, gonna head for dgapz! hehe.. anyone going today?

wah....2 italian brothers outing...confirm 'kecoh'....hahahaha

True.. True.. It'd be an interesting mix.. Hehehe... :p

got to wash it today once my bike got repaired. and all this probs started because of one key.

NO KEY: Less power, more 2t less petrol due to low rpm cant climb that much, exhaust packing spoilt, valve jammed, exhaust leaking, fairing dirty.

Ur bike like got turbo when reach 7k rpm lah dude.. Hehehe... :angel:

Sgt taufik , if your a 1st sgt and above drawing a good 2k , you can get a aprilia. As your bonus for december can easily cover all expenses incurred.

But if , your name as seen is just a cover name and you're not drawing 2k , you'd not ride the bike comfortably. ;0

priller, where u got your paintwork done? how long it took?

I'm so sorry i couldn't provide u with an answer to that question. I sent my bike to my previous mech to claim insurance and repair & they sent it for spray at kallang. But they DON'T wanna let me know which shop. A few others did ask me where i sprayed too. Sorry bro. If i knew i surely recommend to all of u too. :(

Took them about 2 months to get the right tone.. Or something like that. Then they forgot to respray my rims. Another 3 weeks. :faint:

Oh no worries, was just asking. but surely , the price?

........ 1.5K including rims... :cry:

Till now i'm still chasing the lawyer to get the claims done. Really tu-lan with my previous mech already.

Wait , repairs + spraying 1.5k inclusive of rims or simply paintwork 1.5k i know i sound lame but i just have to verify.

Oh sorry, respray cowlings and rims is 1.5K. I know a lot of the guys told me i was ripped off but to me the lacquer and job was neatly done. Too bad reach my shop, stayed too long there and some scratches emerged. :faint:

Repairs were only about $700, that's also because i changed to a new piston and some aftermarket items. The rest were just stuff like the levers and handle clips. :)

Ur bike like got turbo when reach 7k rpm lah dude.. Hehehe... :angel:

thanks bro, to be exact its at 6rpm. actually for me, i feel shiok man. lol!

the power difference is more significant den valve opening. LOL! but, seriously not doing engine good as its not running at optimum level.

hey brandon, u can try juzz wheels? i heard they do decals and spray job maybe. or ask sub zero, he has a friend doing this kind of business. cheap cheap! pm him for more details. its at amk area i think. =)

Thanks shadantou yea i've been asked to visit just wheels.

So how's the ride? enjoying every moment of it? hahahaha.

Sub-zero , our friend here has mentioned your name to get me a cheap , fast single tone paintwork , happen to be in amk auto point ? ;x

thanks bro, to be exact its at 6rpm. actually for me, i feel shiok man. lol!

the power difference is more significant den valve opening. LOL! but, seriously not doing engine good as its not running at optimum level.

hey brandon, u can try juzz wheels? i heard they do decals and spray job maybe. or ask sub zero, he has a friend doing this kind of business. cheap cheap! pm him for more details. its at amk area i think. =)

My previous '03 model feels the same as your bike i guess. Once the valve opens, u're literally catapulted. With my '06 i've never experienced that. Haha!! Next week go Ah Seng to tune. :p

so guys? how do we contact you? :)

Corsa, i think most of the guys here not online yet. Probably later they'll see your post. Plus there's also a meet-up later this evening around 10pm. :cheers:

i also thot of respray 1 colour only.. few things i worry is the lacquer( protective against petrol? especially tank. isit hi-gloss finish?)

and i have scratches too.. the fairing mounting also dented..

so guys? how do we contact you? :)

u mito riders meetin @ dam? ****in boring man dam.no food,no view,no proper place to sit.sit on the railings till my butt hurts.wats so nice abt dam?

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

Why do I see this as a Kampong boy & City boy? 1 likes peace and quiet tranquility of the dam, the other likes the hustle and bustle of the city..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg
Why do I see this as a Kampong boy & City boy? 1 likes peace and quiet tranquility of the dam, the other likes the hustle and bustle of the city..

its not abt kampong boy vs city boy.dam is hardly peaceful at all.the mat rempits challenging each other on the straights,music playing from the cars,bikers arrive n go and revving loudly as they zoom past.want peace n tranquility,i prefer henderson waves or marina barrage.windy,nice views though sometimes got a lot of ppl.

fyi im a kampong boy @ heart.born in malaysia,have a kampong there,bathe in the streams,chased chickens... :thumb:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

Wah... I thought someone said they going to wait for me and go later this week... hmph..

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Thanks shadantou yea i've been asked to visit just wheels.

So how's the ride? enjoying every moment of it? hahahaha.

Sub-zero , our friend here has mentioned your name to get me a cheap , fast single tone paintwork , happen to be in amk auto point ? ;x

My friend does stickers for bikes.. Watever design you like. Paintjob wise he sends to somewhere else which is not cheap.

You want a cheap and fast job, go to goldhill along the First Motor stretch. Should be ready within a week. I did mine there. 300ish for 1 color. Quite good to me. Then u can do stickers or watever design u want at my friend's shop.

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Whatever it is, I hate going to townside on bike. I really hate it. So much traffic, problem parking. Everything so expensive.

Not my cup of tea at all.

And isa, even though i'm a neutral party when it comes to going Dam, i enjoy seeing idiots make a fool of themselves.