Vik, no pro. No hurry, shall keep it for you. :)

Thanks alot Tknge! Will take it in Jan.

Tomdick, get your forks serviced at Ah Seng like i told you. Dont need spare forks unless you got special project like me. :)

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Very notti boy eh. Secret out alrdy. Hahaha!!! :angel:

hahahha, i am an angel :angel:

Born to lead, live to ride.

20 August 2009 - 2B

currently riding RS125 '09 FBD 8*** S

Meet up tonite guys?? To welcome back the Kl buggers.

Chung is already back in SG.

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

*&%$.... Only have spare cash in december sia. Haiz. Guess have to order in by then. :faint:

Unless someone buys over my Keihin. Then can buy yours in mid november!! :cheer:

Will most likely be ordering my new carb in November, and will receive it by December.

Also, for the inlet manifold, it is S$91.54

You should try selling your Keihin carb to KRR/SP/TZM riders.

The carb is commonly used by those bikes. And the mechanics will probably have some baseline settings they usually use, so easier for them to tune.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

New valves are in. Anyone wants to buy a spare for backup? S$160 each. But the regular chiongsters who meet me up for kopi and DIYs are entitled to discounts of an undisclosed sum... :D come negotiate with me...

can i reserve a valve frm you??

Sepang back to kl, we took this new highway which I have no idea what the name was. There was this awesome sharp, downslope left bend that scared raggie abit and I was going pretty low and fast according to insaint. Very memorable trip indeed.

ETA to SG, 2000hrs Monday night.

must be the new Maju Expressway (MEX).3 of us took that frm hotel to sepang. :thumb:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

In a way, the trip back was full of suprises.

Sham's bike went for a coolant flush at motomillia only to get his bike overheating again along the way. He decided not to wait for anyone else and blasted his way back.

So it was down to 4 bikes. Chung, Raggie, Patrick and myself went all the way to Melaka, at the Afamosa resort exit before Chung decided he did not wanna wait while 3 of us detoured to a hot spring somewhere in the area. Ended up staying there slightly over an hour, with me and raggie laughing at pat and his half boiled "eggs".

Got out of there and made our way to Ayer Keroh R&R where there's A&W.. Left A&W around 7.20pm and we decided to go slow, with me leading the guys at 120kmph most of the time. Stopped here and there for petrol, smoke and laughing at a joke about a woman wearing a tudong in the car with a guy (crude joke but it made us regain high spirits for the last leg of the journey). Got back to JB to fix up raggie's loose fairings and that's when we found out that Pat's horn flew off somewhere.

All in all, it was a nice trip which I dont mind doing it again with or without motogp being in town. But it definitelywont be anytime soon. Pics will be up soon.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg
In a way, the trip back was full of suprises.

Sham's bike went for a coolant flush at motomillia only to get his bike overheating again along the way. He decided not to wait for anyone else and blasted his way back.

So it was down to 4 bikes. Chung, Raggie, Patrick and myself went all the way to Melaka, at the Afamosa resort exit before Chung decided he did not wanna wait while 3 of us detoured to a hot spring somewhere in the area. Ended up staying there slightly over an hour, with me and raggie laughing at pat and his half boiled "eggs".

Got out of there and made our way to Ayer Keroh R&R where there's A&W.. Left A&W around 7.20pm and we decided to go slow, with me leading the guys at 120kmph most of the time. Stopped here and there for petrol, smoke and laughing at a joke about a woman wearing a tudong in the car with a guy (crude joke but it made us regain high spirits for the last leg of the journey). Got back to JB to fix up raggie's loose fairings and that's when we found out that Pat's horn flew off somewhere.

All in all, it was a nice trip which I dont mind doing it again with or without motogp being in town. But it definitelywont be anytime soon. Pics will be up soon.

Sounds so happening! Show some pics!! :D

Will most likely be ordering my new carb in November, and will receive it by December.

Also, for the inlet manifold, it is S$91.54

You should try selling your Keihin carb to KRR/SP/TZM riders.

The carb is commonly used by those bikes. And the mechanics will probably have some baseline settings they usually use, so easier for them to tune.

Ok no problem. So December it is then. The carbs price as agreed previously right. :thumb:

My friend might be buying my carb. But still looking for other potential buyers. I'll try and ask around too. Thanks for the info dude!! :cheer:

carb carb carb ?!?! Mikuni TM. (flat).... power.. can... go....crazy....to.... the..... max..... buggers.....

after that.. u premix ur bike... wooohooooo!!!!!

bye! have a nice day!

i'll be your competition..

Hello sorry to disturb. I am Maria aka Khai's younger sister. I am using my brother's account as i saw he post mostly at this thread. I think i saw some of u guys and a girl before at Al-Falah Mosque carpark once before. I am the girl with the tudung and riding a red Fino bike.I would like to ask if the guys who went to Sepang for the MotoGP was the ones who my brother went up together.

Does anyone know where is he now? Last i manage to talk to him was on last sunday at around 3.30pm when i called his mobile. He said he was at Sepang watching MotoGP and the race was delayed because of heavy rain. If anyone got details of his whereabouts can pm me at this profile. I am sorry i cant give out my number instead. Been trying to get him but no answer from his mobile.

Thanks and sorry to trouble.

Bikes

2003 - 2003 : TZM 150(Tasha) sold to albert

2004 - 2005: TZM 150(Tiera) sold to asphoon

2005 - 2007 : RS125(Ashley) sold to mah

2006 - 2007 : RUNNER(Gigi) Sold to a guy in sbf

2007 - 2007 : SPARK135(Shasha) Sold to a friend

2007 - current: RS250(Aini) currently riding

http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r309/macan_putih/meNjun.jpg

Hi Lawrence,

thank you so much for teaching me how to clean the valve and also more about my bike. I own you a big one here. Looking forward to joining your next DIY. Dinner on me next time, I insist.

fyi, the bike got so much power now I almost soiled myself each time I rev hard.

CJ

Sure!

I'm in Singapore till 28 Oct.

Do try to clean your valve more regularly in future. :)

Thanks . Will definitely need to go see Ah Seng. Maybe i will go there early on this sat morning. But now need to think of an excuse for my wife :)

Thanks alot Tknge! Will take it in Jan.

Tomdick, get your forks serviced at Ah Seng like i told you. Dont need spare forks unless you got special project like me. :)

Hello sorry to disturb. I am Maria aka Khai's younger sister. I am using my brother's account as i saw he post mostly at this thread. I think i saw some of u guys and a girl before at Al-Falah Mosque carpark once before. I am the girl with the tudung and riding a red Fino bike.I would like to ask if the guys who went to Sepang for the MotoGP was the ones who my brother went up together.

Does anyone know where is he now? Last i manage to talk to him was on last sunday at around 3.30pm when i called his mobile. He said he was at Sepang watching MotoGP and the race was delayed because of heavy rain. If anyone got details of his whereabouts can pm me at this profile. I am sorry i cant give out my number instead. Been trying to get him but no answer from his mobile.

Thanks and sorry to trouble.

we didnt know where he is.he didnt go with us.

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

im back home ryujin. miss u too! lol. my bike now is the proud status bike at first motor.

u reached, look to ur top right and u see my bike. piston seized!!

was going at 110km/h on CTE around 1 plus ytd midnight. suddenly the bike jammed brake itself. in less then 2 seconds, my rear wheel lock, skidded. i managed to control the skid and clutch in as well. i look into speedo and it showed 60.god! that was hard braking man. lucky no cars in the expressway. filter left, call for tow, and now in at first motor. lol.

im back home ryujin. miss u too! lol. my bike now is the proud status bike at first motor.

was going at 110km/h on CTE around 1 plus ytd midnight. suddenly the bike jammed brake itself. in less then 2 seconds, my rear wheel lock, skidded. i managed to control the skid and clutch in as well. i look into speedo and it showed 60.god! that was hard braking man. lucky no cars in the expressway. filter left, call for tow, and now in at first motor. lol.

damm man, when is ur bike gonna be ready? any idea? i think ur bike wants u to rest for a period lol. cheers! dun be sad, track buddy and race director is here, although his bike is not with him too. :cheeky: hahahaha.

Born to lead, live to ride.

20 August 2009 - 2B

currently riding RS125 '09 FBD 8*** S

Aiyoh.. Any info as to how it happened..? So sorry to hear that bro. Luckily nothing happened to you man. :faint: :pity:

Not sure if you guys can see this, but my pics for motogp are up. Click me for the pics. And if you're not in my friends list, just add me up.

A ton of all the unglam shots of EVERYONE! Like raggie sucking on a hard ice cream :p

Chung in his huge glasses, Sham and his antics, Insaint & his monkey and me with my fugged up hair. Looks like I was sporting an afro on some of the pics.

Not to forget Subzero being the extra and pose with someone else's Aprilia Jacket. :D

Edited by IZECUBEZ
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg

wah....lucky that you can control your bike and nothing happen...:thumb:

I think your bike is setting on the lean side. During the night, the temperature can be about 8~10 degree different from the day. Every 5 degree of changes, can be a step up in your jetting. suay suay that it leaned to the level that contribute to your seized.

Important thing is that nothing happened to you. Hope to see you soon.

Hi Lawrence,

thank you so much for teaching me how to clean the valve and also more about my bike. I own you a big one here. Looking forward to joining your next DIY. Dinner on me next time, I insist.

fyi, the bike got so much power now I almost soiled myself each time I rev hard.

CJ

Hi CJ, I didn't really expect my tuning to have that much difference. haha....

Good to hear that you're enjoying the bike now. Can always start with adult diapers if you don't wannt soil yourself.... hahahaha...

Meet up sometime for whiskey tasting. :D

Ok no problem. So December it is then. The carbs price as agreed previously right. :thumb:

My friend might be buying my carb. But still looking for other potential buyers. I'll try and ask around too. Thanks for the info dude!! :cheer:

Hi Najib, do you wanna premix or stick to injector? My carb is premix as the 2T intake has been blocked with epoxy resin. If you want to use your 2T pump, let me know so that I can convert the carb back to injector.