53.95 cos my block is fairly new. (Patrick's stock 125cc block)

bro I thought the stock size piston was 53.98? anyway for patrick's block its better to up 1 size to 53.99 cos he already used it for 2 yrs before changing to 154 kit . . .

Mine is new block ah seng said 53.98 but PJ doesnt have that size.checked with wiseco.com also dont have that size.I enquired with Mezzo last time coz they bring in Wiseco but if possible i wanna piggyback if u got future orders with PJ.u still got valve lawrence? my off-budget this month thats why i cant pay u asap.I'll let u know on the 16th this month when I get my pay.

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

bro I thought the stock size piston was 53.98? anyway for patrick's block its better to up 1 size to 53.99 cos he already used it for 2 yrs before changing to 154 kit . . .

Thanks for the tip! I was thinking of getting the smaller size because Patrick doesn't seem to whack the bike that hard (no offence to your riding style Pat!), but still I think I'd better be sure and measure the cylinder internal diameter accurately before my purchase.

Mine is new block ah seng said 53.98 but PJ doesnt have that size.checked with wiseco.com also dont have that size.I enquired with Mezzo last time coz they bring in Wiseco but if possible i wanna piggyback if u got future orders with PJ.u still got valve lawrence? my off-budget this month thats why i cant pay u asap.I'll let u know on the 16th this month when I get my pay.

Still have a few valves left. So far there are a few others who need it but I think should have enough to go around.

Thanks for the info about piston size, guys! I'll double check everything first before this purchase, which won't be soon anyway, so anyone who needs parts feel free to piggyback.

Shipping is expensive cos PJ and other Europe websites use Priority Shipping which is the most expensive (but fastest) shipping service. So the bigger the order, the less everyone pays. :D

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Aprilia Parts Purchase

Shipping costs will be divided among all orders according to the percentage cost of your orders in proportion to the total cost. Payment for shipping costs shall be made upon collection of items.

Format:

No. Name/ Item (Quantity)/ Cost

1. Raymond/ Dellorto 34mm Carburetor Pre 2006 (1)/ £126.08

1. Nge/ Aprilia RS125/AF125 Full Gasket Kit/ £19.12

2. Nge/ Rear paddock stand Alloy/ £44.99

3. Nge/ Oil feed pipe Clear/ £3.50

4. Nge/ Oil Supply pipe Green (1)/ £4.50

5. Nge/ Dellorto VHSB 34 Gasket Kit (1)/ £7.95

1. Fadhil/ Dellorto VHSB 34 Gasket Kit (1)/ £7.95

2. Fadhil/ Rear Master Cylinder Repair Kit (1)/ £19.50

3. Fadhil/ Woodruff Key for Rotax 122 (1)/ £3.99

4. Fadhil/ Advanced Woodruff Key for Rotax 122 (1)/ £4.55

5. Fadhil/ Throttle Elbow 3600 (1)/ £3.28

6. Fadhil/ Dellorto VHSB 34 Gasket Kit (1)/ £7.95

1. Lawrence/ Dellorto VHSB 34 Gasket Kit (1)/ £7.95

2. Lawrence/ Throttle Elbow 10854 (2)/ £3.28

3. Lawrence/ Rubber Cable Cap 1476A (3)/ £0.95

4. Lawrence/ VHSB Rubber Cap 13336 (2)/ £1.95

5. Lawrence/ Cable adjuster lock nut 1692 (3)/ £0.45

6. Lawrence/ Cable adjuster 1104 (2)/ £1.95

7. Lawrence/ Main jet filter 11957 (1)/ £2.45

8. Lawrence/ HPI Dual Map CDI (1)/ £195.00

9. Lawrence/ Wiseco Piston (2)/ £110.00

10. Lawrence/ Speedo Drive Late Type (1)/ £36.16

After this I have nothing left to buy from PJ anymore.... I feel a bit depressed. :(

Depression ah? Come come, lemme intro you more stuff. :D

What the hell? Lawrence, u getting Wiseco pistons?? Grrrr...

Dude, do a dyno for ur bike, before and after putting the pistons in. I want to see if it is really worth it. Butt dyno aint good enuff for me. :)

Wiseco is the way to go la bro. Dont bother with 154cc. Everytime you wanna overhaul a polini kit, you gotta have the piston, rings, gasket on ready standby.

So... I was using the reed valve cage that's with Fadhil. Plus u do know which part was cut off right..? There's a small triangular piece that's supposed to be there but kena cut alrdy. But if u say that it's ok to fit without that rubber piece, then can use lah. And i'm a step nearer from fitting that carbie!! :cheer:

But if cannot... VForce... :cry:

I'm tempted to borrow from Lawrence the cutoff inlet manifold to put it on with the reeds. Its still sitting on my table at home when the carb and knn are already on. Now I need a new powervalve and I'm ready to go again..

Priller, You need to change ur sig pic to the one with my GOLD rims!

Dont forget the original gold, mama gold! :D

Hahaha!!! Aiseyman. Tomorrow evening meet u then retake photo thats with ur GOLD rims with the rest that's free ok!! Tonight gonna wash and polish my bike (since now become poseur cannot speed). Then i do the same effect and change my sig pic. :thumb:

But u must be free for kopi tomorrow evening lah after 9.30pm. Anyone else? :cheer:

I should be free. Finish at 6.30, can head home to have dinner first before coming out.

Thanks for the tip! I was thinking of getting the smaller size because Patrick doesn't seem to whack the bike that hard (no offence to your riding style Pat!), but still I think I'd better be sure and measure the cylinder internal diameter accurately before my purchase.

Still have a few valves left. So far there are a few others who need it but I think should have enough to go around.

Thanks for the info about piston size, guys! I'll double check everything first before this purchase, which won't be soon anyway, so anyone who needs parts feel free to piggyback.

Shipping is expensive cos PJ and other Europe websites use Priority Shipping which is the most expensive (but fastest) shipping service. So the bigger the order, the less everyone pays. :D

Dont worry bout the piston, cos if you really cant use it, I can.. :p

But you're ordering single ring / flat head or the dual ring dome? I wanna get the flat head single ring with vhm flat head cylinder top next year..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg

But you're ordering single ring / flat head or the dual ring dome? I wanna get the flat head single ring with vhm flat head cylinder top next year..

There's more? OK. PM me... hahaha *rubs hands in glee*

Am ordering dome double-ring because I bought the VHM dome head. I would love to have single ring but only if I race.

Single ring requires more frequent piston ring changes. Not worth it for me. I'm only showcasing my bike from now on. hahaha... Go track also ride for fun, not for timing anymore.

Hahaha!!! Aiseyman. Tomorrow evening meet u then retake photo thats with ur GOLD rims with the rest that's free ok!! Tonight gonna wash and polish my bike (since now become poseur cannot speed). Then i do the same effect and change my sig pic. :thumb:

But u must be free for kopi tomorrow evening lah after 9.30pm. Anyone else? :cheer:

yy no my pic! zz nageeb :cry:

Born to lead, live to ride.

20 August 2009 - 2B

currently riding RS125 '09 FBD 8*** S

Aprilia Parts Purchase

Shipping costs will be divided among all orders according to the percentage cost of your orders in proportion to the total cost. Payment for shipping costs shall be made upon collection of items.

Format:

No. Name/ Item (Quantity)/ Cost

1. Raymond/ Dellorto 34mm Carburetor Pre 2006 (1)/ £126.08

1. Nge/ Aprilia RS125/AF125 Full Gasket Kit/ £19.12

2. Nge/ Rear paddock stand Alloy/ £44.99

3. Nge/ Oil feed pipe Clear/ £3.50

4. Nge/ Oil Supply pipe Green (1)/ £4.50

5. Nge/ Dellorto VHSB 34 Gasket Kit (1)/ £7.95

1. Fadhil/ Dellorto VHSB 34 Gasket Kit (1)/ £7.95

2. Fadhil/ Rear Master Cylinder Repair Kit (1)/ £19.50

3. Fadhil/ Woodruff Key for Rotax 122 (1)/ £3.99

4. Fadhil/ Advanced Woodruff Key for Rotax 122 (1)/ £4.55

5. Fadhil/ Throttle Elbow 3600 (1)/ £3.28

1. Lawrence/ Dellorto VHSB 34 Gasket Kit (1)/ £7.95

2. Lawrence/ Throttle Elbow 10854 (2)/ £3.28

3. Lawrence/ Rubber Cable Cap 1476A (3)/ £0.95

4. Lawrence/ VHSB Rubber Cap 13336 (2)/ £1.95

5. Lawrence/ Cable adjuster lock nut 1692 (3)/ £0.45

6. Lawrence/ Cable adjuster 1104 (2)/ £1.95

7. Lawrence/ Main jet filter 11957 (1)/ £2.45

8. Lawrence/ HPI Dual Map CDI (1)/ £195.00

9. Lawrence/ Wiseco Piston (2)/ £110.00

10. Lawrence/ Speedo Drive Late Type (1)/ £36.16

Anyone who needs parts feel free to piggyback.

Shipping is expensive cos PJ and other Europe websites use Priority Shipping which is the most expensive (but fastest) shipping service. So the bigger the order, the less everyone pays. :cheer:

Coz yuo iz noob! Didnt get your apila out yet :faint:

Anyways, I'm leaving the forum liao. Gonna continue reading my book while waiting for time to pass by and close shop later.. Play nice ppl!

*ehem! ehem!*

i'll be your competition..

1. By mileage. ( check with google )

2. By feel. ( When you feel the bike takes long time to reach its desire speed )

3. If the block & piston still in good condition and size, change only the ring.

4. If you have a lot of cash to spare, change piston & ring together.

5. When you feel like it.

Wiseco is the way to go la bro. Dont bother with 154cc. Everytime you wanna overhaul a polini kit, you gotta have the piston, rings, gasket on ready standby.

I'm tempted to borrow from Lawrence the cutoff inlet manifold to put it on with the reeds. Its still sitting on my table at home when the carb and knn are already on. Now I need a new powervalve and I'm ready to go again..

Dont forget the original gold, mama gold! :D

I should be free. Finish at 6.30, can head home to have dinner first before coming out.

Bro, u better experiment fast man. I'm really itching to slap the carbies on already. Once Lawrence comes back from...overseas, then gonna bring the stuff over and ask him take a look at it if everything fits nicely. Then i wanna fly alrdy. Cannot tahan another seizure. Or else i myself will seize. Haha!! (does that makes sense or what... :p)

~Mama gold?! Means i also mama gold!! :faint:

~Tomorrow evening i'll be free after 9.30pm after fetching mum from her class k. Anymore peeps coming down? Chung? Vik? Lawrence? Raggy? The rest? :cheer:

Actually the photo shows the Aprilia evolution from the likes of the '98 model, to '03, and finally the '06... Haha!! :p

Dude, tomorrow come down lah if u free. Then can chiLL and re-take pic also. Haha! I bring camera k. Plus i just washed my bike too. Hahaha!! :shy:

Edited by priller07
Actually the photo shows the Aprilia evolution from the likes of the '98 model, to '03, and finally the '06... Haha!! :p

Dude, tomorrow come down lah if u free. Then can chiLL and re-take pic also. Haha! I bring camera k. Plus i just washed my bike too. Hahaha!! :shy:

haha, chung or vik will msg me if theres outing. but kind of busy this weekkssss

Born to lead, live to ride.

20 August 2009 - 2B

currently riding RS125 '09 FBD 8*** S

lol sub zero , i used to go to that caltex along braddel road , but that was for my other bikes that required only simple spark plug and semi engine oil , he do aprilia 1 meh? yea he's one fine mech. doesn't talk much , understands what u want from him and gets on the job , cheap charge too.

Usually, its either Jalan Kayu or Upper Thomson Prata.. Check in later for more update..

hi any guys here know the market price for an '03 RS250? any pros & cons of this particular bike?

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3444/3996932259_74e7a5ccd0.jpghttp://farm3.static.flickr.com/2515/3996932277_953c46f6ae.jpg
priller , where? i'm off tmr.

10pm Jalan Kayu. Ok everyone? :cheer:

(if rain then gonna be a big problem.. :faint:)

Edited by priller07

yup. 10PM at Jalan Kayu confirmed. Will see you guys there.

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

lol sub zero , i used to go to that caltex along braddel road , but that was for my other bikes that required only simple spark plug and semi engine oil , he do aprilia 1 meh? yea he's one fine mech. doesn't talk much , understands what u want from him and gets on the job , cheap charge too.

yes, he's good. He can service new model aprilia too. He is the sole mechanic for my RVF.

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

I'm really not interested in dyno anymore but if you really must know, I'd happily do it if you sponsor the 2 dynos.

We can have a bet. Dinner at Morton's Steakhouse.

Before tune-up (sorry cant post here):

High field - my bike pushes 28bhp or more at the crank (stock Boyeson reeds, 34mm carb, Arrow)

Low field - less than 22bhp

After tune-up:

High field - puts out an increase of 3bhp or more than before tune-up

Low field - less than 3bhp increase

:D how? :D

Wow.. Like soccer betting. :)

I'm just curious whether if there is any improvement at all. Anyway, how about this, those people who are interested, fork out the money for the 2 Dynos. Should be abt 30 per base run? I'm sure atleast 5 of us wld be keen to know the results of this.

Bleah!

I forgot to change my sparkies when I swapped out the carb. Just did it during my lunch break just now. The old plug is showing me that my bike was kinda lean.

Observations on the tip of the sparkplug

1) Very light tone of brown (Greyish-brown)

2) Dry tip (abit flakey) and wet on the sides / rim (Its common to have oil deposits there)

I've put in another sparkie to try out for the night.

Idle screw set to 1500rpm (I forgot how many clockwise turns it was)

Circlip was set to the middle groove of the tapered needle

Mainjet is 158

Air screw set to 1 1/4 turn anti-clockwise.

1 1/2 seems abit too lean. Power delivery was there and it was scary when the needle refuse to drop below 2k rpm at the traffic light.

I'll post more pics tomorrow after an evening / a night with this setting

As of now, I'm contemplating on moving the circlip down 1 notch and see how it goes.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/My%20Bike/DSC00095.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/My%20Bike/DSC00096.jpg

Anyone else who thinks that this is too lean??

Edited by IZECUBEZ