Thanks Spidey!

The throttle fits well on my Aprilia RS125.

I really appreciate you taking the time and effort to do a good job on the modification of my throttle control.

As for the performance itself, only one word - Outstanding.

I tried a Domino fast throttle before, and didn't like it as it just felt cheap and a little hard to control. But your custom design is of just the right size. The finish was so good, I felt that what I was paying for was totally worth it. And like I told you, I don't like free play, so after the minute adjustments, the throttle was not only very responsive, it was also very precise.

With merely the slightest increment and I can feel the movement of my wrist accurately translated into the desired power. When I need to go WOT (Wide Open Throttle), I only need to twist about two thirds of what I used to turn to get there. This means minimal wrist movement, but maximum performance in the shortest time.

Thanks again for the installation. I wanted to get my hands dirty but I made the wise decision to leave the fine work to the expert. :thumb:

Loving the awesome pick-up!

Wow thats a fast review! Well thanks for trusting me enough to make your RS125 the first ever RS125 to have my throttle fitted. Have fun with your new found power my friend.:thumb:

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Good Evening ppl.

well.im a new rider.just pass my license days back and

getting my bike RS125 this weekend from mah motors.getting 1st hand.so anything

i need to watch out for this bike?i need to clarify some things also:

1)wads the running in for this bike uh?

2)most suggested alarm system for the bike?

3)things i should be aware of the bike(if any)

4)1liter hw many km can it go?

5)lastly,i wanna signal light for both front and back which is small in size.

i saw one 2nd hand rs125 in the mah motors with a small signal light.find the original

signal light is too big.any idea??

thx in advance.:cool:

1) Keep revs below 7,500rpm. Change gear oil after first 200km. This gets rid of all the metal filings and shavings from burrs leftover from the manufacturing process.

Then change again after 500km; then 1000km; then 5000km. Subsequently, just follow the manual or as and when you wish (depending on whether shifting gets more difficult or rougher).

2) Any alarm that taps into your bike battery will destroy your CDI, battery, and likely the voltage stabilizer, despite most alarms' marketing bullsh1t about low current usage and safe on CDI's. Use at your own risk.

3) Front caliper is high in demand as it fits most cup chai, so they're waiting to get stolen if you don't theft-proof them. Resist the urge to speed until fully and properly run in and you've gotten used to the bike's cornering and braking abilities.

4) 1 Litre of petrol should carry you about 30km, since this is a new bike. Any less and it means the mech who tuned it is fcuked up.

5) Go check out MotoWorld, Regina, Lim Ah Boy, and Chong Aik just to name a few.

Edited by lacrimosae

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

1) Keep revs below 7,500rpm. Change gear oil after first 200km. This gets rid of all the metal filings and shavings from burrs leftover from the manufacturing process.

Then change again after 500km; then 1000km; then 5000km. Subsequently, just follow the manual or as and when you wish (depending on whether shifting gets more difficult or rougher).

2) Any alarm that taps into your bike battery will destroy your CDI, battery, and likely the voltage stabilizer, despite most alarms' marketing bullsh1t about low current usage and safe on CDI's. Use at your own risk.

3) Front caliper is high in demand as it fits most cup chai, so they're waiting to get stolen if you don't theft-proof them. Resist the urge to speed until fully and properly run in and you've gotten used to the bike's cornering and braking abilities.

4) 1 Litre of petrol should carry you about 30km, since this is a new bike. Any less and it means the mech who tuned it is fcuked up.

5) Go check out MotoWorld, Regina, Lim Ah Boy, and Chong Aik just to name a few.

thx bro for the reply..really appreiciate it.

so the running in for the new bike will be 5000km eh?

omg.takes months to clear i guess.this gonna be tough for me.

hmmm.1more question bro.wad r the things i must ask the mah

motors for free??lol..i cash and carry the bike le.tts y..kan chiong ah.

get something free at least happy siya..pay 15k nth free than sad=(.lol

Don't Curse Me When I Ride,Bless Me When I Die

thx bro for the reply..really appreiciate it.

so the running in for the new bike will be 5000km eh?

omg.takes months to clear i guess.this gonna be tough for me.

hmmm.1more question bro.wad r the things i must ask the mah

motors for free??lol..i cash and carry the bike le.tts y..kan chiong ah.

get something free at least happy siya..pay 15k nth free than sad=(.lol

Run in about 2000-3000km is good enough.

Not sure what you can get free but maybe can try getting rain coat, bike cover, full-face helmet (worth $40), accessories like Aprilia cap, keychain, lanyard etc.

Run in about 2000-3000km is good enough.

Not sure what you can get free but maybe can try getting rain coat, bike cover, full-face helmet (worth $40), accessories like Aprilia cap, keychain, lanyard etc.

ohh thx bro..and i need to noe this also.

i wanna change the mud guard le.as in cut it smaller.its too long..

i just wan my No.plate and p.plate there.mah motors can help me

do rite?and also the mirrors..will i be able to buy and change to the

r125 or r1 mirror?koz their mirror like smaller and nice.original 1 like

mickey mouse.lol..if can where to get?LAB?

Well, Mah is in this advertiser forum now. I still got a quote of $1500.. Better off buying it ELSEWHERE that is cheaper. I hope they are seeing this and think about revising the price for all the parts...

I rather buy it online where its cheaper even after shipping and currency conversion.. :|

Just because they dominate the market locally dont mean ppl will turn to other sources outside of Singapore to get their parts.

yoz yoz...

nice meeting u at PG on tues... =))

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

Hey guys. Need some help here. Now i already have my Aprilia and wanted to let go my RXZ. Whats the procedure? ( Transfee fee etc.) Where must i go?? And If my insurance is under 3rd party, must i bring the first party along to delete my name?? Then i heard must go LTA. Anyone mind explaining? thx..

I rather race with class than lives.

Hey guys. Need some help here. Now i already have my Aprilia and wanted to let go my RXZ. Whats the procedure? ( Transfee fee etc.) Where must i go?? And If my insurance is under 3rd party, must i bring the first party along to delete my name?? Then i heard must go LTA. Anyone mind explaining? thx..

well if the RXZ is under your name then you go down to LTA will do and pay the transfer fee etc etc...

The insurance, whoever name is on the insurance call up and cancel it... you might need to go down to NTUC, I not sure.....

ohh thx bro..and i need to noe this also.

i wanna change the mud guard le.as in cut it smaller.its too long..

i just wan my No.plate and p.plate there.mah motors can help me

do rite?and also the mirrors..will i be able to buy and change to the

r125 or r1 mirror?koz their mirror like smaller and nice.original 1 like

mickey mouse.lol..if can where to get?LAB?

If you wan aftermarket mirror, can try get Kosu mirror.... I saw priller's one very nice and its anti-glare.... not sure if its the correct term but I don't thin its gonna be cheap... If not LAB should have but duno can fit anot....

If want to do No.plate can go ubi rd 1 there.... there seem to be famous, seen all kinds of cars and bikes do their plates there... and opposite is First Motor which you are highly reconmmended to visit because going back to Mah Motors for future repairs and servicing is not desirable.

yoz yoz...

OoOOoohh thEre you aRe!! Nice to see u on Tues aLso!!

Paiseh make u wait at 2nd link custom whiLe i go take da card, forgot to tell u to go ahead without me hahakz!!

By the way, ur bike repair oledi? No more leaking oiL?

Wow thats a fast review! Well thanks for trusting me enough to make your RS125 the first ever RS125 to have my throttle fitted. Have fun with your new found power my friend.:thumb:

Its a good product. Big hugZ to uncLe aLex. By the way, ur timer sold oledi?

hey guys. theres this screw driver sign on my digital meter there after 8k of mileage.

i checked the manual out n it says " it's time for servicing ". but my ques here is wad type of serviceing?

i service my bike every once in a month. (wash carb wash value n some simple stuffs by motor shop)

But wad servicing does the "screw logo" need? cos i heard got alot of types of servicing.

*signature removed due to provocative content*

yoz yoz...

Hey bro.. Nice of you to pop by here. When's the next session you're going for?

OoOOoohh thEre you aRe!! Nice to see u on Tues aLso!!

Paiseh make u wait at 2nd link custom whiLe i go take da card, forgot to tell u to go ahead without me hahakz!!

By the way, ur bike repair oledi? No more leaking oiL?

Yea.. Got the oil leak fixed up yet?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg

hi spiderman, 97702921. my number. pls contact me.

i want the fast throttle! when can install. hehehehe. must eliminate all variables with lawrence.

whahaha. thanks and cheers!

i want the fast throttle! when can install. hehehehe. must eliminate all variables with lawrence.

Sure. u will get yours tonight. :cheers:

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

If you wan aftermarket mirror, can try get Kosu mirror.... I saw priller's one very nice and its anti-glare.... not sure if its the correct term but I don't thin its gonna be cheap... If not LAB should have but duno can fit anot....

If want to do No.plate can go ubi rd 1 there.... there seem to be famous, seen all kinds of cars and bikes do their plates there... and opposite is First Motor which you are highly reconmmended to visit because going back to Mah Motors for future repairs and servicing is not desirable.

thx bro..i gotta check tt out soon.

well..i got a giannelli on my bike.is it good or arrow pipe

better?hmm.any difference?mmm..:angel:

thx bro..i gotta check tt out soon.

well..i got a giannelli on my bike.is it good or arrow pipe

better?hmm.any difference?mmm..:angel:

Aprilia good?? parts always stolen n people red eye mess your bike later.

Dont ride aprilia

http://img132.imageshack.us/img132/1955/image051th.jpg

Dont ride aprilia

eh..dont say la..break my heart.lol.

=(..

For those aspiring to replace their standard throttle with the fast throttle, please note that the throttle tension is slightly increased after installation.

If you remember your 'O' Level Physics, a larger force is required to move a load (the throttle slide, up against the throttle spring) faster with a larger wheel on a pulley system for the same distance than with a smaller wheel.

So you will find yourself twisting the throttle a little harder, ie. the throttle will have more resistance.

This is fine for bikes that use premixed fuel as the 2T cable is disabled, thus reducing the load. For bikes that are still using the 2T injector, you may feel that the throttle has more resistance, thus requiring more strength to twist it open. This is normal.

For 2000 RS125 (Y2K) and onwards, the throttle body is already larger so I think the fast throttle will greatly cut down the rotational distance needed to go WOT (Wide Open Throttle). Good for racers and fast riders; but I believe it will benefit the relaxed riders too, since this translates to less twisting of the wrist, especially in congested traffic. :)

Edited by lacrimosae

Dont ride aprilia

My old rs125 got spit at & cigg butts thrown on the seat

before!! Lol!!

"...enjin motor ni takkan mati selagi aku tak mati sekali." - Remp-It

Translation - "...this bike engine will not die unless i die along with it."

http://img14.imageshack.us/img14/8594/aprilialife.jpg

Oh yea...forgot to mention dat my front brake

calipers was stolen too :cry:

insaint is right, dun buy Aprilia....It's a high cost maintanence bike with expensive parts dat r sold from dealers who r bout to rip u off any chance they get :angel:..

Edited by Zack939

Repeat post....

Edited by Zack939