• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

yeah feelicks brought up a good point... few spark plugs... what milage till ur tank go empty... u shud noe better than anyone, diff bike diff setting.... pump whenever u see a fuel station. u wont want to run out of fuel in msia.

http://i1223.photobucket.com/albums/dd510/vteclee/sign.jpg
eh. yest i was riding my bike. had a wacking session. was pulling 10500rpms and this was for a few traffic lights. then suddenly i stop at traffic light, i heard this humming sound frm my bike. i was wondering wth was that ah. then i reach my destination and it was quiet the humming sound was very obvious. at first didnt noe whats the sound ah. suddenly i realise its my starter motor! its like, cranking even though i nv touch the switch. i turn off ignition, then turn on again the bike auto start. i was like panicking alr. bt after i turn off the ignition for awhile, the starter motor stopped running and all was normal.

anyone noe what the hell happened?? im confused.

Haha c la, boogie somemore lol even ur bike has got a life of its own now =p anyways, wats ur no.? Putting together a weekly M&M(makan & menyak) session in jb...

the one and only...

-=#BLUE^CHILLED^COLA#=-

eh. yest i was riding my bike. had a wacking session. was pulling 10500rpms and this was for a few traffic lights. then suddenly i stop at traffic light, i heard this humming sound frm my bike. i was wondering wth was that ah. then i reach my destination and it was quiet the humming sound was very obvious. at first didnt noe whats the sound ah. suddenly i realise its my starter motor! its like, cranking even though i nv touch the switch. i turn off ignition, then turn on again the bike auto start. i was like panicking alr. bt after i turn off the ignition for awhile, the starter motor stopped running and all was normal.

Haha c la, boogie somemore lol even ur bike has got a life of its own now =p anyways, wats ur no.? Putting together a weekly M&M(makan & menyak) session in jb...

the one and only...

-=#BLUE^CHILLED^COLA#=-

What the furthest u all have gone with your aprilia?

I am wondering if what they say is true, aprilia Italian bikes are unreliable?

To sepang circuit,play few rounds.before that reach KL.service your bike before you go,bring spare bottle of 2t,chain wax n tyre patch kit.no need to bring mechanic. If your bike is in generally good health,should be ok.

Sent from my HTC Hero using Tapatalk

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

Thanks for the reminder! Btw, wat brand of 2T to recommend and what the total mileage our tank can go b4 empty?

I used to use Silkolene Ester Synthetic.. Now either Motul710 or Agip Speed. I also pour in a bit of Red Bull or Ice Milo into the 2T tank for flavour.

Is it really the started motor relay? I get the same humming auto-start usually after heavy rain or after a thorough bike wash.

It's like the sound of summoning a dragon hatchling or firebreathing thingy. But what i'll usually do is to dry up the starter area using the air pressure then it'll be okay. But now as of recently, it occasionally gives a horn toot sound when i press the starter.

Ride safe..!

It's like the sound of summoning a dragon hatchling or firebreathing thingy. But what i'll usually do is to dry up the starter area using the air pressure then it'll be okay. But now as of recently, it occasionally gives a horn toot sound when i press the starter.

U made me laugh in d office after reading how you describe d sounds ur bike make.

TZM RocKstAr

Aprilia RepsoL

Hahaha, same here bro, need to lub up e starter motor dan sound will go away :) had e prob be4

the one and only...

-=#BLUE^CHILLED^COLA#=-

hahaha. i'll pm u my no =) im up for it man. i oso haven been to jb in like a mth.

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/mesab0ogie/162924_10150098222388659_776873658_7311881_1249924_n-1-3.jpghttp://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/mesab0ogie/184825_10150138083343659_776873658_7941714_3856564_n.jpg

Ur no. bro? I juz topped up full man.. Juz hang tight, got a few ppl already. Will start planning soon

the one and only...

-=#BLUE^CHILLED^COLA#=-

I will like to noe if i do not have the paper for my arrow pipe .... and i need to go inspection soon..... will i have problem passing????

Hi ,

i called Biketech but they told me they do not have records for my bike having arrow pipe... is it other places i could get the cert... my inspection is very close liao.....

Hey guys, my bike dropped yesterday cuz of my weak stand and my left side stock mirror broke :(( any idea where can get our stock mirror+installation?

u can go MAH motor ask...

Hey guys, my bike dropped yesterday cuz of my weak stand and my left side stock mirror broke :(( any idea where can get our stock mirror+installation?

u can check with MAH motor

Kiang:cool:

Hi ,

i called Biketech but they told me they do not have records for my bike having arrow pipe... is it other places i could get the cert... my inspection is very close liao.....

did you give your bike plate number or the arrow serial no. ?

You can try going down personally to biketech n let dem see the serial no. to track. that's what i did. MAH have to go through dem as well coz of the distributor rights (correct me if im wrong) so there is no point goin to MAH.

Prepare to spend d whole day of 'waiting time' to do the cert. Gd Luck!

TZM RocKstAr

Aprilia RepsoL

It'll cost quite bit for a new set. Would you like to get 2nd hand instead?

I can help you install it too.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

after seeing that Aprilia will be moving to 4 stroke for their 125 for 2011..

I decided to get the 2010 RS125...undisputed king of 125 smokers for decades...

YEAH!!!

superstock to the core..hopefully i can keep it in this manner

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm152/motopersonified/2010RS125side.jpg

Edited by personified

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm152/motopersonified/Sepangmotogp.jpg

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm152/motopersonified/aprilia1st.jpg

Personified Motosports..Dealer for R&G Racing Products

Call 97978686

Visit Personified Motosports Facebook for More Motorcycle Madness

http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/profile.php?id=100001193148916

Is it really the started motor relay? I get the same humming auto-start usually after heavy rain or after a thorough bike wash.

i also get that sound after i wash the bike. Just switch off the bike and on a few times, the sound will be gone.

life is precious. :thumb:

u can check with MAH motor

U can try to change to aftermarket mirror which i presume it will be cheaper

Ok thanks guys. Will update on the price after i checked, in case anyone wants to know too.

YEAH!!!

thats great. haha *Like*

Selling Aprilia Front, Rear Brakes & Dellorto 34mm Carb !

Selling Aprilia Parts!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/304715-WTS-Aprilia-Front-amp-Rear-Brakes-Full-Set-amp-Dellorto-34mm-Carb!

PM me for more info! :cheeky:

Hi ,

I recently just speng $200 on my RS250 to pass inspection cuz of my illegal arrow pipe and signal light , if you really got problem getting cert on your illegal arrow pipe , give me a message I give you the bike shop address you can go ask how much , its very serious offence if ride bike without road tax or insurance , singapore license very expensive dun play play

It'll cost quite bit for a new set. Would you like to get 2nd hand instead?

I can help you install it too.

Spare parts man at it again! Haha..

ask the bugger get from PJME.. Mirrors are dirt cheap.. Only 15 pounds each! Mah sells them for $80plus i think.

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

YEAH!!!

Hi Larry,

Nice buy, welcome! I highly doubt you'd keep it stock though. Hope to learn some pointers from you at track when you go with your RS125.

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg