• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Any brands to recommend for side mirrors and signal lights?! I'm in definite need to change my side mirror! And also could you kindly tell me where!

Try Pigspotter mirrors. They come with integrated signal lights and are really stealthy.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Anybody know how to remove the small piece of fairing on the side of the headlight for post 06 model? I have removed the 2 screws at the btm but there is something holding it on top. Dun dare to force it out as it seems really soft

Anybody knows how?

Thanks in advance

Anybody knows how?

Thanks in advance

the fairing is slotted... so slowly pull out and it will come out..... and fitting is a breeze when u see the slotted grooves....

watch out when a gush of wind passes you like a tornado..... all you will see my taillight...%5Bimg%5Dhttp%3A//i.imgur.com/WYrVd.jpg[/img]

the fairing is slotted... so slowly pull out and it will come out..... and fitting is a breeze when u see the slotted grooves....

Which direction should i pull it?

standing on the front of the bike.... pull towards the left and right respectively....

watch out when a gush of wind passes you like a tornado..... all you will see my taillight...%5Bimg%5Dhttp%3A//i.imgur.com/WYrVd.jpg[/img]

Try Pigspotter mirrors. They come with integrated signal lights and are really stealthy.

cant see anything one! lol!

But should disaster be my fate,

Guide me through to Heaven’s gate

03 Cagiva Planet (R.I.P) 21/12/09-06/05/10

05 Aprilia Rs125 10/08/10-10/11/12

02 Honda Hornet 250 10/11/12-

Guys whoever interested in the stainless steel belly, Teck Thye is having a promotion. $300 for the stainless steel belly only. Installation not included. Limited stock act fast before it's gone.

Permission by David

If you are wondering where is Teck Thye is at the junction of upper serangoon road and bradell.

http://i1223.photobucket.com/albums/dd510/vteclee/sign.jpg
cant see anything one! lol!

lol i'm having difficulty viewing in my stock mirrors. cant see left and right but not behind cuz my body always blocking

Guys whoever interested in the stainless steel belly, Teck Thye is having a promotion. $300 for the stainless steel belly only. Installation not included. Limited stock act fast before it's gone.

Permission by David

If you are wondering where is Teck Thye is at the junction of upper serangoon road and bradell.

Is it inclusive of the fitting kit?

Join the Aprilia Family in Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/groups/262695903755251/

Gd evening to all riders.. Nice knowing u all, by forum

or meet in person.. First, let me thank you all for the support

that you all had given to me & my team eventhough we are newbies here..

My apologize for my bad English as I'm not well educate like most of you here.

My interest in the forum start when I bought my Aprilia here in SBF from a generous fellow

and help me alot to understand my machine in order to have smooth and happy ride.. Well, I did,*

After a lot of research about the lovely Aprilia.. As much confusion I get about the setting and performance but after try it out at track, it's really smooth just like a horse racing at turf club after you really takes care of them.. The machine is just like human that's why it works. With a proper setting and a good rider that understand his machine needs, he will have a smooth and enjoying ride..*

Sadly, my BRS rd2 was a dissappointing even as my fuse blow cause by technical faulty but I'm still happy with the support from my team and Aprilia riders, rode all the to pg and give their priceless support.. Thx again all..

Now, me focusing on Rd3, hopefully lesson learn and my machine 'm3njEng' give the best for Aprilia!!

Hope to get more riders come and support the healthy event conduct by SMSA which on 10th July 2011..

Cheers..!!!

Yo dude!!!.. how u? i frickking busy sial....i been chasing manufacturer for the rearsets while i kena chase here like 20 ah longs after me...

hey next time u have any issues during race ,walk over lah n ask, if not why booked a pit nearby.. :p n dont forget i not pai say ask u for something? but at least i return it after the race la.

i always carry spares whatever in my big box and tools, Boy will def have.

just bring the basics... spare brake ,clutch levers, foot pegs ( i always have 10 pegs in my box, ;P) windscreen...exos end can..

btw i just got couple of performance parts to stuff into her..if this cannot make it... i go buy RS4... hahaha

psst.. wanna get OZ? if buy 2 maybe can get cheaper... :p:P

Edited by personified

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm152/motopersonified/Sepangmotogp.jpg

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm152/motopersonified/aprilia1st.jpg

Personified Motosports..Dealer for R&G Racing Products

Call 97978686

Visit Personified Motosports Facebook for More Motorcycle Madness

http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/profile.php?id=100001193148916

oh btw since im in here... am getting quiet a number of SMS n mailers but the whole lot of Motorex 2T is sold out..shipment in again next week.. $40 for 2 bottles...

to Max,ive contacted n fax to the insurance person only today :X ..lets crossed fingers..

and guys, especially those who just passed yer 2B , touch wood but if any of u guys met with an incident on the road.. remember if unsure call someone who u can rely on in knowing what to do... i already came across 2 RS guys who was confused,unsure n in a dazed and allowed the driver to move off..

poor chap,he gotta foot the repairs himself..

the other was the taxi driver keep blaming him for filtering without signal n taxi accuse him of swaying towards the taxi thats the taxi hit the biker's behind.. %@$#!*!!!

be alert ,be street wise..

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm152/motopersonified/Sepangmotogp.jpg

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm152/motopersonified/aprilia1st.jpg

Personified Motosports..Dealer for R&G Racing Products

Call 97978686

Visit Personified Motosports Facebook for More Motorcycle Madness

http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/profile.php?id=100001193148916

Guys, today i tried to shift my brake pedal downwards. However after shifting it, i have found my rear braking to be quite ineffective. With the pressure i'm applied on my brake now, i could lock my wheels before the alignment i had made.

1 reason which i had suspected was when i shifted my brake pedal downwards, the spring tension which was holding on to the pedal, was greatly increased. Previously the spring wasn't really much of a use as my pedals was position upwards.

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5027/5804748328_98f2fa4de2.jpg

Red is orignal position,

Green is new position.

Kindly leave yr opinion on why braking power has decreased drastically.

Join the Aprilia Family in Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/groups/262695903755251/

lol ok I did a very stupid thing. I went to the petrol station to pump petrol. thinking that bike dont need to insert the pump all the way in, I just inserted abit into the tank then squeezed away. Ended up with a petrol fountain and petrol flowing all over my bike very much like a petrol fondue. Whole bike has a 'nice' petrol fragrance now even after washing

Anyway, it was my first 100km on my bike and the tank went from full to empty. my FC is like sports car -.-"

could it be because i ride constantly at 5k rpm (bike sputters below 5k rpm)? or is it just my carb being overly rich? I notice that my exhaust has black fluid coming out too which is splattered all over my number plate and tail end

lol ok I did a very stupid thing. I went to the petrol station to pump petrol. thinking that bike dont need to insert the pump all the way in, I just inserted abit into the tank then squeezed away. Ended up with a petrol fountain and petrol flowing all over my bike very much like a petrol fondue. Whole bike has a 'nice' petrol fragrance now even after washing

Anyway, it was my first 100km on my bike and the tank went from full to empty. my FC is like sports car -.-"

could it be because i ride constantly at 5k rpm (bike sputters below 5k rpm)? or is it just my carb being overly rich? I notice that my exhaust has black fluid coming out too which is splattered all over my number plate and tail end

dude RICH is the word. get ur carb tune. a good setting save fuel and keeps ur pipe dry.

Haha was suspecting it to be rich. though i did get a tuning done at ah seng last week

what pipe are u on ? u need to ride in valve open range once in a while to clear off carbon buildup. valve open range does not mean asking u to whack till redline. maybe ard 8-9 is good enuf and make sure u get ur engine warm up than whack... u dun wanna end up with cold seize. riding always in the 5k range by the time u finish run in, ur valve probally get jam up by carbon liao.

on arrow pipe. following the run in instructions to not ride beyond 6k ma.. tried to go to 6k but sputter between 5 to 6k also

i would like to say ride in valve open range n see if ur pipe is still wet. but cause u are still in 100km of run in. u better not. pray that is just slow riding that causes it. pardon me but IMO i think ur carb setting is off.