Originally posted by CMYRS@Apr 27 2005, 05:44 PM

So is there a headcount on how many Aprilia's going to PG this Sat??

I would like to go if the co. doesnt need people around for the quarter audit.

What time is everyone setting off?

How long is the ride to PG?

What time is the return trip?

Anyone care to fill in the above details?  :smile:

Axxis and I are going. DeusExMachina will be there. Muser, gonggong & friend and wacko have expressed interest. I have asked 2 other friends who also ride RS125s to come along.

Meeting place will be at the Esso station at Gelang Patah R&R stop @ 2nd Link at 8.15am. We will set off from Esso station at 8.30am. There is no water sold at the track so it would be advisable to bring or buy bottled water into the track.

Distance to PG is about 50km and we will do a pit stop for fuel just before turning into the circuit. The ride from Esso station will probably take about 45 mins. There is ample time for the bike to cool down and for you to reduce tyre pressure if necessary. You might want to remove your side mirrors and anything else that is prone to breakage just in case (but not essential).

Session is from 10am to 11am. The fee is 50 ringgit per hour. A layout of the circuit is attached. Clink on the link below.

If you leave immediately you can be back in Singapore by 12 noon.

Hope that helps. You can call/sms me at 96751984 if you need more details.

P.S. Needless to say, if it rains, then the session is off.

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by fire_ufo@Apr 26 2005, 03:08 PM

my rear tyre almost flat already.

may i get some advice from u all.

where to change tyre the most baget in singapore ( beside ah boy shop )

i think ah boy shop is ready busy and we, rider have to wait so long for their turn....

which brand is lasting and good for road use. i m not a racer , so i don think i require a good tyre. May be i prefer a tyre which can reduce the chances of getting skipped.

I NEED UR ADVICE... PLEASE>>>>>

i did not get any advice so sad....

no choice, i have to go BACK TO AH BOY shop today. at first i paid for $110 for DUNLOP rear tyre, 150mm.

Ah boy ask me to go to work shop first and the new tyre will be delivery shortly.

when i reached the workshp the mechanic took out my old tyre then i waited for 30 min..

after the 30 min then ah boy called and say no more tyres, then asked me to have other brand(which i have never hear before).

i have no choice but to install to my bike, and refund me $5 for the different.

i felt that i m been cheated.

what do u think...:cry: :cry: :cry:

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a152/Fire_ufo/31052007033.jpg
Originally posted by fire_ufo@Apr 27 2005, 09:40 PM

what do u think...:cry: :cry: :cry:

fire_ufo man, I'm sorry to hear about your experience. You never said exactly what kind of tyres you're looking for so it's been tough to advise you. Even now I'm not sure what kind of tyre you originally agreed to buy from Ah Boy, though judging from the price they sound like a Dunlop GPR70, which is definitely not a budget tyre. It's a race tyre that is one of the best we can get for our bikes, and wears out very fast. Many of us use it.

Can you confirm what model you wanted originally? What brand and model has been fitted to your bike? It should be very easy to read from the tyre itself.

I previously posted in this thread an experience at Ah Boy that was almost exactly the same as yours. Paid for both front and rear Dunlop GPR70s. The mech at his workshop remove my rear wheel already, then tell me front no stock, only got rear, ask me come back another day. I demanded refund, and bought my front tyre elsewhere cuz I can't be bothered to deal with him.

I'm a little shocked that Ah Boy seems to be making this kind of practice something of a habit. Not a good way to do business. And not smart in the age of the Internet.

Originally posted by xiongzzz@Apr 27 2005, 10:12 PM

the thing is i just changed it also, i'm afraid to find out that my gear box is gone man, gona be a heartbreak, or rather, wallet break

How do you usually solve the problem? I'm assuming eventually you manage to shift into 1st? I've encountered this too. What I do is I throttle a little bit, then kick down. 100% will engage 1st gear.

I've noticed this kind of behaviour only happens when I'm shifting lazily - ie, when I'm tired after work or tired in heavy traffic and not shifting up and down at the ideal speeds for each gear, and not blipping the throttle with each downshift. When I'm shifting correctly, which is thankfully most of the time, I have no problems.

Do you blip the throttle when you downshift? Do you constantly match gear ratios with bike speed?

oh.. so have track session arh.. den my 2 pm the garage sales to ripped my bike apart to sell is wrong timing? maybe later? ard wat time u all can reach sg? maybe come together for parts.. haha.. N anyone need arrow pipe? i got... so if anyone wans to view i can bring it wif mi... but muz be serious buyer la.. i don wanna bring it home wif mi...

Originally posted by lightbolt75@Apr 27 2005, 08:02 AM

Up hos cos I am also seeking the info. Anyone?? How much is Ideal charging?

try bridgestone 090. size 110/70 front, 150/60 rear. its good for daily use and occasional track sessions. will not wear off too fast like gpr70. and will not lose its roundness too fast like gpr70. y? becos its a street tyre cum track. not track cum street.

Cheng_Xi> I think we should be back by two pm. Intend to be at PG before 10 and do the 10-11am session (just one hour) and head back maybe 11:30 or 12. After that I'm going straight to ideal.

PM Bonkers about your Arrow. Think he might be interested. Maybe in your 34mm carby also.

Nice meeting all you guys yesterday. Really looking forward to Saturday now that we've got more riders going. :)

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Note on buying tires from LAB. Get BOTH tires BEFORE you go to his (or some other) workshop. Ride to the workshop with them around your waist like his transport guys would do. I did this last time I got tires from there.

Previous rides:

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

karmatrix> Maybe you should try out this BLACK dude that the others were posting about. My friend recently pointed me towards a mechanic at Ubi who used to work for ideal but broke away and started his own shop. I don't have his card with me today but I will dig it out tonight and try and post the info up here tomorrow. Otherwise if you want to be sure about the quality of work take it to Ideal but they're not cheap.

Previous rides:

Originally posted by Roadster@Apr 27 2005, 08:36 PM

Axxis and I are going. DeusExMachina will be there. Muser, gonggong & friend and wacko have expressed interest. I have asked 2 other friends who also ride RS125s to come along.

Meeting place will be at the Esso station at Gelang Patah R&R stop @ 2nd Link at 8.15am. We will set off from Esso station at 8.30am. There is no water sold at the track so it would be advisable to bring or buy bottled water into the track.

I'll see ya guys at the Circuit direct.

And yes, subject to weather too! :D

Originally posted by Divine^ponytailz@Apr 28 2005, 09:15 AM

Hao Lian lor! haha :sweat:

u already 250 ..... u and lawerence remove ur p plate liao leh...... never wait for me...:sweat: :sweat:

REPOST!

---------------------------------------------------------------------

Hello all,

This coming weekend (Labour Day weekend), Police Land Divisions and TP will be having a major operation round the island. I have got the info for those living in the East Area, they will be conducting major road blocks at the below-mentioned areas. The mobilised strength for TP this weekend is around 250men. So take care when you reached these areas as they will be looking at drunken driving and speeding. For some road blocks, it will be combined with LTA but I dun know where. So be careful man.

1. Geylang Lor 1 coming down from Kallang MRT towards Nicoll Highway

2. ECP Fort Road or Katong Exit

3. The downhill stretch from Kembangan towards Bedok directions.

4. The long stretch opposite Singapore Expo

5. TPE / SLE exit to Tampines / Pasir Ris

6. Tanah Merah stretch towards Changi Cargo Complex

7. Aljunied stretch after Aljunied MRT towards Genting Lane

8. Kallang Way Exit from PIE

9. Bedok Exit from PIE

10. Lavendar Road outside Lavendar MRT

11. Tiong Bahru Road going towards Chinatown after coming out from CTE Outram.

12. Pasir Ris stretch near to Downtown East from Tampines

Previous rides:

ARGH! I can find a suit to borrow for saturday! :cry: My friends either cant lend it to me or its the wrong size.....and my cousin sold his suit...how man how??? :giddy:

once upon a midnight dreary, while i pron surfed, weak and weary, over many a strange and spurious site of ' hot xxx galore'. While i clicked my fav'rite bookmark, suddenly there came a warning, and my heart was filled with mourning, mourning for my dear amour, " 'Tis not possible!", i muttered, " give me back my free hardcore!"..... quoth the server, 404.

just bring your jeans and a mesh jacket and ride over to watch, check out the track. Maybe someone else there can lend you a jacket. What size do you need anyway? There are people going around the track on 04 CBR1000RR's with jeans and mesh jackets but taking it really easy. Touring pace. So long as you don't push it at all and take it like a normal ride/tour you should be ok.

Previous rides:

Originally posted by Axxis@Apr 28 2005, 08:13 AM

Cheng_Xi> I think we should be back by two pm. Intend to be at PG before 10 and do the 10-11am session (just one hour) and head back maybe 11:30 or 12. After that I'm going straight to ideal.

PM Bonkers about your Arrow. Think he might be interested. Maybe in your 34mm carby also.

Nice meeting all you guys yesterday. Really looking forward to Saturday now that we've got more riders going. :)

Thanks Axxis..

Yes, CX, am looking for Arrow and possibly a carb. Might wanna cannibalise stuff from you. Maybe see you on sat lah.

Originally posted by Axxis@Apr 28 2005, 02:07 PM

just bring your jeans and a mesh jacket and ride over to watch, check out the track. Maybe someone else there can lend you a jacket. What size do you need anyway? There are people going around the track on 04 CBR1000RR's with jeans and mesh jackets but taking it really easy. Touring pace. So long as you don't push it at all and take it like a normal ride/tour you should be ok.

If i cant get a suit i guess i'll just watch...i was really looking forward to whacking it on PG :weep:

once upon a midnight dreary, while i pron surfed, weak and weary, over many a strange and spurious site of ' hot xxx galore'. While i clicked my fav'rite bookmark, suddenly there came a warning, and my heart was filled with mourning, mourning for my dear amour, " 'Tis not possible!", i muttered, " give me back my free hardcore!"..... quoth the server, 404.

Just found an interesting advert...

http://classifieds.singnet.com.sg/details.cfm?id=55

Brand new super-moto with digital dash, domino throttle, brembo brakes. Has installed Polini 154cc race block and LTA approved Arrow full system. Powerful! Display bike, selling lower price. Call 98287581.

I think this is for sale by Mah motors...

Previous rides: