Originally posted by -fspider-@Jun 4 2005, 04:57 AM

anyone interested in getting some EBC pads??

SBF is currently having a mass order for EBC pads and it's cheaper than getting from outside.

Here are the prices:-

Normal

Front (FA126) - 40$

Rear (FA47) - 23$

Sintered - HH

Front (FA126HH) - 54$

Rear (FA47HH) - 54$

wads a EBC pad?

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by xiongzzz@Jun 4 2005, 07:34 PM

wads a EBC pad?

EBC is a brand name.

Among other things, they specialise in making brake pads for bikes and cars.

Car wise, I know they have different grades of pads eg. called Green stuff, Red Stuff and Black stuff.

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

Originally posted by -fspider-@Jun 4 2005, 04:49 AM

hey law is right...

no one does a better job den vector one...

anione going down gimme a ring...

i need to pay them a visit...

exams r finaLLy oVer...

oh n i might let go of my cat3 alarm...

whu ones can quote me...

erm... wanna upgrade to cat1...

I assume Vector 1 does installation?

Very keen to check it out.

Anyone going there to enquire, pls let me know, I will like to check them out.

They go their own way.

Originally posted by _wacko_@Jun 4 2005, 04:55 PM

ya man..

they should stick to racing bikes...

KTM is competition proven..

suzuki have also joined the ranks with their DRZs

actually i was torn between a KTM400 and RS250...

then i realised my need for speed..

ehheheh..

guess which one i choose..

anyway check out this..

RSV1000R

i want.....

Oh man, the RSV is one sweet hog.. i think i read in this forum only that there are only like 5 in s'pore?? Any idea whether the RSV is better than a CBR1000 or suzuki GSX 1000?

Any idea abt the different in the diff RSVs?

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by CMYRS@Jun 4 2005, 07:32 PM

I spoke to the sales dude at Mah and he told me its the same 125cc engine as the RS just different gear ratios, etc.........

Well, i believe the RS125 engine is a powerful engine in it's own right.. so maybe as a scrambler it could be good as well... The one thing i like abt a scrambler is the pickup..

who knows, a RS125 with scrambler like modified engine might be cool! (jus a dumb opinion!)

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

hey guys..just wanna know how much is the fuel consumtion...and how many days can it lasts??...and how much if u fill full tank??...and is advisible to go t malaysia to top up???

Originally posted by lacrimosae+-->
QUOTE (lacrimosae)
Trying to be different from regular car and bike clubs where its theme has been reduced to nothing more than a testosterone-filled, ego-stroking fraternity. We should meet up to build friendships too.

Going for the simple, non-motorsports orientated.[/b]

I think Lawrence's approach is extremely refreshing, and is a definite way to stand out from the crowd. We've already chosen to buck prevailing trends by being "nuts" enough to buy Italian bikes. We might as well dare to be different in our logos as well. I'm frankly surprised this isn't appealing to some of the more rebellious-spirited characters among us.

I think Lawrence's 2nd design is particularly appropriate - sophisticated, punchy, yet still simple enough to translate into decals, stickers, etc. I like his 1st design just as much, but am not sure it's simple enough to translate into small media like name cards and small stickers. Excessive detail can either get lost in certain media, or can clutter into an indecipherable mess, so servo's right - simple's best. But Lawrence's 2nd design fits my idea of simplicity perfectly.

Originally posted by CMYRS+-->
QUOTE (CMYRS)
I noticed the RS doesnt use much 2T, prob around 1L for about 1800km

Is this normal?[/b]

Varies widely depending on bike's tuning and riding style. Do you open your valve often?

Originally posted by amonamarth

Hey guys, i've changed my rear sprockets from 17-39 to 16-43, Acceleration is pretty good but alas my top end speed is reduced. I can't tell how much because my speedo is spoilt,but i'll ask someone to help me check. Will update how much top end speed it reduces

Finally, someone cuckoo enough to experiment with unusual sprocket sizes! Now I've got some company! Keep us posted, heheh. 16-45 roughly translates to 17-48 (8 teeth up from stock), which boggles my mind.

Originally posted by Dark Raider

Told you guys I had more ideas, and would post them in a couple of days - so, as promised - here they are ( lights, camera and...action!)

Nice work! I definitely think the 1st design is more suitable for our needs than the second because it's simple enough to work with a whole range of media. It also strikes me as more unique.

Originally posted by Roadster

The common theme that I notice among all the club logos is the black, red and white colours with the words aprilia in white and in the same font.

Maybe we can use this as a base as well for our design?

I think those three colours are definitely the ones to stick to.

Originally posted by CMYRS

For one mth, removing the batt is the min.

I'd say draining the carb is a minimum too because petrol volatility - the so-called front end, which is what ignites - deteriorates fairly quickly in the carb, and that's a major part of what makes bikes hard to start after a while.

Originally posted by wolfeyes

sorry to sound like an idiot.. but i was jus thinking.. do we need the word club in the logo?

That's a really good point, but I think that ARC is such a nice acronym that it's worth keeping the word "club" just to preserve it.

Originally posted by MaIkEr@Jun 4 2005, 07:25 PM

snowparang:

ur suspension just need to sent for servicing at a good suspension shop. i had mine done for 280 at teck thye 2 years back and its still good.

wat for waste money get a replacement shock.further more all new shocks are recommended for servicing also.

unless ur are looking to get better performance from ur bike then its worth getting a 1k+ shock.

yup, I do know about teck thye, although not in a good way. However I enquired bikelab and they way they ran out of oil seal. Perhaps that'll be my last resort.

And since it's a track bike, I think I can invest a little more on rear suspension (though most of us will jump straight into fitting a pair of Arrows!), which I think is very impt. A good rear shock will also last longer than the CMI aprilia stock ones, isn't it? And hopefully it'll keep it value and I can sell it off at a good price.

Do you have any lobang?

Email guay_hansen @hotmail.com

My blog at snowparang.blogdrive.com

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

Originally posted by snowparang@Jun 4 2005, 10:59 PM

yup, I do know about teck thye, although not in a good way. However I enquired bikelab and they way they ran out of oil seal. Perhaps that'll be my last resort.

And since it's a track bike, I think I can invest a little more on rear suspension (though most of us will jump straight into fitting a pair of Arrows!), which I think is very impt. A good rear shock will also last longer than the CMI aprilia stock ones, isn't it? And hopefully it'll keep it value and I can sell it off at a good price.

Do you have any lobang?

If you're willing to fork out for an aftermarket shock, then look for a rebuildable one. Excessively fancy damping settings are not important unless your surname is Rossi.

WP, Penske, Ohlins.

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Jun 4 2005, 11:00 PM

If you're willing to fork out for an aftermarket shock, then look for a rebuildable one. Excessively fancy damping settings are not important unless your surname is Rossi.

WP, Penske, Ohlins.

yes I agree. Where to find WP and Ohlins? Penske I have asked Bikelab.

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

how much is the penske? saw 1 on usa forum brand new going for 625usd!

AN650L3 (current): All mod transferred.

SW-T400 (till oct 13): voltmeter, safety features disabled. coocase v36+remote. Adjustable, folding Brake levers. Givi AF318 windshield. on-off switch(pilot light, head light, hazard light), electrical seat unlatch,Dr pulley.

AN400K6 (apr07-dec11): side deflectors, J Costa variator, Dr pulley slider + HiT clutch.

YP250, RVF400/RS250, NSF125.

Just another idea regarding the logo... Since we're looking for something that is cool in short form. How abt Singapore Club of Aprilia Riders? So it becomes S.C.A.R??

I was actually discussing this with my cousin(a total anti-biker) and he suggested this! I think it's worth a mention! :smile:

Wat you guys think?

hi guys i would like to ask how much is the current price for RS 125(new) cos if the price is rite then will change my bike thanks and sorry for the trouble caused

Originally posted by -fspider-@Jun 4 2005, 04:53 AM

plutoline competiton and the race one is ok...

one is blue... one is gold... used on my 250...

not bad...

regina darren gives me a decent price... can help u get if we g together..

I think Im using the blue one with the yellow cap?

Was thinking of trying another brand to compare.

How much does Darren charge u for the gold and blue??

amt of 2t used depends on how much is being set...

mine used to use a litre per full tank...

that is 150km..

1L of 2T per 150km? are u kidding? Thats alot compared to mine, 1L per 1800km!

Howcome your bike is using so much???:giddy:

They go their own way.

Originally posted by eyz@Jun 4 2005, 07:05 PM

umm hi there..

ya ride a aprilia?

well...proud to be back.......just bounce on the devil n put ur pedals to the flow!!!

alamak dude im too late i guess.....

i just logged on and saw that on sunday morning there is a DIY session..............

damn i missed it....

me just came back after clubbin dude..its a bit fun thats all...

sending my bike to ah kent in a weeks time....

u using a 39mm carb huh.....

im afraid of u dude!!!!!!

i think 34mm is ok for me...great enough to say bye to all the bikes in jb...hahahah

so dude until we meet again....take care...have a nice sunday holiday

An idle mind, is the devil's playground

Originally posted by cruz@Jun 5 2005, 03:50 AM

well...proud to be back.......just bounce on the devil n put ur pedals to the flow!!!

alamak dude im too late i guess.....

i just logged on and saw that on sunday morning there is a DIY session..............

damn i missed it....

me just came back after clubbin dude..its a bit fun thats all...

sending my bike to ah kent in a weeks time....

u using a 39mm carb huh.....

im afraid of u dude!!!!!!

i think 34mm is ok for me...great enough to say bye to all the bikes in jb...hahahah

so dude until we meet again....take care...have a nice sunday holiday

WTF are you talking about man?

You didnt just step off a time machine, did ya...

Today is Sunday morning and the DIY Session is later. Its not over yet.....

Git yer ass down here and have fun just like everybody else lah....

So many excuses..... :sian:

Remember to bring a camera! We'll be snapping some pretty shots of a guest bike!

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

i might be joining the DIY if i can make it cos in morning i got tuition, maybe my bro in law is joining.....:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

dun me blame me if after tat go rounding(stressful) :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

u ppl can go play "chase the leader"....

jude, take ur 250 later play play chase the leader.... :D :D ... i follow far far behind be the safety bike.. u ppl go chiong,\:thumb:

Originally posted by xxes123@Jun 5 2005, 04:37 AM

i might be joining the DIY if i can make it cos in morning i got tuition, maybe my bro in law is joining.....:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Yeah, met him at FM on Sat. His bike is very nicely done.

Looking forward to having him at the DIY....

Curious to know what's inside that sweet-sounding engine of his.

His bike literally sings when he whacks it. Whew....

Got a hard-on when I heard it running. Nearly came when he opened the throttle.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

i think u going to make him ur idol soon.... :lol: :lol:

u mad ppl go chiong provided my sis not tagging along, i follow far far behind to b e the safety bike....i safety rider no. 1.....

my bike kena tear far far by my bro in law very very illegal RS.. maybe only jude 250 can win...

Originally posted by _wacko_@Jun 4 2005, 04:55 PM

ya man..

they should stick to racing bikes...

KTM is competition proven..

suzuki have also joined the ranks with their DRZs

actually i was torn between a KTM400 and RS250...

then i realised my need for speed..

ehheheh..

guess which one i choose..

anyway check out this..

RSV1000R

i want.....

Go get ur cl2 1st . :sian:

then i wait for u at lim chu kang end . :cheeky:

Or even btr , u take my bike lah . :thumb:

Originally posted by eyz@Jun 4 2005, 12:10 AM

hey warren, do ya find the older rs250 14l fuel tank a little too small??

i'm crossed betweeen the new and old rs250... another thing is the price :giddy:

yo eyz,

The new one look cold. think if u buy u will also ride alot alot of years so a new one is good for you. as for mi i definitly will be upgrading...got to let go my baby...but must look for keen buyer who know how to appreciate the stuff i "mod", and not asking for really cheap price.

Originally posted by snowparang@Jun 4 2005, 12:53 AM

Where is the shop? How much?

I not too sure myself, but wonder if going for a dyno is worth it. else it'l be trial and error, internet guidance...

My bike won't be on the road so soon. Rear shock totally gone (no damping at all! haha). If I order a replacement will take 1 month too....

saw ypur nick at saf eforum also...haha... i heard in sg only got import two wp only..then now no more liao. damm solid. pillon get up my bike.my bike hardly sink alot. think u get go bikelab get a good one...will last long

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Jun 5 2005, 11:52 AM

I bringing in Bitubo suspension, springs, damper, etc...

they are already here mah.