Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 29 2005, 05:04 PM

after fitting arrows... did u jet down? if not then u should try... might be the cos of everything...

i've just jetted down from 145 to 140 man.The thing is i get this irritating bogging at 5 to 7... anywhere from that range at any time, sometimes have it sometimes i don't.I think it's my carb needle being too fat once again, i'm using dell orto 28mm carb,but i'm not too sure about needle sizing, you think you can help me out alex?

Always be prepared.

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

is there seriously no one else going for my treat of kopi? damn.. anyways, if anyone wans to come... call me at 96988499.. at night

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg

2 days ago, first time saw the Aprilia MX125 Supermotard on the road at along Bukit Batok road....was even more pleasantly surprise the rider and pillion are 2 good looking ladies! Had a hard time struggling which one to look at, in the end look at the bike...

Email guay_hansen @hotmail.com

My blog at snowparang.blogdrive.com

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

Originally posted by snowparang@Jul 30 2005, 01:29 AM

2 days ago, first time saw the Aprilia MX125 Supermotard on the road at along Bukit Batok road....was even more pleasantly surprise the rider and pillion are 2 good looking ladies! Had a hard time struggling which one to look at, in the end look at the bike...

hahaha if look on some more then they will look back at u........FLYING!!! just kidding ok dun angry.

maybe u should stop beside them take number then ask them to join in the meet up mah!! serioulsy our group lack of GALS!!!!!!!!:cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 29 2005, 05:07 PM

r u sure it works like that? where did u get the theory from?

i have tried various 2t setting / main jets and different level of petrol comsumption and different quality of 2t(motul 600/800 and rock oil).. i take out my valve everyweek and based my theory on my valve condtion.. when my fc and 2t setting is rich my valve wun have any solid carbon sticking to it , only black liquid stuff.... when tune lean , carbon seem to harden very fast ...

Alright people.. pls confirm now..

I pass my TP n i promised a treat of kopi n roti prata(kosong onli).. haha

Day: Saturday Night *fever*

Date: 30th July 2005

Place: Jalan Kayu got good kopi n prata

Time: changed to 8pm

gif me suggestions.

Name List:

1) Benguin46 - 96988499

2) Sub Zero - 91820340

3) M@+r!x - 98554161

4) Strider - Shane

5) xxes123 - Edwin

and the list goes on...

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by Benguin46@Jul 30 2005, 08:40 AM

so cinfrim jalan kayu ok.. the same place we ate at.. wats the place name again? THASEVI?

It's the prata shop next to Thasevi..

Is it still on?

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

so have you guys bought the bike yet? :confused:

i finish lessons at around5pm...then nothing much to do already...any suggestions? any earlier meet ups? :cheeky:

Originally posted by xiongzzz@Jul 30 2005, 01:54 PM

boring day....rain............ :sleep: :sleep:

eh they viewed it oreadi leh.. i damn sian i wan go ride arnd dry my bike.. eh call me hp i lost it in my hse i cant find it n i got no house fone to call

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Jul 30 2005, 01:56 PM

eh they viewed it oreadi leh.. i damn sian i wan go ride arnd dry my bike.. eh call me hp i lost it in my hse i cant find it n i got no house fone to call

sheesh...waad the hell...

how was the bike?

and, dun remind me about it...sigh

stupid rain.

Originally posted by chipmunk@Jul 29 2005, 04:10 PM

Hey guys. How much does a brand new RS125 cost? Are the new ones at Mah, the 2005 model and lastly, do you think they have the one with the Poggiali paintwork?

Thanks in advance.

Around 11 to 12K depend on your age cos the insurance pricing will be difference. I have ask Mah before they told me they only have 03 model cos aprilia don't manufacture every year or maybe just for Singapore. Not much demand so not much supply lor. I don't think they have the Poggiali paintwork bike unless you go and spray the whole new bike which i think is not worth it.

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

Originally posted by jinhanz@Jul 30 2005, 04:44 PM

though the bike not in ebst condition but think ben will buy it he in love with that bike. hahaha

i think he jus gian to ride... ask him make sure bike no prob...otherwise i think he will have a after love headache... :cheeky:

Originally posted by gals behaving badly@Jul 28 2005, 04:50 PM

thanks for the interest.

Sorry for the late reply. I just returned and will be going away again soon. So NTrust will be handling the enquiries, regarding the price, viewing, payment, and the bike itself.

The shop is in Ang Mo Kio Autopoint 5th floor. Please contact Lawrence at 6481 3620. Just tell him my nick n he'll know which bike u want.

I can meet you there in the evenings if you wish to discuss more about the bike. Again, please arrange with NTrust as I am usually uncontactable.

cheers :smile:

The bike will be available for viewing after 7pm any day, by appointment only (For the logic-impaired, this is because the owner still wants to use the bike for transport).

Those interested to view the bike, please call 6481 3620 and ask for Lawrence. Do arrange at least 24hrs in advance so I can inform the owner to leave the bike here.

The bike is in very good condition, and it's looking for new owner interested in adding a nice machine to their collection, and not for delusional fruitcakes hoping to buy diamonds with peanuts. Unless your peanuts are $600,000 peanuts :giddy:

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

hi guys ,

wat other insurance company do for aprilia expect ntuc. cos today i go buy no more counted the first rider name liao, it count the most inexperience rider one.

Muser, thanks for replying my sms.

Well, when i removed my valve out, it is coated with a layer of oil. I assume thats 2T since petrol will evaporate. Does anyone know if that means my 2T is too rich? Or thats fine as the layer of oil actually will prevent carbon from sticking to the valve?

Anyway, i tried autosol/cleaning, and i still cant hear any clicking sound. Got chance must listen to Ben's bike.

Also while trying to hear the clicks, realised that my valve control unit thing is a bit siao siao. It will always work upon reach 8k rpm, but in the 500-2500rpm range, sometimes will work, sometimes wont work. Not sure if the thing is a bit spoilt or the inside is too rusty/dirty. Does anybody here know if i can spray some lubricant into the valve motor thing?

Found this setting while surfing a 125cc motor forum....

standard se up for a VHSB 34 on a full power supercity

gas valve=50

needle jet=K43(1 st notch)

idle jet=40

float=nr.2(3,5gr.)

main jet=152

sprayer=266 DQ

idling jet=60

air screw opened no of turns=1 and 1/2

tahts all it says in the manual,hope it helps

I am not a mechanic, I might be wrong. So, please check with others!

Originally posted by alanhim@Jul 30 2005, 04:21 PM

Around 11 to 12K depend on your age cos the insurance pricing will be difference. I have ask Mah before they told me they only have 03 model cos aprilia don't manufacture every year or maybe just for Singapore. Not much demand so not much supply lor. I don't think they have the Poggiali paintwork bike unless you go and spray the whole new bike which i think is not worth it.

Thanks for the info. Appreciate it.

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

Originally posted by jinhanz+-->
QUOTE (jinhanz)
though the bike not in ebst condition but think ben will buy it he in love with that bike.[/b]

If you're talking about the Y2K I viewed with Benguin this morning - it's an overpriced piece of junk, with nice exterior, oil leaking on top of the engine block, the most frighteningly awful engine-and-throttle response I've ever tried on an Aprilia, and absolutely no smoke coming out from the exhaust, which means his 2T settings are non-existent. Some more the owner said his bike just serviced by Mah. If a just-serviced bike can be like that, I shudder to think what it was like before. The asking price of $2.5k is an insult to intelligence and good sense. You'd probably need to pay at least $2.5k to restore the engine to acceptable condition. Benedict, don't do it bro.