• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Aug 2 2005, 09:37 AM

Yo bro,

I dont mind lending you my valve.. There wont be anything wrong running without valve right? You can use mine till end of this year.. till i do my overhaul..

You break this one, buy me new one ok? :cheeky:

alamak u lend me ur valve den u no need meh.. yest i called edwin he oso said the same thing as he's overhauling his bike if im nt wrong damn.. aprilians sure are helpful but ill feel damn bad so nvm id rather wait till i manage to find a 2nd hand 1 =p

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

My Aprilia is fixed! Hoo-fookin-ray

Took long enough. Now gotta send my leathers for repair and I can plan to hit the track once again.

Pray this time I won't blow it up. Just have to teach myself to back off a little.

='(

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Aug 2 2005, 09:41 AM

the bike is in your Dad's name right? So every year he/you pay the insurance that is required for him.. Should be about 300plus if i'm not wrong assuming your Dad is riding for damn long.. All you have to do now is pay 25-35 dollars to add yourself as sub rider.. It's a one-off thing..

i heard now they base on the youngest most inexperience rider price.

Originally posted by Axxis@Aug 2 2005, 12:06 PM

My Aprilia is fixed! Hoo-fookin-ray

Took long enough. Now gotta send my leathers for repair and I can plan to hit the track once again.

Pray this time I won't blow it up. Just have to teach myself to back off a little.

='(

Finally chris! Congrats on having your baby back :thumb: Don't forget to tell us when you're going to PG again.....more pple interested this time i think :smile:

once upon a midnight dreary, while i pron surfed, weak and weary, over many a strange and spurious site of ' hot xxx galore'. While i clicked my fav'rite bookmark, suddenly there came a warning, and my heart was filled with mourning, mourning for my dear amour, " 'Tis not possible!", i muttered, " give me back my free hardcore!"..... quoth the server, 404.

hey guys, for those who havce not gotten their bike..i ve checked with ntuc. the new policy would mean that the bike insurance would have to be under your name. for those who are already riding...your next insurance premium would then be charge according to the experience of the newer driver/rider.

sigh..... now the insurance so high....can buy a legal arrow with the amt spend on insurance..... sad :cry: :cry: :cry:

if only i had passed on 13th july.. :weep:

by the way, for those of you who wants to know..

my premium for 2nd party:

$1200 without NCD

according to edwin, it can be lowered alittle more.. so jus go to our own people to do la...better let own people earn than outsiders..

cheers :smile:

hu has valve for sale =((

boring day!

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by Jie Liang@Aug 2 2005, 09:36 PM

boring day!

come shatec visit me la lol :sweat:

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Aug 2 2005, 08:03 PM

hu has valve for sale =((

i think ya gotta wait..

went to the scrapyard today.. uncle said dun have...

will be going down again to get somemore parts and will help ya check..

del'orto size 34 mm carb is going for 60$ w/o manifold..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

Axxis, good for you. Other than not pushing too much, remember to run in this time round.

What is pilot jet and idle jet?

Visor and Muser, what main jet and pilot jet size you using now? I just changed from 145 to 135 and found that my needle is a bit bent. With the 135, i feel more mid-range power...should that be the case? Both you on 34mm or 28mm carb?

I am not a mechanic, I might be wrong. So, please check with others!

Originally posted by eyz@Aug 2 2005, 11:25 PM

i think ya gotta wait..

went to the scrapyard today.. uncle said dun have...

will be going down again to get somemore parts and will help ya check..

del'orto size 34 mm carb is going for 60$ w/o manifold..

dun fight wit me for parts:mad: :mad:

Originally posted by gonggong@Aug 3 2005, 12:09 AM

Axxis, good for you. Other than not pushing too much, remember to run in this time round.

What is pilot jet and idle jet?

Visor and Muser, what main jet and pilot jet size you using now? I just changed from 145 to 135 and found that my needle is a bit bent. With the 135, i feel more mid-range power...should that be the case? Both you on 34mm or 28mm carb?

i think the pilot jet is also call air jet.. it's to control the air/petrol mixture..

idle jet, as the name suggest.. control idling..

Check tis out for the names of diff parts of a carb

if the needle is bent... if it was mi.. most probably i'll bent it back straight.. hehe

check tis to see whether does it tally with the changes ya feel

http://www.smellofdeath.com/lloydy/images/mikuni_throttle_opening.gif

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by Dahlia@Jul 11 2005, 09:59 PM

kram(250 aliens), ash(250 punk), berry(matt black) will go for steam.................................................................................................................................... see all

hi...tutu...if you can spell mine..just put Dahlia lah.....:cheeky: :cheeky:

bro i am back................aliens......................

i love beautiful ppl,rider&bikes

http://i174.photobucket.com/albums/w114/kram_6/pp.jpghttp://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/NSR/Gallery/gp2_02tn.jpghttp://i174.photobucket.com/albums/w114/kram_6/KramClose6.jpg

Originally posted by kram@Aug 3 2005, 01:20 AM

hi...tutu...if you can spell mine..just put Dahlia lah.....:cheeky: :cheeky:

bro i am back................aliens......................

ash.........come out........

i love beautiful ppl,rider&bikes

http://i174.photobucket.com/albums/w114/kram_6/pp.jpghttp://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/NSR/Gallery/gp2_02tn.jpghttp://i174.photobucket.com/albums/w114/kram_6/KramClose6.jpg

Originally posted by gonggong@Aug 3 2005, 12:09 AM

Hi kelvin, mainjet is 140,pilot jet not changed and i am using a 28mm carb.My carb needle is stock size. My mid is improved, but once the valve is partially open at 8k, you can't really feel a "surge" of power till i reach 10k where the valve is fully open and i can feel a sudden surge in power...i reach max at around 11.5k before it rises slowly to 12k.

Always be prepared.

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Aug 2 2005, 09:43 PM

come shatec visit me la lol :sweat:

ah ? u what course arr ?

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by Jie Liang@Aug 3 2005, 03:46 AM

ah ? u what course arr ?

dcs loh same as u =p

eyz: thx man! update me ya?

Hanif> I just can't wait to collect it and ride it. :)

Gonggong> will do. I think I might try riding it around Singapore for a while first. Maybe alternate days with my CBR.

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

aynone have plan to go seletar dam in the next few days? after 11pm

cos this few days im so boring:sian: :sian: :sian:

****, ****, ****, ****, ****!!!

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by eyz@Aug 2 2005, 01:11 AM

alex, i need your big help.. i just changed my fork.. and it's damn hard.. can you advise me whether is there anything i shud look out if it's gonna be used for road riding.. damping very little... i am using 20w oil.. the capacity is more of less according to the manual..

another problem is.. after fixing the back front wheel.. the brake grinds the brake disc.. thou wheel spins very smoothly, constantly givin little 'screeching' sound.. do you think it's ok?? i'd tried adjusting the rod.. but to no avail..

http://img157.imageshack.us/img157/2746/dsc001288ob.th.jpg

http://img186.imageshack.us/img186/3786/dsc001295uu.th.jpg

http://img186.imageshack.us/img186/4003/dsc001301tp.th.jpg

http://img186.imageshack.us/img186/117/dsc001320gv.th.jpg

and lastly, thanks to fibre for being around to help me! :sweat:

hi eyz... well ok wat fork did u changed to? other bike model one?

about the screeching sound.... is it bcos u changed yr fork? if its a different fork then u might wanna see if the alightment from the caliper and the disc is straight...

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

hey guys, i saw tis ad in skool sellin rs125.. FQ plate.. i jus went to see the bike.. the same way chris did, well, shock is good.. brakes ok.. has the click sound but abit before 2.5k.. ard 2k liddat.. fairing right side got few scratches coz drop bike.. other than tht its all good.. selling for 1.5k.. tinks its good?

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg