full pic

Bike Historys:12/99-12/00 ~ Aprilla RS 125;

12/00-07/01 ~ Honda CBR 400 (L Model); 07/01-05/02 ~ Ducati Monster M400; 05/02-12/02 ~ Suzuki GSXR 400; 12/02-10/03 ~ Honda Phantom 150; 10/03-11/04 ~ Honda Super 4 Ver S; 11/04-11/05 ~ Kymco B&W; 1/05-12/06 ~ Suzuki Hayabusa 99 Model;12/06-01/07 ~ Suzuki Hayabusa 07 Model;07/08-10/08 ~ Honda Varadero 1000XL; 10/08 ~ present ST 1100Y

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by Visor@Sep 15 2005, 04:58 PM

how about KTM superduke 990? can you resist that? :smile:

yeah, it's a darn sexy bike, was totally in love with it a year or two when it was only a concept bike (at that time they stated its weight would be about 140kg!!!) and had it as my desktop but now I'm not as interested.

"Cheap" toys (relatively lah) is my approach to the whole biking game these days.

Not so cheap as to be dangerous but not so expensive that I have to worry should I drop it or have it stolen/scratched etc. Best to simply enjoy the riding rather than be too concerned with what you are riding.

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

muffler

12/00-07/01 ~ Honda CBR 400 (L Model); 07/01-05/02 ~ Ducati Monster M400; 05/02-12/02 ~ Suzuki GSXR 400; 12/02-10/03 ~ Honda Phantom 150; 10/03-11/04 ~ Honda Super 4 Ver S; 11/04-11/05 ~ Kymco B&W; 1/05-12/06 ~ Suzuki Hayabusa 99 Model;12/06-01/07 ~ Suzuki Hayabusa 07 Model;07/08-10/08 ~ Honda Varadero 1000XL; 10/08 ~ present ST 1100Y

tong

tong

arrow label at stomach

know someone by the name of chris, also short guy, who was an ex- rs250 rider and was a regular track goer till he switch to a monster then change to vfr and often goes touring. was wondering if its the same guy. live in potong pasir and hp ends with 6814(last known)...anyone can confirm if its the same guy we are talking about?

feeling sad...

AN650L3 (current): All mod transferred.

SW-T400 (till oct 13): voltmeter, safety features disabled. coocase v36+remote. Adjustable, folding Brake levers. Givi AF318 windshield. on-off switch(pilot light, head light, hazard light), electrical seat unlatch,Dr pulley.

AN400K6 (apr07-dec11): side deflectors, J Costa variator, Dr pulley slider + HiT clutch.

YP250, RVF400/RS250, NSF125.

guys...i went to 2 motordiams... they tell me "eh ur conrod going to up the lorry already" ... i dunno how lah ... i tinking of bringing to ntrust tml... i really really need advise now haiz... change the conrod need how much can someone tell me not... :cry:

STOP ANIMAL ABUSE

hi guys... a top overhaul ntrust quoted me 750 + - .... just wanna ask what does a top overhaul means... is it the whole thing as in, new piston new piston rings new conrod + labour fee + new gasket ... I went to 2 shops they told me its not piston its just the conrod... so if i open up and check + replace a conrod, how much will it be? pls pls advise...

STOP ANIMAL ABUSE

Originally posted by MaIkEr@Sep 15 2005, 05:53 PM

know someone by the name of chris, also short guy, who was an ex- rs250 rider and was a regular track goer till he switch to a monster then change to vfr and often goes touring. was wondering if its the same guy. live in potong pasir and hp ends with 6814(last known)...anyone can confirm if its the same guy we are talking about?

feeling sad...

ahhh.. tat sound familiar.. stock white and grey VFR?? i always see tis VFR rider hangin out at the coffeeshop opposite the indian temple... tat's really sad...

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by LordCani@Sep 15 2005, 08:46 PM

hi guys... a top overhaul ntrust quoted me 750 + - .... just wanna ask what does a top overhaul means... is it the whole thing as in, new piston new piston rings new conrod + labour fee + new gasket ... I went to 2 shops they told me its not piston its just the conrod... so if i open up and check + replace a conrod, how much will it be? pls pls advise...

Hmm.. you're right..

Top overhaul is just changing piston, piston rings, gaskets, etc. please check back afew pages to see the list that Eyz posted to compare..

Your block should be fine... since you din piston jam or seize... As long as your block not scratched, you should be happy.. New block 800 liao..

Oh yeah, you sure labour free? You better confirm liao.. Labour free means Ntrust best shop already!

Now it's your decision already..

The thing is conrod is below your engine block. So if you going to change that, you need to down engine liao.. If your piston and block are really still in good shape, then dont need to change those.. (When was your last overhaul, wat plate ur bike?) But i'd recommend that if the piston etc is starting to look bad, change them once and for all.. No point open your block, down engine, change conrod, then 3 mths down the road change everything again right? plus each time open up must change gaskets..

If jus replace conrod(which i think is abt 200plus), it depends on which shop you go to.. Different shop, got different labour charges..

Which are the 2 shops you went to?

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by Axxis@Sep 15 2005, 05:26 PM

yeah, it's a darn sexy bike, was totally in love with it a year or two when it was only a concept bike (at that time they stated its weight would be about 140kg!!!) and had it as my desktop but now I'm not as interested.

"Cheap" toys (relatively lah) is my approach to the whole biking game these days.

Not so cheap as to be dangerous but not so expensive that I have to worry should I drop it or have it stolen/scratched etc. Best to simply enjoy the riding rather than be too concerned with what you are riding.

Seen the 06 R6? hehe...

But since u want lower cost bikes....

My friend has a 10 mth old 05 R6, raven black in color. Accident free. Only lost balance stationary and bumped it ever so slightly against the carpark wall once resulting in minute scratches.

Bike washed regularly. Pristine condition. Bike has not been abused, nor totally babied. Regular riding with occassional blasts in M'sia, and 4 track sessions on the clock. Excellent condition in general.

Interested?

Owner selling off 'cos he's recently got a mean Italian machine. So one bike has to go. ;)

Call @ Marcus - 96949853

Originally posted by MaIkEr@Sep 15 2005, 05:53 PM

feeling sad...

Yes, the same chris. Shorty chris!!!!! lol

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg
Originally posted by Axxis@Sep 15 2005, 09:18 AM

Yep, he was riding his Monster 9 when I had my Z1000 and another friend of mine was riding a monster. After that he switched to the V-Strom and now the VFR.

Oh, that means I've seen you before... You sold yr z1000 huh?? We went motogp together... Rem??

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg
Originally posted by Sub Zero@Sep 15 2005, 09:28 PM

Hmm.. you're right..

Top overhaul is just changing piston, piston rings, gaskets, etc. please check back afew pages to see the list that Eyz posted to compare..

Your block should be fine... since you din piston jam or seize... As long as your block not scratched, you should be happy.. New block 800 liao..

Oh yeah, you sure labour free? You better confirm liao.. Labour free means Ntrust best shop already!

Now it's your decision already..

The thing is conrod is below your engine block. So if you going to change that, you need to down engine liao.. If your piston and block are really still in good shape, then dont need to change those.. (When was your last overhaul, wat plate ur bike?) But i'd recommend that if the piston etc is starting to look bad, change them once and for all.. No point open your block, down engine, change conrod, then 3 mths down the road change everything again right? plus each time open up must change gaskets..

If jus replace conrod(which i think is abt 200plus), it depends on which shop you go to.. Different shop, got different labour charges..

Which are the 2 shops you went to?

i just went to 2 shops in yishun, one of them is soon heng. i didnt intend to do it there i just went there to ask them what the problem actually is... both of them tell me its the conrod.... one of them tried to persuade me to let them do my bike... charge me 600+ to do the conrod... the other is worse... tell me prepare 1k+ ... i immediately call ntrust and they told me worse come to worse is top overhaul that is around 750 only... btw my bike FS plate. i Nsf where got so much money do top overhaul... if its really conrod thats giving the problem i just change that can liao lah... can give me some opinions not... :cry:

STOP ANIMAL ABUSE

Originally posted by spiderman@Sep 15 2005, 10:38 PM

comfirm comrod? well i'll see if my friend wans to take the job anot but need to wait at least 1 over week if he wans to do... interested?

both of the shops tell me most likely is conrod... hmmm... ur friend open motorshop also ah... lets say i wanna change conrod only, how much will ur friend probably charge?

STOP ANIMAL ABUSE

Originally posted by LordCani@Sep 15 2005, 10:59 PM

both of the shops tell me most likely is conrod... hmmm... ur friend open motorshop also ah... lets say i wanna change conrod only, how much will ur friend probably charge?

not motorshop.... lets just say its free lance job... i'll let u know again if he wans to do or not...

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

just gave him a call.... he say it will take at least 2 weeks due to his busy schedule... when he comfirmed the price then i will pm u... If u r not interested then let me know soon so that he don need to go find out the prices...

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Sep 15 2005, 01:07 PM

Fastest i've been beofre is 120-130km/h.. balls small.. :cheeky:

hehehe i 140km/h think my balls abit bigger then urs haha just kidding

Originally posted by LordCani@Sep 15 2005, 11:53 PM

k thanks... tml i go down to ntrust and see what they say first then see what to do to the bike lor... haiz cheng xim already

me going there tomolo oso to check which part of my valve is broke hope its not a major one me going around in the afternoon at 12pm maybe c u there

Originally posted by DNAdevil@Sep 16 2005, 12:22 AM

me going there tomolo oso to check which part of my valve is broke hope its not a major one me going around in the afternoon at 12pm maybe c u there

sure...i most likely ask tow truck already lah dont tink my bike can tahan anymore... wanna lompang or not lol...

STOP ANIMAL ABUSE

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Sep 15 2005, 01:07 PM

Dude,

yet to meet a tuono rider here.. For me, rs all the way.. with proper tuning of course..

Got 1 Aprilian from JB, Cruz, he is riding stock Aprilia if i'm not wrong, he hit 200km/h once, according to him.. Note, JB got no milo kong...

With milo kong, i think top speed maybe 140km/h? Fastest i've been beofre is 120-130km/h.. balls small.. :cheeky:

wat u meant by milo kong????

:popcorn: