Originally posted by gonggong@Oct 11 2005, 04:55 PM

Top speed

03 RS pipe stock - 180km/h (170km/h anytime)

Replica milo - 150km/h (140km/h anytime)

Replica legal arrow – 170km/h

Y2K milo - 150km/h (140km/h anytime)

Y2K arrow – 190km/h

*based on recent feedback

Y2K legal arrow bike A – 150km/h

Y2K legal arrow bike B – 140km/h

Though both bikes are able to go some more, but is it possible to hit 180/190? thats another 30km/h.

Anybody here know what kind of prob bike A and bike B is facing?

replica divided into 2 models rotax 122 and 123(FN,FP and early FQ).. which version ...

y2k cannot hit 170km/h :confused: carb size and main jet ,tuning.. to try top must start dragging from the 1st gear onward and open the valve all the way thru all the gears..

by right , y2k and rotax 122 replica weaker than rotax 123 replica cos of the powercut while the 03RS is the most powerful of them all.. replica wit arrow will be able to hit 180++km/h according to cruz.

*point to note* SP 180km/h is only rs 160+a bit km/h

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by xxes123+Oct 11 2005, 05:27 PM-->
QUOTE (xxes123 @ Oct 11 2005, 05:27 PM)
replica divided into 2 models rotax 122 and 123(FN,FP and early FQ).. which version ...[/b]

I think my friend bike is the one using 1litre gear oil version.

Originally posted by xxes123+Oct 11 2005, 05:27 PM-->
QUOTE (xxes123 @ Oct 11 2005, 05:27 PM)
y2k cannot hit 170km/h :confused:  carb size and main jet ,tuning..  to try top must start dragging from the 1st gear onward and open the valve all the way thru all the gears..[/b] Not sure if the two bikes got try to change gear at redline...

Originally posted by xxes123@Oct 11 2005, 05:27 PM

by right , y2k and rotax 122 replica weaker than rotax 123 replica cos of the powercut while the 03RS is the most powerful of them all.. replica wit arrow will be able to hit 180++km/h according to cruz.

Wat kind of power cut does Y2K and rotax122 have? And that means the RS uses a better engine? or the difference lies in the CDI?

I am not a mechanic, I might be wrong. So, please check with others!

Originally posted by gonggong@Oct 11 2005, 10:03 PM

I only know that Bike A legal arrow is using 39rear sprocket, 34mm carb with 145main.

Bike B legal arrow should be using 38rear sprocket, 34mm carb with 145main as well.

Dunno the front sprocket size for both bikes.

So, let say stock is 17front and 40rear. when we change to 39rear, what is the effect? better acceralation or higher top speed?

Without more info, tough to figure out why your Bike A & B can't go faster. Could be big front sprocket, loss of compression, ignition issues, who knows. Or they could running a tiny bit rich.

Shrinking the rear sprocket while keeping the front one constant increases top speed at the expense of acceleration.

145 mainjet cannot lah too small liao, peak out too early... at least 150 and above if intend to redline till ard 12.5-13k.. to red line till 13.5 PEAKOUT need ard 158...

Originally posted by myxilplix@Oct 11 2005, 04:17 PM

lol that forum is hilarious. those pics are up in this forum as well.

hey dude..wats upz?

so when is the next 800km tour?hahahaha

send ma regards to all the ppl...specially to michael and cagiva riders..take care dude.... :thumb:

An idle mind, is the devil's playground

Originally posted by xxes123@Oct 11 2005, 10:19 PM

145 mainjet cannot lah too small liao, peak out too early... at least 150 and above if intend to redline till ard 12.5-13k.. to red line till 13.5 PEAKOUT need ard 158...

:faint: Edwin, this reminds me how you're a fan of big, fat, huge main jets, heheh :cheeky:

Originally posted by alanhim@Oct 10 2005, 11:54 PM

Stock RS should be able to get about 280km to 300km before hitting reserve, so don't really need to keep open up and see. Just see your mileage will do. As for 2T I'm using Putoline RS 959 Fully synthetic. Some people said not good but I have been using for three month already and I have been using it for track too! So far so good! Some other good brand included Mobil, Motul or Maxima but of course more expensive. For 2T info check this Link out.

So when you want to join us for track? Check this out if you interested. ha ha!

Ride safely!

join u guys for track? haha prob go there n watch only.im still a newbie.probably when i got more experience i try my hand at track.do pg provide the suits,boots n stuffs like dat or we have to use our own?

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

Originally posted by xxes123@Oct 11 2005, 10:19 PM

But stock 03RS pipe is only 120main jet on 28mm carb and can hit 170-180km/h.

somemore, shld be using 17front, and 40rear sprockets..

I am not a mechanic, I might be wrong. So, please check with others!

Originally posted by quikslvr@Oct 12 2005, 12:11 AM

join u guys for track? haha prob go there n watch only.im still a newbie.probably when i got more experience i try my hand at track.do pg provide the suits,boots n stuffs like dat or we have to use our own?

Well no problem men. You can always go there just to look look see see first. They don't rent suit so you will have to have your own suit, boots and gloves. I think even if they got rent suit I don't think you will want to rent right with so many people wearing around. You can imagine the smell.........:giddy: You can always buy cheap one first like me. A jacket cost about $140, gloves cost $40 to $50. As for boots, wear you army boots lor. Wait till you got the money then buy a better one.

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

wat the point of a 34 mm when using small jets, big carb=bigger air intake so petrol intake mus also increase to compliment it.

muser: i a big fan of big jets cos i seldom use/maintain at 7+k rpm and above , so main jet bigger also doesnt really matter much , but once i use my high-rev i wan it peak out ard 13-13.5k rpm :D :D

gonggong , ask ur frd try 160 mainjet wit arrow , but caution them to make sure the road infront far far is clear first then open valve, and the low to mid will suck big time...use this jetting size for experience only ,not suitable for road use... tell them use this jetting try top end , sure can hit at least 170+km/h

another thing, my jetting-response cannot be compare to others cos of my very cute airfilter, really knn , its very hard to get the jetting rite, plus i also waiting for end nov for my new toys to be ready... personally i feel at mainjet at 148 is tooo lean and small for me , althoght my fuel economy is wonderfully good at 28.5km/l :D ...

Originally posted by xxes123@Oct 11 2005, 11:58 PM

my fuel economy is wonderfully good at 28.5km/l :D ...

Eh, your fuel economy improved yet again ah? :cheer: Not bad leh, heheh. Your best record so far, right? I think a big part is your new block lah, good compression, etc :thumb:

Originally posted by muser@Oct 12 2005, 12:07 AM

Eh, your fuel economy improved yet again ah? :cheer: Not bad leh, heheh. Your best record so far, right? I think a big part is your new block lah, good compression, etc :thumb:

didnt change block , only new piston :cheer:

jus tat i down jet from 155 to 148 ..intend to up jet till 153 for current setting and 158 for my new toys next month... compression got improve but setting still very way off from my ideal setting as i dun feel its smooth and powerful , its very torquey at mid range but not powerful and smooth enough for my liking .. most prob going to spend the whole dec doing setting

guys where to get a good and reasonable price damper?

any shop able to fix on 125 ? :D

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by Axxis@Oct 11 2005, 02:02 PM

Should get the new tyres fitted today or tomorrow and hope to snap some pics and post them up later in the week.

What tyres did u get?

Originally posted by cheng_xi07@Oct 12 2005, 03:03 AM

hei.. anyone here got aprilia rs 250 pillion seat? i need one.. i got single seater... but i wan the pillion seat...

http://page.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/auction/93487074 but it's expensive. Can rs125 before y2k model seats fit the rs250?

Email guay_hansen @hotmail.com

My blog at snowparang.blogdrive.com

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Oct 12 2005, 01:59 AM

What tyres did u get?

Still haven't decided. Today =p

First pics... taken the night that I inspected the bike (last Fri)

http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/00cbr900/Default.asp

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Originally posted by cheng_xi07@Oct 12 2005, 03:03 AM

hei.. anyone here got aprilia rs 250 pillion seat? i need one.. i got single seater... but i wan the pillion seat...

yo bro, i got one i'm not gonna use. already thrown away my pillion footrests. if you want i'll give to you for the price of a kopi =)

but only the seat not the base piece, although if you've already got the single seat cover you should have the base.

Those who risk nothing, do nothing, achieve nothing, become nothing.

u buy ur 250 liao ah? :lovestruck:

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Oct 10 2005, 09:27 PM

Chris,

I think Xiongzzz is talking about the idling jet.. I think it is also known as the pilot jet..

Xiongzzz, brotha, when you free la.. Weekend join us fr kopi la..

erm, not really...its this triangular looking thing, dont know wads its called. but william call it idling vave mainly cos it affects ur idling.

Originally posted by xiongzzz@Oct 12 2005, 07:26 PM

erm, not really...its this triangular looking thing, dont know wads its called. but william call it idling vave mainly cos it affects ur idling.

:giddy: I can't imagine what it is; I'm quite curious. I wish part names were more standardised. For example, Keihin's slow jets, Dell'Orto's idle jets and other brands' pilot jets all refer to the same thing. And to make matters worse, some mechs have their own pet name for parts :faint:

Originally posted by Jie Liang@Oct 12 2005, 01:33 AM

guys where to get a good and reasonable price damper?

any shop able to fix on 125 ? :D

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

skool holidays are nearing,.. which means more outings for me.. which means.. more track days for me.. which means.. im so free.. which means.. i have to start working like hell again..

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg