Originally posted by Axxis@Oct 12 2005, 09:56 AM

Still haven't decided. Today =p

First pics... taken the night that I inspected the bike (last Fri)

http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/00cbr900/Default.asp

Pretty nice.

Looks like you have a pair of Metzeler MEZ1's slapped on.

If you have the extra bucks to spare, you could go for a pair of Pirelli Diablo Corsas. Should be able to get them in the region of 500. They wear fast though. Call it around 6000km, give or take a thousand.

Or if you want a more durable pair, the Metz Sportec M1 can be gotten for a lowly 357 at DeXing in Ubi. Promo pricing for this month. Elsewhere, I've seen 'em go for 430 to 460. I'm heading up to Cameron and the Grik Highway tomorrow, so I'll prolly have some feedback abt the rubbers when I get back 3 days later. But they seem to grip well so far.

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Oct 13 2005, 01:28 AM

Pretty nice.

Looks like you have a pair of Metzeler MEZ1's slapped on.

If you have the extra bucks to spare, you could go for a pair of Pirelli Diablo Corsas. Should be able to get them in the region of 500. They wear fast though. Call it around 6000km, give or take a thousand.

Or if you want a more durable pair, the Metz Sportec M1 can be gotten for a lowly 357 at DeXing in Ubi. Promo pricing for this month. Elsewhere, I've seen 'em go for 430 to 460. I'm heading up to Cameron and the Grik Highway tomorrow, so I'll prolly have some feedback abt the rubbers when I get back 3 days later. But they seem to grip well so far.

Yeah the current tires are crap, square and getting clost bald right down the centre line but the sides haven't even been touched. They still have "hair" on them.

I'm tossing up between the BT014's which I'm told are pretty good dual purpose tyres and the Metz Sportec M1. For this week/weekend I'm gonna use the MEZ1's and just take it easy and atleast scrub them over a little further. Certainly won't be pushing it though. Been trying to reprofile them on the ride last night and on the way to work this morning.

I don't want something that wears out too fast coz I hope to ride this bike a little more often than just for track days. Probably ride it to work on Wed's and Fri's and around on the weekends and wanna do some general rides in Malaysia rather that purely track focused.

What bike are you currently riding?

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Originally posted by Jie Liang@Oct 12 2005, 01:33 AM

guys where to get a good and reasonable price damper?

any shop able to fix on 125 ? :D

any one got the 250's end can plates for sale do pm me tks!

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by Jie Liang@Oct 13 2005, 12:01 PM

any one got the 250's end can plates for sale do pm me tks!

Why you want it for?

I'm also looking for the end can plates, need a pair for my 250....to er...disguise my end cans...hehe....

Email guay_hansen @hotmail.com

My blog at snowparang.blogdrive.com

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

i got spare arrow end can for rs250 the diameter is bigger then the standard rs125 arrow... and track fairing and original fairing with single sitter also... selling my spare accessories any ppl interested then msg me will log in once while....selling because never ride my rs250 le...

Agraphix customise sticker

------www.agraphix.com.sg-----

currently flowers sticker are 4 by 4 cm

if any ppl need any odd size plz pm me

ride safe thankshttp://sticker.eepz.org/bike-sponsor-sticker/flower

Originally posted by cheng_xi07@Oct 12 2005, 03:03 AM

hei.. anyone here got aprilia rs 250 pillion seat? i need one.. i got single seater... but i wan the pillion seat...

yo bro.. come exchange with me lah... i got pilioon seat but this is track bike.. so u noe... hehehhe

Originally posted by myxilplix@Oct 12 2005, 03:00 PM

yo bro, i got one i'm not gonna use. already thrown away my pillion footrests. if you want i'll give to you for the price of a kopi =)

but only the seat not the base piece, although if you've already got the single seat cover you should have the base.

ok ok.. y dun we trade.. i need both pillion seat and single cover....

cheng has single seat which he does not want.

raf has pillion seat that he does not want.

cheng wants pillion seat

servo wants single seater.

can we work something out ? hehehhe

eh im serius lar... :)

i also got single sitter original clip on and whole piece single sitter from my bike also up for grabs so if any ppl wanna buy can also PM me thanks.....

and my rs250 will also be selling soon in few weeks time :)

so if any ppl wish to buy or wanna ask anything abt me plz msg me will get back to u all ASAP.. thanks

yo guys, i got 2 used speedo gear for replica model...

selling for 20 bucks! 25, inclusive of fitting!

replica model as in the bike is using rotax 123 engine, 1 litre gear box.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

guys, i thinking of fitting led lights under my seat..anyone else interested? was thinking if it would drain my battery life like crazy...anyone knows? btw, it comes with on off switch...was thinking of putting switch inside fairing... :cheer:

Originally posted by eyz@Oct 14 2005, 01:39 AM

yo guys, i got 2 used speedo gear for replica model...

selling for 20 bucks! 25, inclusive of fitting!

replica model as in the bike is using rotax 123 engine, 1 litre gear box.

im interested.. but can fit my bike or not ah?

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg
Originally posted by speedkills@Oct 14 2005, 02:41 AM

guys, i thinking of fitting led lights under my seat..anyone else interested? was thinking if it would drain my battery life like crazy...anyone knows? btw, it comes with on off switch...was thinking of putting switch inside fairing... :cheer:

im interested.. but i haf a contact who is doing NEONS for $38 plus install..

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg
Originally posted by Benguin46@Oct 14 2005, 02:54 AM

im interested.. but can fit my bike or not ah?

do ya know whether ya using 1 litre or 600 cc gearbox??

if dunno, check ya RPM cable.. is it as thick as ya speedo cable or thinner.

if it's the thick cable, then ya're using the old model speedo.. and tis will be suitable for ya...

call me @ 92390400 if ya interested.

to the riders here my ARROW muffler has been sold...

i also got original 250 end can plates any ppl wan plz msg me also thanks :)

Hi guys i got a question to ask... when u lift up the oil tank i think there are 3 tubes, 1 is the tube which the petrol flows, another 2 tubes is binded together one, can someone tell me what r the 2 binded together tubes used for? the mech told me its for the oil tank to "breath". Is that true? because i simply see it dangling inside~ :help:

STOP ANIMAL ABUSE

Originally posted by LordCani@Oct 14 2005, 12:45 PM

Hi guys i got a question to ask... when u lift up the oil tank i think there are 3 tubes, 1 is the tube which the petrol flows, another 2 tubes is binded together one, can someone tell me what r the 2 binded together tubes used for? the mech told me its for the oil tank to "breath". Is that true? because i simply see it dangling inside~ :help:

I assume you're talking about the petrol fuel tank. If you are, then those 2 tubes are the fuel tank breather tubes. They're supposed to just hang there, and as long as they're not blocked up, you shouldn't have anything to worry about.

Originally posted by muser@Oct 14 2005, 01:05 PM

I assume you're talking about the petrol fuel tank. If you are, then those 2 tubes are the fuel tank breather tubes. They're supposed to just hang there, and as long as they're not blocked up, you shouldn't have anything to worry about.

Oh ok thanks thanks. i keep wondering what are the tubes for, uve answered my doubts haha :thumb:

STOP ANIMAL ABUSE

Lets say a bike 2T consumption is at its best setting.

When we change to bigger main jets, do we richen the 2T as well? given that with the bigger mains, there will be more fuel, more fuel might burn off the 2T that is supposed to do its lubrication job.

I am not a mechanic, I might be wrong. So, please check with others!

Originally posted by gonggong@Oct 14 2005, 01:51 PM

Lets say a bike 2T consumption is at its best setting.

When we change to bigger main jets, do we richen the 2T as well? given that with the bigger mains, there will be more fuel, more fuel might burn off the 2T that is supposed to do its lubrication job.

Heh, my opinion is that you likely won't have to touch your 2T settings. More petrol burning up more 2T? That's assuming you're not running rich. If you're running rich, you've got more petrol but it's not burning because combustion is inhibited - not increased - by the amount of petrol. Moreover, the extra petrol will have an extra cooling effect on your combustion chamber, especially if it's not combusting properly.

But if youre running lean, or if you've somehow improved your engine power by increasing compression, porting, etc, then yah, you'd probably need more 2T, partly because the extra fuel will completely combust instead of drowing your engine in richness.

Originally posted by muser@Oct 14 2005, 02:10 PM

Heh, my opinion is that you likely won't have to touch your 2T settings. More petrol burning up more 2T? That's assuming you're not running rich. If you're running rich, you've got more petrol but it's not burning because combustion is inhibited - not increased - by the amount of petrol. Moreover, the extra petrol will have an extra cooling effect on your combustion chamber, especially if it's not combusting properly.

But if youre running lean, or if you've somehow improved your engine power by increasing compression, porting, etc, then yah, you'd probably need more 2T, partly because the extra fuel will completely combust instead of drowing your engine in richness.

muser: when u free :confused: :confused:

wan to treat u kopi and hear ur expert views on setting .... how abt tonite... show u my new toy in the making and the possible setting to maximise the power from ths new toy:cheeky:

Originally posted by xxes123@Oct 14 2005, 03:20 PM

show u my new toy in the making and the possible setting to maximise the power from ths new toy :cheeky:

New toy! :cheer: I wanna see! Not sure if I can make it tonight though cuz maybe meeting my woman; I SMS you to confirm later. I'm definitely game to sit down soon over kopi and yak endlessly about Aprilia tech stuff - there's no such thing as too much of that, heheh. If tonight cannot, maybe we make it tomorrow night, then gonggong can make it too, as well as anyone else who's interested; eyz? And don't make me paiseh leh, I'm not an expert, just an Aprilian with an opinion.

yea yea me me!!

i also wanna seek some expertise on some setting issues..

apparently i'd lean my main jet from 145 to 142.. and slow/pilot jet from 45 to 35... the bike is runnin very hmm well...

the exhaust still smokes..

i dun think it's the 2t.. i'm thinkin of whether shud i change my needle to the 1 in my size 35mm PWK carb.. the diametre is thicker by 2 size and the taper is less acute...

do call me if ya guys are gonna meet up~