so where do all of you face this problem? for me is at bishan junction 8 mscp when exiting... got 2 "gantrys"... the right side one doesn't work! that time i pillion my wife somemore and the gantry is at the ramp going down one... have to ask my wife get down then push my bike back up then go the left side gantry then can exit...:faint:

same, i kena the bishan one :lol: beside the coffeeshop that one.

bedok beside interchange also kena before

toa payoh also kena before

and a few others.

used to have problems with my own IU, as it cant be detected.Problem went away went i got myself a new IU.Maybe u wanna get it checked down at the test centres. are there any stickers pasted on ur IU? The last time the test centre technician told me not to paste as there may be some sought of obstruction but now my whole IU also stickered up but no problem. Think he was taking me for a ride .. haha

all the best TS wif ur prob...

but my bike only 3 yr old.. i was thinking becoz of the IU position. on my sparks its quite low. i do not have such problems on my class2 bike before. always can in out without problems.. only sparks i kena :faint:

http://img133.imageshack.us/img133/6264/kawasaki7an.png
  • Replies 42

same, i kena the bishan one :lol: beside the coffeeshop that one.

bedok beside interchange also kena before

toa payoh also kena before

and a few others.

but my bike only 3 yr old.. i was thinking becoz of the IU position. on my sparks its quite low. i do not have such problems on my class2 bike before. always can in out without problems.. only sparks i kena :faint:

mine also quite low, but cannot be cannot detect what? Coz when coming in can scan wor?! I gather the system screw up once in a while when too many in-out movements. Try the go near machine method yeah? :angel:

my also sometimes cannot sense, must reverse, go infront and reverse again.

like the new jurong point basement, nb the left exit always cannot sense one, had to go to the next exit beside it. the first time i panic and went up the kerb and rode away

http://i44.tinypic.com/54c3gg.gif
so where do all of you face this problem? for me is at bishan junction 8 mscp when exiting... got 2 "gantrys"... the right side one doesn't work! that time i pillion my wife somemore and the gantry is at the ramp going down one... have to ask my wife get down then push my bike back up then go the left side gantry then can exit...:faint:

i encountered tis prob at tis carpark as well..

my fren gotta get dw n hlp me push bike oso..

luckily e car behind me stil very nice.. reversed n nv horn.. dats unlike "normal" drivers ard.. :cheeky:

ä¸è¦ä»¥ä¸º,一脸冷漪,åªä¼šæ²‰é»˜,æˆ‘åªæ˜¯ä¸æ‡‚得表达我自己..

apr 05: Nsr150Sp FS323Y

nov 06: Cbr400rrr FP5868A

aug 07: Spec II FV7169P

sep 08: Spark135 FBD***P

i encounter the same problem too. my IU is located on e left side of e bike. when i go in also got problem already, less coming out. is it because that iu is on the left that makes e machine cannot detect my iu? or is it because my iu is faulty. i personally dont think its faulty because when i go pass erp gantry there is no such issue on not deducting e $$$ in my cashcard.

Aug'06 - Jul'07 ; KRR 150

Jul'07 - Nov'07 ; Public Transport

Nov'07 - Jan'11 ; Spark 135

Feb'09 - May'11 ; Super Four VTEC II

May'11 - Mar'12 ; FZ1S'10

Jul'14 ; X-1R

i encounter the same problem too. my IU is located on e left side of e bike. when i go in also got problem already, less coming out. is it because that iu is on the left that makes e machine cannot detect my iu? or is it because my iu is faulty. i personally dont think its faulty because when i go pass erp gantry there is no such issue on not deducting e $$$ in my cashcard.

just use cashcard and enter the carpark like a foreign country vehicle.

e garment will ensure the system CONFIRM CAN DEDUCT $ FROM U. Whereas private system not so ups, standard.

that is a positive. LOL!

Aug'06 - Jul'07 ; KRR 150

Jul'07 - Nov'07 ; Public Transport

Nov'07 - Jan'11 ; Spark 135

Feb'09 - May'11 ; Super Four VTEC II

May'11 - Mar'12 ; FZ1S'10

Jul'14 ; X-1R

eh, i tried on Sim Lim Tower ERP carpark, think it treated my ride as a car - $3++!!!!! for less than 1 hour!!!!!

Go in, insert cashcard, come out, insert cashcard, deducted $3++! zZZ.

Aiya.

Easy. During exit, go to the tip end of the barrier and life it up and squeeze through. I always do that. Dont care other people see or whatever. Lol.

Live to ride another day.

http://img35.imageshack.us/img35/1076/img0048u.jpg

Same problem for me too. I am also facing problem when exiting. Sometimes, is that the ERP system is unable to read the Ezlink card. Some places do not even have state that ezlink card is not supported. End up, i jammed up the whole carpark because I need to change back the card to Cash Card. So Sickening!

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

Class 3 - 11 September 2006

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - 12 June 2009

Honda PCX 150 - 24 June 2013 (Current)

worst ah... i stuck there... bike too heavy to push because of the hump behind the bike + upslope... machine kept rejecting my cashcard for some reason... stupid intercom auntie argue with me n refuse to open the barrier... wth

boring rider. with a boring bike.

too old to want to appear interesting anymore.

Same problem for me too. I am also facing problem when exiting. Sometimes, is that the ERP system is unable to read the Ezlink card. Some places do not even have state that ezlink card is not supported. End up, i jammed up the whole carpark because I need to change back the card to Cash Card. So Sickening!

worst ah... i stuck there... bike too heavy to push because of the hump behind the bike + upslope... machine kept rejecting my cashcard for some reason... stupid intercom auntie argue with me n refuse to open the barrier... wth

guess no matter wat must have a standby cashcard inside wallet now.

been through a number of carpark gantry without a problem.

but when it comes to coming out, always cannot detect.

if gov wanna change into ezlink, make it standard so everywhere also can support it.

very troublesome.!

But from what I know is that the upgrading of gantry will only be completed by Sep 09.

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

Class 3 - 11 September 2006

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - 12 June 2009

Honda PCX 150 - 24 June 2013 (Current)

i guess the new slim type IU cannot be detected by old un upgrade carparks...only erp gantries can.

i'm using the new slim type.....last time my old bike using the fat one no problem...anywhere carpark can enter and exit

http://www.tagged.com/photo_view.html?uid=5383257432&photoId=94713363
Guest MeanRider07

ya lor.. i totally agree. My kr using old iu go in and out no problem, once change to cub with new iu suddenly struck by this problem!