firenace said:
guys, does any1 know if thr's any handguard can be fitted on swt400? possible to find in local? i saw dis guy who bought the suzuki handguard set for burgman and fitted on his sw.

https://picasaweb.google.com/rogerzcoot/SuziHandguards?authkey=Gv1sRgCKWx4_u54sP7WQ#5571396381157802242

When i bought over my FJS SW, the ex-owner got installed the handguard...... but i feel ugly then removed it less than a week :p

Edited by TitanicLexus

N/A (Current)

Honda Silverwing FJS 400cc (Yr2010 - Yr2012)

Piaggio X8 200cc (Yr2009 - Yr2010)

Honda CB400 Super Four (Yr2007 - Yr2009)

Honda Phantom TA200 (Yr2005 -Yr2007)

• Replies 22.2k

Here you are, this is my stock SW look previously with installed the handguard :p

http://i47.photobucket.com/albums/f175/titaniclexus/IMG_03411.jpg

N/A (Current)

  scoobydoo said:
anyone ever considered this?

crash bar for SW... hmmm... practical but not very nice leh :pity:

Not nice leh.... the crash bar heavy bo? :p

N/A (Current)

  TitanicLexus said:
Here you are, this is my stock SW look previously with installed the handguard :p

Reminded me of the Vstrom handguard. Wanted to install many many years back on 1st SW.

Cost $25 a pair during that time I think. But difficult to mod into place.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Not sure will GT-600 have the same fuel saving. Are the front pocket lockable?

Edited by Atlantic 200

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

Just found my Power Abuser Ignite sitting in my accessories box.

Retail at Equipment Extreme at $259. See http://www.equipmentextreme.com/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=3

Selling mine at $100, exclude installation. *Go Equipment Extreme and get them to help install... maybe $10 or $20? 15 mins job max.

  SW9000 said:

Retail at Equipment Extreme at $259. See http://www.equipmentextreme.com/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=3

Selling mine at $100, exclude installation. *Go Equipment Extreme and get them to help install... maybe $10 or $20? 15 mins job max.

Power Abuser Ignite can do what?? Max Top Speed??

2007 - 2008 Honda Phatom 200

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

2010 - ???? Honda Silverwing SW-T400

  SW9000 said:

Very good price :thumb::thumb: No extra $$$ for my SW liao :(.... already had my PA auto, if plus the ignite, then ho sei liao lah... :p

N/A (Current)

Best give Equipment Extreme a call and find out more... then buy from me.

Edited by SW9000

  scoobydoo said:
anyone ever considered this?

crash bar for SW... hmmm... practical but not very nice leh :pity:

looks abit weird to me... :angel:

but if it does the job, can give it a consideration. :)

TitanicLexus said:

oic. good idea cos i'm having the worry of the handguard hitting the windscreen when turn handlebar to the max. thx Zesture & SW9000 for the idea too. i'll slowly search for a nice & cheap 1. :cheeky:

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

Present :thumb: --> Yamaha Tmax 530 Iron Max, Perodua Viva 1.0L

delete what i post

Edited by Atlantic 200

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

SWing only got wear and tear. This is normal.

Most are selling because of upgrading mah.

Robin got so many bikes and his Wing is the biggest liao no point keeping the smaller one.

Raymond also upgrading. Got spare new DT300 to use can share with wife.

Anyway, both their bikes are in good condition. Should have new owners joining us soon.

I'll still be here... and possibly with Chairman (even if he upgrades to 600cc).

Edited by SW9000

Hmm sgbikemart... Versys left 2 bikes for sale: 2008 (to COI) and 2009 (15.5k)

The May 2010 Versys (17k) advert has been deleted. Someone bought it already?

For a nice Saturday... Kara!!!!

Edited by SW9000

Jus like u change from s4, to fz6 n swing.. Ppl sure haf butt itch once a while to test other rides, but that doesnt mean the bike is lousy or got problem..

Imho, thats the only wife i can change lo.

Silverwing is still one of the best bike I've own.

Firstly big luggage compartment,

fuel economy,

tire cost also reasonable,

good pickup,

enough fuel to reach seremban from GP.

Top speed conservative figure 140kmh

Fairing provide adequate wind protection

And most important it lessen my backache injuries.

Last but not least it's a HONDA.

This are just a few I can think of.

Why I Sell? Too many bikes to look after. My GWing must keep. GS650 just adopted

So Silverwing can let people have it but I be back when I have enough of the GW & GS650.

Anyone can remember... the earliest time (SG time zone) the Tim Sum Stall in Hatyai open for breakfast? 7am?

Dear SW member

can anyone tell me how to break properly to avoid skidd,any gold rule to follow, like which side I should apply 1st, left or right........

Thank you

喜愛Deauville的車主, , é§•é§›æˆç†Ÿ, 平易近人:cheeky: åŒæ™‚æ“æœ‰ä¸€å®šç¶“濟基礎,並å分ä¾è³´ :angel:它的戰車作為é‹è¼¸äº¤é€šå·¥å…·çš„人 。維 爾 骑 士

Bro Hippo

Can I answer your question? I own a "younger brother" of SW - the Forza 250. So far I never skidded on it.

It's e same as riding bike - Front abt 30% and Rear 60%. This ratio is particularly more impt especially for E - braking.

If I'm slow riding, gentle braking with any brake , right or left, can! - What more with CBS - combined brake system some more !!!

Wingers, Correct me, if I'm wrong.

hippo said:
Dear SW member

can anyone tell me how to break properly to avoid skidd,any gold rule to follow, like which side I should apply 1st, left or right........

Thank you

Mobile 98157331

WhatsApp