SG roads very bright already; keep the money for Hagon :cheeky:

Dont temp me leh....I am still thinking...Maybe june bonus or after seeing your bitubo.....

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

• Replies 22.2k

I'm back at Genting after finished my shopping at Low Yat Plaza, got myself an special pendrive 48Gb at RM$99.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk 2

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

I'm back at Genting after finished my shopping at Low Yat Plaza, got myself an special pendrive 48Gb at RM$99.

All the way to watch a movie and get a thumb drive.....

I think you must be there to join the rally right?

i think the 2 more popular spray shops around is Replica and Yeow Motor.

i resprayed my whole SW at Replica in 2009... nice job. Replica is known for being generous with it clear lacquer to produce a "glassy" shine; a few workshops told me the same thing. thick lacquer has risks of "tears" if not done properly. thin lacquer layers are easy/cheaper to do but can't get that "glassy" look.

* Replica's job is good and cost me $460; including patching up the scratched surfaces but excluding dismantling and refitting the tupperwares. think prices have gone up to about $500 but not sure.

* workshops usually charge about $80-100 to dismantle and put back the tupperware, including stowing the bike while it's naked. DIY? but where you keep your naked SW?

this is Replica's webby but note that they have moved... i dunno where :p

http://www.replicaspraypainting.com/

suggest you call them to find out location and quote; Ah Koon is the boss.

thanks bro...appreciate it... :p

Just park at MSCP and keep bike covered. If just the painted plastics fairing, not really a lot of parts. Some also take out pillion pegs, handgrips, front compartment, petrol cap area, etc to spray at the same time.

I think need to respray the whole bike...all faded liao....need to change the windshiels oso... so blurred oredi..hiazz:cry:

Kai[/MENTION];7570273]I think need to respray the whole bike...all faded liao....need to change the windshiels oso... so blurred oredi..hiazz:cry:

You can also try AC Motor, mechanic Choong can remove the plastics and the paint job is done by another guy in the shop. This will minimise the risk of transportation. I have seen the paint job, very generous with lacquer too. No harm getting a quote from AC Motor.

All the way to watch a movie and get a thumb drive.....

I think you must be there to join the rally right?

Hahaha...... Me enjoy the cool weather at Genting, bought some other things at KL. Next stop, tonight VFR meeting.

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

You can also try AC Motor, mechanic Choong can remove the plastics and the paint job is done by another guy in the shop. This will minimise the risk of transportation. I have seen the paint job, very generous with lacquer too. No harm getting a quote from AC Motor.

Quite ex, quote me $580 when I was there just now to change oil filter,engine oil,transmission oil and rear tire...

Diablo Front $80, Rear $90. A set $170, stock just came in.....

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Hmm... I thought service charge for dismantling and install is around $80...?

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Anyway, this SAT going pay Future Scoots a visit at its Opening:

Date: 5 May 12

Time: 4pm

Anyone care to join?

Quite ex, quote me $580 when I was there just now to change oil filter,engine oil,transmission oil and rear tire...

Diablo Front $80, Rear $90. A set $170, stock just came in.....

Bo pian lo... price not match your expectation.

Quite ex, quote me $580 ...

quite reasonable, if the paint job is good... tupperware job $80 + paint job $500

did u try ask for a better price?

very important to get a good mech that knows and is willing to be careful when dismantling and refitting the tupperware. there're many hold "clips" that breaks off easily if not careful, plus the tupperware becomes slightly thicker due to the new coat of paint/lacquer :p

btw, there's a respray shop that claims they're the only shop with oven to bake-dry the new paint job. in theory, bake-drying is better than air-drying, but the reviews (i asked around few year back) wasn't very good... what a pity :pity:

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

In 2005 I went to replica to recolor my SV650...2k Paint is cheap...Why the package is so ex, is the preparing of the panels before spraying...The worker painstakingly sand each panel and remove the the color...Can take them whole day for this process alone....Then the primer which is grey in color for the new paint to better stick onto it...

The oven part is to prevent dust from settling onto the wet paint and to aid the paint in curing...After replica finished the paint job, they told me not to polish for a week as the paint( the bottom part of the bike)the sun cant reach have not really solidify..

HLC quote me $340..

I came across the new BMW matt frozen silver...Damn wicked...See how is the bonus in June...second kid coming in 2 weeks time...Very busy....

http://www.zigwheels.com/gallery/wallpaper/bmw-m3-coupe-frozen-silver-edition/12553/1

Edited by hachi

Anyone care to join?

I'm coming with wifey...

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio Z715e using Tapatalk 2

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

House Music anyone?

I play this youtubee while shooting enemies in CS. Nice.

Non-stop music for hours.

SNSD's Taeyeon, Tiffany and Seohyun form SNSD subunit Taetiseo

Anyone care to join?

I'm going :)

Do you all encountered Uneven wear on the Diablo rear tire after 6000km???

It happened to my previous TMAX and current SW....

Do you all encountered uneven wear like scalloping on the Diablo rear tire after 6000km???

I think has something to do with tyre pressure. Load is 150-200kg on puny 13" rear tyre. Any insufficient tyre pressure will spoil the tyre easily.

Need to lean more too despite sufficient tyre pressure... :angel:

Does anyone knows what is the part number for the BMW handlebar grips? I am working 6 days a week and dont have time to go and buy at the showroom in Dunearn road. So I would like to order online.

I am looking at this one and is not sure if its the right one. http://www.bmwmcchattanooga.com/showAssembly.aspx?ukey_product=1037455&ukey_assembly=195670

I saw online some is for use with bar ends and some are not. Appreciate any help. Thank you.

Does anyone knows what is the part number for the BMW handlebar grips? I am working 6 days a week and dont have time to go and buy at the showroom in Dunearn road. So I would like to order online.

I am looking at this one and is not sure if its the right one. http://www.bmwmcchattanooga.com/showAssembly.aspx?ukey_product=1037455&ukey_assembly=195670

I saw online some is for use with bar ends and some are not. Appreciate any help. Thank you.

I could help you get it. Will snap a pic of the receipt and you can bank transfer me... I'll try drp by PML on Sat.

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio Z715e using Tapatalk 2