9.30 ... as usual.... they setting up tables... you can go jog around the track...

Can't join your guys, need to be at seng kang by noon. Probably drop there around 10 or 11

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

• Replies 22.2k

Things I can't handle or am too lazy, I go trusted bike shop> oil and tire change, etc.

Myself> minor cleaning and maintenance of belt compartment, air filter change, plugs change, etc.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

anyone can recommend me a camera... basic camera with wifi sharing is good...

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

Hi guys, I am conceiving the idea of owning a scooter (either a Tmax500 or a Silverwing) in the near future however I have no idea whatsoever on stuffs to look out.

Had been exploring some online feedback on Tmax, there seems to be some universal fuel pump issues... In terms of Silverwing ownership, is there similar issues like Tmax?

Early thanks!

nope, SW is not known to have fuel pump issue.

here's where you can read more about the SW... including technical matters and what to look out for

[h=1] Silverwing 400cc / 600cc Tech Corner[/h]

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

hi,i just tear up my scooter last weekend .there is an sensor plug into the engine just beside the left exhaust outlet ,where the coolant thermo valve is.anyone knows what is it?there is a bad oil leak around there and at the coil as well.

headache.

should have checked more before taking over the bike.

hi,i just tear up my scooter last weekend .there is an sensor plug into the engine just beside the left exhaust outlet ,where the coolant thermo valve is.anyone knows what is it?there is a bad oil leak around there and at the coil as well.

headache.

Are you refering to the right engine case where the magnetic coil is located? Is actually a norm for all silverwing to leak a bit of engine oil from there as originally, the case came without any gasket. Hence is a requirement to seal the case up with silicon. You can either diy or look for ac motor to get it seal up for ard $50 labour fee during ur next engine oil change.

Glad to have u in my life : ) Always love one another!

Great clip on showing how a proper clutch servicing is done on our silverwing which helps eliminating the tendency of clutch slipping during move off.

Is inclusive of clutch hinge & bearing lubrication. Lastly, sanding of clutch pads and cleaning of clutch bell.

Do checkout other servicing video from this guy too.

He's damn good!

Edited by confusehaha

Glad to have u in my life : ) Always love one another!

headache.

From private owner or shop?

If shop, can still claim some form of warranty. If Private... too bad liao.

Guys ... seriously ... can jupiter go BKT with u ? If I go at 80, how many mins I will be behind all of u ? From BKT to indah leh ?

so fast sold your C650Gt.. waiting for GS laio ar??

just checked.its e pulse pick up sensor.now got to check if its just e o ring or sensor problem.the coil got leaks as well so gotta get some hi temp sealant or liquid gasket too.

well,got it from private seller lor so L L lor.

got to find manual so i can get some shims to do valve as well since there seems some noise from there.

guys using engine oil 10-40w for gear?

do we use the same oil filter as super four?

Guys ... seriously ... can jupiter go BKT with u ? If I go at 80, how many mins I will be behind all of u ? From BKT to indah leh ?

Difference between 80km/h and 100km/h (or 120km/h via E22):

JB to BKT = 51km (8 mins)

BKT to Indah = 83km via E22 (21 mins) or 58km via Pasir Gudang HW (8 mins).

Best Config

Therefore, going BKT = 8 mins difference. * No choice.

To indah, we travel by E22 and you go by Pasir Gudang HW = 2 mins difference.

Wei, this weekend who moving out differently?

Please UPdate:

Friday

John (Malacca)

James (Malacca)

Robin (Malacca)

YT (Seremban)

Raymond (Seremban)

Saturday

Kelvin ????

reminds me of paithorn who went kulai for dinner with us on his wave, also bought liulian back in the basket... whahahaha

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Anyone knows where can I get Malossi Torque Spring locally?

Called malossi and ac motor, no stock!

....scoot is nearing 10 years old, feel like changing the whole drive train to celebrate:thumb:

Honda ..................and nothing else

Difference between 80km/h and 100km/h (or 120km/h via E22):

JB to BKT = 51km (8 mins)

BKT to Indah = 83km via E22 (21 mins) or 58km via Pasir Gudang HW (8 mins).

Best Config

Therefore, going BKT = 8 mins difference. * No choice.

To indah, we travel by E22 and you go by Pasir Gudang HW = 2 mins difference.

Guess it is achievable then. Will try someday ...

To Give away: SHAD 33 Box with base bracket.

Quote by a famous person:

Do or Do not. There's no try.

Have to try ... as you travel at 140kmh with petrol supplies of 300km, whereas I will be at 80kmh with 150km petrol supplies.

Need to plan on my own ... not like last time, just follow blindly will do .. haha ..

To Give away: SHAD 33 Box with base bracket.

reminds me of paithorn who went kulai for dinner with us on his wave, also bought liulian back in the basket... whahahaha

Hehe......