• Replies 22.2k

i itch hand lor,tot got time can try something new.plastic too old n brittle.it broke off when i try to pull the connection off the speedo.its the 12 pin plug but it only got 10 wires on it.

needed a picture so i can get to know which wire goes when.

clear leave to find trouble with bike.hahaha!

Some pics here to refer together with the wiring diagram posted above. Should be able to construct the full picture.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=7638707

Can try easternbeaver.com for connectors. Not sure if he has though.

AN650L3 (current): All mod transferred.

SW-T400 (till oct 13): voltmeter, safety features disabled. coocase v36+remote. Adjustable, folding Brake levers. Givi AF318 windshield. on-off switch(pilot light, head light, hazard light), electrical seat unlatch,Dr pulley.

AN400K6 (apr07-dec11): side deflectors, J Costa variator, Dr pulley slider + HiT clutch.

YP250, RVF400/RS250, NSF125.

hey guys ...whats your take on this.

Drained out my final gear oil and was surprise its yellow color.

It was changed just a month ago with motul which is supposedly red in color.

The previous oil change (2month ago) was maxima which is also not this color

Does it mean the popular shop I went to did not do anything at all:lol:

The oil that came out was only about 230ml in the sunkist bottle

Suppose to be 320ml tio boh?

[ATTACH=CONFIG]299752[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]299753[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]299754[/ATTACH]

yup, should be 320 according to spec

dunno which "popular" shop you go to but it's rare that the mech to cheat you on that ba.

well, unless the shop is popular for other reasons :lol:

you weren't there to see him (or her) do the servicing? looking elsewhere?

maybe you should ask the mech about the color thingy next time you meet him (or her) :p

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Hi,wat time will u guys be meeting up?coffeebean or eat?

its funny that i used to be staying there,saw u guys but never talk.i was riding fuoco that time.

now that got swing but moved away liao.

its funny that i used to be staying there,saw u guys but never talk.i was riding fuoco that time.

Usually dinner being at 6.30 then shift to cb at 7.30. They have been there for many donkey years already.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

how on earth did you manage to break that?

could the wiring diagram of any help?

download the diagram from tech corner post #51

http://i692.photobucket.com/albums/v...lectricals.jpg

The diagram doesn't show the pin layout.

already checked out that pics.only can make out first rom wires but not the ones behind.thanks anyway.

It would be to the benefit of all swings if someone can provide a clearer pic (sketched or photo) of the said connector with the wires shown clearly, since most swings are aged and similar probs will show up. Any help anyone?

AN650L3 (current): All mod transferred.

SW-T400 (till oct 13): voltmeter, safety features disabled. coocase v36+remote. Adjustable, folding Brake levers. Givi AF318 windshield. on-off switch(pilot light, head light, hazard light), electrical seat unlatch,Dr pulley.

AN400K6 (apr07-dec11): side deflectors, J Costa variator, Dr pulley slider + HiT clutch.

YP250, RVF400/RS250, NSF125.

don't need to ride a SW to join the group... we've got riders on Hornda, BMW, Kawa, Yamaha, Suzuki, etc.

Usually dinner being at 6.30 then shift to cb at 7.30. They We have been there for many donkey years already.

simi they... like as if you're not a HOM :lol:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

already checked out that pics.only can make out first rom wires but not the ones behind.thanks anyway.

http://i1065.photobucket.com/albums/u382/raymondsg/Silverwing/Electronics/IMG_0602.jpg

This is another pic I have. Now that people know it's fragile, don't think they want to risk opening it up to confirm. You should be able to match 1 or 2 pins on the 2nd row to the wiring diagram to figure out the rest. Let me know if you need the original higher res pics.

http://i1065.photobucket.com/albums/u382/raymondsg/Silverwing/Electronics/IMG_0602.jpg

This is another pic I have. Now that people know it's fragile, don't think they want to risk opening it up to confirm. You should be able to match 1 or 2 pins on the 2nd row to the wiring diagram to figure out the rest. Let me know if you need the original higher res pics.

Hi n tks.it would realize help if I can have the higher res pics.tks

PM me your email

New Plans for July 14.

4D3N Lake Kenyir (Taman Negara)

Date: 26 to 29 Jul 14 *28 Jul = Hari Raya.

Hotel: Lake Kenyir Resort.

Cost: Approx S$148 each (twin share)

Take Leave = 1 day.

Itinerary:

Day 1 - Genting Highlands

Day 2 & 3 - Lake Kenyir Resort

Day 4 - Home

Lake Kenyir.jpg

Edited by SW9000

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Lucky me!someone from silverwing600 had just posted a picture that shows clearly where my wires shld go.!

will post the pic here to when i get the permission from that guy,just to help if something like that is to happen to someone else.

beware of plastic connectors as they gets realy brittle when they r old.nylon ones r not so bad

later maybe go ah chong there fix voltmeter before kopi, mine kaput liow... after 3+ years :rolleyes:

How much is he charging for voltmeter. I also wanna fix lei

Should be less than 50 including voltmeter. Gotta check.. Voltmeter without installation around 20 to 35

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

You want fix to which bike?

New Plans for July 14.

Take Leave = 1 day.

Itinerary:

Day 4 - Home

Can I not take leave n rush back?

Sent from my HUAWEI MT1-U06 using Tapatalk

Hmm... difficult.

Unless you ride back immediately (through the night) after the day trip. Trunk roads... gonna take 7-8 hours.

Anyway, I'll probably move the trip 1 day earlier and end on Hari Raya itself (Genting cheaper by 40rm on Friday). But still need 1 day leave on Friday.

25 Jul (Fri) - Genting

26 Jul (Sat) - Reached Tasik Kenyir

27 Jul (Sun) - Day trip into Taman Negara.

28 Jul (Mon, Hari Raya) - Ride Home.

Take Leave = 1 day.

Itinerary:

Day 4 - Home

Can I not take leave n rush back?