anyone tried buying insurance from directasia.com?

it also have annual travel insurance. for asia, travel 200 is $194, travel 500 is $225.

DirectAsia.jpg

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

• Replies 22.2k

Hmm... now got 3 choices... MSIG, GE and DirectAsia.

Must decide on 1 fast. I think the cost are about the same.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Expecting till Possibly to reach Fruit Farm just before lunch time (12pm).

How long will coastal ride last till?

anyone tried buying insurance from directasia.com?

it also have annual travel insurance. for asia, travel 200 is $194, travel 500 is $225.

I am using directasia. For past year. Also travel insurance i bought before. To me, its all super easy cause all communication through emails. Damn easy.

Coastal Ride ? This way ?

http://i57.tinypic.com/2mfkmet.jpg

About 220km, 3.5 hrs ride. Exclude OTOT.

Factor in 2 makan timing of 3 hours, total 6.5 Hrs. Guess you have no time for movie this time round.

I should be coming back directly from FruitFarm as need to pick my kids from school in the afternoon.

Edited by Jupiter9002

To Give away: SHAD 33 Box with base bracket.

You think I want meh ... I super lazy type ... If I dont have to rush back by 2pm to fetch my kid, I will just forget everything, then bring my GPS on the day itself. hahaha ...

To Give away: SHAD 33 Box with base bracket.

Rail Mall

Me arriving at 6.32pm.

Mee Poh dry, chili and ketcup mixed.

Getting my new SW next month. Are there any weekly/frequent meetups?

Looking forward to getting more tips on care for the SW.

Leonard

Getting my new SW next month. Are there any weekly/frequent meetups?

Looking forward to getting more tips on care for the SW.

Leonard

hi Leonard ... welcome to the SW & HOM community :smile:

we gather almost every Thursday at Rail Mall from 7pm to around 9+pm... except on special occasions.

some will be there about 6+pm for dinner and departure is free to go basis... no fees, no marking attendance; only lots of TCSS and eyerobics :p

for tips and care, suggest you check out the our Tech/Info corner, lots of info and poisons there

Silverwing 400cc / 600cc Tech Corner

if you're into longer tours up north or short trips, you've found a good bunch of blokes who trips very often, long and short. tag along with SW9000 and maybe you'll end up catching the tour bug in no time :lol:

we're doing a 1 day bakut teh cum coastal ride tomorrow...

http://i57.tinypic.com/2mfkmet.jpg

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Thanks for the headsup Scooby.

Will try to swing by rail mall next week. It's like 5 mins from my place. Which part of rail mall do you guys meet?

Good to know you guys tour. I used to do it on my ST1300. Now intending to do it on the SW.

Crazeedude... how young are you? : )

We Hxxxx Old Man normally have dinner there (a few food outlets available) then proceed to The Coffee Bean for TCSS and mei mei watching.

If you see the tables arranged like a meeting... that's probably us.

Chairman Scoobydoo really looked like a... Chairman (got the 'sey') and the rest... just plain Handsome (as in HOM).

Alamak, Betong Modern Thai Hotel is full for the Hari Raya weekend.

Think I'll try Grand Mandarin (got swimming pool) or Garden View (Chicken Farm... but the celebration is at the doorstep) or Sri Betong (free 'Sports' Channel).

Hmm...

Wah lau nvr sms me!

AN650L3 (current): All mod transferred.

SW-T400 (till oct 13): voltmeter, safety features disabled. coocase v36+remote. Adjustable, folding Brake levers. Givi AF318 windshield. on-off switch(pilot light, head light, hazard light), electrical seat unlatch,Dr pulley.

AN400K6 (apr07-dec11): side deflectors, J Costa variator, Dr pulley slider + HiT clutch.

YP250, RVF400/RS250, NSF125.

i saw RAM mount X-Grip kits selling at Harvey Norman Jurong Point yesterday ... prices range from S$60+ to $90+ per set depending on configurations. for bikes, i saw U-bolt type for handlebar, brake/clutch reservoir type, but didn't see the reservoir cap type. for cars, i see the windscreen suction type, and dashboard stick on type.

HN-RAM XGrip.jpg

~

Trips:

Crazeedude... how young are you? : )

We Hxxxx Old Man normally have dinner there (a few food outlets available) then proceed to The Coffee Bean for TCSS and mei mei watching.

If you see the tables arranged like a meeting... that's probably us.

Chairman Scoobydoo really looked like a... Chairman (got the 'sey') and the rest... just plain Handsome (as in HOM).

Me 38 this year. I will not refuse mei mei watching so I will definitely try to make it down this Thursday. Sorry, I not very handsome and not very small. Hope you guys will accept me. My 'sey' is like dunlop pillow. Good to bounce around.

I can be contacted at 91055565.

See you guys.

Anyone knows where to buy the shims needed to stack for a compressed rear suspension?

I wanna try compress the spring so that setting 5 becomes 4 or if more aggressively, becomes 3.

I think 1x setting should be about 4mm bah.

Anyone knows where to buy the shims needed to stack for a compressed rear suspension?

I wanna try compress the spring so that setting 5 becomes 4 or if more aggressively, becomes 3.

I think 1x setting should be about 4mm bah.

Custom make?