SBF Silverwings / HOM Cafe 2012

scoobydoo

• Replies 22.2k

Hi guys bike still wobby when making slow left turn I already top up fork oil n changed the rear setting to 4 ...������

Yours would be a 2nd hand SW ya?

Rear setting to 4 is ok. Leave it at that and look for the problem else where first.

Things that may affect:

1. Worn tires and bearings.

2. Worn Steering cone.

3. Fork seal damaged (causing excessive stiction).

4. Fork oil standard is 10W. Use 15W if necessary. 300ml or 10cm of air allowance.

4. Can change Hyperpro fork spring for better control.

hmm... other than that, must go ask mechanics liao.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

bad & sad news.... 1 less place to buy decent priced batteries. KS Motor closing for gd =\

any lobang guys... btw ever bot a batt fr king of kelantan lane... like nt very solid though cheaper

I'm using Lithium batt.

$180... using for 3 years+ liao.

ur original is wha model? ytz14s?? charging hw? use normal charger can? though seller say can... but nvr ask a barber whether u nd a haircut... sooooo

Last time was only YTZ12S I think. Die off in 1.5 years.

The lithium batt comes with installation (pre-charged). Plug and play.

Fast charging.

bad & sad news.... 1 less place to buy decent priced batteries. KS Motor closing for gd =\

any lobang guys... btw ever bot a batt fr king of kelantan lane... like nt very solid though cheaper

thanks for the update... i'll remove KS Motor from Tech Corner list

yup, i've bought from LAB before... dunno where his batts imported from. checked with Yuasa singapore and he's not one in their list of authorised dealers :p

ur original is wha model? ytz14s?? charging hw? use normal charger can? though seller say can... but nvr ask a barber whether u nd a haircut... sooooo

previously, SW comes with Yuasa YTZ12S that's "specially" produced for honda (honda logo printed on body), now now sure liow.

i ever checked with FJT, same YTZ12S but with honda logo will cost some 80 bucks more... the wing logo very expensive :slapforehead:

as for lithium batt, check out Tech Corner...

* Battery & Fuses (Part 1)

* Lithium Ion Battery Review

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Not sure for old Silverwing.

New SW-T no need ler.

The grounding already quite comprehensive.

Look behind the left side passenger footpeg.

Hi bros I just got my silver wing few months ago . Which bike shop do grounding wire for wings .thks

The majority of the construction is between the main road R107 to Pai on R1095.... aka the video.

There are also some minor upgrading between Pai and MHS.

Hi seniors, saw your video clip of MHS. The road construction is it on R1095 from MHS to Pai? Thanks

Let's just ride....

Noted with thanks.

So it will be towards Golden Triangle. 1095 turn left on to r107 that stretch under construction all the way almost to GT?

Let's just ride....

Edited by Tanarthur

I AM BACK!!!!!

Hi bros I just got my silver wing few months ago . Which bike shop do grounding wire for wings .thks

i did 4 point on my FJS at equipment extreme many years ago... installer commented SW don't really need but i still proceed cos that time got bundle promo together with PA2, top up a bit only mah :lol:

agree with SW9000, can consider using the $$ on a set of good hyperpro fork springs, or hagon suspensions, or a larger top box (e.g. maxia) that fits your desire for more space.

need more ideas to spend $$... check out the enhancement section of

[h=1] Silverwing 400cc / 600cc Tech Corner[/h]

but if $$ is no issue, then really no issue installing everything lo :smile:

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Junction A to Pai = Major road works.

Pai to MHS = Minor road works.

Pai.jpg

Noted with thanks.

So it will be towards Golden Triangle. 1095 turn left on to r107 that stretch under construction all the way almost to GT?

Let's just ride....

Thanks maybe few months later go for front spring at equipment extreme ba

bro, equipment extreme don't do hyperpro

if interested, suggest check out these 2 local stores... they do bring in

Unique Motorsports listed in SBF at $280

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/269693-HYPERPRO-Leading-Producer-of-Progressive-Suspension-Products-for-Motor-Bikes

post in their thread and you'ld get PM, most likely need to order, labour costs separately chargeable

Motoworld's web price is $280 but out of stock (i.e. need to order), need to add in labour costs

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/motorcycle-parts/hyperpro-front-fork-spring-kit-for-honda-fjbs600-silverwing-039-01-to-10

~

Trips:

Junction A to Pai = Major road works.

Pai to MHS = Minor road works.

[ATTACH=CONFIG]331444[/ATTACH]

Thanks. Now I got it... Maybe will just "bash" through.. Friend want to complete the "Loop"...

Let's just ride....

I AM BACK!!!!!

Please bring along:

1. N95 mask... super dusty.

2. De-greaser/cleaner... just in case kena wet Tar again. Very sticky and difficult to remove. I still have some stuck under my mud guards and radiator guard.

Also, there are lots of road constructions along the way from Hatyai to Chiang Rai and back. Many times have to share the lane between traffic of both direction.

Therefore, best to give ample time allowance for the slowness. Night travel in Thailand is a no no due to pot holes.

Thanks. Now I got it... Maybe will just "bash" through.. Friend want to complete the "Loop"...

Let's just ride....

Last call.

Anyone interested go Taiwan cycling from 16 Apr to 24 Apr?

Total cost about $1k++, with guide, bicycle rental and flight...