This is still ok lo.. sometime back i went to his shop for EO while waiting.. i went to the 2nd lvl see things then saw the boss.. then was raining.. i was wearing a OGK raincoat and am using nolan ****.. then when he saw me he asked.. ur jacket sure buy from LAB de.. then start saying those remarks like this type of jacket cheapskate lah.. his own jacket better and cheaper lah.. the PVC on the OGK like those gay lah.. blah blah blah.. then say no one in singapore will be interested in NOLAN **** lah.. blah blah.. wat his zues better lah.. etc etc.. kinda turned off.. tats y ill go there for servicing but nv tok to the boss.. no customer service..

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

• Replies 77

Originally posted by warrior.c.o.n.p@Sep 22 2006, 09:26 PM

whoaa.. that was hell man... i think the boss has no professional behaviour,

attitude n it was so ridiculous to say all those remarks at the customer.. but how

could he say those words.. to hv a good business is to attract more customer with

a good character, charisma & so on... am i rite correct me if i'm wrong. n u can

add those good things or wateva... nvm so bro can u pm me that bike

shop.:smile:

so u mean u still dun know which shop issit???

Originally posted by RVF32@Sep 22 2006, 09:55 PM

so u mean u still dun know which shop issit???

yeah lah bruder.. i really don't know.. wanna tell me?? alexandra got alot of bike

shop so which one? :cheeky:

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

well, its realli rude on his part to use offensive words.

perhaps u post ur email enquiries here to show us what u have written to agitate this man so much? :?

Originally posted by warrior.c.o.n.p@Sep 22 2006, 10:10 PM

yeah lah bruder.. i really don't know.. wanna tell me?? alexandra got alot of bike

shop so which one? :cheeky:

so u go all the bike bike shops there to ask the boss of every bike shop to spell the word before second, see if they spell FRIST, then thats the shop liao....hehehe...

Originally posted by ri34on@Sep 22 2006, 07:54 PM

hi rawbanana, how to sue them for defamation???

i m scratchin my head too aft reading tht...n the r1 went at 290 contant speed all the way, he come for overhaul isit related to yar issue?... :giddy:

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

Originally posted by ri34on@Sep 22 2006, 07:44 PM

1....Moreover nowadays do u think that young genaration easy to be cheated?

is he making a confession here?

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

Originally posted by RVF32@Sep 22 2006, 11:27 PM

so u go all the bike bike shops there to ask the boss of every bike shop to spell the word before second, see if they spell FRIST, then thats the shop liao....hehehe...

haha... wadda hell.. instead of asking all the boss at the bike shop to spell the

word first, b4 i get da frist i'll get the fist then,,... .. wadda bloke man.. hehe..

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

The funny thing was when I bought an MHR helmet from the boss, he kept addressing me as 'Sir'. He made me paiseh only... :sweat:

the words and phrases used in the email replies sound exactly like what he would say in real life.. "GOD" etc.. hahaha can imagine him reading aloud the email.

U guys are missing out the geeze! Kudos to the thread starter (great posting), u got to translate the corresponse with half f**k chinese cum A+ hokkien.

From the way i see it, there is a least two job opportunities in this.

1> Admin staff: with a Pri 6 PSLE (with english pass is an advantage) No working experience requires. Ability to diff between a CAM & a CAMPER is a MUST.

2> Personal Secretary: prefer from a hokkien family. Able to do simple translation between hokkien-chinese-singlish. Able to shoot email to customer & rebut CASE is advantage.

Walk in interview Mon to Fri 8am-8pm. Remember to bring two foto hoh.

Hahaha... reminded me of that time I ewnt to his level 2 to chk out some raincoat. Kinda disappointed with what they have and their svc... anyway, i was prep for that, just wanna see what sort of "improvement" they had. Then over that Managing Director of the shop screwing up a customer over the phone about some tyres issue.

I kinda make out tat the customer were asking over the phone for a particular tyre, but they dun hv, and he recommended the BT090, the cust not interested, saying that his fren got bad experience, then he screw him saying somethinglike, u dunno dun anyhow say, ur fren stupid dun follow him! come to my shop, i teach u all abt tyres!!

WTF!! super turn off man... and it sounded exactly like the email he replied...

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267

Maybe i'm slow, or i'm slow. Till now i still dont know which shop after reading the whole thread. Or i never patron this shop before. The mentioned "guy" seems to be distinctive on the way he talk to people.

Hey thread starter, are you going to reveal the shop? I believe there a some who read your thread and still dont know. For the sake of us, we the consumers, disclose lah. At the least give a more obvious hint for people like me.

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e54/quincy77/MONSTERENERGY.jpg

It is when power is wedded to chronic fear that it becomes formidable.

Originally posted by Cybernation@Sep 23 2006, 01:11 PM

Maybe i'm slow, or i'm slow. Till now i still dont know which shop after reading the whole thread. Or i never patron this shop before. The mentioned "guy" seems to be distinctive on the way he talk to people.

Hey thread starter, are you going to reveal the shop? I believe there a some who read your thread and still dont know. For the sake of us, we the consumers, disclose lah. At the least give a more obvious hint for people like me.

do u like bees???

to cybernation,

that is the only shopn that area with a racing badge...

Got the answer???

and the r1 is only an example he used. nothing related to my case.

my case was jus a question asking how can they tell a cam shaft spoilt jus by hearing with their naked ears.

do also refer to my earlier post on the description of wat is a cam shaft. it is inside the cylinder head of the engine in most cases. while some is at the side of the cylinder block

rioethica

and the fact that he brought up the 04 r1 as an example goes to show how ProFessional they are. comparing a 1000cc bike that goes full throttle and a 600cc bike that's never reached it's peak. of course that r1 need overhaul la!!! 290 in malaysia for how long the distance? 500k??? the 600 in my case is a gsx 04 k5 that's never left the customs from singapore. so how fast and far can u go in singapore???

rioethica

I do alot of engine works to my bike. To know whether it is defective just by listening could be possible from a very experience builder. But of coz it is the guessing game before one actually open up the case to investigate. Its a 50/50 situation that he maybe probably right.

Pardon me, from the way he replied all sound like talking cok. He is trying to piss you off so that you will go down let him take a look. He is just playing tough. Smart move on your side to just to stay cool then come in here to speak about. :thumb:

I know where their mechanic stands from long time ago. Never at any time I let them touch my ride. But some things he sell are really cheap. Sometime people look at people, if you know what i mean. To me he is pretty nice when talking.

i agree with u (cybernation) that he is nice when talkin. that's why i've been sending him e mails trying to tell him nicely that it's jus a question for him. and not a complaint. but due to the poor understanding of written english, he thinks i am trying to challenge his team in bike expertise....:confused:

in the end he sttil can't get me right and thus started to use nasty words on me.:mad:

that shop used to be the only shop that i go to...

sad to say, now, it's the only shop i'll never go to again....:bounce:

rioethica

Originally posted by ri34on@Sep 24 2006, 04:16 PM

i agree with u (cybernation) that he is nice when talkin. that's why i've been sending him e mails trying to tell him nicely that it's jus a question for him. and not a complaint. but due to the poor understanding of written english, he thinks i am trying to challenge his team in bike expertise....:confused:

in the end he sttil can't get me right and thus started to use nasty words on me.:mad:

so actually wad is your bike prob? care to share?

Thai Amulets do not produce instant miracles. Wear it with faiths and a good heart. Eventually you will see the effect.

Im letting go some of my thai amulets which I had collected throughout the years when I go to Thailand. Do PM me if you are looking for something which u cant find in my post, I might have it. Thanks :)

Originally posted by ri34on@Sep 24 2006, 04:16 PM

From how he reply you can see he is not very tuned to writing and replying, it may sound offensive. You have to be fair, if you are talking in terms of level of understanding when comes to writing, take the other person's ability of expressing the whole issue into consideration.

Like what you said if he can talk to you nicely in person I dont see why you cant settle it face to face. Give him a fair share of doubt. He is the boss of a growing biz. He cant write proper replies doesn't mean he cannot help you. I guess it is his frustration of trying to explain what he knows, but inturn resulted badly when the message is brought acrossed. The medium of writing dont work here.

anyway i doubt u can sue for defamation. Firstly in a defamation case, the defaming document/words must be witnessed by a 3rd party. In this case, he emailed you privately, and you chose to publish it yourself. Correct me if i'm wrong

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

NUS Students' Motorcycling Interest Group "NUSRiders" Forum

Basically we conclude that the shop in question needs a secretary who is proficient in business English and is knowledgable about bikes.

Originally posted by ri34on@Sep 21 2006, 09:22 PM

A very well known motorshop with it's very own web page and enquiry mailbox replied the following upon my enquiry:

shaft,I mean for BIG BIKE!!!Then wht u goin to tell me wht is the sound

come from where?The Piston?the camp gear?the timing chain?U really out

of question!!!!The first time u mention tht the sound is no frm engine

part!Dun deny pls......I think u r new in your line...This is the big

bike c.c...only small big easy get camp gear spoil..like PHANTOM200...>>

this para is directly copied and pasted without any ammendments. can every one take a look at this and tell me wat u would do in ur case b4 i disclose the name of that shop.

From : Wei Keat Toh [+] Date : Fri, 15 Sep 2006 20:43:12 +0800 (CST)

To : [email protected] [+]

Subject : Misunderstand My Message???

Mr Tan,

I think U misunderstood what i meant in the previous e mail. The only thing I want u to know is: How is it possible for someone to know that a cam is faulty before dismantling the engine? In normal circumstances, valves spoil befpre a cam spoils. there's only 1 or 2 cams in 1 engine head. Would any manufacturer be so stupid to produce a cam that'll spoil before the valves spoil???

And just to let u know another thing. Another of ur mechanics actually told my friend that the sound coming out from his bike is normal. So your mechanics are not having the same opinion.

I also want u to know that i take the time to e mail u not because i want to complain or because u don't want to take my friend's bike. It's because i want u to know wat Ah Zheng actually told you customers. I'm a mechanic also. I repiar cars, buses, machines. I also see many engines before. But nobody tell people that the cam spoil jus by listening.

So for my conclusion. Just hope u really understand what i'm trying to tell u. I'm not complaing about u. i complain about Ah Zheng say CAM SPOIL. I have nothing against HKL. I'll still go to HKL. And if i ever wanted to make u lose face, i won't waste time to e mail you. I can jus shoot rubbish @ sg bike forum and everybody will think wrongly about HKL. I'm jus trying to let u know wat went wrong.

The K5's case is already closed. Albert already took it. So it's not about the K5. I got friends holding bike from your shop too. I don't think they chose wrongly. I repair my bike at HKL. I don't think i stupid. Just help me see if the zeus helmet got XL black. I'll still wait and buy from u.

Have a nice day!

From : Wei Keat Toh [+] Date : Wed, 20 Sep 2006 23:00:10 +0800 (CST)

To : enquiry [+]

Subject : Re: Misunderstand My Message???

Looks like u are still very bothered about this incident. i have to emphasize to u again. i am not blaming HKL. I'm not saying u guys are cheating or bluffing. i was jus advising u not to say cam spoil so confidently. u could have said that u SUSPECT the cam spoil. Need an overhaul to confirm. if u guys are so good like wat u said, u would have known that nobody likes to hear anything bad about their bike when it still can run well. especially people who know nothing about mechanical stuff. u need to explain to them clearly like in the case of the K5.

I have been to some places to ask around. the result is: U are half right. half because it's not the CAM SHAFT that is giving problem. it's the CAM GEAR that is giving out the noise and causing difficulty in starting due to the mis-alignment in the timing between the camshaft and the crankshaft. So there'll only be a need to change the timing gears that will only require side overhaul and not cylinder head overhaul.

until now, if u stil can't agree with me, then i really don't know how to explain myself further.

please ask a few of ur mechanics and see if they agree with my explanation. and let me know the outcome. i'll be hoping that we can agree with something in the end as u keep mistaking as someone who's trying to ruin ur reputation.

I am jus giving u a feedback. so take it or leave it. if it's good advice that u find hard to swallow then i can see how far things can go in the future.

Have A Nice Day

enquiry wrote:

Do u think in SINGAPORE,is easy to bluff,to cheat,to earn $ so easy?????Wei keat,pls....we can expand our busiess,all because our knowledge,our skill,our 'HEART'.....if there are no walkin customer,do u think that we can survior unit now?Here,Bt MERAH area,So many bike shop...no only 1....Moreover nowadays do u think that young genaration easy to be cheated?I hope your new genaration can bring SINGAPORE to WORLDWIDE,more mature,more skill.more helpful in motoring engine problem...there is a lot of different between motorcycle & motorcar....motorcycle is more easy to handle..more easy to spoil..For instance,ytd ,there was a R1'04 yrs model,run290km/hr at MALAYSIA back to SINGAPORE came to our shop..At last need to overhauel.....I very welcome u to support me if you r more mature..thank you.

-----Original message-----

Date: Sat, 16 Sep 2006 10:43:12 +0800

To: [email protected]

Subject: Misunderstand My Message???

> Mr Tan,

>

> I think U misunderstood what i meant in the previous e mail. The only thing I want u to know is: How is it possible for someone to know that a cam is faulty before dismantling the engine? In normal circumstances, valves spoil befpre a cam spoils. there's only 1 or 2 cams in 1 engine head. Would any manufacturer be so stupid to produce a cam that'll spoil before the valves spoil???

>

> And just to let u know another thing. Another of ur mechanics actually told my friend that the sound coming out from his bike is normal. So your mechanics are not having the same opinion.

>

> I also want u to know that i take the time to e mail u not because i want to complain or because u don't want to take my friend's bike. It's because i want u to know wat Ah Zheng actually told you customers. I'm a mechanic also. I repiar cars, buses, machines. I also see many engines before. But nobody tell people that the cam spoil jus by listening.

>

> So for my conclusion. Just hope u really understand what i'm trying to tell u. I'm not complaing about u. i complain about Ah Zheng say CAM SPOIL. I have nothing against HKL. I'll still go to HKL. And if i ever wanted to make u lose face, i won't waste time to e mail you. I can jus shoot rubbish @ sg bike forum and everybody will think wrongly about HKL. I'm jus trying to let u know wat went wrong.

>

> The K5's case is already closed. Albert already took it. So it's not about the K5. I got friends holding bike from your shop too. I don't think they chose wrongly. I repair my bike at HKL. I don't think i stupid. Just help me see if the zeus helmet got XL black. I'll still wait and buy from u.

>

> Have a nice day!

>

>

Be fair to me... why dun u post out everything in our conversation.

And for your information, Suzuki k5 600 dun have cam gear in it... only with timing chain... those with cam gear is only RVF 400 and Fireblade 400.

Black colour Suzuki k5 600, Fy 5***, albert agreed to take in his bike at $11k, i offer $13k.. in the end, he push his bike all the way to our bike shop. On that day, there's another bike Suzuki yellow colour K4 600 he can be witness. He can hear the difference of his bike and that Suzuki k5 600. That K5 600 sounds louder than his own bike.

My mechanics ask the owner why you push ur bike all the way instead of riding it... and this is what he told me "There's no more petrol in the tank".

My mechanic have to try the bike before we take over the bike. So he pump some petrol in, start the bike... the bike produce a very loud sound... and we suspect that the cam shaft is spoilt. With this kind of sound, i refuse to take in the bike.

You told me u are a mechanic urself... a car/bus mechanic... How can u compare a car/bus with a bike?

You said that without dismantling the bike, how can u know whether the cam shaft is spoilt... This is based on experience...

Guys.. tell me, if you are a boss of a bike shop urself, the same situation happen.. owner push his bike all the way to the bike shop... before u can confirm taking in the bike or not, do you have to test the bike? Or just take in the bike blindly?

If you want, we can have our question send overseas to those professional about bikes let them see who is right, and who is wrong.

Now is you are the one who create this problem... be fair