SBF Tmax Cafe

Go to solution Solved by noLplate,

Hi guys

How's the maintenance for tmax like?

Wahhh..seems like someone gonna change bike!..lol

hmmm...not bad i managed to dig this post out cos i long time nvr log in liao...

zzz i also encounter this issue recently...very frustrating when u returned home from work at 6pm and the pump does not crank when u wanto go out again at 8pm...

i noticed it will happen when bike hot n fuel level abt half tank n below.

only start when the bike cooled down n temp gauge at default.

twice i thought not enough fuel i pushed to petrol kiosk.

full tank the pump struggled but can finally start...

irritating problem...2011 tmax 500 btw...

Sent from my SM-N910G using Tapatalk

Lolx guess I know why u meet Andrew for...

I'm interested to know more of jcosta .

feedback?? How is the performance and fc?

haha..clever ah..arrange for meet up but..have to depends on timing..

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

haha..clever ah..arrange for meet up but..have to depends on timing..

Lolx I never say anything leh...

No point talking let set it today...

How?? La kopi tonight and tcss

http://img220.exs.cx/img220/7457/gforcesig1hc.jpg

Anyone got one of this crossbar thingy for sale???

I . L . T . N . N

Hey guys. New tmax 2015 owner here. Can check anyone of u did a spare key for the keyless key? Besides going back to HL, any shops can do a duplicate for it? And where? Have been asking some shops but no luck leh

That device only HL can do. Cost a bomb i heard.

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

Up to date is only HL can do as it is a new system for bike and the system seen to be different from car or it might be same but no key maker dare to commit.

Tmax 2015 is using the system from Mitsubishi if my memory never fail me. So u can try your luck but test and error will take time and effort.

The key price drop slightly from $400 since Feb. Someone mentioned "Quoted $290 for the key, plus another $40 to program".

Since February?? I was quote $400 in Mar 15. Guess need to check again with HL.

HL quoted me $400 in February. Someone share in Sg Tmax FB recently, $290 for the key, and $40 to program.

Just check with HL. Key is 270 w/o gst. $40 for programming. Still need to go outside to cut if u want the use the key to pump petrol.

Hi guys, I wanna do some research before considering which new bike to buy next week. And im keen to know abt Tmaxs coz i know nuts abt scooters.

Is there any downside or technical issues with 2015 yamaha tmax? Hows the maintenance like? What do i have to look out for?

Thank guys for ur kind reply. Appreciate it!!! Cheers!!

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

Riding the new 530 for almost 5000km already. So far so good, only thing I wanna change is the handlebars, hands are abit low.

2006 - current: X1 110, RX-Z 135, DR-Z 400SM, 125Z, X1 110, Wave S 125, KTM 400 EXC, Harley Davidson 883 XL, KTM 690 SM R, BMW R1200 GSA, Harley Davidson Dyna Low Rider 100th Anniversary, Honda Wave S 125, Honda PCX 150, Yamaha Tmax 530

Riding the new 530 for almost 5000km already. So far so good, only thing I wanna change is the handlebars, hands are abit low.

Nice..Is there any aftermarket handlebars for it?

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk[/http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/15/07/08/1bafc12c4d07ebfe723f6183590712dc.jpg

Lol.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk[/http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/15/07/08/1bafc12c4d07ebfe723f6183590712dc.jpg

Lol.

Hmm..not bad looking.

Hi guys, I wanna do some research before considering which new bike to buy next week. And im keen to know abt Tmaxs coz i know nuts abt scooters.

Is there any downside or technical issues with 2015 yamaha tmax? Hows the maintenance like? What do i have to look out for?

Thank guys for ur kind reply. Appreciate it!!! Cheers!!

Well the main difference between a scooter and a normal bike in terms of maintenance in my opinion is the belting. The belts have a lifespans and has to be change regularly abt 10k km or so. This should set you back abt 700 bucks. Apart from that, the rest are quite similar apart from the fact that scooters got alot of tupperware and you jus have to be careful when doing diy projects on the bike not to damage the tupperware.

Sitting position for the tmax is quite high and the seat is comfortable. You can ride the whole day and won't feel tired or hot between the legs because you are not straddling an engine. In light rain , your shoes will be kept dry, and if u use the standard windshield you be dry too almost. The best part abt the tmax is that it handles like a normal bike but protects the rider like a scooter with decent storage. Hope that's gives you some idea of the tmax

Sent from my SM-N910G using Tapatalk