self skid....... sian.......

speedy recovery man... hope damage nt too bad...

I don't suffer from insanity,I enjoy every minute of it.

Burn Rubber not Your Soul !

Previous : Magma 125 , Krr150 , Spark Z 110 , RVF NC35 , R1 2003 , X1-R , Wave S , Subaru TS , Jazz GD1 , Z1000 , Kawasaki Ninja 250R , Kawasaki Ninja Zx10R

Current : Suzuki Swift :cheeky:

• Replies 22.6k

any idea hw u self skid bro...?

mine was a rainy dae n skidded at e white arrow..

e other was coz of me sleep while riding..

urs?

diz is a gd topic 4 riders...

when i bought bke already have race CDI lor...

can i ask now market price for second hand GPR pipe?

new or old also ok.

then fixing plus transfer cert fee plus inspection how much ah??

i bought my second hand GPR pipe for $420 inclusive of the racing kit. actually, the racing kit is just a replacement for the silencer. it is only a metal piece to cover the tip of the exhuast if you were to remove the silencer.

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

i bought my second hand GPR pipe for $420 inclusive of the racing kit. actually, the racing kit is just a replacement for the silencer. it is only a metal piece to cover the tip of the exhuast if you were to remove the silencer.

oh thanks... how anout inspection and transfer of the cert??? any fees??

04/06 - 10/06 - Piaggo Skipper

10/06 - 11/07 - Honda SP

12/07 - 03/08 - Hyundai Accent

05/08 - 07/09 - Honda Civic ESI

08/09 - ??/?? - Yamaha X1-R

transfer owner of 2nd hand exhaust:$50,instalation-DIY(free?)... Inspection fee:$78.10,in that order... Ur welcome eh...:angel:

oh...wow... thanks...

10/06 - 11/07 - Honda SP

i'm wondering is xue ling bike green in colour also...

seem like u into Green

no no.. its xiao hei.. she does like green alot.. bt nt up to dat extend.. lolx.. hahax....

joby : he hv replied to u ler..

bought our gpr from him de.. hahax... nice guy indeed !!!

I don't suffer from insanity,I enjoy every minute of it.

Burn Rubber not Your Soul !

Previous : Magma 125 , Krr150 , Spark Z 110 , RVF NC35 , R1 2003 , X1-R , Wave S , Subaru TS , Jazz GD1 , Z1000 , Kawasaki Ninja 250R , Kawasaki Ninja Zx10R

Current : Suzuki Swift :cheeky:

Hello everyone...been quite busy lately.

My bikre got abit problem. When i ride about 20-30km/h or about to stop i clutch it to let it free wheelie, got ticking sound. I think from front sprocket. Anyone experience any of this before? Also, whenever i ride then off trottle, my pipe sure backfire with fire. What should i do?

Joby, i bought the grease remover for the rims liao. I need wash bike soon. My white rims turing to black liao. hahaha

i think ur carb something wrong. maybe ur petrol flow to much to ur carb than the left over petrol thats not burn will go to ur pipe than bike fire. like that will waste petrol and ur gasket will spoil. better go do something abt it =).

http://i790.photobucket.com/albums/yy181/jordyhu/2013-08-10113023.jpg

My bikre got abit problem. When i ride about 20-30km/h or about to stop i clutch it to let it free wheelie, got ticking sound. I think from front sprocket. Anyone experience any of this before? Also, whenever i ride then off trottle, my pipe sure backfire with fire. What should i do?

Joby, i bought the grease remover for the rims liao. I need wash bike soon. My white rims turing to black liao. hahaha

R u using an aftermarket exhaust? backfire blue color? if both yes,might be ur AIS... but nice rite off throttle got backfire, like motogp lidat...keke.:cheeky:

ME TOO!

why huh? why huh? anybody knows?

schecter: good news is it wun affect much, coz i kenna dung noe how long ald, still ok.:faint::cheeky:

self skid....... sian.......

any idea hw u self skid bro...?

mine was a rainy dae n skidded at e white arrow..

e other was coz of me sleep while riding..

urs?

diz is a gd topic 4 riders...

share here! or can read more as well.

i think ur carb something wrong. maybe ur petrol flow to much to ur carb than the left over petrol thats not burn will go to ur pipe than bike fire. like that will waste petrol and ur gasket will spoil. better go do something abt it =).

Any place to recommend to set carb or air intake? :D

R u using an aftermarket exhaust? backfire blue color? if both yes,might be ur AIS... but nice rite off throttle got backfire, like motogp lidat...keke.:cheeky:

Yes using aftermarket exhaust. Nice is nice. The other thing i realize is alot of car seldom tailgate me recently cause once in a while off trottle got backfire with fire. They see they abit scared and i also scared :cheeky:

ME TOO!

why huh? why huh? anybody knows?

schecter: good news is it wun affect much, coz i kenna dung noe how long ald, still ok.:faint::cheeky:

LOL is it? Cause someone said off trottle backfire with fire still ok as long on trottle never backfire. Don't know true or not leh.. :confused::confused:

GD afternoon fellow x1-r buddies...

hope u ar ok yiqin...

how was the show ytd jordan???

http://i786.photobucket.com/albums/yy150/fierra_2009/HafizhCubPrix_L.jpg

Mar08-Mar09: Honda nsr150sp

Mar09-Jan10: Yamaha x1r

Jan10-Nov11: Honda super4 specIII/Suzuki Drz400sm

Nov11-Nov17: Yamaha spark 135

Dec17-Jun18: Yamaha Sniper 150

Jun18-Current: KTM Duke 390

or mayb its ur swingarm got its way with ur big spocket. i mean e nuts of the spocket. koz wen our rubber tingy or metal parts near our bearing is wear n tear it will decrease.. soo it will hit e swingarm evrytime u moved kox it hits n it turns lyk tak3 sound.. happen 2 me b4.. or u caN just put main stand let it 1st or sec gear go find ur sound.

mok, how ar u now? went for operation already?

http://i786.photobucket.com/albums/yy150/fierra_2009/HafizhCubPrix_L.jpg

Mar08-Mar09: Honda nsr150sp

Mar09-Jan10: Yamaha x1r

Jan10-Nov11: Honda super4 specIII/Suzuki Drz400sm

Nov11-Nov17: Yamaha spark 135

Dec17-Jun18: Yamaha Sniper 150

Jun18-Current: KTM Duke 390

Afternoon guys... saw some msgs diected at me... tonight then i reply ok?? now lazy...

10/06 - 11/07 - Honda SP

the ticking sound only happens when u clutch in to let it free wheel, does it mean that u clutching in to let the bike free wheeling or u put to neutral gear?

if everytime u hear the ticking sound while clutching in maybe clutch housing or clutch plates got problem

as for the backfire problem, check ur header screw to see if it is loose. if not then have to do some tuning, cuz it's either ur petrol intake too rich or air intake too little

F1 also. :lol: :lol:

my pipe also backfire quite often. but nothing wrong lei.. haha.

but in the long run will make u waste money on petrol.

:confused: that ticking sound is backfire?

i tot backfire is veli loud wan?

so how? tell the mech check carb? :( sounds expensive...

the ticking sound is not backfire. occasional backfire is quite common, but not always. sometimes due to cold weather or bike nvr start for few days (too cold). so when u open throttle continuously for quite a long distance (maybe 15-20km), when u suddenly close throttle, normally will backfire. not sure how true, but i experience it on my bike and was also told by people.

maybe can tell ur mechanic to do the fuel and air intake settings first. if problem still persist, den check carb.

Edited by xue ling

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

mok, how ar u now? went for operation already?

hey bro not yet. im fyne bt juz kinda scared n nervouse.

thur is e operation.. huhur. . .

GD afternoon fellow x1-r buddies...

hope u ar ok yiqin...

how was the show ytd jordan???

the show power la veri funny hahahaha. u walk to me like wan ajak hal onli hahahah. i wan to punch oready sia skali u. halamak. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.

http://i790.photobucket.com/albums/yy181/jordyhu/2013-08-10113023.jpg

The ticking sound is not from rear wheel leh. I put on mainstand spin wheel no sound. But when i riding like gear 1 then clutch in bike move got "tak tak tak" sound. So i think is front sprocket not sure leh =x

no no.. its xiao hei.. she does like green alot.. bt nt up to dat extend.. lolx.. hahax....

joby : he hv replied to u ler..

bought our gpr from him de.. hahax... nice guy indeed !!!

bro wat u mean i dun quite understand... u mean he dealer??

haha i just washed yesterday... by the way i tried rolling the bike after i wash chain and after i lube chain is very big difference lor... i think u better put some lube on your D.I.D!!!

The ticking sound is not from rear wheel leh. I put on mainstand spin wheel no sound. But when i riding like gear 1 then clutch in bike move got "tak tak tak" sound. So i think is front sprocket not sure leh =x

err bro... i think its the clutch "something" dunno wats its called... hokkien i know its called clutch "wah"(bowl)...

so when u want wash bike??

10/06 - 11/07 - Honda SP

the ticking sound only happens when u clutch in to let it free wheel, does it mean that u clutching in to let the bike free wheeling or u put to neutral gear?

maybe can tell ur mechanic to do the fuel and air intake settings first. if problem still persist, den check carb.

hey bro not yet. im fyne bt juz kinda scared n nervouse.

thur is e operation.. huhur. . .

the ticking sound on my bike is very irregular, have been happening for at least 3 months.. but i cannot narrow it down because it's always random, not always when i clutch in will have, it's occasionally have only.

and mostly it's not repetitive, only 1 sound, 1 time only. "TIAK" - almost like stretching something and it snapped..

that's why neber go ask mech also, it sounds a lil ridiculous even when i say it to myself, scarlee:

me: "My bike got prob, but irregular and i dunno why.."

mech: "ok, show me."

try to show but dun have. then expect mech to do what? :faint:

It's like having an asthma attack then go to doc, but by the time my turn i use the inhaler ald recover, den what's left for the doc to examine? :faint: