• Replies 22.6k

tuning will effort your speed?i fix yoshi like no difference leh. abit power but speed still remain the same 120/km

Tuning the carb is for the air/fuel mixture.

Acceleration and response should be affected.

Top speed dun think can breakthrough cos the engine already performing to the max of it's cc.

My stock bike also can achieve 120km/h with stock pipe.

Wat was ur purpose of changing to Yoshi pipe? Better sound or faster outflow of exhaust or people have u also want?

Personally I'm not in to expensive pipes... 2B bike nia.... LOL...

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

Fuel Consumption Excel File (Update columns in blue), download @ http://dl.dropbox.com/u/38849257/Fuel%20Consumption-20120222-154031.xls

Top speed dun think can breakthrough cos the engine already performing to the max of it's cc.

Wat was ur purpose of changing to Yoshi pipe? Better sound or faster outflow of exhaust or people have u also want?

well an aftermarket pipe will never increase your top speed, but the response of the bike is definitely better. people probably buy yoshi because of the brand only i guess.

anyways, where is bikewerkz located at? been wanting to also change brake pump and brake disc.

Slow is smooth, smooth is fast

well an aftermarket pipe will never increase your top speed, but the response of the bike is definitely better. people probably buy yoshi because of the brand only i guess.

anyways, where is bikewerkz located at? been wanting to also change brake pump and brake disc.

Bikewerkz is at Kaki Bukit Shunli Industrial Park. Enter from the main entrance. It is along the 3rd or 4th row on the right.

I thinking of going there also do servicing, brake line, rear shock and ask them to tune the carb since Xue Ling got good FC from their tuning.

Think will set me back about $330/-...

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

Fuel Consumption Excel File (Update columns in blue), download @ http://dl.dropbox.com/u/38849257/Fuel%20Consumption-20120222-154031.xls

tuning will effort your speed?i fix yoshi like no difference leh. abit power but speed still remain the same 120/km

To increase your top speed, you need more than a pipe.

Bikewerkz is at Kaki Bukit Shunli Industrial Park. Enter from the main entrance. It is along the 3rd or 4th row on the right.

I thinking of going there also do servicing, brake line, rear shock and ask them to tune the carb since Xue Ling got good FC from their tuning.

Think will set me back about $330/-...

have to be patient if u wan Ah beng to tune ur bike. cant rush him

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

fast,cheap,good. choose 2. old saying ah

hahah or BMW (Bus MRT walk)

21 dec 2009 - Class 2b

21 feb 2010 - NSR 150SP FT7058L (SOLD on 23rd dec 2010)

08 oct 2010 - Class 3

12 Jan 2011 - Gsxr 400RR FM9135X (SOLD on 5th Mar 2011)

27 Jan 2011 - Class 2a

16 mar 2011 - X1-R FBE1069X (SOLD on 30th Sept 2013)

07 June 2013 - Class 2

05 Oct 2013 - Gsxr600 k8

1377324_10151734614953002_668866713_n.jpg

hello riders. my bike has been experiencing a problem with starting up for quite some time. after heavy rain or being un-used for 3-4 days, it isery difficult to start my bike. EO and spark plug is well maintained. after i manage to sart my bike, when i throttle, the bike dies again. if i open choke and throttle, the revving is very unstable and exaust keeps backfiring. anyone here has the same encounter? any ideas to where the fault lies?

Try cheaper options first. Spray Selley's RP7 (less than $10, anti-rust type of spray, buy at Self-Fix) into spark plug sides to remove water. Maybe contact points water clogged. My current bike also can't start after heavy rain. I sprayed then can start. Magic!

I'm getting a new X1-R from HL Cycles soon. Hope to learn more from this thread, get good deals and tips:)

Hi chinhuahaw,

I like your rear box rack. Looks stronger than monorack 4 that is mounted underseat.

Where can I get it and how much did u get it at? Do u have to do any modifications to the bike to fit it?

Try cheaper options first. Spray Selley's RP7 (less than $10, anti-rust type of spray, buy at Self-Fix) into spark plug sides to remove water. Maybe contact points water clogged. My current bike also can't start after heavy rain. I sprayed then can start. Magic!

I'm getting a new X1-R from HL Cycles soon. Hope to learn more from this thread, get good deals and tips:)

all learning ah. all those who finished learning are not active in sbf anymore lol.whats a RP7 anyway

Hi chinhuahaw,

I like your rear box rack. Looks stronger than monorack 4 that is mounted underseat.

Where can I get it and how much did u get it at? Do u have to do any modifications to the bike to fit it?

ya, the mech told me will be more durable but it make your box look very high up instead of just above your tail,

slightly more expensive than the normal racks, got mine from unqiuemotor sports,

no modification needed to done, just your rear number plate might need to go lower

hahaha you will have more space when u are carrying pillion, the gap is bigger

21 dec 2009 - Class 2b

21 feb 2010 - NSR 150SP FT7058L (SOLD on 23rd dec 2010)

08 oct 2010 - Class 3

12 Jan 2011 - Gsxr 400RR FM9135X (SOLD on 5th Mar 2011)

27 Jan 2011 - Class 2a

16 mar 2011 - X1-R FBE1069X (SOLD on 30th Sept 2013)

07 June 2013 - Class 2

05 Oct 2013 - Gsxr600 k8

1377324_10151734614953002_668866713_n.jpg

Have any of u taken out your filter leaving just an empty air filter box? I took out just now.. My yoshi pipe sounds more solid.. Much louder.. Lolz.. Without the air filter, will it affect the bike engine in any way? Carb more dirty etc.. Any help is greatly appreciated!!

Air or rather oxygen is required for combustion to happen.

With the uncleaned air going into the carb. Ur carb will definitely get more dirty but it doesn't stop there.

It will go further into the cylinder and perhaps damage the piston will the sand/gravel that is not stopped since there's no air filter.

EO will become more dirty and chances of spoiling the piston is higher.

Bringing u high cost of repair.

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

i think is nice, better outflow and better sound?but still not loud leh.dont want to take out silencer.but maybe change air fitler lor. any thing to change to make it louder abit?

My previous bike in Philippine... Exhaust got this brand HRC, sleek and loud... Everytime closed throttle backfire loudly somemore. LOL...

Too loud later ur bike become target...

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

i took out....water went in...ever since then its damn hard to start my bike

For those without the service manual.

http://www.mediafire.com/?1lq46dgf5462pk8

thanks for sharing

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125