eddictive said:
If top part only, it's top overhaul ah... Or am I wrong again???

Full overhaul is when u have to change the con rod, bearings and all

Yup, correct.

• Replies 27.4k

• FTW

• duo

• eddictive

• Lim Ah Wan

  eddictive said:
Bro how much??? Ur spec like that can go KL sprint already... I interested... But make sure the plate registered eh, if not the bibuto susp up yours... Whahahaha

haha if registered how? Up ur ass back till sepang haha. Woi hatta 20k? Rabit bike 10k? Where got time. I pm u mah min bid 20k nt 20k lei.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/82454896@N07/7554745564/
  kisho said:
Hey guys. New to the spark scene. My bike just got overhauled when i bought it. the salesman told me that i cant ride above 80km/hr for the first 3000km and that i can't rev too much. SUPER ANNOYING SEHHH. go on the AYE, even GIRLS in VESPAS overtaking me and stare. Sial uh... Can you guys share some knowledge in this "running in" period issue? so far i cleared 600+km and it has been 11 days since i got my bike.
Never believe everything a salesman tells you. 1000 is enough. Can travel at 90 to 100km/h. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

hmmm.... ok what is the different running in period for top overhaul and full overhaul? so far you said,

top overhaul- 1000km

Full overhaul- ??

  samurai8410 said:
haha if registered how? Up ur ass back till sepang haha. Woi hatta 20k? Rabit bike 10k? Where got time. I pm u mah min bid 20k nt 20k lei.

Dude, watch the name, we are all secret people in here. :o

kisho said:
hmmm.... ok what is the different running in period for top overhaul and full overhaul? so far you said,

top overhaul- 1000km

Full overhaul- ??

Same.

  kisho said:
ouhhh okay. meaning after 1000km even i whack at 130-140km/hr oso no prob?

Yes but do not whack for more then 10mins, manual states so.

ApitSpark said:
Hi guys. Just asking any1 wanna their sell yoshi round cone pipe?

Nope.

  -=sparkan=- said:
Dude, watch the name, we are all secret people in here. :o

Same.

haha joke2 oni mah. Btw sat fishing trip 9-6 pm. Zam gng anybody else?

  kisho said:
ouhhh okay2. meaning continously right. so like "cruise" in 90-100 shldnt be a prob right?

Yes bro, i hope you don't disappear after getting your answers. :o

samurai8410 said:

Lokasinya di mana ya?

nahhh i wont. thanks alot man. hope nothing goes wrong. i dont wanna go back to the shop and the fella say , "see i tell you 3k dun go above 80 then now spoil you come bk" kinda thing. haha. but u seem like a guy wid experience. so ill go ahead.

  samurai8410 said:

Naik boat eh... Hehehe... Ke shoreline pishing???

Shoya, on the track and beyond,

we will always follow your lines.

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/article/20/sp_tadao.gif

  kisho said:
nahhh i wont. thanks alot man. hope nothing goes wrong. i dont wanna go back to the shop and the fella say , "see i tell you 3k dun go above 80 then now spoil you come bk" kinda thing. haha. but u seem like a guy wid experience. so ill go ahead.

now u want to go 110km/h also can... But don't force ur bike to go 110 so fast... Do it gradually, my running in period was never dull. For my car, when I bought it brand new. First time out from shop I whack all thru the gear. The hard run-in worked well I guess... Now it's pass 100k in mileage and it is still going strong...

Shoya, on the track and beyond,

we will always follow your lines.

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/article/20/sp_tadao.gif

evening people. thx to those who answered my question regarding spocket. btw i saw a few post regarding "running in" after overhaul, so i was just wondering if my bike is brand new and now the millage is 700km, is it ok for me to travel 90-100km? i have not yet change my engine oil.

hi guys, i have a minor issue...

i recently changed to LV SBK exhaust, but i cant manage to pull out the silencer.. i did unscrew the screw, but bike shop mechanic also cannot pull out the silencer.... any idea anyone....?

hi everyone ...

anyone order parts from hong leong before ???

i order some parts through email ard end of may and they say will recieve my stuff ard 3 to 4 weeks time

but until now still no update .... juz sent them an email last week but the reply is the stuff is not here yet ...

so was thinking how cum so long sia ... u guys got any idea how long would i have to wait ???

  Nike said:
evening people. thx to those who answered my question regarding spocket. btw i saw a few post regarding "running in" after overhaul, so i was just wondering if my bike is brand new and now the millage is 700km, is it ok for me to travel 90-100km? i have not yet change my engine oil.

i guess should be ok bah .... if u worry dan wait till 1000km loh....

eddictive said:
now u want to go 110km/h also can... But don't force ur bike to go 110 so fast... Do it gradually, my running in period was never dull. For my car, when I bought it brand new. First time out from shop I whack all thru the gear. The hard run-in worked well I guess... Now it's pass 100k in mileage and it is still going strong...

your new car oso u whack liao....don't say your bike sure u do the same.....

dhuha said:

i recently changed to LV SBK exhaust, but i cant manage to pull out the silencer.. i did unscrew the screw, but bike shop mechanic also cannot pull out the silencer.... any idea anyone....?

haha i oso don't knw.... btw take out no more street legal liao .....

find shop with more experience mech .....

  zamzion@77 said:
Pacing kat tempat baik bro

iya baik sekali

zamzion@77 said:
Selamat morning to all..

Good Pagi!

eddictive said:

atas laut bro... between ubin and changi beach club

-=sparkan=- said:
Yes bro, i hope you don't disappear after getting your answers. :o

Lokasinya di mana ya?

di.... faceboookk gue ada dong. untuk keterangan lanjut.... heee

  kisho said:

Shouldn't go wrong, if only you had the manual.

eddictive said:

Informasinya di sini dong.

http://www.smithmarine.com.sg

Nike said:

Yours is brand new, you should read the manual it'll explain in further detail. Yes is my answer to your question by the way.

dhuha said:

Your mechanic can't? Ask him to size up his muscles. It's better to leave it inside, don't wanna get fined for $500 would you?

sparkz83 said:
i guess should be ok bah .... if u worry dan wait till 1000km loh....

your new car oso u whack liao....don't say your bike sure u do the same.....

haha i oso don't knw.... btw take out no more street legal liao .....

find shop with more experience mech .....

He did mentioned it.

Correct.

samurai8410 said:
iya baik sekali

Good Pagi!

atas laut bro... between ubin and changi beach club

di.... faceboookk gue ada dong. untuk keterangan lanjut.... heee

Dia tidak ada MukaBuku dong.

sparkz83 said:
nitez spankers...

Morning!