Do you use parking coupons?  

33 members have voted

1. 1. Do you use parking coupons?

• Always use parking coupons 100% of the time
    • Use parking coupons most of the time (more than 50%)
    • Seldom use parking coupons (less than 50%)
    • Never use parking coupons at all

Do you use parking coupons? In 2008, i almost did not use a single parking coupon and received only one $8 parking fine. It works like this- 2 weeks of parking without coupons and not getting caught works out to equal 1 parking fine. Always park in a proper lot; never park illegally on double yellow line, on the pavement or under HDB block because the hefty fine is not worth it. $8 is small change.

Basically, i'm just too lazy to tear coupons. I find it cheaper to park in proper lots without coupons. I know of many such riders too. I do not mind parking in cashcard based car parks and do not avoid them. I just can't be bothered with coupons because the penalty is lower than the costs of conformity. Consider it as a cost-benefit rational choice. What is the majority's parking habits? Lets vote to see.

**(After first 8 votes) Edited to add-This poll excludes your season parking or home parking habits.

Edited by Pplater

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

• Replies 15

I voted for 100% use coupon. I pay for season parking every month and most of the time it's either parking in sch(free) or my house. Whenever I am out need to tear coupon den i juz tear, of cos if got those carpark with IU sensor, i wouldn't avoid them. I would be more than happy to use them cos i dun have to take the trouble to tear coupon. 60cent vs 8dollar, i would choose 60cent

Depends, most of the time I'll park at home so that would be season parking.

If outside, I will mostly find sheltered carparks which means it would be the IU system, as long as the charges ain't exorbitant.

If really have to find lots which are outdoors and need to tear coupon, I will only do so if I need to park for long hours. If not I wouldn't bother. :lol:

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg

i park my bike in a multistorey carpark for 2 years only kanna bout 10 times :)

forget to add in go to work during the day and back late nites.

Edited by kekejaman
http://www.tagged.com/photo_view.html?uid=5383257432&photoId=94713363

seldom use..

buy season parking and park at cashcard/free parking areas.

i jus got bike 2 weeks that time

haven get season parking..

2 days never put coupon..

both days get summon..

i guess i suay..

maybe they know recession..

more hardworking..

'bikes are your sweet poison. despite knowing it would kill, you would die just to have a taste of it. '

Just a reminder... If any of you are planning to park at Jalan Berseh Food Centre opp. Regina, pls put your parking coupons! If you don't, I can guarantee you that you will sure be caught! The "saman" lady is always "camping" around that area! Waiting to fine people only...

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

65cents for half a day leh. I think very worth it liao lor. 1 booklet only $6.50. 1 ticket is $8. if suay suay more than 1 leh? Then bo hua liao and you have to always check this check that and think abt this think abt that. For me 65cents save and sound. But if i park at carpark wher i can see then no need lor. Like when i at LAB coffeeshop i wont put la. But if i IN lab i sometimes will worry hahahhaa. I dun like pay uncle sammy.

u r juz lucky, i did tried parking w/o coupon at my gf place.. the 1st 2 mths ok.. then suddenly in 1 mth i kena 2-3 fines.. end up in 1 mth only i paid for the few mths fees all together..

since it oredi equal out my advantages, might as well juz pay coupons.. i will rugi if i ever get caught again rite? u will nvr noe when is ur bad day..

http://forum.geizhals.at/files/2455/Vfr_logo.jpg
  kekejaman said:
i park my bike in a multistorey carpark for 2 years only kanna bout 10 times :)

gd for you, my place they come almost everyday...

http://forum.geizhals.at/files/2455/Vfr_logo.jpg

for me bike canvas works like a invisible cloak until one day somebody raped and tore it completely

http://i44.tinypic.com/54c3gg.gif

got season parking at home carpark .. outside only put coupons in hot spot areas during the day .. at nite mostly no coupon or park pavement if short period ..

As n when i'll try to utilise free parking places ..

I Love Bikes ; I Enjoy Driving :dot: