Meetup details

Date:16 Apt 05 (Sat)

Time: ? (late-comers will blanjar a meal)

Venue:Shell opp Tang Dynasty

Guys & Gals Going

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@Mar 27 2005, 04:28 AM

Anyway as what Sun said, they still have plenty of stock. So most prob do it this coming week. How long they take to change it ar, presuming i go there 1st thing in the morning? i intend to go down on Thurs, 31 March. My HDB 1st appt is @ 2pm. Cannot be late!

Hi Casper4xxx,

Don't go to Everbright early, or being the 1st bike there, chances you can never make it in time for the 1400hrs HDB appointment ....you should be atleast 45mins early beforehand at the HDB appointed time... :goodluck:

My advised attend the HDB appointment 1st after that go to the Everbright....they close around 1900hrs++...!

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Lately anybody going/passing by HL -casper how about you!, are you going or not, If going means; can you check for me how much is the seat cover that covers like tp bike covering the passenger seat and making it into a single seater...

jleo do you have the manual/referrence book- for the XJ9s - I heard from other buggers that you did photocopied into few books...! before.

So, put some information about it -maybe some of the new buggers including myself might order it from you...!

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@Mar 27 2005, 04:28 AM

Yet to change the steel braided hoses cos I left the receipt in my office. Lazy to go back take as i was on leave the whole week. :sweat:

Anyway as what Sun said, they still have plenty of stock. So most prob do it this coming week. How long they take to change it ar, presuming i go there 1st thing in the morning? i intend to go down on Thurs, 31 March. My HDB 1st appt is @ 2pm. Cannot be late!

The brake hose they actually obtain from Motoworld. I went there as the 1st bike at 1045 but only managed to leave at 1500. So don't try ur luck. Ur new hse more important.

I've ridden with the night hawk handle bar for a few days. Most probably, my arms are too short. For me, it's upright posture but I still have to lean forward.

When I'm at the shop, I compared both handle bars (original & night hawk), night hawk handle bar is only slightly higher & wider. Bcos it's wider, that makes my the flesh between the thumb & index finger more painful now. There's a limit the handle bar can be pulled towards the rider, afterwhich, it'll become lower.

So now, I may include handle bar raiser which will raise higher & nearer to the rider with night hawk handle bar or with orginal handle bar; whichever combination works properly. Now the brake hoses have been changed, it's only the throttle cable that maybe too short.

I jst return from Cameroon on my Divvy~~ shaggy trip~~ I would say Divvy is good enuff for touring.. but will be better if I have a SKIDMARX!!

Define Danger

More time on road = More Danger

Less time on road = Less Danger

Slower Speed = More Time On Road

Faster Speed = Less Time on Road

Thus

Less Time on Road = Less Danger = Faster Speed~~

Good la! Anyway, I sure you'll enjoy more with time and getting used to. Hows the fork doing?

Sun, you may want to try a lower seat before you get any other stuff. May (may not) help you with your posture. You can check out Nick's seat.. broad and comfy too!

STOC#2963.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1365/733128425_940c3cc0c5_m.jpghttp://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/3539/2228/320/P1020266.jpg

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Mar 27 2005, 08:03 PM

jleo do you have the manual/referrence book- for the XJ9s - I heard from other buggers that you did photocopied into few books...! before.

So, put some information about it -maybe some of the new buggers including myself might order it from you...!

Silverghost...o_O

Count me in, i would like to order the manual as well.

Hi Gals n Buggers,

The Manual/ Referrence for our divvy9 is from Custom and a A3 wiring diagram is from Jleo...

Who really need this referrence n manual book please put up your name once I get hold of it- I will photocopy few sets according to the request.

1) Silverghost

2) Kevin

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by sun@Mar 27 2005, 11:26 PM

Handle bar raiser which will raise higher & nearer to the rider with night hawk handle bar or with orginal handle bar; whichever combination works properly.

Now the brake hoses have been changed, it's only the throttle cable that maybe too short.

Hi Sun,

I think in your case you have no choice but to change your handle bar to TP type handle, In that case your original or the current want you can sell, to those who have the intention to change theirs...(check with Oxygen if he is interested with your night hawk handle bar)...

Even though you use the handle bar raiser with the night hawk handle bar-you going have problem with the wiring. Now it is just nice, you going to put alot of stress on the wirings when you turn your handle bar completely to either ends/sides.

(When I tried the current Night hawk handle bar- this handle is wide n stable slightly high...with built in bar ends/balancers. I can add an IU and other gadgetrys like GPS, hp holder and a voltmeter between the handle and looks very neat. As for the OEM handle bar space is limited just to an IU unit only.)

If you want to install the TP handle bar- your brake hoses is long enough to run 'no problem' about it- but your both side wirings, throttle cable, choke cables need to be change (to tp type extended wirings) my advise is only to go to the HL(yamaha agent) to check it out, how much is the package...! how is your seat height can you manage...or need to trim off abit. :confused:

You may see some TP bikes servicing at the HL ask them you like/want to sit and try the sitting posture then maybe you understand it better.

Try to avoid the handle bar raiser it is not a sound advice...! with the raiser it will raise about 1" to 2" the bar only bring forward about 1" to 2"...Or you can try one of the buggers maybe meet them up for a coffee -Jleo,O2 or palary.(using bar raisers)

Silverghost... o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by Ah Nick@Mar 28 2005, 01:32 PM

I would say it will be better if I have a SKIDMARX!!

Hi Nick,

Yes, in your situation you need to have the skidmarx superflip screen to block out the wind blast to your head and neck- you are too tall and flimsy...he,he,hee...!

Catching insects during the rides to cameron highlands. Imagine all the insects smacking, splashing on you helmet visior... :cheeky:

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by Ah Nick@Mar 28 2005, 01:32 PM

I jst return from Cameroon on my Divvy~~ shaggy trip~~ I would say Divvy is good enuff for touring.. but will be better if I have a SKIDMARX!!

Ah Nick,

How did you do it? Did you ship your Divvy all the way to the African continent? How much did the freight company charge you?

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

-------------------> So Little Time

-----------------------------> It's A Vmax Thing.

Euro : the Fork is is hard, more stable at higher speed... but the front person suffer as the headlight is too high, but the high fork allows me to sit at a slightly up right position.

Sun : I make my way down to Biketech later :) heard that u wan to Cut ur Seat?? Mine is the cutted one. maybe we can do a exchange.

Silverghost : Highway aready collecting insects liao~~ really need a HIGH SCREEN!!! my head is dancing at 180km/h.... hmm....

Yes.... is that a way to make the front part of the divvy heavier.... hmm.... I feel that it too light... hehee... jus some doubts and questionaires....

OMD : I go malaysia onli lah~ Cameron Highland... hauha ... not African....

Overall the bike pickup and the cruising at 160km/h is good.... Stock tire is not really as good as I kena skided a liitle bits while trying to accelarate at bends in during uphill. Quite a all rounder bike, Good CG, easy handle, good pickup, not too big, easy parking, easy maintain... hauha ... nice oso~~ hauha ~~

Lastly, I realise that TP have an extra fairing ( a piece of plastic ) by the side of the headlight..Veri nice leh~ any idea from ware.??

Define Danger

Thus

Hi guys.....

As for the 16th April.....need to know the time...! Are we really going for a lobster treat........? I've never eaten lobster meself.Please confirm the time:bounce:

Originally posted by haroze@Mar 28 2005, 08:11 PM

As for the 16th April.....need to know the time...! Are we really going for a lobster treat........? I've never eaten lobster meself.

Hi haroze,

The Pangarang trip...menu:- Seafood/ lobster on 16th Apr (time & place to meet- yet to confirm)..I think there shouldn't be a problem as it is on Saturday. its only 1 day trip return by night fall or latest before mid-night..

Chances this Buggers going.:bouncefire:

1) Custom

2) Haroze

3) Silverghost

4) jleo/BiBe

5) Casper4xxx (request permission to leave sgp)

6) OMD-(take leave from house minister)

7) Hack-bu'ang-carbon-son (I check with him!)

8) ?

9) ?

10) ?

More the merrier I just put up this name likely to go...others please fill in...!

Silverghost... o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by Ah Nick@Mar 28 2005, 06:13 PM

Q1)the Fork is is hard, more stable at higher speed... but the front person suffer as the headlight is too high, but the high fork allows me to sit at a slightly up right position.

Q2)Lastly, I realise that TP have an extra fairing ( a piece of plastic ) by the side of the headlight..Veri nice leh~ any idea from ware.??

Hi Nick,

For your 1st question > do you know there is a healight adjuster, just behind the head lamp holder assembly both side one is for up or down the other is for left or right (slightly over size (+) screw) -turn your handle to either end you can see it...

For the 2nd question > You can check it with HL about the extended fenders it comes with the high screen-excately like TP's you can forget about the skidmarx... if you are looking for the fender extenders -Have the Ca$h no problem!!!

Our stock tyres -sucks :-b once it is nearing to bald replace both tyres to Bridgestone Battalax BT020 tyres it is recommended for (ST)sport touring $280/- but currently no stock..! give a few weeks time.

FYI- Our bike CG is high!! so move or seat forward closer to the engine...

Are you interested the single sit converter, it's only a seat cover- just goes over the rear seat- looks nice if you are riding solo regularly...if you are going down one of this days to HL -can you check the price for me..! I'm interested.!

Advance thanks :-)

Silverghost... o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Mar 28 2005, 10:10 PM

Hi haroze,

The Pangarang trip...menu:- Seafood/ lobster on 16th Apr (time & place to meet- yet to confirm)..I think there shouldn't be a problem as it is on Saturday. its only 1 day trip return by night fall or latest before mid-night..

1) Custom

2) Haroze

3) Silverghost

4) jleo/BiBe

8) ?

9) ?

10) ?

More the merrier I just put up this name likely to go...others please fill in...!

Silverghost... o_O

1) Custom

2) Haroze

3) Silverghost

4) jleo/BiBe

8) Oxygens

9) ?

10) ?

Silverghost... o_O

You become successful the moment you start moving toward a worthwhile goal.

Pengerang Day Ride

Date : 16/4

Time : TBA

Meeting point : TBA

Chances this Buggers going.

1) Custom

2) Haroze

3) Silverghost

4) jleo/BiBe

6) Oxygen

8) ?

9) ?

10) ?

The more, the merrier I just put up names of those likely to go...others please fill in...!

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

-------------------> So Little Time

-----------------------------> It's A Vmax Thing.

How far is Pengerang away from the 2nd link?

SG : Why change your avatar? The Fraser hill trip one looks nicer. I'll help you check on the price if I'm gg down to HL for battery change.

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

Originally posted by Ah Nick@Mar 28 2005, 06:13 PM

Euro : the Fork is is hard, more stable at higher speed... but the front person suffer as the headlight is too high, but the high fork allows me to sit at a slightly up right position.

Sun : I make my way down to Biketech later :) heard that u wan to Cut ur Seat?? Mine is the cutted one. maybe we can do a exchange.

Hi Nick,

High fork at what no.?

Regarding cutting the sit, Euro recommended me. Well, I'm not sure how comfort level will be after cutting the seat. Will the cover be changed after cutting the seat? Currently I'm tip toeing, so I can't reverse the bike at all.

Originally posted by Euro@Mar 28 2005, 02:57 PM

Good la! Anyway, I sure you'll enjoy more with time and getting used to. Hows the fork doing?

Sun, you may want to try a lower seat before you get any other stuff. May (may not) help you with your posture. You can check out Nick's seat.. broad and comfy too!

Hi Euro,

Will check out his seat when I've the time. Kinda of busy nowadays. Tks for the advise.

Hi Gals n Buggers,

The Manual/ Referrence for our divvy9 is from Custom and a A3 wiring diagram is from Jleo...

Who really need this referrence n manual book please put up your name once I get hold of it- I will photocopy few sets according to the request.

1) Silverghost

2) Kevin

3) Sun

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Mar 28 2005, 04:39 PM

Hi Sun,

I think in your case you have no choice but to change your handle bar to TP type handle, In that case your original or the current want you can sell, to those who have the intention to change theirs...(check with Oxygen if he is interested with your night hawk handle bar)...

Even though you use the handle bar raiser with the night hawk handle bar-you going have problem with the wiring. Now it is just nice, you going to put alot of stress on the wirings when you turn your handle bar completely to either ends/sides.

(When I tried the current Night hawk handle bar- this handle is wide n stable slightly high...with built in bar ends/balancers. I can add an IU and other gadgetrys like GPS, hp holder and a voltmeter between the handle and looks very neat. As for the OEM handle bar space is limited just to an IU unit only.)

If you want to install the TP handle bar- your brake hoses is long enough to run 'no problem' about it- but your both side wirings, throttle cable, choke cables need to be change (to tp type extended wirings) my advise is only to go to the HL(yamaha agent) to check it out, how much is the package...! how is your seat height can you manage...or need to trim off abit. :confused:

You may see some TP bikes servicing at the HL ask them you like/want to sit and try the sitting posture then maybe you understand it better.

Try to avoid the handle bar raiser it is not a sound advice...! with the raiser it will raise about 1" to 2" the bar only bring forward about 1" to 2"...Or you can try one of the buggers maybe meet them up for a coffee -Jleo,O2 or palary.(using bar raisers)

Silverghost... o_O

Hi SG,

I don't think I'll change to TP handle bar bcos everything will cost a bomb! I tried on jleo's raised handle bar & I find that it's more comfortable for me (having short arms). I saw the tightness on his trottle & brake cables.

Now I'm thinking of these possiblities:

1. Night hawk handle bar + raiser (wider & expensive)

2. Original handle bar + raiser (narrow & can save money by selling off night hawk handle bar, provided anyone wants it.)

In both the above cases, the only thing I need to worry is trottle cables.

Originally posted by sun@Mar 29 2005, 04:12 PM

Hi Nick,

High fork at what no.?

Regarding cutting the sit, Euro recommended me. Well, I'm not sure how comfort level will be after cutting the seat. Will the cover be changed after cutting the seat? Currently I'm tip toeing, so I can't reverse the bike at all.

hello SUN~~

Firstly... I went to make the downpayment liao ~~ and I order another headlight protector which cost another S$48 (clear)

Secondly, If u have doubts abt my seats and cutting.. ... u can take my seat for a test ride when we meet up~~ no issue about that . ...

Define Danger

Thus

Originally posted by Ah Nick@Mar 29 2005, 07:27 PM

hello SUN~~

Firstly... I went to make the downpayment liao ~~ and I order another headlight protector which cost another S$48 (clear)

Secondly, If u have doubts abt my seats and cutting.. ... u can take my seat for a test ride when we meet up~~ no issue about that . ...

Hi Nick,

Initally I was tempted to order the headlight protector too but held back bcos I spent too much. Maybe it's a once in a life time delivery, I should hor....???

No prob abt the testing of seat. We can always try when we meet up. :cheeky:

yaya ... U should, once in a lifetime ....

Define Danger

Thus