bro oxygen i received ur birthday msg but my birthday on 9 may lah still got 1 more mth:sweat: thanks anyway :smile:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Originally posted by Ah Nick@Apr 9 2005, 03:05 AM

hello... SG, as my Exams coming... i need to do some proper time management..... will join in the fun if i can .....

for those who wan to add sign......

1) go to the website with the pic u wan...

2) Click on the pic... thus a new website will show onli with the pic...

3) Check the http of that pic and add it in ur signture in SBF....

Hey thank you Ah nick,

Really appreciate your help. :thumb:

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Some of you guys know~ Nasir the bugger with green Divvy , those guys who travel along BKE may seen him before, I advise -Nasir- it is the right time for you to send in for a valve adjustment has he already passed the 100,000Km+ mark, the total cost for his valve adjustment, carburettors schynronising, replacement of the steel braided brake hose and not forgetting the workmanship/labour total $550/-

Chap Lee- Clover jackets will be delayed due to demand is higher then the factory output in Europe ~shipment is around mid May...:sian:

How about it guys- any meeting before this 16th Apr trip- say a cuppa coffee/tea :confused: .

A small reminder, those buggers who have No Rain Suit - Please get a good pair...It looks like a small storm gathering ahead of this coming week.!! this is best time for those lazy divvy buggers who never wash their bikes' before, to have the rain to do the job for them... :faint:

We stick to this plan as OMD suggested, conclude the pengerang trip with a High-T at Pan Pacific... after that you buggers are free to do as what you buggers like..!

I want all of your understanding and co-operation...!

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Pengerang Day Ride

Date : 16/4/05

Time : 0700hrs

Meeting point : Woodlands Ave 1 Esso (Going by 1st Link).

Buggers going.

01) Custom

02) OMD

03) Silverghost

04) Jleo/BiBi

05) Mr/Mrs Casper4xxx

06) Mr/Mrs Oxygen

07) Casper4xxx's friend + Partner (S4)

08) Euro (How?)

09) BP (How?)

10) Hack-Clear-Carbon-son (stx13)

11) Mr/Mrs Sunny

12) Mr/Mrs Kevin

I may not b going to Kota Tinggi, thus may go back to JB after lunch, need to discuss with wife first.

Can any body advise whether is currency exchange available at that hour across d causeway beside d Shell station? If is positive, r we going to top up our petrol there?

May i know who is d lead bike for d convoy, d name & bike number? So that nobody is to over-take him un-neccesary.

Is there any volunteer to b d last bike in d convoy, d name & d bike number? So that nobody is to ride slower or behind him?

Every rider must adopt d habit of checking d side mirror for d bike following behind u & do not over-take each other un-neccessary. We r there for leisure, not to race against each other nor to try our bike's best capabilities.

If d bike behind u break down, pls horn or flickle your high beams to d nearest rider in front of u.

If d first & last bike has a walkie talkie n able to converse with each other will b perfect.

This is my first riding trip with u Divvy's & we may not know each other, but i just want to share my advise. Although this is a short trip, Ladies & Gentleman, all of us must still practise Patience, Tolerance & Good Judgement through-out d ride.

My apology if i sound long witted.

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Apr 9 2005, 10:03 PM

Some of you guys know~ Nasir the 1 with the green Divvy, those guys who travel along BKE may seen him before, I advised -Nasir bugger-better for him to service his bike- for a valve adjustment has he already passed the 100,000Km+ mark, the total cost for his valve adjustment, carburettors schynronising, replacement of the steel braided brake hose and not forgetting the workmanship/labour total $550/-

How about guys- any short meeting for a cuppa coffee/tea~ before we hit Pengerang..! :confused: this coming weekend 16th April 2005.

Small reminder, those buggers who have No rain suit - Please get a pair...It looks like a wet season ahead of us.!! this is best reason/excuse for those lazy divvy buggers who never wash their bikes' before, to have the rain to do the job for them... :faint:

Silverghost...o_O

Where did Nasir serviced his bike & what is d exact $$ break down for d service. It sounds like a bomb to my little piggy bank.

Hi SG......

Honda-Yamaha...merge...you must be jokking! I don't think Toyota Motor will be happy.....

So whose engine going to be install in the Supra...or NSX..Two greatest rival of motorcycle racing will never merge....! F.Y.I Toyota Supra's engine is being supplied by Yamaha Motor .Please visit http://www.toyotaf1.com.

Anyway,if you want to keep update about motogp,you can go to http://www.motogp.com.

Happy wacthing....:thumb: :

Originally posted by kevin@Apr 9 2005, 10:22 PM

Where did Nasir serviced his bike & what is d exact $$ break down for d service. It sounds like a bomb to my little piggy bank.

Hi Kevin,

Nasir did it at his regular workshop at Northlink at the end of Sembawang drive. Looks like a resonable amount but slightly to a high side- he replaced the front brake hose, with a steel braided hose it cost him about $200/- valve adjustment, gasket replacement and carbs tuning- all in + labour, he spent about $550/- . A small bike was T/loan to him.

OMD leads the Pengerang trip, We will co-ordinate along :smile: There bound to be 1 or 2 guys breaking the formation(pack) rules- it is normal but others will play along.

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

SG....

Sorry have no time to call them yet.A lot of personnal problem just keep comming in.Just visited motogp.com...and guest what...?Rossi beat his personnal best time and his in pole for tomorrow's race...:bounce: :bouncefire: :thumb:

Originally posted by haroze@Apr 9 2005, 10:56 PM

Honda-Yamaha...merge...you must be jokking! I don't think Toyota Motor will be happy.....

So whose engine going to be install in the Supra...or NSX..Two greatest rival of motorcycle racing will never merge....! F.Y.I Toyota Supra's engine is being supplied by Yamaha Motor .Please visit http://www.toyotaf1.com.

Hi Haroze,

YES- I know what you mean, you look at these 2 manufacturers Suzuki and Kawazaki.

They only merge to save/cut cost on both side on research, manufacturing and marketing strategically increase the sales of their bikes but NOT on racing (GP)technologies they have/go their own separate ways. (never share their~GPtech~ ideas)

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Pengerang Day Ride

Date : 16th Apr 05

Buggers going. :bouncefire:

01) OMD-Boss

02) Custom

03) Silverghost

04) Jleo/BiBi

05) Mr/Mrs Casper4xxx +

06) Mr/Mrs Oxygen

07) Hack-Clear-Carbon-son (stx13)

08) Euro (50/50 chance)

09) BP

10) Mr/Mrs Sunny

11) Mr/Mrs Kevin

12) Casper4xxx-friend n Partner S4)

This is wonderfull, quite a handfull of buggers...reminder again 0700hrs moving of time from ESSO woodlands Ave 1.

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

SilverGhost,

Whoa.......suddenly I have been relegated as the trip boss??? Not that I mind, but I think it would be better, in my opinion, for your to be the lead bike and I can be the sweeper (last bike). Last time I was there, it was via Changi point and on a bumboat.

I am very happy to see the response for the trip. The more the merrier. As for the itinerary, I just called Putri Pan Pacific in JB and they mentioned that the High Tea is from 1200 to 1600hrs. If we want the High Tea, we have to work around our timings.

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

-------------------> So Little Time

-----------------------------> It's A Vmax Thing.

Kevin,

It is good to discuss about the trip beforehand. Pre-planning is always necessary to ensure a smooth and safe ride.

I have never rode with you and do not know your experience, but that shall not hamper our ride. As mentioned by SilverGhost, most of the time, ppl will behave, but there will be times, when the conditions are right, they just go berzerk.

I have suggested to have SilverGhost be the lead bike and I will be the sweeper/backmarker. This is not a fixed configuration, and anyone who wishes to, can volunteer. Communication part, cellular phones are used, instead of walkie talkies, and SilverGhost can update you on the phone numbers of the rest of the riders.

Currency change, it is best to do it before the ride. Unless you are planning to change a huge sum, the difference in the rates would be very miniscule.

As mentioned, moving off time is at 0700hrs, it would be very much appreciated if each and everyone of us cooperate. We try to hit the open roads ASAP.

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

I have tried d ferry ride from Tenah Merah jetty (Changi) with d bike on d ferry to Pengerang, cheap n lots of sea breeze.

I stressed a lot of safety riding cos when i followed d 98',99' n 01' Hatyai/Songkla charity ride, heard n seen couple of misfortune accident happened to other young riders. I even escaped my first death in 89' when travelled to genting on a Italia NS125R, sandwiched in between a bus n a lorry. Once we r on d road, we must ensure we r back home safely as well. There r always love one waiting for us at home.

OMD,

Thanks for your advise, i will change d currency in S'pore instead. What is d budget per pax for d lunch n high tea? cos my budget is for 2 pax. I totally agree with your suggestion.

SG,

I will b available should there b a meet-up, except wednesday cos 1 day in-camp. I reside at Punggol for your info.

Haroze,

Totally cool mate Honda n Yammy will never merge. I buy Rossi 2 9. But i am very disappointed with other Yam riders, even in SBK. Nori not performing mate :cry:

Kevin,

Budget.............I am not too sure exactly how much. General rule is always to bring more.

Here are my guesstimates :-

1) High Tea is at RM$28+++.

2) Lunch can't be more than RM$20 per head

3) Fuel cost RM$30 max

4) Misc - drinks, snacks, whatever else RM$20

5) Go Kart - Jleo please fill in the blanks

Again, I must stress that I am just estimating (on the high side).

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

For the upcoming ride, it would be good if anyone who has time restrictions, to highlight it to the rest. This is to ensure that we can do proper time management so as to accomodate everyone during the ride.

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

Originally posted by OMD@Apr 10 2005, 05:31 AM

Last time I was there, it was via Changi point and on a bumboat.

Hi OMD,

It is okay me twice been there same as you did -Boat- but no worry we all can do it ---> Singapore(boleh) he,he,heee...!!

We have this Hack-clear-carbon-san..! this bugger can lead too but as usual must clear carbon :confused: So I told him to put it at 3rd gear and drag sure exhaust carbon, piston all can be clear....!

We all can reach the destination ~ no worries bro! it is matter of gambling the program with the scheduling. It is good that we are starting early 0700hrs.

Any kopi/tea meetings guys...:hungry: supper!

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by kevin@Apr 10 2005, 10:59 AM

Once we r on d road, we must ensure we r back home safely as well. There r always love one waiting for us at home.

Hi Kelvin,

Thats the reason WHY? I press on our (Diversion Riders Group) on Safety...We all have an obligation to fill Safety come first..! but the same time I don't want people to feel sick about it or take the FUN!! away from rides...!

All are matured so I leave as you buggers are matured enough to make your own decisions...But that dosen't mean you buggers can ride without the basic protection...

I hope those people who bringing your friends please pass this message to them...! (Casper4xxx)

Silverghost... o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

sob sob ~~ hai~~ when will my wind shield come...... hai~~ when can I have the comfort!!!!

Define Danger

More time on road = More Danger

Less time on road = Less Danger

Slower Speed = More Time On Road

Faster Speed = Less Time on Road

Thus

Less Time on Road = Less Danger = Faster Speed~~

Hi Kevin.....

Haga and co. not getting works bike.They only got support from factory.Not full works.Whereas the Suzuki of Troy and Kageyama I think got works (full factory bikes).Let wait and see:thumb:

Pengerang Day Ride

Date : 16th Apr 05

Buggers going. :bouncefire:

01) OMD-Boss

02) Custom

03) Silverghost

04) Jleo/BiBi

05) Mr/Mrs Casper4xxx +

06) Mr/Mrs Oxygen

07) Hack-Clear-Carbon-son (stx13)

08) Euro (50/50 chance)

09) BP

10) Mr/Mrs Sunny

11) Mr/Mrs Kevin

12) Casper4xxx-friend n Partner S4)

Guys...5 more days to go. Anyway last paper on Wednesday !!! :bounce:

You become successful the moment you start moving toward a worthwhile goal.

Originally posted by Ah Nick@Apr 10 2005, 05:32 PM

sob sob ~~ hai~~ when will my wind shield come...... hai~~ when can I have the comfort!!!!

Don't worry, you still have the stock one. Just keep your head down and thats it... :cheeky:

It's not the miles per hour you go; It's the smiles per mile you get

www.kruzer.org.sg

http://re3.mm-a8.yimg.com/image/4267022567http://re3.mm-a10.yimg.com/image/404635075

Originally posted by Ah Nick@Apr 10 2005, 05:32 PM

Hi Ah Nick,

I have a better idea..! let the pillion take over your bike- you become the pillion, you hide behind the rider instead. :cheeky: .he,he,heee...!!

BTW which windscreen did you order...???

When talking about comfort, it's the pillion who have the best sit...! (tourers)

So how did you did any barter trading(bike seat) with sun!

Silverghost... o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Just want to find out, where is your servicing/repair/maintenance done for your Divvy? Please add to the list. Mechanic's name are in the brackets. Thanx.

1) OMD - K&T @ Ubi (Clifford)

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power