Appreciate if the members here can update the listing.

Just want to find out, where is your servicing/repair/maintenance done for your Divvy?

Please add to the list. Mechanic's name are in the brackets. Thanx.

01) OMD - K&T @ Ubi (Clifford)

02) Silverghost- Looi's (Aziz) & Everbright (Ah Wah/Ah Boon)

03) Swift - Everbright (Ah Boon)

04) Kevin - Mah Motor Agencies @ 361 Jalan Besar & mostly DIY myself

05) Oxygen - No particular place at the moment.

06) Euro - FooSoonHeng (Gopa), Stamford Motors (Alex) ->Autopoint

07) Casper - SK (Engine Oil), FooSoonHeng (Spark Plug/Shaft Oil/Tyres), HL (any

other repairs)

08) Sun - Autopoint, Kim Keat Motors (Ah Hui/Victor)

09)

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Just want to find out, where is your servicing/repair/maintenance done for your Divvy?

other repairs)

09) Ah Nick - FooSoonHeng (Gopa), DIY??

Define Danger

More time on road = More Danger

Less time on road = Less Danger

Slower Speed = More Time On Road

Faster Speed = Less Time on Road

Thus

Less Time on Road = Less Danger = Faster Speed~~

07)Palary - No particular place too..

08)

09)

From,

OMD

other repairs)

10) Palary - No particular place too..

11)

From,

OMD

Define Danger

More time on road = More Danger

Less time on road = Less Danger

Slower Speed = More Time On Road

Faster Speed = Less Time on Road

Thus

Less Time on Road = Less Danger = Faster Speed~~

Originally posted by kevin@Apr 13 2005, 10:40 PM

Palary

Good to hear from u, "d thread starter". I thought u have sold your bike cos MIA for so long.

Still around...still around...

Only hardly ride nowadays...my 1 tank of petrol lasted me for a month....heh..

I spent more time on my 8-wheels than on my bike HAHA (rollerblading..)

Originally posted by Ah Nick@Apr 14 2005, 08:43 PM

other repairs)

11) Cougar - Gerry Looi's@ Tampines (Amir), DIY oil chg only

From,

OMD

Actually i still have that burning question, our engines are belt / chain / gear driven cams??? I been riding this baby for 3 going 4 years, only did one carb tune. But i know belt cam cars have to have their belt change every 10,000km. Last time ride Honda bikes, gear cams, dun hv this problem. Chain cams need to adjust it duno at what intervals, Suzuki bikes. Is there such thing for ours? Recently before and after oil change, my engine feels tight, is it the wrong oil? or really got some adjustment to make on the cam drive? My oil using now is API SG 20W40, moderate Sg traffic riding leh. Dont mind give ur thots on this.

Kelvin, what tool u use for oil filter remover? i cant find the correct size cap for the filter head. I dont know how to use chain remover, anyway our exhaust pipe gets in the way using chain type.

Originally posted by cougar@Apr 14 2005, 10:09 PM

Actually i still have that burning question, our engines are belt / chain / gear driven cams??? I been riding this baby for 3 going 4 years, only did one carb tune. But i know belt cam cars have to have their belt change every 10,000km. Last time ride Honda bikes, gear cams, dun hv this problem. Chain cams need to adjust it duno at what intervals, Suzuki bikes. Is there such thing for ours? Recently before and after oil change, my engine feels tight, is it the wrong oil? or really got some adjustment to make on the cam drive? My oil using now is API SG 20W40, moderate Sg traffic riding leh. Dont mind give ur thots on this.

Kelvin, what tool u use for oil filter remover? i cant find the correct size cap for the filter head. I dont know how to use chain remover, anyway our exhaust pipe gets in the way using chain type.

Our cams are diven by chain. Generally this chain like all others wear out and this is usuallycharacterised by loud engine sounds, soundin something like muted chain slapping sounds.

By adjustin the tensioner, u can address this probelm but once the tensioner is set to the maximun, then a cam-chain change would probaly be it.

My mileage is over 30k miles n i feel like its time for one.

Oil i prefer 15w-50 types as it feels neither 2 thick nor thin... Speaking of which its almost due 4 change as wel...

After the sat trip up perhaps...

Thanx for waiting up for me. It is nice to finally be able to put faces to the names/nicks here. It was a pleasure meeting you guys just now.

Ah Nick,

Do come along for the ride. As promised, no worries, just have a full tank of gas. It would be a pleasant and relaxed ride with loads of fun and laughter, not to mention the the good food.

Gentle reminder to the rest, moving off time is 0700hrs sharp.

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

-------------------> So Little Time

-----------------------------> It's A Vmax Thing.

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Apr 14 2005, 10:34 AM

Updates on buggers going.:bouncefire:

Pengerang Day Ride

Date : 16th Apr 05

Time : 0700hrs

Meeting point : Woodlands Ave 1 Esso (Going by 1st Link).

01) OMD-Boss

02) Custom

03) Silverghost

04) Jleo/BiBi

05) Mr/Mrs Casper4xxx

06) Mr/Mrs Oxygen

07) Mr/Mrs Sunnyteo

08) Mr/Mrs Kevin

09) Casper4xxx-friend n Partner S4)

10) DivvyNgoo??

Maybe we can cancel the kota tinggi dip/shower- due to time constraint..! It's up to you guys, or after morning breakfast, we hit kota tinggi first- then it will be just nice for Lunch(lobster) a small ride-about at that kucing kurap town then- we hit for the go-kart after hour or 2 -we will be just nice to reach JB(say 1500hrs) for the (high-Tea 1300hrs-1600hrs) at pan pacific -what say you guys!!!??? I don't think it should be a problem!

JB to Pengerang the trip- should take about 50mins to reach...:confused: + - *speed taken into consideration.

Silverghost... o_O

Hi Diversion fellowship..

I'm from the FJR group.. Shall we meet up one of this weekend to share and exchange pointers.. As Diversion and FJR share great similarities.. My group might have a short ride on Sunday morning.

Enjoy your ride! Ride Safe always..

New adventures created when you ride your bike....

Driving car is like cooking my food in a mirco wave oven..

Riding bike is like BBQ my food in nature

Get your heart pumping and adrenaline flowing..

To add on farther do not forget to bring- shorts,towels++. Girls bikini's if you like; or being one of the boys- shorts will do.. :cheeky: he,he,heee...!

As a reminder please wear proper riding gear- hope I don't see karangguny on diversions, sharp 0700hrs not leaving~ left already!!!

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Nice meeting those that I have not met before.Whereas for those that met before nice meeting again. :smile:

It's not the miles per hour you go; It's the smiles per mile you get

www.kruzer.org.sg

http://re3.mm-a8.yimg.com/image/4267022567http://re3.mm-a10.yimg.com/image/404635075

I always like to go rounding with police escort... because this way traffic will be more safer, less case of over taking without checking blind spot and signals. people tends to slow down when they are not sure if this group is TP or not, but after that.... :cheeky:

Nice ride yesterday...

It's not the miles per hour you go; It's the smiles per mile you get

www.kruzer.org.sg

http://re3.mm-a8.yimg.com/image/4267022567http://re3.mm-a10.yimg.com/image/404635075

Originally posted by Ah Nick@Apr 14 2005, 02:05 PM

http://www.eaglescreens.com.au/yamaha.htm 

fyi

I wrote an email to Eagle Screens in Australia:

Hello Sun,

I've attached a sketch of our screen for you to check against your fairing to ensure that it is the same model. It is probably the same but you need to check it carefully.

We can make a taller screen for you if its the same as our sketch. They are priced at Aus$140 plus postage of $36.50.

How much taller did you want the screen to be?

Regards, John

EAGLE SCREENS AUSTRALIA

Attached is the pic from Eagles. Select "Read Only" when opening the file.

Sun, details look good for the screen man!

Kevin, that black divvy is lovely... (I also like that red divvy is saw the other day)!

Teamlm, that will be great! Its always good to have more friends with similiar interest! You guys didnt go for the Songkran? Ko Samui / phuket next mth? :p

STOC#2963.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1365/733128425_940c3cc0c5_m.jpghttp://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/3539/2228/320/P1020266.jpg

Hi Buggers,

Don't forget your Valuable Document- Passport- and other essential items..for yourself and the bike :sweat: ..

If you are free start packing NOW!!! -bro's & Sis's

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by Ah Nick@Apr 14 2005, 08:43 PM

other repairs)

11) Haroze-D.I.Y for interval only.Fork+tyer:-Bike Lab.(Joshua/Thamo)

From,

OMD

Hi OMD..

You all have a safe and fun trip!

Bring some lobster stories back?

Ride Safe!

SG, Give me a buzz if u all are back in S'pore and still wanting to go for supper?

Jasper

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

other repairs)

11) Haroze - D.I.Y for intervals only. Fork & tyre @ Bike Lab.(Joshua/Thamo)

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

Thought I just bring this forward as our thread runs reeeally fast!

Jan - Genting (8th) Completed satisfaction-(trip short story pg 79-80)

Feb - CNY month-Rest

Mar - Fraser Hill(19th-20th).. Completed satisfaction-(trip story pg 96)

Apr - Pengerang Day Trip...Setting off tomoro..Vrroom!

May- Thailand Vesak day trip(4-5days).. Destination confirmation pending paxs interested

Jun -??

Jul - Penang (7-10)

Aug -Cameron Highlands (TBC)

Sep - FIM, Sepang(dates-23,24,25th) 2 dys stayover.Confirmed

Oct -??

Nov -??

Dec -??

Swift

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Guys and Gals,

Set the alarm clock early and get a good night's rest. It would be prudent to get some light breakfast before leaving.

Checklist :-

1) Passport

2) Money

The rest.............can buy along the way.

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

Ah Nick,

Haven't heard from you yet................we take it that you are joining us to Pengerang.

Hooorraaayyy!!!

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

Okay Buggers de-list :)

02) Silverghost- Looi's (Aziz) & Everbright (Ah Wah/Ah Boon) shaft oil,minor-DIY

07) Casper4xxx - SK (Engine Oil), FooSoonHeng, HL (any major repairs)

12) Custom- HL Yamaha Agent-(?) Everbright (Ah Boon)

13) Nasir- SoonHing - all services

14) DivvyNgoo-

15) Sunny Teo-

16)

Just keep filling up guys ;-) silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Updates on buggers going. :bouncefire:

Pengerang Day Ride

Date : 16th Apr 05

Time : 0700hrs

Meeting point : Woodlands Ave 1 Esso (Going by 1st Link).

01) OMD-Boss

02) Custom

03) Silverghost

04) Jleo/BiBi

05) Mr/Mrs Casper4xxx

06) Mr/Mrs Oxygen

07) Mr/Mrs Kevin

08) Casper4xxx-friend/Partner(S4)

09) Nasir -50%

10) Ah Nick-50%

11) Divvy900Ngoo(still no respond)

In whole, this trip considered less then 12hrs..! Any buggers last minutes, break down :cry: and still want to go- Just meet us at the destinated point in-time, no "QUESTION" asked! :nono: ..!

Well I say again 0700hrs "LEFT" -ESSO petrol Kiosk already!!!(No one likes traffic jam) Please co-operate. Thank you!

Those of you, who are not so sure about this location -SLE (Exit) at Woodlands Ave 2 proceed straight towards the Junction(Woodlands Ave 2 & Ave 1) about reaching turn left ~ (Landmarks on the left side only condominium)at that Area/junction- proceed further in towards Woodlands Ave 1 -You can't miss the ESSO station. just after the condo. Anything give me a BUZZ!

Silverghost... o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

02) Silverghost- Looi's (Aziz) & Everbright (Ah Wah/Ah Boon) shaft oil,minor-DIY

07) Casper4xxx - SK (Engine Oil), FooSoonHeng, HL (any major repairs)

12) Custom- HL Yamaha Agent-(?) Everbright (Ah Boon)

13) Nasir - Sin Boon Motor @ Northlink (Ah Hai)

14) DivvyNgoo -

15) Sunny Teo -

16)

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

Hi all hamsome n pretty buggers,

Ya, we back in spore... kinda of early this time round due to unforseen cicrumstances.:giddy:

Anyway .. ANOTHER GD TRIP INDEED :cheer:

GOal fulfilled?

of cos.. esp the lobster makan.. *yumYum* 3 big plates of lobster... steam, black pepper and butter lobsters... FOr someone could only see us eat due to his allergy to seafood.. well its ok lah .. we had help ourselves with his share of food. :sweat:

swift: thought of ta bao some lobsters back for u . but then again tabao back lobster cold liao not nice.. so perhaps u could find one of the guys who like to *burp*.. mayb u still can get the "fresh" smell of the lobsters :p

after lunch to Kota Tinggi waterfalls for a dip ??

Anyway, photos are uploaded ...

incase u guys forgotten where it is

here u go :

http://www.ofoto.com

username: diversion900@motor.com

password: 123456

cheers.. till the next trip ...