Originally posted by sun@May 15 2005, 06:33 PM

Hi Kevin & Custom,

The color available for us will be Light Tint. Is this ok for both of u?

Once both of u are ok with the colors, I will send in the order to Eagle based on the below:

1. Sun: 415mm + 280mm, colour: Light Tinted.

2. Kevin: 415mm + 280mm, colour: Light Tinted.

3. Custome: 415mm + 120mm, colour: Light Tinted.

Sun

Hi Sun,

confirm on the color.

I'll like to up the 120mm to 150mm juz to play safe.

thanks Sun for your effort!

juz let me konw when to transfer e payment to u.

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Originally posted by kevin@May 15 2005, 10:54 PM

Saw a dark blue divvy at Hougang Ave 2 road junction, ridden by a malay uncle wearing a german half-cap helmet & pillioned a malay auntie. The divvy was fitted with TP high handlle mounted bar. Thus, there are still many unknown solo divvy riders out there.

Think he stay in Ave 8.

met him last wk but doubt that he change to TP handle bar coz the throttle cable mounting is different from ours unless he change the wire harness as well. This will be a bomb cos all wiring have to rewire.

I've asked him to change to nighthawk one.

Quite gd price he get... abt $12K with low mileage, include new handle bar and tyre.

Had asked him to come out for kopi. Sad thing is he can't go distance due to his back bone.

Originally posted by Euro@May 15 2005, 12:32 PM

...basket basket...

it isnt what you think it is lah..

Picture was taken at the Singapore Motorshow 2004.

The cool looking ladies are the race queens and dancers...

i am the...

Emcee/DJ..

:D :D

Next time got this type of lobang I vol. to be ur assit foc can... :cheeky:

Originally posted by kevin@May 15 2005, 10:46 PM

Sun

Excellent. u may proceed.

Truely appreciate your effort. pls let us know d payment to u.

kevin

U're welcome. As for payment, I'll confirm with u later.

Sun

Originally posted by Custom@May 15 2005, 11:21 PM

Hi Sun,

confirm on the color.

I'll like to up the 120mm to 150mm juz to play safe.

thanks Sun for your effort!

juz let me konw when to transfer e payment to u.

Ok, noted your new windscreen height. As for payment, I'll confirm with u later.

Originally posted by Euro@May 15 2005, 12:32 PM

...basket basket...

it isnt what you think it is lah..

Picture was taken at the Singapore Motorshow 2004.

The cool looking ladies are the race queens and dancers...

i am the...

Emcee/DJ..

Wow wow! Nvr knew we had even a DJ amongst us...steady lah!

:cheer: :bounce: :bouncefire: :thumb:

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

Emcee most of the time, spinning less often already..

now you know why i got weird working hours.. ie. weekends and evenings..

Not OKT hor! :D :D I like WKRZ Euro Techno music amongst many..

Custom, can can can!

foc for me? not the ladies huh?

They need bouncer leh!

:D :D :D

Sorrie off topic...

Anyway, i saw a silver divvy, FV9999 with TP bars and cables too. (see attached photo). Maybe Sun can just go straight to HL and get it... that will depend on cost too!

STOC#2963.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1365/733128425_940c3cc0c5_m.jpghttp://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/3539/2228/320/P1020266.jpg

Originally posted by Euro@May 16 2005, 03:57 PM

Custom, can can can!

They need bouncer leh!

Bouncer?? Did I hear Bouncer? :bounce:

Anyway, i saw a silver divvy, FV9999 with TP bars and cables too. (see attached photo). Maybe Sun can just go straight to HL and get it... that will depend on cost too!

Hmm... seem like he use back the old cable.... maybe there is a way out.

The total cost of cable along is abt $185 which consist of

1. Clutch cable

2. Choke cable (short one, have to remount)

3. Throttle cable x2 (this is the one that I've headache with)

4. TP handle bar

Hopes it help... :smile:

Originally posted by Custom@May 16 2005, 09:25 PM

Hmm... seem like he use back the old cable.... maybe there is a way out. The total cost of cable along is abt $185 which consist of

1. Clutch cable

2. Choke cable (short one, have to remount)

3. Throttle cable x2 (this is the one that I've headache with)

4. TP handle bar Hopes it help...

Hi Custom,

Haven't fix your handle yet??....How to go for a Kopi/supper with you.... It looks like the Tp handle is too wide sure have problem going inbetween vehicles worry might hit other vehicles' mirrors... unless you mount the head cowling extenders to even up the look and keep the handle bar with-in the bike...(like tp's) and wear a white MHR helmet so the vehicles will give way.

There always a way (to run those cables) but how the 9999 bike do it you should have atleast wait for that bugger or leave a note....on his bike.

So handsome buggers/ladies any meet up lately...:hungry: or wait until you buggers fixed up the windscreen and tp handle bars so we can all see the outcomes...

Any short trips coming up!

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Hi Handsome buggers,

Here is the "Diversion Riders Group Calendar"

I just bring this calendar forward as our thread sometimes run reeeally very fast!

Jan - Genting (8th) Completed satisfaction-(trip short story pg 79-80)

Feb - CNY month-Rest

Mar - Fraser Hill(19th-20th).. Completed satisfaction-(trip story pg 96)

Apr - Pengerang Day Trip...Completed satisfaction - (trip story pg 103)

May- Thailand Vesak day trip(4-5days)..(???)

Jun- ??

Jul - Penang (7-10th dates look like almost confirmed)

Aug - Cameron Highlands (TBC)

Sep - FIM, Sepang(dates-23,24,25th) 3dys/2night stayover.Confirmed

Oct - Another Fraser hill trip wow! hoping for 2 to 3 days!(TBC)

Nov - ??

Dec - ??

Anybody who wants to organise or wants any short trip, please feel free to post it..If possible with dates!

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

I have met that FV9999 before. Rider name is Ridzuan. Invited him to join us in this forum but he said he's a lone rider. Well, to each his own. But his license plate is the best amongst all the divvys i saw. Wonder how much he paid for it.

Bro Euro, how much do you charge being Emcee for annual D & D?

Just asking, just in case I need to be part of the committee for the annual D & D.

Emcee most of the time, spinning less often already..

now you know why i got weird working hours.. ie. weekends and evenings..

Not OKT hor! :D :D I like WKRZ Euro Techno music amongst many..

Custom, can can can!

They need bouncer leh!

Sorrie off topic...

Hi Euro & custom,

After I changed the brake lines & night hawk handle bar, I still find I've to lean forward because my hands are too short. So I bought the handle bar extender. Now riding is very upright for me.

Of course after putting the handlebar extender, like what the other riders experience, the cables were very tight. With the brake lines already changed, the lengths are not a problem. I went to my mechanic to re-route the other cables. After all the re-routing, only the clutch cables need to be changed. Throttle, electrical cables, etc, remained unchanged.

I don't think I'll buy those tp accessories from hl becos they are very very expensive. Front Crashbar $495, back crashbar $95 ea, windshield $650, etc. I think maybe because the quotes to govern are high so they can't lower it for the private owners. Double standard in pricing. If not, the tp will pose as private owners to buy it.

Sun

Ohh...Palary! With those muscles you have...

You be the model also can...! :box:

Did any recent rides? Songkran?

There is a Versak day weekend coming up...

SG, another bugger got to know 9999 already lah.. :sian:

There was this once i saw a blue stock divvy... waited a while to see if rider is around.. Serkali a big sloppy bengish looking bugger came up.. Saw me, saw my divvy, didnt even smile and rode away...!

Woh Custom! so much info.. total cost $185 without brake cables?

What have you done to your divvy so far? Let us see leh!

Casper, depends on the other stuff you wanna include... my package now comes with 4 ladies and 2 bouncer! :D :D :D juz kidding..

...feel free to call me for a no obligation quote anytime!

Looks like nobody here got time for a trip in May...? :dot:

Rainy season starting soon in thailand...

STOC#2963.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1365/733128425_940c3cc0c5_m.jpghttp://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/3539/2228/320/P1020266.jpg

Bro Euro, I still prefer your previous motoshow avatar. I'm sure you must have taken lotsa of other interesting pictures during the motoshow. Why not show us the album(s) during the next meetup. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Euro@May 17 2005, 01:21 PM

Woh Custom! so much info.. total cost $185 without brake cables?

What have you done to your divvy so far? Let us see leh!

Casper, depends on the other stuff you wanna include... my package now comes with 4 ladies and 2 bouncer! :D :D :D juz kidding..

...feel free to call me for a no obligation quote anytime!

Next meetup ok... let you all c c touch touch...

All this are diy so don't expect much from a retired engineer. :cheeky:

Now will wait for the screen to complete the look... :smile:

I also change the brake fliud to DOT5.1. helps alittle in braking...

wowwww never know ur package pao ladies. :lovestruck:

now i envy ur life.....

Originally posted by sun@May 17 2005, 08:29 AM

went to my mechanic to re-route the other cables. After all the re-routing, only the clutch cables need to be changed. Throttle, electrical cables, etc, remained unchanged.

Sun,

go HL get the TP clutch cable for abt $36.

watch out your electric cables... they should be in the stress side as well.

Ohh...Palary! With those muscles you have...

You be the model also can...! :box:

Did any recent rides? Songkran?

There is a Versak day weekend coming up...

Only went to KL recently,

Most likely will join you guys for a trip up, :thumb: see you guys soon!

Originally posted by Custom@May 17 2005, 04:37 PM

Sun,

go HL get the TP clutch cable for abt $36.

watch out your electric cables... they should be in the stress side as well.

Hi Custom,

Now mine is ok, no stress on any cables. All re-routed.

In future should u purchase anything through internet, i suggest u use debit card then credit card. cos is safer & immediate deduction from your acct. the exchange rates will be more latest. For c.c. there is still an interest charge. Even if a hacker abuse your c.c. d amt. is higher, unless your debit bank acct has plenty of $$. i will transfer to u asap. once again thank you.

Originally posted by kevin@May 18 2005, 03:31 AM

In future should u purchase anything through internet, i suggest u use debit card then credit card. cos is safer & immediate deduction from your acct. the exchange rates will be more latest. For c.c. there is still an interest charge. Even if a hacker abuse your c.c. d amt. is higher, unless your debit bank acct has plenty of $$. i will transfer to u asap. once again thank you.

Ok, advise noted. Tks.

Sun

Did any recent rides? Songkran? There is a Versak day weekend coming up...

SG, another bugger got to know 9999 already lah.. :sian:

There was this once i saw a blue stock divvy... waited a while to see if rider is around.. Serkali a big sloppy bengish looking bugger came up.. Saw me, saw my divvy, didnt even smile and rode away...!

Hi Euro,

May trip to Thailand:4 to 5days

Jleo/Osim machine(aka phantom killer), Gan and a small bunch of is kaki's are heading to thailand this week most probably early thursday.

About the blue divvy- at times I used to see him passing by at yishun area, sounds like the same sloppy, plumb person and a kind of -mind my own business type of character bugger.

Well you gain some as friends/buddies and others ends as strangers....:nono:

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by Custom@May 17 2005, 04:32 PM

Now will wait for the screen to complete the look... :smile:

I also change the brake fliud to DOT5.1. helps alittle in braking...

HI Custom,

Yes, as what you say wait till you complete with the screen ~ to make every handsome bugger envy of your bike....!

For the brake fluid it is not much of the different- whenever you replace the brake fluid in the braking system the braking always feels abit better..

As for brake fluid DOT5.1 the boiling point is higher only(can withstand higher racing temperature...) thats all...

June trip to Penang most likely 3days 2nights.... ((7,8,9th June was the suggested date)) Guys who are are interested to go! - check whether the date is, comfortable or not...

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@May 18 2005, 01:43 PM

HI Custom,

Yes, as what you say wait till you complete with the screen ~ to make every handsome bugger envy of your bike....!

For the brake fluid it is not much of the different- whenever you replace the brake fluid in the braking system the braking always feels abit better..

As for brake fluid DOT5.1 the boiling point is higher only(can withstand higher racing temperature...) thats all...

June trip to Penang most likely 3days 2nights.... ((7,8,9th June was the suggested date)) Guys who are are interested to go! - check whether the date is, comfortable or not...

Silverghost...o_O

SG,

Boiling point higher so that I can brake harder lar.... :cheeky:

Penang think is Jul. I wanted to go but it seem like our Penang head(casio) MIA. :confused: :confused:

:offtopic: abit :cheeky:

Today go and collect my small bike(brought 2nd hand but not Divy).

B4 buy they tell me they will do up the bike into clean clean condition, change engine oil, change belt etc. The way they describ like recondition into new bike.

In the end, I found out engine oil never change(when I request them to change to Esso Gold), Brake fluid looks like mud, Belt never change and the whole bike compartment fill with sand, battery flat etc..... :nono:

In the end, I rejected the collection and left the shop as a unhappy customer.

Warning them that if this happen again next time, I'll juz collect my IC and left.

sori for reading my *&%^ coz I ready piss off.