Originally posted by Palary@May 31 2005, 09:45 PM

But your kopi session really weird hours...as if no need to sleep liddat or work ..

Hi Palary,

It's nice to know that you're joining us for the Thai-trip- it's after a long time we been riding together..!

About the kopi session you tell us what time you like to... have it, we or anyone can or try to arrange....actually we are catering to those shift buggers...

It is not neccessary that all the handsome buggers need to meet up at the same time as you know..some have other commitments (girlfriend, family or even works), so they can always leave early. This is the small sacrifies some of us do..just to be with you guys(meet up)... :cheeky:

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Originally posted by Euro@May 31 2005, 09:32 PM

Custom, how many other new things you got on you divvy??? :giddy: :giddy:

Only 4 new things lar...

3 already installed, 1 coming at mid of Jun...

more things coming along the way but at a slower phase cos $$ not enough.

SG n OMD,

ur pen is with me. Collection can be done on Sat when I'm in s'pore

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Originally posted by beebee@May 31 2005, 11:15 PM

me? riding my bike. then have to stop at every petrol station plus. must give me 2 days advance instead of 200 lamppost leh ..plus a brand new 2A bike at my carpark upon my return. :cheer: cos i dnt think i will wan to flight back those broken metal pieces back spore then .. :sweat:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=77702

:sweat: :sweat:

Originally posted by Custom@Jun 1 2005, 12:54 PM

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=77702

:sweat: :sweat:

ask BB to try paln 9 stop for ur coming trip :giddy:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

Hi Swift,

Have you fixed up the belly pan yet..? if not.! They (mechanics) will/normally use the multi purpose steel plate those with the holes to mount the rear part of the belly pans to the frame....

Ask the mechanics to run a cable tigh around through each hole in and out of the plates' hole- this would prevent the steel plate from having any direct contact with the bikes' frame and it prevents cutting/scratching...too.

(I hope you understand what I'm talking about!!!)

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Jun 3 2005, 08:59 AM

Hi Swift,

Have you fixed up the belly pan yet..? if not.! They (mechanics) will/normally use the multi purpose steel plate those with the holes to mount the rear part of the belly pans to the frame....

Ask the mechanics to run a cable tigh around through each hole in and out of the plates' hole- this would prevent the steel plate from having any direct contact with the bikes' frame and it prevents cutting/scratching...too.

(I hope you understand what I'm talking about!!!)

Silverghost...o_O

Hi SG,

I haven't got time to do that yet...$$ is another prob now. Gotta postponed till next mth. But thank you for the advice. I got idea of what u mean. :thumb:

BTW, my leave for 15,16,17 July has been approved! So looking forward to the trip! Yahoo!!

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Originally posted by comics00@Jun 3 2005, 08:33 AM

ask BB to try paln 9 stop for ur coming trip :giddy:

if plan 9 stop // dnt think the ongoin list wil havve any name at all liao lor :sweat:

also dnt wan to be "whack" by buggers... :sian:

next time when u r back , n able to join us for trips together.. we plan one many stops one lah :cheer: :thumb:

Originally posted by beebee@Jun 4 2005, 12:46 AM

if plan 9 stop // dnt think the ongoin list wil havve any name at all liao lor :sweat:

also dnt wan to be "whack" by buggers... :sian:

next time when u r back , n able to join us for trips together.. we plan one many stops one lah :cheer: :thumb:

thks for ur invitation but 9 stop :nono: :faint:

enjoy the last trip with u guys. can't wait to be back riding again...:weep:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

Originally posted by kevin@May 30 2005, 12:49 AM

beebee

i also miss d good food, shopping, massage, bars & e.......... :cheeky: [/color]

then mai tu liao ( dnt wait anymore).. put yr name in the list man .. :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by comics00@Jun 4 2005, 12:13 PM

thks for ur invitation but 9 stop :nono: :faint:

enjoy the last trip with u guys. can't wait to be back riding again...:weep:

u r welcome.ok i reduce to 8 stops a sai bor :thumb:

just let us know when u r back :cheer:

Originally posted by kevin@May 30 2005, 12:49 AM

Sun

though it was just a short journey rode back home. i am satisfy with d screen, d difference are tremendious not only on d look but it seems to have totally eliminate d direct wind blast on to my face. however need to try it out under heavy shower. will share my feedback.

Kevin & Custom,

So far less wind sound but more engine sound. Just some other comments:

1. The windshield tapers towards the top & that make the front look a bit weird. Maybe I've not used to the look of a tall windshield from the front. I guess it's a matter of time.

2. It seems to be slightly purple rather that slightly tinted. I was expecting slightly tinted towards the black rather than purple. Well, maybe it's again a matter of time.

Originally posted by sun@Jun 5 2005, 12:04 PM

Kevin & Custom,

So far less wind sound but more engine sound. Just some other comments:

1. The windshield tapers towards the top & that make the front look a bit weird. Maybe I've not used to the look of a tall windshield from the front. I guess it's a matter of time.

2. It seems to be slightly purple rather that slightly tinted. I was expecting slightly tinted towards the black rather than purple. Well, maybe it's again a matter of time.

Sun

d wind has gone over my helmet, it has become even more comfortable without the helmet shield. i am still very satisfy with it's effectiveness against normal local riding conditions, has tried speed at 140. but has yet to try under heavy shower. Anyway when u ride u dont actually look at the tappered area, u only look at the horizon & above the edge of screen. We share the same sentiments.

Mine is tinted black & it blends very beautifully on my black divvy.

So did u break any of d screw when u installed d screen? i have yet to buy spare screw.

Originally posted by kevin@Jun 5 2005, 03:05 PM

Sun

d wind has gone over my helmet, it has become even more comfortable without the helmet shield. i am still very satisfy with it's effectiveness against normal local riding conditions, has tried speed at 140. but has yet to try under heavy shower. Anyway when u ride u dont actually look at the tappered area, u only look at the horizon & above the edge of screen. We share the same sentiments.

Mine is tinted black & it blends very beautifully on my black divvy.

So did u break any of d screw when u installed d screen? i have yet to buy spare screw.

Kevin,

Hmm....urs is tinted black & mine is tinted "purple"? Strange! Maybe next time will have a better look at urs under normal light condition.

Nope, I didn't break the screws after learning from u that night...hahaha...anyway, I bought 6 extra stainless screws at 20cents each. :smile:

Somebody is M.I.A -do you all know who is it??.... :confused:

AH NICK!!!!

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Why don't you guys- Kevin,Custom or Sun ~ load your bikes' picture with the new eagle screen..let us see how was it...on your bikes! (front and side views)

Or a Kopi session...:hungry: (monday night) locally you guys name the place how???

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

here ... here.. ware got MIA~~

Define Danger

More time on road = More Danger

Less time on road = Less Danger

Slower Speed = More Time On Road

Faster Speed = Less Time on Road

Thus

Less Time on Road = Less Danger = Faster Speed~~

Okay Buggers,

Here is another opporturnity and excuse for you handsome buggers to travel(RIDE) up to Thai!(details by BB aka CE phantom killer)

We'll be doing a short ride up over 3 days from 150705 to 170705, destination to the Land of Smiles n Tomyam...

Itenary details are as follow:

Set off on Friday (thursday night) 150705 @ 0001hrs from GP Petronas (have a very good rest before that or buy a dozen red bull drink or if possible bring a osim or oto machine along to tickle your nerve ends)..

*Full Riding Gear and travel Insurance...

Top up stops along:

1. Ayer Keroh

2. Rawang

3. Gunung Semanggol

4. Bukit Kayu Hitam

WE should arrive in Hatyai just before checkin time.

On the way back, we'll set off on Sun, 170705 @0800hrs(thai time) to head back..

Top up stops along:

1. Bukit Kayu Hitam

2. Gunung Semanggol

3. Ulu Bernam

4. Seremban

5. Pagoh

Based on a 120km/h timing(to avoid paying M's Police's personnel tax/services), we should reach GP by 2200hrs.

Costs(Fixed) per pax:

1. Accomdation : 600baht (2 nites for twin sharing)

2. Petrol : RM200 (based on 14.5km/L n exc 1st top up for 1900km)

3. Thai Insurance : RM13

4. Food : 700baht/day (eat like king n still got alot leftover)

RM50 will suffice in M'sia

5. Massage : ~240baht (If required/indivdual needs++)

Going List

------------------------------

1. BB

2. JLeo

3. Silverghost

4. Swift

5. Custom

6. ______

7. ______

8. ______

If possible help to bring this page over to every next page till (cut-off-date)14/07/05 thursday latest 2000hrs.!

Silverghost...o_O

Okay Buggers,

Here is another opporturnity and excuse for you handsome buggers to travel(RIDE) up to Thai!(details by BB aka CE phantom killer)

We'll be doing a short ride up over 3 days from 150705 to 170705, destination to the Land of Smiles n Tomyam...

Itenary details are as follow:

Set off on Friday (thursday night) 150705 @ 0001hrs from GP Petronas (have a very good rest before that or buy a dozen red bull drink or if possible bring a osim or oto machine along to tickle your nerve ends)..

*Full Riding Gear and travel Insurance...

Top up stops along:

1. Ayer Keroh

2. Rawang

3. Gunung Semanggol

4. Bukit Kayu Hitam

WE should arrive in Hatyai just before checkin time.

On the way back, we'll set off on Sun, 170705 @0800hrs(thai time) to head back..

Top up stops along:

1. Bukit Kayu Hitam

2. Gunung Semanggol

3. Ulu Bernam

4. Seremban

5. Pagoh

Based on a 120km/h timing(to avoid paying M's Police's personnel tax/services), we should reach GP by 2200hrs.

Costs(Fixed) per pax:

1. Accomdation : 600baht (2 nites for twin sharing)

2. Petrol : RM200 (based on 14.5km/L n exc 1st top up for 1900km)

3. Thai Insurance : RM13

4. Food : 700baht/day (eat like king n still got alot leftover)

RM50 will suffice in M'sia

5. Massage : ~240baht (If required/indivdual needs++)

Going List

------------------------------

1. BB

2. JLeo

3. Silverghost

4. Swift

5. Custom

6. Palary

7. ______

8. ______

If possible help to bring this page over to every next page till (cut-off-date)14/07/05 thursday latest 2000hrs.!

Silverghost...o_O

BB, you got the right bugger... :p

where you went huh? Motherhood...???

:D :D

Didnt see your bike there...?

STOC#2963.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1365/733128425_940c3cc0c5_m.jpghttp://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/3539/2228/320/P1020266.jpg

Hi Euro,

Why don't you join us on this....short trip to Thai....you can be our tour guide :bow: you have better "Lobang" :p ...some of us know that!!!

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Jun 6 2005, 10:19 PM

Hi Euro,

Why don't you join us on this....short trip to Thai....you can be our tour guide :bow: you have better "Lobang" :p ...some of us know that!!!

Silverghost...o_O

ppl like to wait until last mins than come out.... :D

Euro faster join us lar... BB will be very happy 1... :smile:

:cheer: We hv Palary w us .... more more ... :cheer:

Originally posted by Euro@Jun 6 2005, 09:38 PM

BB, you got the right bugger... :p

where you went huh? Motherhood...???

:D :D

Didnt see your bike there...?

wa tio jia leh . wat motherhood?? is there a fair there??? u went to that section ??

well i went to the pc fair .. in search of hamsome bugger but to no avail.. now then i know he was at motherhood section .well....

me just parked beside yr bike for barely an hr.. that explained y u nv c my bike.

Can the more experienced ones give places n price of the hotels they regularly haunt???

The last i went was Kosit Hotel, 590baht/nite. Rooms were nice n clean, parking felt secure.

Contributions pls...

Originally posted by Custom@Jun 6 2005, 10:54 PM

Euro faster join us lar... BB will be very happy 1... :smile:

wa.. bb kana pull down drain ah .. :giddy:

but bb dnt mind .hahah.. as long someone offer tissues when king of the thai come along :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by Custom@Jun 6 2005, 10:54 PM

:cheer: We hv Palary w us .... more more ... :cheer:

Hi Custom,

Well if we have both buggers it will be better- don't!! you... think! :angel: more lobang's!!!

More lobang means better for us buggers -lobang seekers..ha,ha,ha,ha...!

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...