In view of Custom's departure date, shall we make it this Sat?? Perhaps those who have the hp nos of the rest maybe call or sms them to inform.

Of cos anyone who wants to come is welcomed.

Date: 04/10/03

Time: 9pm

Venue: Same place at Katong??

1)Cougar

2)Custom - on lah.... anytime, place b4 5 Oct

3)JLeo - Any weekend b4 the 20oct or after 15 nov, EXAMS la!!

4)Palary

5)Kevin

6)Oxygen - swee.

7)MrBoliao

8)OMD

9)Haroze

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

In view of Custom's departure date, shall we make it this Sat?? Perhaps those who have the hp nos of the rest maybe call or sms them to inform.

1)Cougar

4)Palary

5)Kevin

6)Oxygen - swee.

7)MrBoliao

8)OMD - Can only come at 0100hrs if this Sat. Also, no Diversion yet. :pity:

9)Haroze

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

-------------------> So Little Time

-----------------------------> It's A Vmax Thing.

1)Cougar

4)Palary - confirmed. same place at Katong no prob.

5)Kevin

6)Oxygen - swee.

7)MrBoliao

8)OMD - Can only come at 0100hrs if this Sat. Also, no Diversion yet. :pity:

9)Haroze

OMD wrote:

1)Cougar

2)Custom - on lah... but where Katong? too lazy to srcoll back... :D

4)Palary - confirmed. same place at Katong no prob.

5)Kevin

6)Oxygen - swee.

7)MrBoliao

8)OMD - Can only come at 0100hrs if this Sat. Also, no Diversion yet.

9)Haroze

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

katong village lo..

Not sure if this is it, but Palary i've modified ur map with a drawing of the shape of what i think is ur katong village, if that big carpark is not KV than must be the one after it rite? But the one after it looks like a KTV/pub leh.
Yo, u going to Hong leong Workshop, can do me a favour?

Ask them teh Yamaha Majesty scooter, what it means when the oil indicator keeps flashing? Normally after 3000KM it will lites up to remind me to change oil. But I change oil liao... Now it keeps flashing after some distance of travel (5-6 ~km onwards..)

There is a "Oil" switch near to your meter right side or center(depend 125/250cc).

With your ign sw on, using a stick and press it for 6 sec.

Hope it works.

Guess wat... my trip to HL cost me $120..... :pity:

Brake worn out liao... left about 1mm on 1 side, another left about 2mm

Both brake the same pattern :mad:

New Brake pad is about 5mm thick.

Didn't go to LAB as the brake assembly had been taken out.

My milage 2800miles....

Guys, take care when you brake..... :sweat:

They take out my brake, wash wash, blow blow then fix in.

Outside you guys know better then me

Use the stick only good when the light is permanent lights up...No good when it is blinking, guess need to make a trip down to HL.

Whow, you brake worn out fast, at least mine last 6000 miles! though I DIY, consider the time and effort...Make a trip down to LAB, tried to remove the Brake Pad, found out the Motor tools no strength to open the Bolt, so make a trip down to Hardware shop, bought a set of rachet set...

U degreser to clean up the Brake set...

Almost 1 day gone...

[

quote=Custom]

There is a "Oil" switch near to your meter right side or center(depend 125/250cc).

Hope it works.

My milage 2800miles....

Hope it works.

My milage 2800miles....

Hey, my rear pads didnt last past a 3300miles. Prob bec i used too much at the rear n insuffucient engine brake. Also mine was worned to the metal on one side while the other had some more to go... One side of the caliper was apparently jammed n hence this.

Anway with my current riding style(Engine brake, 65% front n 35% rear), it seems to prolong the usable life of the pads esp the rear which is many finds wears out real fast.

See u all there on sat unless there's a storm!

Hey, my rear pads didnt last past a 3300miles. Prob bec i used too much at the rear n insuffucient engine brake. Also mine was worned to the metal on one side while the other had some more to go... One side of the caliper was apparently jammed n hence this.

Anway with my current riding style(Engine brake, 65% front n 35% rear), it seems to prolong the usable life of the pads esp the rear which is many finds wears out real fast.

See u all there on sat unless there's a storm!

The guys in HL also told me that rear brake will be the first one to give way.

As for my riding style, engine brake, 100% front. :D

This is the first time I kenna this. Front brake normal last about 9mths.

Now, 2 months of riding, 4mths :sleep: and hit the jackpot.... :pity:

Hope to see u guys at KV ths sat.

:sweat: hello guys

it has been quite sometime we've not met.about the location....i'm not that keen.theres a place in mandai along shell kiosk heading towards city...a 24hr makan place (indian muslim).a very easy place to meet.next to sle. :bounce: no sweat for any direction you come in ...be it from bke/sle or cte/sle or tpe/sle .... :D exit thomson road make a u turn and u can never miss. :bounce: it just on the left side of the rd.parking...no pro :cheer: lem

oh yes...any body interested to watch motogp in sepang on 10/11 n12 oct ?on friday it is free entry...whereas on sat/sun cost only s$25/-....grandstand at free sitting.i've already buy my ticket and looking for any divvy owner to joint me. :p it will be free and eazy kind of thing.i intend to stay at port dickson at a hotel by the beach.this is my 5th sepang trip...but these year i'm ridin solo coz all my kaki will only go on sunday.so for those who is interested riding up to PD please let me know. for divvy owner only ;) don't worry the hotel is very affordable!

Is Divvy considered naked bike or faring bike???

Thnx

Apr '99 - Jun '00 --- TZR125

Jun '00 - May '01 --- Chauffeured by SBS & TIBS drivers

May '01 - May '02 --- Skipper125

May'02 - Nov '03 --- Steed400(VLX in VSE clothing)

Nov '03 - May '05 --- Wave125

Nov '06 - .......... --- Rebel125

Where's everybody???

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

Good Question.....

Yo Haroze, not keen about GP stuff...

But keen about a Cambodia ride next year Feb.....organized by Stormriders...heh...

Where's everybody???

Hi Palary,

Are you using any top case for your bike? What kind of bracket you using?

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

I'm using GIVI box, the bracket is made by Seng Kwang. The Base plate for the GIVI box is provided by GIVI when u purchase the box. Thus this base plate is mount on the SK bracket. The base plate is common to most series of GIVI box. Though I'm using the E460; I can just buy the boxes e.g MAXIA, to replace if necessary.

Thus far I think the minimum size box that can put in 2 full face helmet is the E460, so u should consider this when purchasing the box.

Hi Palary,

Are you using any top case for your bike? What kind of bracket you using?

From,

OMD

Folks,

Anyone got any luck duplicating the panniers key? I have been to more than 5 keymakers ( from the roadside ones to the big names ones ) but not one was able to duplicate the key. One look and they say cannot.

So, if anyone is successful, please share the "lobang". Also, anyone who have the top bracket from Seng Kwang ( to put the top box ), could you tell me how much it cost you to have it made?

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

wats wrong w our pannier keys? looks normal 2 me leh, possible reasons:-

1. dun tell me the germans laser-cut our pannier keys arh!!! just like mercedes benz?? Did the key duplicators tell u the reasons why cannot?

2. Or those car key duplicators at Alexander Village, Bukit Merah Lane, Lavender Street? Maybe u go to normal house door key duplicator, they dun hav stock of all the car keys manufacturers key mould, must go auto-key duplicators. I did my Virago1100 spare key at Bukit Merah Lane those shops, got one opposite Alexandra Hospital, shop next to the OCBC finance(or some other finance co.) just facing the overhead bridge. That guy got bike manufacturers key moulds and givi, nonfago box key mould i think. Krausser maybe not. BTW normal house key is $1.50, auto-key duplication is slightly more, $2.50-$4.50 depending on model, but i think its depending on the length of ur key lor, most big bikes keys seems as long as car keys leh.

wats wrong w our pannier keys? looks normal 2 me leh, possible reasons:-

1. dun tell me the germans laser-cut our pannier keys arh!!! just like mercedes benz?? Did the key duplicators tell u the reasons why cannot?

2. Or those car key duplicators at Alexander Village, Bukit Merah Lane, Lavender Street? Maybe u go to normal house door key duplicator, they dun hav stock of all the car keys manufacturers key mould, must go auto-key duplicators. I did my Virago1100 spare key at Bukit Merah Lane those shops, got one opposite Alexandra Hospital, shop next to the OCBC finance(or some other finance co.) just facing the overhead bridge. That guy got bike manufacturers key moulds and givi, nonfago box key mould i think. Krausser maybe not. BTW normal house key is $1.50, auto-key duplication is slightly more, $2.50-$4.50 depending on model, but i think its depending on the length of ur key lor, most big bikes keys seems as long as car keys leh.

Hiya Cougar,

The problem is with the key is the blanks, that means the "raw" key that has not been cut has a special profile that is not found here. One of the chap at a Shukey outlet ( which does auto key and even specialised keys like Durolocks ) said that, even it looks normal and that they can cut the keys using conventional methods, it is the blanks that is not available locally here.

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

Hiya Cougar,

The problem is with the key is the blanks, that means the "raw" key that has not been cut has a special profile that is not found here. One of the chap at a Shukey outlet ( which does auto key and even specialised keys like Durolocks ) said that, even it looks normal and that they can cut the keys using conventional methods, it is the blanks that is not available locally here.

From,

OMD

okie, than maybe next best option is try Hong Leong for the spare keys! Cos they are agent, shld have contact with German side Krauser box on something like tat, i hope... :pity:

The last of all options, can change the locks???

okie, than maybe next best option is try Hong Leong for the spare keys! Cos they are agent, shld have contact with German side Krauser box on something like tat, i hope... :pity:

Fellow Diversion owners,

My bike is finally ready. Just had the IU unit, top bracket with Givi Maxia E52, smart plates and Pyramid fender extenders today.

Anything else I missed?

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power