ok thanks.... is it the shop besides Unity ? but looking at the feedbacks on this shop in this forum...... hmmm........

last time i noe of Looi's Motor at Ubi also import their own Diversion, maybe they still hv stock or 2nd hand.

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

ok thanks.... is it the shop besides Unity ? but looking at the feedbacks on this shop in this forum...... hmmm........

Yes, the shop is next to Unity Motor. Actually, you are just buying the bike from them, the warranty servicing is all done by Hong Leong ( Yamaha's Agent ). Only thing is just make sure that they qoute you a reasonable price. Currently, you should be looking at about $17K or so OTR, and that includes the side panniers by Krauser ( which they will fit at no extra charge ). The one that I saw was Midnight Blue in colour.

Better hurry down before the remaining pieces of Diversion are all sold out.

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

-------------------> So Little Time

-----------------------------> It's A Vmax Thing.

last time i noe of Looi's Motor at Ubi also import their own Diversion, maybe they still hv stock or 2nd hand.

Was recently down @ Looi's, was suprised that the Malay guy on the 3rd floor could remember me as he inquired on my Divvy.

Anyway there's no more Divvy's there new or 2nd hand. He also mentioned that a quite a few inquired about the 2nd hand availability.

Lastly i believe the price should be under 17k OTR, i paid that 4 mine and note i had a 47L Krauser Panniers upgrade + i was only 23 then.

BTW, already clocked 8500miles in 6 mths and its still ticking like new.

since there are some divvy riders who diy here, can share some or ur common diy procedure here. I m intendting to change my fork oil and oil filter can, but cant get the oil filter can remover, Ah Boy hav, but dun hv the extension rod!!! Who knows there to get the complete oil filter remover with extension rod?

Of late, the vibrations on my ride are getting buzzy, more intrusive as i can start to feel it creeping in from the footpegs and from the handlebar.

This is most evident at the 4k-4.5k rpm range where its usually the smoothest, where i feel 4.5k is the buzziest. This however clears when it revs beyond 5k rpm. Mileage is ard 8700miles only.

Anyone with such a ailment?? Is the bike due for a checkup @ HL?? Any advice is welcomed.

Of late, the vibrations on my ride are getting buzzy, more intrusive as i can start to feel it creeping in from the footpegs and from the handlebar.

This is most evident at the 4k-4.5k rpm range where its usually the smoothest, where i feel 4.5k is the buzziest. This however clears when it revs beyond 5k rpm. Mileage is ard 8700miles only.

Anyone with such a ailment?? Is the bike due for a checkup @ HL?? Any advice is welcomed.

I got some vibes at around 3.5K or so. I take it as critical speed for the rotating parts. Above that, there is very vibration. Then again I only got 1.8K on my mileage so far. Changing to a high viscosity oil would dampen some of the vibrations, but it is only a short term solution. Maybe sending it to HL would help, if they could trace the source of the vibrations.

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

I got some vibes at around 3.5K or so. I take it as critical speed for the rotating parts. Above that, there is very vibration. Then again I only got 1.8K on my mileage so far. Changing to a high viscosity oil would dampen some of the vibrations, but it is only a short term solution. Maybe sending it to HL would help, if they could trace the source of the vibrations.

From,

OMD

Tks, am using 20W-50 oil n it is still not due for a change yet. Been to a few shops n all gave varied answer.

I suspect it can be the fuel i use (M'sia Esso F1) or a dirty air filter. Will try a few doses of SG VPower n taking the filter out n check to see if things improve.

Also anyone noe how much is it to do the Valve clearence @ HL or some shops to recommand me to??

Tks, am using 20W-50 oil n it is still not due for a change yet. Been to a few shops n all gave varied answer.

I suspect it can be the fuel i use (M'sia Esso F1) or a dirty air filter. Will try a few doses of SG VPower n taking the filter out n check to see if things improve.

Also anyone noe how much is it to do the Valve clearence @ HL or some shops to recommand me to??

I am sure that the engine oil do play an important part here...why don't you try 10w-50 first? Also there is this time i pump in 95 accidentally and guess what ??? lots of unwanted noise and vibration too. Spend some time to check on your engine mount rubber maybe tigthen abit and see.

You become successful the moment you start moving toward a worthwhile goal.

Did you done to your bike lately?

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Hello guys, a piece of sad news here. I wanted to be a fellow Diversion owner. I have always been asking questions & giving comments here & there. But it seems the dream can't be fulfilled. :pity:

Went to Hong Leong recently to book a Diversion & was told there was none left. None left with their authorised distributor & they certainly are not bringing in any more. I'm sure you all know that this is due to the fact the Diversion had been phased out.

I had planned that should this happen, I will go to plan B. Another bike worthy of consideration I must say.

With all that said I have an item here which will be very helpful to the Diversion owner. I bought it in anticipation of the Diversion. I don't need it now. Please refer to the following link should you be interested.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/...php?siteid=2890

Thank you for all the encouragement & guidance. Take care! :goodluck:

Hello guys, a piece of sad news here. I wanted to be a fellow Diversion owner. I have always been asking questions & giving comments here & there. But it seems the dream can't be fulfilled. :pity:

Went to Hong Leong recently to book a Diversion & was told there was none left. None left with their authorised distributor & they certainly are not bringing in any more. I'm sure you all know that this is due to the fact the Diversion had been phased out.

I had planned that should this happen, I will go to plan B. Another bike worthy of consideration I must say.

With all that said I have an item here which will be very helpful to the Diversion owner. I bought it in anticipation of the Diversion. I don't need it now. Please refer to the following link should you be interested.

I mentioned earlier that Unity Motor in Alexandra has some brand new Diversions. I saw them recently. Why don't you give them a call, or drop by the shop and book the bike ASAP.

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

So fast sold already......... Sold to someone here??? If so can borrow to make a couple of copies to the fellow Diversioners...

I dont mind paying the owner $$ to 'offset' his investment. PM me if so.

So fast sold already......... Sold to someone here??? If so can borrow to make a couple of copies to the fellow Diversioners...

I dont mind paying the owner $$ to 'offset' his investment. PM me if so.

I don't mind a copy myself too.

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

?? 95 gives noise ...?

But that is the highest octane petrol available when I was in Thailand...

Maybe I'm just not sensitive at the vibrations..

I am sure that the engine oil do play an important part here...why don't you try 10w-50 first? Also there is this time i pump in 95 accidentally and guess what ??? lots of unwanted noise and vibration too. Spend some time to check on your engine mount rubber maybe tigthen abit and see.

?? 95 gives noise ...?

me too, i've been pumping 95 since day 1, my bike nvr smelt 98 b4, dun spoil the little bugle!!! make ur ride tough and rugged for those thailand terrain. Anyway, my bike vibrates at 3.5-4k rpm which is considered normal at this range, its called engine resonance or something. But this vibs wont hurt the bike, nothing wrong with it. this bike cruising speed is supposed to be 4-5k rpm at speeds of 110-140kmh. But given S'pore's traffic condition, its unhealthy or unworthy of the bike to travel in, must wack occassionally above 5k rpm to keep it in shiok shiok condition.

Hi Guys, so motivated to post in this forum after reading so much things which u guys have posted! Yeah! Finally found some kakis .... though I was always the lone ranger OTR. Bought mine last July from ASPhoon for 13.5k .... it was a second hand bike. however the ex owner rode it for only 4 months before upgrading to a ST13, lucky me got the bike cheap! New ones at that time was around 17.5k. Saved around 4k for a bike that's only 4 months old. On top of that, the bike came with Seng Kwang fitted top rack and Givi box. Saved on that too .... demanded that ASPhoon give me first year free 1st party insurance and replace the old ERP bracket. Guess what? They called Seng Kwang and asked me to proceed there to fit the new IU bracket. Reached seng kwang and found out that they charged 80 dollars for it! Whew...saved it also .... mine is a silver coloured FW plate. Guys if we happen to see each other OTR, let's ride together! When's the next outing? :thumb:

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@Jan 7 2004, 12:59 AM

Hi Guys, so motivated to post in this forum after reading so much things which u guys have posted! Yeah! Finally found some kakis .... though I was always the lone ranger OTR. Bought mine last July from ASPhoon for 13.5k .... it was a second hand bike. however the ex owner rode it for only 4 months before upgrading to a ST13, lucky me got the bike cheap! New ones at that time was around 17.5k. Saved around 4k for a bike that's only 4 months old. On top of that, the bike came with Seng Kwang fitted top rack and Givi box. Saved on that too .... demanded that ASPhoon give me first year free 1st party insurance and replace the old ERP bracket. Guess what? They called Seng Kwang and asked me to proceed there to fit the new IU bracket. Reached seng kwang and found out that they charged 80 dollars for it! Whew...saved it also .... mine is a silver coloured FW plate. Guys if we happen to see each other OTR, let's ride together! When's the next outing? :thumb:

Hey there, nice to see another fellow Diversioner. Nice deal u have there. I noe of a few guys ard here who wants to find a 2nd hand one but not as lucky as you. Hope to see u on the roads as well.

Also i dont mind an outing, somebody organise can??. A bunch of Divvys(not white) riding together on the roads, not a very common sight....

Originally posted by jleo@Jan 7 2004, 10:59 AM

Hey there, nice to see another fellow Diversioner. Nice deal u have there. I noe of a few guys ard here who wants to find a 2nd hand one but not as lucky as you. Hope to see u on the roads as well.

Also i dont mind an outing, somebody organise can??. A bunch of Divvys(not white) riding together on the roads, not a very common sight....

some1 organise lah :bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

At least we can c each other extin. m/c :giddy:

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Originally posted by Custom@Jan 7 2004, 04:42 PM

some1 organise lah :bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

At least we can c each other extin. m/c :giddy:

Yo Custom / jleo,

Glad that u guys are coming into this forum to reply and check for updates. Too bad I came across this forum too late. :cry:

How about this friday around 2300 hrs? Meet up at Sembawang Road (Chong Pang Nasi Lemak), eat supper and off we go to Lower Seletar to show off the Diversion Gang a bit. Heehee ....

what ya say? :hungry:

Originally posted by jleo@Jan 7 2004, 10:59 AM

Jun boh...sicarly end upa few of us turn up again HAHA...U know what I mean..

Ask u guys a question? My friend has been looking around for this Front tyre Dunlop 120/70 - 17 for his Diversion...

But dunlop catalog like cannot find ley? Any idea if it has been replaced by another model?

if all white divvy with side boxes, tp head fairing, 3rd brake light on a stand and white nolan helmet~ :cheer:

Hiya,

Welcome Casper, the new Divvy rider. I have had mine for a few months now, but have yet to meet anyone here. I did, however, spoke to some of them on the phone for some pointers before buying the Diversion.

As for this coming Friday, I can meet up at the Lower Seletar @ 0100 hrs, that is when I finish work. So, how many coming?

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

Originally posted by OMD@Jan 8 2004, 12:15 AM

Hiya,

Welcome Casper, the new Divvy rider. I have had mine for a few months now, but have yet to meet anyone here. I did, however, spoke to some of them on the phone for some pointers before buying the Diversion.

As for this coming Friday, I can meet up at the Lower Seletar @ 0100 hrs, that is when I finish work. So, how many coming?

From,

OMD

Onz lah .... 1 am this friday (should be early sat morning) at lower seletar then .... any guys keen on having supper before proceeding down? Go lower seletar as a gang better ... more impressive ....

Casper Onz ....

OMD Onz ....

Guys response response response!

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: