oh gosh...you're absolutely right. then these bikes are not even near to Diversion. i had a bad experience once with a Honda Superfour VTEC 1 while heading up to Kuala Lumpur. my bike chain driven snapped, slapped the rear tail light n flew out. i was pretty lucky it didn't get entangled in the rear rim.

gosh, now I'm riding another chain driven bike. they should've made Yamaha Fazer or TDM shaft driven. Damn those japanese engineers!

Both hv it's pro & con...

Shaft power train lost abt 30% as compare to chain so generally shaft r less hp compare to chain (except V-MAX).

had seen broken shaft b4 also n the biker had to tow all the way back to SG.

Maybe if Yammy can think of transforming it's BullDog into something like Divvy. it's part of my dream list also :angel:

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

i always thought that having bike with shaft driven saves a lot of maintenance work since chain,sprockets are out. but seeing and believing the fact that shaft could actually break really had me worried there. when i saw BMW's had this heartache problem b4, i was extremely surprised. yeah, i have to agree, there r pros and cons.

went out for touring once with some FJR bikers, we stopped for refueling and i asked one of the guys, 'bro got chain lubricant? can lend me a bit?'

everyone kept quiet. damn....

http://inlinethumb13.webshots.com/44300/2760667410101544985S200x200Q85.jpgThe Road To Endless Tourings....coming soon.
i always thought that having bike with shaft driven saves a lot of maintenance work since chain,sprockets are out. but seeing and believing the fact that shaft could actually break really had me worried there. when i saw BMW's had this heartache problem b4, i was extremely surprised. yeah, i have to agree, there r pros and cons.

went out for touring once with some FJR bikers, we stopped for refueling and i asked one of the guys, 'bro got chain lubricant? can lend me a bit?'

everyone kept quiet. damn....

Safety comes first!

*Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last And You Will Find Each Day Worth Living For*

hmm... very quite lately... 7th month or wat? :confused:

Coming meet up

Date : 23 Aug (Thurs)

Time : 7.30 pm

Venue : Kallang Macdonald

Dated on Thurs cos requested by someone who's buying coffee (exclude dinner) for those who turn up :angel:

1) Bats

P.S. can have ur dinner down there.

XJ900s Diversion

Coming meet up

Dated on Thurs cos requested by someone who's buying coffee (exclude dinner) for those who turn up

1) Bats

2) Heyrul^77

*Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last And You Will Find Each Day Worth Living For*

Hot spring for next Sat?:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Love to but will be job jam till early Sep... :sian:

saw ur threat going on early Sep... maybe joining if time allow :thumb:

Coming meet up

Dated on Thurs cos requested by someone who's buying coffee (exclude dinner) for those who turn up

1) Bats

2) Heyrul^77

3) custom

Bats, remember to give the person who wanted to buy us coffee a call :cheeky:

Coming meet up

1) Bats

2) Heyrul^77

3) custom

4) Din (new member)

5) Vtec666

6) Leong

7) Nassir (pending)

XJ900s Diversion

PS: if mctan is the rider, he can transform any bike/bicycle into aeroplane :cheeky:

"I believe I can fly." :angel:

mctan

Coming meet up

1) Bats

2) Heyrul^77

3) custom

4) Din (new member)

5) Vtec666

6) Leong

7) Nassir (pending)

8) mctan

mctan

Since when you working on Sat? :angel:

mctan

Since when you working on Sat? :angel:

Always... Sat and Sunday have to stand by.

Stand by for makan and short trip...

mctan

Stand by for makan and short trip...

hmm... gd idea... jio u to go for timsum at our new found place coming Sat :cheeky:

Coming meet up

1) Bats

2) Heyrul^77

3) custom

4) Din (new member)

5) Vtec666

6) Leong

7) Nassir (pending)

8) mctan

gosh i really want to meet u guyz man, esp silverghost, heyrul, but last minute duty again..alamak!

http://inlinethumb13.webshots.com/44300/2760667410101544985S200x200Q85.jpgThe Road To Endless Tourings....coming soon.
gosh i really want to meet u guyz man, esp silverghost, heyrul, but last minute duty again..alamak!

Haha...,

Guru, no worries, sure got time to meet want... Thanks for remembering us!

The person that wanna treat us drink suddenly very quiet hor? Duno if he got read the forum or not...or pretend duno anything! :cheeky:

Bats, need to call him and remind him of the meet up!

Any other takers for the meet up? Maybe after tat can proceed for top up! How?

Becareful what you write... "maybe" means "half ball". :D

btw, i was selling a Samsung i600 smartphone previously...

this graphite belongs to my friend.

STOC#2963.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1365/733128425_940c3cc0c5_m.jpghttp://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/3539/2228/320/P1020266.jpg

The person that wanna treat us drink suddenly very quiet hor? Duno if he got read the forum or not...or pretend duno anything! :cheeky:

Bats, need to call him and remind him of the meet up!

Any other takers for the meet up? Maybe after tat can proceed for top up! How?

wooooooo....Don't answer also kena shoot .... TOO BUSY YA ....:cheeky:

will meet up but ahhhhhh ...is it ok put on Friday?

same time same spot ...??:cheeky:

No worries... i wont shoot areoplane one ...

Dont Think ... FEEL the Wind ,Safety is always the first !

wooooooo....Don't answer also kena shoot .... TOO BUSY YA ....:cheeky:

will meet up but ahhhhhh ...is it ok put on Friday?

same time same spot ...??:cheeky:

No worries... i wont shoot areoplane one ...

dun think so as Friday is bat's high period... all red one coming on tat day.

Let's spare a though for his non-cpf business.

He went through the pain to jio us on Thursday.... :thumb:

Becareful what you write... "maybe" means "half ball". :D

btw, i was selling a Samsung i600 smartphone previously...

this graphite belongs to my friend.

I did stress if time allow... but looking at Dahun team now, he had a small army w him for the trip... :giddy:

Err... u dun talk so much lar... want to talk appear on Thursday for the meet up and I stand there to let u suan lor :cheeky:

i always thought that having bike with shaft driven saves a lot of maintenance work since chain,sprockets are out. but seeing and believing the fact that shaft could actually break really had me worried there....

Hi Gurumachaz,

Shaft driven is still the best in the touring bikes sector. As for a propeller shaft breaking is not a common thing as compared to chain snapping and sprocket abuses.

So far as for yamaha and kawasaki's bikes there isn't any incident I've heard off this so called shaft breaking -there maybe possibilities if the bike is abused; example maintenance is not done or some gundo trying to do some kind of 'stunts' wheelie. Most shaft driven bikes are on the heavy side compared to chain driven bikes.

Shaft driven bikes are slightly slower to a chain driven-if compared with same CC's, But then again you are on a touring bike-touring should be done on a relaxed and comfortable speed. When you reach a destination you are not tired if compared to a racing bikes and still able go another few hundred Km's without complain.

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...