Originally posted by Palary@Apr 24 2004, 07:32 AM

YAh, shiok man! looking at the mirror...I seems to look more handsome....

Okay MR.handsome,

How much does the mirror cost, where this kim keat shop is....and maybe I got some interest on it and become handsome too...

Hi guys anybody got interested in this mirror and wanted to be handsome...we look at mr handsome mirror first, on one of the meet up, then we all can be handsome man's on diversion too...hahahaha:sweat:

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Apr 25 2004, 02:48 PM

Okay MR.handsome,

How much does the mirror cost, where this kim keat shop is....and maybe I got some interest on it and become handsome too...

Hi guys anybody got interested in this mirror and wanted to be handsome...we look at mr handsome mirror first, on one of the meet up, then we all can be handsome man's on diversion too...hahahaha:sweat:

The Mirror is wider than the present one, So I notice I can see more of the blind spot. What I observe is this, once a car came from behind, when it dissappear from your mirror, you should be able to see it coming at your side without turning your head but by a glance from the corner of your eye.

The stock mirror just don't do that, When the car dissappear, u have to turn your head to check your blind spot, this isn't too good. This can be a mistake, esp when u are tailing another car in front...what happens if the car in front jammed brakes...

Silver ghost...handsome people don't need the mirror...it's ugly people like me who needs to reassure myself every now and then...hahaha

o_O o_O o_O

Okay MR.handsome,

That time custom went the fella say no stock liao...need to order if anyone of u wants...

When I went there, he quote me $45, die die also $45....

When custom went there, he bring down the price to $40...Think Custom bring parangs and M-16 there or something...

When Silverghost goes there, ....how much..?...tell us what magic u can do to bring it down lower...???:bouncefire:

Originally posted by Palary@Apr 25 2004, 03:19 PM

That time custom went the fella say no stock liao...need to order if anyone of u wants...

When I went there, he quote me $45, die die also $45....

When custom went there, he bring down the price to $40...Think Custom bring parangs and M-16 there or something...

When Silverghost goes there, ....how much..?...tell us what magic u can do to bring it down lower...???:bouncefire:

Palary,

Errr....... wat is Shajj sayes when he install the mirror?

Where is my service charge that u promise me???:sian:

This mirror happen to be one of the very old model of Yam... think is FZR400 or something. The beauty of this mirror is it is anti-glaze, wide angle and bigger than the stock. It is made in Japan so that explain the price. If u want a quick look, u can go down to Carmen to take a look at Palary mirror. Think he every Sat sign on to standby there. :sweat:

At that time when I brought, they said it the last pair so....:cheeky:

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Originally posted by Custom@Apr 25 2004, 10:51 PM

Palary,

Errr....... wat is Shajj sayes when he install the mirror?

Where is my service charge that u promise me???:sian:

Haven't met with Shaji yet lor...

Last Saturday was at my Company D & D...

1st prize lucky draw is a 35" plasma TV men....

WHY?? WHY??? WHy didn't I won it.... :slapforehead: :slapforehead:

Come down to Geylang, oops I mean Kallang KFC Call the Chicken u want I pay. .. :D

:D :D

Okay MR.handsome,

Haha...silverghost is such a crappy guy with never ending jokes...

noticed that the OEM mirrors for vstrom 1000 is exactly the same as ours but just tt the length is shorter...maybe able to fit into those with extended windshield w/o hitting against it...check it out man! too bad i already resized mine at SK liao..if not will go get the vstorm 1000 mirrors instead..

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

hi palary, silverghost, jleo & all

thanks for sharing with me your experience on divvy. but after serious consideration and looking at the used divvy at MSC, i've decided to opt for a tdm. but i would love to join you guys for chit chatting and so forth. that's if you guys don't mind a different model tagging along.

Hehehe... we still under the same surname. YAMAHA

cas:cheer:

Dobby said! "Harry Potter must not go back to School this year. There is a plot; plot to create very terrible things"

that FW divvy has been sitting there for a few months oledi... I dun think the bike has a prob... just that its sitting in the wrong shop, thats Y its not getting the attention that it deserves... what a waste... if onli I had an unlimited bank acct...

Unlimited bank account balances???? hahaha... i don't mind too. :sorry: :offtopic:

Dobby said! "Harry Potter must not go back to School this year. There is a plot; plot to create very terrible things"

And here is Casio on his purple rim TDM900...

http://www.gwen.per.sg/malacca/melaka11.jpg

Melvin

Yamaha WR200

Honda Phantom TA200

Honda Superfour CB400

Honda Shadow 400

Suzuki V-Strom DL650

don't advertise for me like that le bro..

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@Apr 26 2004, 09:47 AM

noticed that the OEM mirrors for vstrom 1000 is exactly the same as ours but just tt the length is shorter...maybe able to fit into those with extended windshield w/o hitting against it...check it out man! too bad i already resized mine at SK liao..if not will go get the vstorm 1000 mirrors instead..

Hi CasperXXX,

mirror mirror on the bike, which is the most beautiful mirror on the bike...of them all ???

casper... what is the difference in the mirror, if the Vstrom and divvy mirrors are having same odd squares and the difference are only by length..if it is or was oval or slightly longated it looks nice on our bike and on other bikes too...so chances for your mirror to be stolen is very,very highhhh...because now we having an ugly old designed pair of mirrors no body wants it ...even if you give them for free also they don't want...so cheer up...

imagine those super4s, they are having hard time, their mirrors,rear suspension is the most wanted by cheap crooks and buggers in singapore...JB and some says batam...

I don't think so the vstrom mirrors is a good idea and chances, the mirror itself hitting the screen is high, why? the mirror has a shorter bar then ours, our OEM has a longer bar so our mirror itself is above or over the screen...when you lock the handle...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by casio@Apr 26 2004, 11:01 AM

decided to opt for a tdm. but i would love to join you guys for chit chatting and so forth. that's if you guys don't mind a different model tagging along.

Hi casio,

We would be happy if you can (your TDM 900) stick around...it is a beautiful bike (minus point the chain drive) you know that better...(suggestion fix the Auto scottoiler) auto chain lubricator..

fuel consumption 40 miles per gallon so your tank range is almost as equal to XJs...

Seat is slightly higher so if you are a tall guy no problemmmman. rather then that it is quite a fast bike with parallel Twin engine 4s, lighter, better handling then the older model...I think they have side panniers check with HL...and no need to worry about the top box the bracket is already there, so no need to custom make like XJs so you save money here and there, where we spend here and there... If I am not wrong this is the upgarded model of TDM 850 so... this TDM900 2 years in production already... see you around...

BTW "a piece of advise" when you around or even near... the XJs be careful...your bike have a nice pair of mirrors...hahaha!

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Apr 26 2004, 10:29 PM

Hi casio,

We would be happy if you can (your TDM 900) stick around...it is a beautiful bike (minus point the chain drive) you know that better...(suggestion fix the Auto scottoiler) auto chain lubricator..

fuel consumption 40 miles per gallon so your tank range is almost as equal to XJs...

Seat is slightly higher so if you are a tall guy no problemmmman. rather then that it is quite a fast bike with parallel Twin engine 4s, lighter, better handling then the older model...I think they have side panniers check with HL...and no need to worry about the top box the bracket is already there, so no need to custom make like XJs so you save money here and there, where we spend here and there... If I am not wrong this is the upgarded model of TDM 850 so... this TDM900 2 years in production already... see you around...

BTW "a piece of advise" when you around or even near... the XJs be careful...your bike have a nice pair of mirrors...hahaha!

thanks silverghost..

surely felt welcome now. well, i know abt the chain thingy. but i have a mainstand so there's no real need to fit a scottoiler. just put the bike on mainstand and use the chain wax to lube the chain. it's cleaner than oil. tend to splash on the rim if using oiler. tried the scottoiler before. i've asked HL for the side panniers. but the cost is unbelievable. it actually cost 1.5K for the whole system. it's just 2 side panniers.

like the side mirrors?

casio

Originally posted by casio@Apr 26 2004, 05:33 PM

don't advertise for me like that le bro..

So now u got every good reason to join me and the Storm-riders up north liao right...

Last time complain riding scooter not stylo so doh want to ride up further than Malacca...now with TDM can go anywhere liao...

3-Nations Charity ride to Krabi is open for registration....

Quick sign up...do something good for the less fortunate in Thailand....

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Apr 22 2004, 09:15 PM

I do have a consideration for FJR13 now $28,000 OTR, after I really sian with mine maybe give & take 5years...I want to hold on to this bike as long as possible as I say my longest is the ST, three and a half...most of other bikes on the 3rd years goes in as a downpayment...for a new bike...

I must take palary advised hold till it expires, I will try my best but it always itches after the 2year... must go and practice YOGA self descipline...o_O

Mine is third year liao, and i still holding!!! all my previous bikes is below 2 years leh. Hmm wonder why? Characteristic i like abt this bike its not too flashy, fully capable tourer, great acceleration, got used to the engine humming, got used to the seat height-realised its the most sensible seat height for such a design, not too low and high enuff to clear the most sickening road humps,(tried east coast park b4)...:smile:

Originally posted by Palary@Apr 27 2004, 06:43 AM

So now u got every good reason to join me and the Storm-riders up north liao right...

Last time complain riding scooter not stylo so doh want to ride up further than Malacca...now with TDM can go anywhere liao...

3-Nations Charity ride to Krabi is open for registration....

Quick sign up...do something good for the less fortunate in Thailand....

palary..

i really want to go le.. but may not be able because i would be working. in fact, i may be bringing up a group of singapore drivers to phuket around the same week. so, who knows maybe i may bum into you and the rest?

when you guys meeting again? keen to go and boliao la..

cas

Some good news... I have already get 1 piece printed. Black T with white wording on it. I am also asking them to print on red T and see what is the effect??? Price is around $18 ... so when is next gathering???

You become successful the moment you start moving toward a worthwhile goal.

Originally posted by Oxygen@Apr 28 2004, 10:31 PM

Some good news... I have already get 1 piece printed. Black T with white wording on it. I am also asking them to print on red T and see what is the effect??? Price is around $18 ... so when is next gathering???

Pic bo?

Thanks for ur effort! :thumb: :smile:

Originally posted by Oxygen@Apr 28 2004, 10:31 PM

Let's fixed on 8th of May, Sat? Kallang KFC? Ample parking space...centralise...

Originally posted by Custom@Apr 28 2004, 10:53 PM

Pic bo?

Thanks for ur effort! :thumb: :smile:

Custom,

Have u raise your handlebar? change your screen?

Next meetup must show us... :thumb: :thumb:

Originally posted by Palary@Apr 29 2004, 06:52 AM

Custom,

Have u raise your handlebar? change your screen?

Next meetup must show us... :thumb: :thumb:

Errr.... sorry to dispoint u.

Juz tilt my handle bar about 10 degree.

Less stress but still the same.

The problem is SK does not have any threat insert so it have to be kiv till I get the insert from HL.

Change my carshbar to a bigger version with new design(according to SK) so that I can put my spot light.

For the screen, will wait until my "wounds" heal first.

I was also thinking about changing the handle grip to BMW type.

The cost was $28 in performance motor.

Anyone hv change it? Gd or not?

According to SK, it won't hurt ur hand but as it is mean for cold climate like Germany, the material will so harden and crack in no time.

sh*t... soooo many upgrade..... muz control my tempation...... :help:

Originally posted by Palary@Apr 29 2004, 06:50 AM

Let's fixed on 8th of May, Sat? Kallang KFC? Ample parking space...centralise...

ok on.... how about that jleo still exam layyy???

You become successful the moment you start moving toward a worthwhile goal.

Originally posted by Oxygen@Apr 29 2004, 07:48 PM

ok on.... how about that jleo still exam layyy???

Haha...

What 'that jleo'....

Actually last paper is on the 7th. 14th is because i have this final presentation for my project.

Meetup shouldnt be a problem but i have a BBQ on that day so cant meet up with u all unless its later in the night.

Also quite interested in seeing the design of the shirt as well. Do post up the eventual plans.

Till then, Cheers!!