Originally posted by haroze@Jul 2 2004, 11:17 PM

replacing the yellow bulb to a white one in the instument panel.Does any body heard about this....?What do you think and does anybody knows where can I get the bulb need help.

Bro Haroze,

The bulb you want replace (white) you meant those blue coated type am I right, not bright enough you need to buy with slightly high watts to get the effect and quite hot higher watts give out heat...and if you buy from JB those bulbs very fast blows maybe the quality not so good if you buy it in here maybe better quality but very Xpensive e.g 2 bulbs $8 some brands even have $18...

Consider first... I have tried before...

I change back to normal ones better....o_O no problem...!

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Originally posted by jleo@Jun 29 2004, 12:44 AM

FInally the server's up, been awhile since i've log in n even sometimes i still get some intermitten probs going in...

With respect to the trip on the 27th jun, i apologise 4 not being able to gather u guys 4 it cos me going back army n u guys noe how is it with army n being perpetually tired. Worse still i have many guard duties coming up... Anyway the tiring period for the moment is over.

For the meetup, how about next sat??

Someone suggest a place n agenda ya...

Y not a nite ride up North 4 makan?? I'm sure u guys can suggest a good Halal place...

TIll then..

Cheers,,

Any update?? :sleep:

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

heyo peolpe!!!. wel int in changing to touring bike. sport bike cant make it. seems diversion quite interesting. any advice to convert me to divvy???

by the way there is so much diff info on the coincumption???

$? / litre

how many lit is the engine oil???

any vital info u exp riders can share ehehehehe

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

STX TW200, M400, Runner180

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

Originally posted by Custom@Jul 4 2004, 11:21 PM

Any update?? :sleep:

Guys, any more takers for sat meetup?

Would apprecieate if most can reply asap so i can plan 4 the weekend ahead. If not i dont mind a late teh + nasi lemek session locally as well. So pls add to the list below. Lets aim for at least 5-6.

CHeers.

Confirmed:

Jleo

Silverghost

Originally posted by kish_garfield@Jul 5 2004, 03:33 PM

heyo peolpe!!!. wel int in changing to touring bike. sport bike cant make it. seems diversion quite interesting. any advice to convert me to divvy???

by the way there is so much diff info on the coincumption???

$? / litre

how many lit is the engine oil???

any vital info u exp riders can share ehehehehe

Kish garfield,

Hi there, please read the first thread most of the information are already there...:bounce: :bounce: :bounce: you are always welcome....

Silverghost.

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Would apprecieate if most can reply asap so i can plan 4 the weekend ahead. If not i dont mind a late teh + nasi lemek session locally as well. So pls add to the list below. Lets aim for at least 5-6.

CHeers.

Confirmed:

1) Jleo

2) Silverghost

3) OMD (After 0100hrs)

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

-------------------> So Little Time

-----------------------------> It's A Vmax Thing.

Originally posted by yip65@Jul 6 2004, 11:52 AM

where does you guys hangout?

Give my friend a call :96938444

he also riding a diversion 900 sliver.

yip65,

We always welcome anyone as for your friend no problem we are only a handfull of guys ask him to follow up this thread...we always keep updating FYI we don't have regular meet up as most of us handsome buggers working some in shifts...but ones in awhile we do meet up..

There is a meet up coming on 10th july this Saturday most likely about 0900hrs at the back of the kallang KFC open carpark(exactely at the Cafe & Cafe the car park inbetween the palm island restaurant) "Palary" will be there most of the time...

After that we go out for a meal or supper around sgp but just bring along your passport incase we hit JB for a meal or petrol...it all depends on the members if one don't want to go the rest will not go don't worry...its a nice group I hope your friend joints us and enjoy himself, we are looking forward... :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: ...

yip65 why don't you ask your friend to joint this FORUM...

silverghost.

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by OMD@Jul 6 2004, 01:19 AM

CHeers.

Confirmed:

1) Jleo

2) Silverghost

3) OMD (After 0100hrs)

Confirmed:

1) Jleo

2) Silverghost

3) OMD (After 0100hrs)

4) O2 ( After 0000hrs)

You become successful the moment you start moving toward a worthwhile goal.

Originally posted by trailblazer@Jul 7 2004, 12:02 AM

Hi diversion owners,

May i know if the original side panniers fit any helmet at all? This bike looks reali cool OTR..how much does it cost for a new bike.

Trailblazer Hi,

Things in life dosen't always happen the way we want it, sorrry brother Divvy have run out of production 10yrs on service already, the last batch was on 03 DEC'...it cost about $17000++.

The side panniers have 2 versions the compact wants only can hold 3/4 helmet...the other one, can put in your whole wardrobe and a pet guniea pig...:cheeky:

BTW anything you need to know, no problemmm! we have proffessors, rocket scientist and psychos on divvy, to answer you...o_O o_O o_O ...

Silverghost

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

u all post ur bike pic here leh..i wanna see... seldom see them on the rd..unless by TP tat is..:thumb:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

Originally posted by Oxygen@Jul 6 2004, 10:02 PM

Confirmed:

1) Jleo

2) Silverghost

3) OMD (After 0100hrs)

4) O2 ( After 0000hrs)

Oxygen,

I bring the head lamp on saturday...

Casperxxx

what happen to you "NO ACTION" lately...change your bike or what? are you joining us this saturday!:hungry: !!!

Custom,

Are you "ON" on saturday? how about our deal!

HELLO! GUYS!! holidays over already....I hope, to see you all handsome buggers tomorrow night 0900hrs o_O..

Silverghost.

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Jul 9 2004, 11:42 AM

Oxygen,

I bring the head lamp on saturday...

Casperxxx

what happen to you "NO ACTION" lately...change your bike or what? are you joining us this saturday!:hungry: !!!

Custom,

Are you "ON" on saturday? how about our deal!

HELLO! GUYS!! holidays over already....I hope, to see you all handsome buggers tomorrow night 0900hrs o_O..

Silverghost.

Thanks S.Ghost......See you guys tomorrow!!!!!!!

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Jul 9 2004, 11:42 AM

Casperxxx

Yo bro,not MIA...I just came back from Hongkong....wil try meet ya guys tmr at kallang kfc...but no promises cos as we all know there'll be dinner meet-ups with family members after overseas trips...SOP ya know...

but just a note...the biggest cc bike i saw in HK was a haybusa...1 only!the rest are mainly scooters and S4...mostly all class 2A series...pple there dun seem to ride big big bikes....kenna disappointed...thought can go over chit chat with the riders there.... :mad:

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@Jul 10 2004, 05:42 AM

But no promises cos as we all know there'll be dinner meet-ups with family members after overseas trips...SOP ya know...

Hey casper,

Why don't you joint us after your family dinner...... OMD and Oxy will be there only after midnight...so plenty of time for you to come in.. there is a new guy coming in, need to be introduced to everyone... :thumb:

Jleo, myself, Haroze, "palary" should be there I guess? OMD & Oxy after 0000hrs...:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:see you guys..!@0900hrs

silverghost

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by jleo@Jul 10 2004, 02:07 PM

Probably an oversight... Timing is 9.00pm or 2100hrs....

See u guys there later.

Cheers!!

Jleo,

Thanks I over look the timing as what you say 2100hrs, see you guys:hungry:

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Sorry 4 not being able to turn up yesterday as in an unfortunate mishap early in the day, i badly twisted my knee n had trouble hobbling to the toilet let alone to Kallang.

Be sidelined for awhile to ensure proper recovery.

Originally posted by jleo@Jul 11 2004, 12:13 PM

Sorry 4 not being able to turn up yesterday as in an unfortunate mishap early in the day, i badly twisted my knee n had trouble hobbling to the toilet let alone to Kallang.

Be sidelined for awhile to ensure proper recovery.

Bro..... sorry to hear that you twisted your knee ..... hope you have a speedy recovery!!!!!!!! We can always meet another day ok..........take care.:cheeky:

Oxygen

Ppl,

After last night's meetup, their would be a ride coming up soon. Have yet to decide whether it is a day or overnight trip. So..........watch this thread.

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

-------------------> So Little Time

-----------------------------> It's A Vmax Thing.

Originally posted by OMD@Jul 11 2004, 05:15 PM

After last night's meetup, their would be a ride coming up soon. Have yet to decide whether it is a day or overnight trip. So..........watch this thread.

There will be a trip coming up most likely 2days 1 night, predicted dates around Friday 13th morning leave Sgp...late Saturday or early Sunday morning return back to Sgp... :goodluck: schedules and trips location is still on the process... o_O .

As what we came to know lately that there are quite number of diversions on the road the problem is trying get hold of this guys...:faint: it always take some time to get to know this people, being patience is the only key word for now. o_O .

Silverghost.

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Jleo,

What happened man!, before the meeting did you did a "quick one" or what!...ending up with a badily twisted knee...:nono: always warm up first before any rigorous attempts..he,he,he....

The meeting went very well, most of the guys turn up those who says can't make it also turn up....by the time we finish with our supper or let say a very early breakfast at Thomson prata shop...0430hrs am. :cheeky:

There is a trip coming up SO WATCH OUT! :goodluck:

Silverghost.

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by mactide@Jul 11 2004, 02:24 AM

Good day to all XJ900S!

I've got several(m and l size) new and branded jackets at S$220.

BTW, I've complete exhaust gasket, cam cover gasket and K & N air filter for XJ900S. Items were bought to fix my ex XJ900S for the new owner, who refuse to pay.

If keen, drop me a reply, otherwise, Pls spread the message.

Hi mactide,

Do you own a shop?, you sounds like...one!. (sorry about the Question) what you can do just put the address or contact number at least those interested parties can have a look at those jackets you mention.

Sorry about my kepoh, the other guy who bought your diversion did he asked you to buy for him or you need to replace those things in your so-call ex-bike..a bit confused..:confused:

Just want to know why did you sell the bike(XJ9s) is it upgrading to another bike, car...:confused: or some other problem...with the bike???

Hey mactide, thank you for dropping in. Some guys maybe interested about the jackets but they need to have a look at...:goodluck:

Silverghost.

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...