...must be a expensive helmet huh? :nono: I think not expensive also they might kapo!

Custom! What you talking abt...sadness?? This is a small thing correct... :dot: tell me how many buggers from SGP ever rode in Hong Kong with their own bike like you? :bow: :bow:

Hey guys, how was the sunday ride?

Btw, i am free on a few days this week and the next, if any buggers free can give me a call to meet for kopi... JB also can...! :bounce: :bounce:

STOC#2963.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1365/733128425_940c3cc0c5_m.jpghttp://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/3539/2228/320/P1020266.jpg

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Originally posted by Euro@Sep 12 2004, 10:53 PM

...must be a expensive helmet huh? :nono: I think not expensive also they might kapo!

Custom! What you talking abt...sadness?? This is a small thing correct... :dot: tell me how many buggers from SGP ever rode in Hong Kong with their own bike like you? :bow: :bow:

Hey guys, how was the sunday ride?

Btw, i am free on a few days this week and the next, if any buggers free can give me a call to meet for kopi... JB also can...! :bounce: :bounce:

Yo Euro,

No rode to HK, juz ship to HK and rode around only.

Kopi on 18 Sep morning at GP ok with u?

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Originally posted by Euro@Sep 12 2004, 10:53 PM

Nope on the contrary, it was just a normal Zeus (Arai-design) helmet from LAB.Guess it's expensive to these m'sians. So guys beware next time u go to the toilet with your helmet on your bike and none of your own kakis are around. :goodluck:

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

Originally posted by Custom@Sep 12 2004, 11:29 PM

No rode to HK, juz ship to HK and rode around only.

Now how in the world did you ship your divvy to HK? :giddy:

Care to give some further facts?Like cost, duration for shipping etc?

Any Hongkees gave u any weird stares when u r on the road?

Hi SilverGhost,

Can tell me where you buy those silver reflectors and stick 'em just like the TP's? I wana do those on mine boxes too.

Really had enjoyed myself with you guys for the trip up to melaka yest. The feeling was :thumb:. You guys had make me feel so comfortable to talk to even throught its my first trip up with you guys..Esp Haroze for sharing the ghosty story on the NSH and Silverghost's compliment (I had hit the ceiling for a few times during the trip) :smile:.. Opps before u guys start wondering who i m.:confused: . let me intro myself...I am the girl who was busy snapping photos of you guys throughout the journey. Number 18 if u can remember. (pillion rider of JLEO's bike). Cheers..

Originally posted by beebee@Sep 13 2004, 01:05 PM

Opps before u guys start wondering who i m.:confused: . let me intro myself...I am the girl who was busy snapping photos of you guys throughout the journey. Number 18 if u can remember. (pillion rider of JLEO's bike).

Orrr....bro Leo's gf har.Think we met tt time at Jln Kayu.The two-be class 2 female riderz... :cheer:

hi casper4XXX,

Yes, u are right .. we met at jalan kayu before. The two-be class 2 female riderz anyway just need to clarify one thing... hmm i not bro leo gf. must clarify this before his reputation go down the drain n wait no girls dare to approach him n he comes chasing after me with a parang . :cry:

Custom, Breakfast sounds good...i will confirm with you a day or 2 before in advace okie? ...but from what time and return time huh? :confused:

Coz sometimes breakfast could be at a kopi shop thats 200km away... you know? :smile: I need to be back in SGP abt 3pm+...got work at 6pm..

To other buggers.. Wah... got personal Escort and photographer somemore! :faint:

STOC#2963.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1365/733128425_940c3cc0c5_m.jpghttp://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/3539/2228/320/P1020266.jpg

Originally posted by beebee@Sep 13 2004, 02:32 PM

hi casper4XXX,

Yes, u are right .. we met at jalan kayu before. The two-be class 2 female riderz anyway just need to clarify one thing... hmm i not bro leo gf. must clarify this before his reputation go down the drain n wait no girls dare to approach him n he comes chasing after me with a parang . :cry:

Hmmmm......

U r a girl & friend of jleo.....

add together = gf... :smile:

Glad that u enjoy the trip.... photo shows us le..... :sian:

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@Sep 13 2004, 01:11 AM

Now how in the world did you ship your divvy to HK? :giddy:

Care to give some further facts?Like cost, duration for shipping etc?

Any Hongkees gave u any weird stares when u r on the road?

Will talk more when meetup... :sweat:

Thanks Euro for the free advis.

Originally posted by Euro@Sep 13 2004, 02:43 PM

Custom, Breakfast sounds good...i will confirm with you a day or 2 before in advace okie? ...but from what time and return time huh? :confused:

Coz sometimes breakfast could be at a kopi shop thats 200km away... you know? :smile: I need to be back in SGP abt 3pm+...got work at 6pm..

To other buggers.. Wah... got personal Escort and photographer somemore! :faint:

Euro, only bf at GP la.....

200km toooo far for me at this moment.

Confirm get back within 2-3hrs.

Originally posted by Custom@Sep 13 2004, 04:22 PM

Glad that u enjoy the trip.... photo shows us le..... :sian:

Jleo alredi uploaded the photos into his online storage URL.

I checked alredi .... dun worry he's a fast and efficient worker .... :cheer:

okie beebee...we understand..bro leo is stil single and available..looking for ladies who can tahan him gg off to west msia every nw and then..preferably can accompany him also..we r all 'looking' out... :offtopic:

Hi Bro.....!

Hooooooooold your horses.....Bee Bee is not Jleo's gf.....! She is a girl who love to go riding with us ! God knows when...! Relax...she is currently waiting for class 2B test ....'akan datang':cheer:

Originally posted by Euro@Sep 12 2004, 02:10 AM

... the last ride to Mae Hong Son and Chiangmai was with another africa twin (from AT Asia),

When can give some tips on travelling to chiangmai huh..?

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@Sep 13 2004, 05:27 PM

Jleo alredi uploaded the photos into his online storage URL.

I checked alredi .... dun worry he's a fast and efficient worker .... :cheer:

okie beebee...we understand..bro leo is stil single and available..looking for ladies who can tahan him gg off to west msia every nw and then..preferably can accompany him also..we r all 'looking' out... :offtopic:

Wow........ glad you guys have good fun!!!!!!!! Lots of picture taken also....those on the move looks great.......well done bee bee. Or should I say well done too to Jleo for his riding skill ....... very stable rider. swee !!!!!!!!!

So.... when is the next meet up?????? Need feedback on the Tee to confirm final printing ok!!!!!!!!!

Silverghost.......the H4 hella need to change to higher fuse ?????

Custom....... I bought the hella fog light liao........ what next????????

You become successful the moment you start moving toward a worthwhile goal.

Originally posted by Oxygen@Sep 13 2004, 10:48 PM

Silverghost.......the H4 hella need to change to higher fuse ?????

Oxygen,

No change of fuse need for this horns, as this are the normal(ordinary) type, no need extra current to drive this horns and they do not comes with a relay either...

Compere to other horns which comes with a relay which need a higher current to drive the horn and a small modification, of an added fuse...on a safe side..

For the fog/spot lights add an extra fuse (fuse holder) just after you tap the supply out for the lights..

Silverghost.o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Custom....... I bought the hella fog light liao........ what next????????

How long does it take to ride up to Phuket in a go??

Also once there, any hotels with secured parking to recommand??

Might be doing an impromptu one soon.

Cheers!!

P.S.. Trip report is almost ready...

Hmm i was pointed an arrow by someone to edit and post this trip report up here else i will have to walk back home from NSH next time if i join in any of the trips. :cry:

Anyway, this detailed trip report on the divvy to melaka on the 12 sept is purely written by bro LEO .. all credits go to him .......:cheer:

Trip Report

Everyone arrived by 0715hrs, we exchanged formalities and introduced everyone to one another. Custom was there to escort us into GP town for breakfast. Traffic all the way to GP Petronas was light and the weather was pleasingly cooling and I hope it was how the weather would stay the entire trip. After top up and some tire pressure checks, headed to GP town for breakfast. Stopped at a small n cozy hut for pratas. The keropok was shiok(FOC). After that we geared up and started on the journey. Custom unfortunately had to turn back as he had to fly to HK for work (perhaps the TonkakAli coffee would give clues to the nature of the work involved )

From GP, we headed towards Pontian which will lead us to route 5 up to Melaka. The road conditions were relatively ok and the traffic was heavier than usual. Dark clouds gathered in the direction we were traveling to. After Pontian, the traffic eased as we snaked up the trunk roads towards Batu Pahat, traveling speeds averaging around 80-90km/h and more when roads were clear. Along the way, there were many dogs/cat carcasses strewed on and the side of the roads. Perhaps can open a Road Kill Café, “You kill then, we’ll grill them”.

This journey took much lesser time than what I took previously as we were in Batu Pahat in an hour. Butts were beginning to sore as we look for a suitable n convenient place to stop 4 a quick break. How quickly the clouds disappeared as by then, the conditions were baking hot. A road side shop served us cooling drinks which was much welcomed by all though Haroze made it known how hot that place was. 15mins after we stopped, we continued the road up to Muar. Here the road conditions started to get bad with eyes ½ the time looking out for potholes. As it neared lunch time, traffic got heavier and found it more difficult to overtake

Leg similar to that from Pontian to Batu Pahat so there is nothing much to say about it. When in Muar, traffic was heavy and after negotiating 2 circle junctions, we went up the bridge that spanned across Sungei XX, another 60km more to Melaka. This was followed by a short stretch of bad roads again with lane widening works which narrowed it into a tight 2 way road. Clearing that, a series of soft left and right bends with traffic presented until we reached the state of Melaka. A short break was taken at an Esso station to freshen up before heading towards Bandar Pasat.

In the heat of the afternoon, we decided to head towards Makota Square, the local shopping center, to cool down n have lunch. Food served at the food court was not bad n we had our fill of it. Here is where Haroze was telling about stories of Pontianaks, ghost stories..lol ….We shopped for a little while before heading to Jonker Walk to buy back some local produce. By then everything was done, the weather was less scorching , we stopped by a Petronas station in Ayer Keroh to do a quick top up n before the NSH as we started our last leg back to Sg.

The original plan was to get to GP Petronas in a go but along the way, jus before Pagoh RnR, the erratic weather took another turn as the baking heat gave way to a refreshing light shower(but not so when doing 120km/h… Ouch). We turned up to take another break n this was where we bid Moka farewell as he persisted on in the elements. The remaining settled down for a drink n some light snacks as we waited for the rain to some to a complete halt. Of the conversations, notable was a discussion on a possible fairing extender, something like that of the TP to give extra wind protection. With the rain behind us, we continued back to Sg, riding into the sunset, taking in the views as light gave way to dark. At GP RnR, we stopped for a light dinner + more laughs. After the final top up at GP Petronas, we bidded adieu and headed home.

Overall, though trip was a tad bit short, it was nevertheless as enjoyable as the company was great. Total mileage was 275mile in M’sia with trunk road riding of 90km/h giving returns of 21km/L and NSH riding of 15km/L.

Now onto my next plan to Phuket…

All: With regard to the photos taken and uploaded at the online URL, if u happen to lost the p/w, do send PM to bro JLEO.

oxygen: Thanx for the compliment... all credits to bro JLEO for his broad shoulder to be the cam "tripod" and his steadiness.. hehe..

(think by saying so i will have the less tendency to be asked to walk home from NSH ba... hehe)

Originally posted by cougar@Sep 13 2004, 12:56 PM

Hi SilverGhost,

Can tell me where you buy those silver reflectors and stick 'em just like the TP's? I wana do those on me boxes.

Yo Cougar Bro,

Me -Indian Chief- give you the address:-

ISS MART PRODUCTS PTE LTD

Block 3004, Ubi Ave 3.

#01-90....

(shop covered with glass panel authorized 3m stickers dealer)

It is behind the TP HQ...If I'm not wrong I bought it around $28/- (6" by 1yd) enough to cover the panniers with some spares balance...

The smaller ones are (2" by 1yd) it's about $8/-cannot cover the panniers.

Before you stick the stickers cut it out to the desired shapes, wash that part(rear) of the panniers well (using dish washing gel/liquid type detergents only),do not use powder form type detergents they leave behind residues, let it dry, then take your time to stick do not leave any sharp corners along the outer part of the stickers 'cut round/curve at the corners'...don't worry about those bubble/air locks under the stickers, later you can press it out or let it go away by itself...

Do not use armour all, water jet spray near/over the stickers...!

Silverghost. o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by beebee@Sep 13 2004, 02:32 PM

Need to clarify one thing... hmm i not bro leo gf. must clarify this before his reputation go down the drain n wait no girls dare to approach him n he comes chasing after me with a parang . :cry:

My dear Beebee or BiBi,

:offtopic: from this thread....

Ha,ha,ha...Now You Are Our gf tooOOooOOoo!

No ones reputation goes down the drain, with you!- you are such a Beautifull girl.!

Well as jleo-he have his charisma which no need to say more and a handsome burglar as well... hey jleo don't tell me tonight you can't sleep too..he,he,he,he...!

Hey BiBi or BeeBee it nice to know you join this thread...thinking of getting a diversion in the future?.... and thanks for the updating indirectly to jleo Or you kena walk from NS highway..

Hard to come by "partners" with the same wave lenght- riding/touring as a passion...

Silverghost.o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Bought the hella fog light liao........ what next????????

Oxygen,

Regarding about the fuse do not modify by changing to higher Amp.... e.g.10amp to 15,20amp or etc..adding extra fuse along the wiring with the same rate amp okay!

About the fog/spot light go to SK weld brackets on the engine guard first. It should cost you about $20/- for both sides not sure price up or down...check first with them...

Your fog/spot lights should come with relays, whereas I notice customs have relays too....

About those Tee shirts so what is the outcome...!

Silverghost.o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Now onto my next plan to Phuket…

All: With regard to the photos taken and uploaded at the online URL, if u happen to lost the p/w, do send PM to bro JLEO.

oxygen: Thanx for the compliment... all credits to bro JLEO for his broad shoulder to be the cam "tripod" and his steadiness.. hehe..

(think by saying so i will have the less tendency to be asked to walk home from NSH ba... hehe)

:thumb: report!!!

Now ... abt Phuket......

I WANNA GO ! :bounce: :bounce:

Originally posted by jleo@Sep 14 2004, 12:26 AM

How long does it take to ride up to Phuket in a go??

Also once there, any hotels with secured parking to recommand??

Might be doing an impromptu one soon.

Cheers!!

P.S.. Trip report is almost ready...

Tough ley at one go....total about 1500km+....