Ok then since the response for staying over is not that good, we might as well change the plan. :cry:

Better to have more bikes together rather than only 2 of us leaving our beloved there at gentings. Scarly come back gone liao .... touchwood .... even if bike covered under thief, we can only claim back bout 80% of the market value. (according to insurance companies)

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Originally posted by jleo@Dec 30 2004, 12:43 AM

For the day trippers, i recommand that the leaving time be ard 5pm before the sun goes down + fog sets in. Had experienced riding thru fogs n it was not that enjoyable esp going downhill.

Hey Jleo,

Wasn't it akind of rushing back sOo SoOn! leaving by 1700hrs from there..I think it would be wonderfull to those who have fixed fog lights they as a lead rider in the front brightening the road...

Then, they can have a say "SEE MY FOG LIGHTs HELP TO LIGHT UP THE WAY" just joking-la.... If it consent of safety it is better to avoid unless you buggers damn right you know the way-I hope it don't turn up like blind lead a blind!!! story..

:giddy: ..

Those bikes with no reflectors or marker lights please do something about it...wear those 3m reflective strip jackets.

I remembered once casper was saying about the 3m reflector netting you wear over I think it's from Seng Kwang- Casper what happen you say you wanted to get back to us ??? maybe you guys can consider about it!!! :confused: .

Anyone consider a pair of motorola walkie talkie front rider and last marker using it...+/- 3km to 5km-Now it is cheap no contract I think it should be less then $180/ it is a must have equipment and a very usefull if you can get the throat-mike together better still :thumb: additional $$ for throat-mike..

Yo Uncles- it dosen't mean I never come!...... I don't care about your safety's..!

Never mind I think for 2005 we Divvy Group beef up on Safety's...when we meet up. localy.

Silverghost..o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Let's see the respond on the weekend and then make decision or decide it during the trip.

We can plan to stay over night in KL if we have problem finding hotel in Genting.

Can we meet up on this Sat or Sun to discuss, tok cok etc?

As some of us do not know each other, it will be a gd time to get together. :smile:

The same old place tat we used to meet? (Carmen)?

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Time place to meet: Sat 080105 0300hrs @ GP Petronas.

(Timing to avoid the morning jam on way to Genting, Last one arriving after 3am will buy breakfast for all)

Buggers Going: (Please indicate stay or not to faciliate booking of rooms..)

1. Custom

2. Sunny

3. yappiez - 94244209 - day trip (tdm)

4. Casio - 98778149 - day trip

5. JLeo + buddy - 98630278 - stayover

6. Solo - 97522724 - day trip (tdm)

7. Mr n Mrs Casper - 96630801 - stayover

8. Oxygen

Pending buggers:

1. Silverghost (sorry guys cannot get leave on that weekend)

2. Euro

3. OMD

4. Palary

5. Haroze

6. Cougar

7. Casper's friend (new member to XJ9 family) - In process of applying for leave

8. comics00 - day trip (tdm) applying leave

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@Dec 30 2004, 01:32 AM

Ok then since the response for staying over is not that good, we might as well change the plan. :cry:

Better to have more bikes together rather than only 2 of us leaving our beloved there at gentings. Scarly come back gone liao .... touchwood .... even if bike covered under thief, we can only claim back bout 80% of the market value. (according to insurance companies)

bro casper,

i guess in your case, it's not the getting back the 80% that's important. the main thing is how to find another good bike like diversion900. somemore not in production anymore.. unless i'm wrong..

money is money but even if you have money u won't be able to get one since it's not in production anymore...

casio

Dobby said! "Harry Potter must not go back to School this year. There is a plot; plot to create very terrible things"

Originally posted by Custom@Dec 30 2004, 02:44 AM

The same old place tat we used to meet? (Carmen)?

Hey Custom,

Thats a good Idea- those buggers cannot go also can meet after a long time...so most of us can turn up and shouldn't be a problem..:cheeky: ..

Uncle Custom- where is carmen:confused: .. maybe you fellows having some kind of secret meeting which I don't know off!!

Silverghost..o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Dec 30 2004, 01:56 AM

I remembered once casper was saying about the 3m reflector netting you wear over I think it's from Seng Kwang- Casper what happen you say you wanted to get back to us ??? maybe you guys can consider about it!!! :confused:

Well, it's still available at SK but no one expressed interest in buying it. Nt sure if they have ready stock and the trip is just one week away.

Originally posted by casio@Dec 30 2004, 09:50 AM

bro casper,

i guess in your case, it's not the getting back the 80% that's important. the main thing is how to find another good bike like diversion900. somemore not in production anymore.. unless i'm wrong..

money is money but even if you have money u won't be able to get one since it's not in production anymore...

Still can get but price damn ex! My friend (as posted earlier) just got a 2nd hand blue divvy from southerns at a super duper high price.

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Dec 8 2004, 02:34 PM

Hi there SDR,

your Question is - hmm, correct me if i m wrong. Vmax & FJR are shaft driven bikes, Think they hv no problem to perform above 250km/hr and above.

Yo bro SDR, me give you some understanding of the bikes technology:-

1st Diversion is an air cooled, using oil cooler so you don't expect top speed out of it to the latest technology -whereby using water cooling system. (air cool system unable to disperse heat faster then water cool)

Those bikes you mention are water cooled- Vmax and FJR-!!!

If you wanted to get an air cooled bike their HP is limited regardless whethere you go for BM, Yam,Harly or any other make or CC.

BUT the overall maintenance is the factor where we handsome buggers bought this Diversion 900- the advantages are- shaft drive, centre stand, no radiator (to worry about water hose leaking or burst) comfortable seat, side panniers, reasonable fuel consumption, handling, speed, carburettor instead fuel injection and make other riders to look at your bike(envy) whether they are on R1 or hayabusa watching the gentleman on the Diversion.

You already said that -TP bike is really nice to look at, :lovestruck: always stare at their bike.

As OMD says what speed you wanted to go- those speeding days are over bro- In SGP or M'sia, racing bikes are nice to admire and to own one but your tendency to speed is very,very high if you are a responsible person you will know what(bike) to choose taking consideration of road tax, insurance, quality tyres ,brake pads and so on-all are money brother not forgetting about summons inbetween too....

Any bikes you looking for or wanted to buy, Choose wisely, check about their characteristics on websites, bikes history, people who own-one or magazines...and make the road a safe place for yourself and everyone...

silverghost. o_O

wow, you sound very defensive. don't be angry hor, i personnelly love the Diversion but as I already hv a bike very similiar bike to Diversion, shaftdriven, oil cool, hp 58, 2 pistons, max speed 195km/hr, 980cc, side panniers, so a bit upset as Diversion is not able to hit 250km/hr, not possible for me get another bike that has the same performance, but if Div can hit 250km/hr, then I hv excuse to get it. so think it is a waste for me, but if I get 1, i will make it like the TP bike and black in colour, with crash bar and fix 2 WIPA or HELLA spot lights on it.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421
Originally posted by SDR@Dec 30 2004, 05:05 PM

wow, you sound very defensive. don't be angry hor, i personnelly love the Diversion but as I already hv a bike very similiar bike to Diversion, shaftdriven, oil cool, hp 58, 2 pistons, max speed 195km/hr, 980cc, side panniers, so a bit upset as Diversion is not able to hit 250km/hr, not possible for me get another bike that has the same performance, but if Div can hit 250km/hr, then I hv excuse to get it. so think it is a waste for me, but if I get 1, i will make it like the TP bike and black in colour, with crash bar and fix 2 WIPA or HELLA spot lights on it.

Hi SDR,

Not angry lor...there are few bikes out there quite simillar to divvy or vice versa..the earlier version of divvy has extra 10hp the latest or our batches is down by 10 ponny because of the catallic converters...

SDR you are an ambitious guy aren't you...and can focus/dream a bike to that extend wow..!! I never thought of that- do up the bike almost to TP bike and spray black :lovestruck: :lovestruck: it will be like knight in black shiny armour..another WOW!! to you..!

As OMD says he owned a V-max and myself St11 -- we ever owned bigger bikes before- but after sometime praticality sinks in thats all...so XJ9s our choice.

But you must understand the wear n tear that comes along after every speeding- regardless what bike you ride unless you own a racing bike which was design/mend to be trashed..

Have a nice day!

Silverghost.. o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Dec 30 2004, 12:50 PM

Hey Custom,

Thats a good Idea- those buggers cannot go also can meet after a long time...so most of us can turn up and shouldn't be a problem..:cheeky: ..

Uncle Custom- where is carmen:confused: .. maybe you fellows having some kind of secret meeting which I don't know off!!

Silverghost..o_O

Uncle SG,

the spot behind Kallang Mac lor....

Can we have a pre-trip meet up on Sat say after 1030pm?

Guys.... looks like this trip mainly consist of Divy n TDM!!! :sweat:

Place : The Spot behind Kallang Mac

Time: ??

Tok cok get together... etc.

If can help jleo count money in his panniers :cheeky:

Going list:

1. Custom can come after 1030pm.

Not going list:

Alamark.... no 1 in the list again.....:cheeky:

Originally posted by jleo@Dec 30 2004, 08:00 PM

Custom, how abt the prata show at Jalan Kayu, cos after meet up at Kallang still need to find place to TCSS so might as well meet somewhere wif food n drinks.

Sat 1030pm for a TCSSS @ prata shop nearest TPE..

Buggers coming:

1. Custom

2. Sunny

3. yappiez

4. Casio

5. JLeo + buddy(maybe)

6. Solo

7. Mr n Mrs Casper

8. Oxygen

9 Silverghost

Pending buggers:

1. comics00

2. Euro

3. OMD

4. Palary

5. Haroze

6. Cougar

7. Casper's friend (new member to XJ9 family)

BTW, can some kind soul come pick me up??? no bike la... :sian: :sian:

I'll be around Hougang at that time if u can wait till 10pm++.

PM me ur address so that I can pick u up.

BTW, like to c beebee w her mean machine.... :smile:

Hello Divy grp,

I'm Casper's friend who has just bought the 2nd hand Division. As for the trip up to Genting, i'm afraid i couldn't join you guys as my leave is not approved. Maybe anoher time perhaps. But for the meet up at the prata hse...i'm game to meet you guys.

Casper - can i meet up with u first and we go together?

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Dec 30 2004, 07:27 PM

Hi SDR,

Not angry lor...there are few bikes out there quite simillar to divvy or vice versa..the earlier version of divvy has extra 10hp the latest or our batches is down by 10 ponny because of the catallic converters...

SDR you are an ambitious guy aren't you...and can focus/dream a bike to that extend wow..!! I never thought of that- do up the bike almost to TP bike and spray black :lovestruck: :lovestruck: it will be like knight in black shiny armour..another WOW!! to you..!

As OMD says he owned a V-max and myself St11 -- we ever owned bigger bikes before- but after sometime praticality sinks in thats all...so XJ9s our choice.

But you must understand the wear n tear that comes along after every speeding- regardless what bike you ride unless you own a racing bike which was design/mend to be trashed..

Have a nice day!

Silverghost.. o_O

Racing bike not 4 me,dont hv so much $,very expensive & hv to carry helmet everywhere,cannot lah,prefer put inside boxes, & back not so strong, old liao.was told tt XJ9 discontinued.is it true, liao,tot can take my time to save up enough $ 4 this bike, now hv to speed up,buy 4-D,TOTO.quick,some1 pls give me 4D,got to strike this Sat or Sun & place order on Monday.

There's a black XJ9 right, saw b4.

Police white, ours black meh,:-)

to all,enjoy ride & hope can join all of u soon.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421

it's a R100R,next yr Feb05 wl b her 10yrs old birthday.meaning tt i hv to give her $630 present - COE.cant sell leh, w/me 4 7 yrs,got sentimental value (actually she dont no mkt value lah),so no choice, hv to keep this senior citizen.

Originally posted by SDR@Dec 30 2004, 11:34 PM

it's a R100R,next yr Feb05 wl b her 10yrs old birthday.meaning tt i hv to give her $630 present - COE.cant sell leh, w/me 4 7 yrs,got sentimental value (actually she dont no mkt value lah),so no choice, hv to keep this senior citizen.

Aye mate... So my guess of an R100 was correct.

THis is a less common BMW bike, however i see it more than an R80. Nice!

However i'm suprised that a veteran like that can hit 250km/h indicated on the dails.

Originally posted by Custom@Dec 30 2004, 09:15 PM

BTW, like to c beebee w her mean machine.... :smile:

wow... :sweat: nv know pple will be int to look at bb with her mean machine.. haha... didnt expect bb to be remembered still hehe.. so touch :cry:

its been sometimes since we last met.. looking forward for meet up "next yr" :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by jleo@Dec 31 2004, 12:13 AM

I'll be at the Caribbean @ Keppel, opp Mt Faber, to attend my aunt's housewarming on sat.

Hi Jleo,

You can drop in later, most of the time we buggers go back very late - atleast can meet the New Handsome Buggers who join our Divvy family.:cheeky:

Silverghost..o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by SDR@Dec 30 2004, 11:34 PM

Hi SDR,

It is not matter a of what sits inbetween your legs, all are welcome to our gathering Talk C*ck Sexon..!

As you have already consider XJ9s maybe you can have a closer look where most of us buggers are around..! you can have a better understanding..! the advantages and the disadvantages(pros n cons).

There is a 2nd hand- XJ9s silver colour at the (Southern motors)Alexandra Village where swift the new handsome bugger bought his bike from.

Your bike have done it's duty 10yrs old, if you can still manage to get its spare parts maybe can consider to maintain it, as you say it has a sentimental value..But I know that BM spare parts don't come cheap though!

I hope to meet you and others alike behind Kallang Mcdonald on this saturday(which is tomorrow) from 2230hrs onward after that later-We proceed to Jalan Kayu pratha shop the one which is closer to the TPE side.

Silverghost.. o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Again, sorry for being scarce. As for the Genting ride, no go for me (on night shift). For the Saturday meet, I am not too keen on the Prata place at the Jalan Kayu. Parking is less than ideal and the place gets a little crowded and stuffy at times. How about the 24hrs Macdonalds at West Coast Park. Plenty of parking place, got food and drinks, aircon (if not can sit outside).

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

-------------------> So Little Time

-----------------------------> It's A Vmax Thing.

Er... :confused: :confused:

Issit Carmen, or Prata or McDonald now?

Dobby said! "Harry Potter must not go back to School this year. There is a plot; plot to create very terrible things"

Originally posted by casio@Dec 31 2004, 01:06 PM

Er... :confused: :confused:

Issit Carmen, or Prata or McDonald now?

I was merely suggesting a change in venue. It is up to the convenor to decide. Steady a bit lah friend.....................

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

-------------------> So Little Time

-----------------------------> It's A Vmax Thing.

i ask because i don't have access of internet at home. and today, being the new year eve, i'm off at 3pm. so any last minute changes, i won't be able to know. that's why i'm anxious to know. else i'll just sms someone to check on the latest.

Originally posted by casio@Dec 31 2004, 02:36 PM

i ask because i don't have access of internet at home. and today, being the new year eve, i'm off at 3pm. so any last minute changes, i won't be able to know. that's why i'm anxious to know. else i'll just sms someone to check on the latest.

Hi casio,

I think it is always best to meet at Carmen(behind kallang Mcdonald) before proceeding to any other location..those late comers we try to update by sms...where we heading..too:hungry:

Silverghost.o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by OMD@Dec 31 2004, 12:49 PM

Again, sorry for being scarce. me (on night shift). For the I am not too keen on the Prata place at the Jalan Kayu.

Parking is less than ideal and the place gets a little crowded and stuffy at times.

How about the 24hrs Macdonalds at West Coast Park. Plenty of parking place, got food and drinks, aircon (if not can sit outside).

Hio OMD,

Where Excately is these West Coast Macdonald is ?- atleast you can give the Address some so those people who were not sure example like me for instance..some prominent building near by help to locate it...

If I am late or something like that so me know where to go!!!

I think it is best that we meet at the regular place before we proceed to any other location.:smile:

Most of the buggers do not have Intrenet access for e.g sunny, casio....

Guys who is fetching Uncle Custom!!! Please give him a call/sms where to meet....?

:bouncefire: Okay fellows "Divvy groups handsome buggers" HaPpY NeW YeAr to all of you..Hope that 2005 will be better than 04" :bouncefire:

Silverghost..o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...