umm, runner vxr 200 kinda outdated. now st 200, machine price? i don't know. :angel:

Edited by interpol
typo!

Arrest this man · He talks in maths · He buzzes like a fridge · He's like a detuned radio

• Replies 57

umm, runner vxr 200 kinda outdated. now st 200, machine price? i don't know. :angel:

st200 think it's abt 8k plus

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

I'm sorry guys but you left out one of the brands.

Daelim 125R other wise known as RoadSport.I ride one and I can tell you its a big a** beauty.And its Specs are fantastic.Might want to consider this into the list because all the bikes you have listed well.....I cut it down and finally decided on Daelim.Price to size to economy all fits in nicely.

wow....i NEVER knew 2b bikes costs so much! Can almost buy a 2nd hand Harley liao.

Ya its a class of its own, alot of Uncles all ride 125cc what why??becoz its economical. But there's a market for young sporty riders who are lean mean and ready to be power rangers But are poor Su*kers who got cash to buy nice bike but minimum expenditure thats where all these expensive 2Bs come in play.*drool:faint::faint::angel:

ya

why not get a cheap 2B learn how to control the beast before going for a class 2 instead of 2A cause the price for class2 bike is like 7k? compare with a 2A RVF 7 to 8k? which one better?? :) cheers

Class 2 & 3

1st - kawasaki ninja 150cc - Unknow

2nd - Suzuki gsf bandit 400 - current

To different minds, the same world is a hell, and a heaven

I rather wait 2 years and get a FZ6, den ride a bike with lousy power for dat kind of price..

agree wholeheartedly. maybe it's because i'm older and in better control of my irrational urges.

that said, i can understand why some can't wait. bike riding is fun, and nobody wants to ruin his virgin experience by buying a bike which needs constant attention .. such as with a SP. i don't believe there are any on the road that hasn't seen abuse.

but maintenance/longevity aside, a more pertinent consideration for me is that 2b bikes are generally underpowered for our roads (expressways at least), but overpowered for its weight/tyre size.

i haven't really decided whta to do after i get my licence. don't need a bike for transport. but boy am i tempted to get something.

I wouldnt agree with you saying that an SP needs constant attention. I owned one and maintainence was really cheap with no major problems.

Lol. Anyway, I don't believe in spending so much on a 'Virgin' 2b bike.

A 'virgin' class 2 bike is definitely way more bang for the buck.

Lol. Anyway, I don't believe in spending so much on a 'Virgin' 2b bike.

A 'virgin' class 2 bike is definitely way more bang for the buck.

I'm sure it is... for you. But not everyone's looking to have just any old clunker to ride. Stay within your budget (important, who want to meet the repo man?), but if you have the money to spend, and you really want to enjoy your bike, why not go for something more expensive?

Yes, you might lose more on your YZF-R125 or whatever than if you get a 8-yo Phantom 200, but you'll still get good value when you sell it. (3-yo RS125's going for 8-9k, R125's v. rare & no stock with dealers, etc.) But in those 3 years, if you get maximum enjoyment from your bike, hey, I say go for it! :cool:

Plus, who knows, when you decide to upgrade, maybe you'll be making so much money, what you lost on your 2B ride won't matter..... It's always good to dream, eh? :thumb:

seems to have left out Atlantic and Vespa.. these 2 italian bikes though r scooters they r not cheap too.. last i heard at least 8 n 9k respectively.. though the exact price might need someone else to provide le..

oh come on. those who have money won't be bothered with the cost if that's really what they want. some people have the money to change bikes at every class. imagine someone buying a brand new aprilia rs125 only to change to ducati monster 400 after a year and an mv agusta the following year. at least, he knows how to enjoy his bikes properly at the expense of his money. every bike has its price but riding your dream bike is priceless.

and a new brand in singapore is derbi. also quite expensive. got a range of adventure bike. coming soon is the supermoto and sportbike model.

hey .. have anyone come across this bike ?

http://www.moto-newsblog.com/wp-content/uploads/2006/03/060330_gil125b.jpg

http://www.rubbermag.com/news/0603/imgs/060330_gil125d.jpg

Gilera RS 125 and Derbi GPR 125 share alot of things in common

RIDDEN

1) HONDA NSR 125RR FM365H (full ownership)

5th Sept 2006 - current

2) YAMAHA RXZ 135 FR2289E (full ownership)

1st Sept 2008 - 20th March 2009

3) PIAGGIO X9 180 FU6124E (full ownership)

11th May 2010 - current

I didn't know the mp3 (the one used by Cisco) is 125CC!! I kena pwned like crazy at the traffic light by an mp3. My CBF 150 is 150cc!!!

I think Cisco riding 250cc mp3.

live to RIDE

RIDE to live

anyway, i think the most expensive 2b bike can actually be any bike but provided u kena carrot to the max or 2 times fold for your bike. once carroted, the bike will forever be expensive to you.

Yamaha R 125 / 125CC how much is tis bike.... any owner in here.. i saw it on the rd .. n wooow it blew me away.....

see the yzf-r125 thread in the sportsbike forum. think it's $13-15k new otr.

if u go yzf-r125 thread, u'll see poll results showing ppl think it's not worth it. i'm one of them. i saw one on the road. side profile sui. rear profile ... immediately can tell 2b bike. wheel super tiny. for that money, i rather wait 2yrs until my cl2b and buy a k7 gsxr600 (currnetly $14k).

btw, if u want to sell 1-2yrs down the road .. good luck. u'll take a massive hit from capital depreciation. don't forget if u not paying in full, u'll be servicing interest rates higher than cars. also, if u're new to biking, ur 3PFT insurance will be :bouncefire:

to each his own la. i can understand if u do buy the bike. it's damn chio, and if u can afford it, why not? u'll fully enjoy the best of cl2b. alot of bros say they won't get tempted at cl2a/2 to upgrade but in the end .. haha. u go garage sales, can see many pretty new bikes .. 08 RS125, 08 CBR125 etc.

• 11 months later...

CAGIVA MITO SP525 is the most ex. 16k for machine confirmed. Checked with Hong seh recently. But in my opinion i think u can't really compared a RS and a Mito with any other 2bs on the road, Why? u are paying 10k +++ for a performance bike and the looks of those 2 are amazing. the build quality is superb and the performance is great, the handling for the RS is great, take it thru the corners and u will know what i mean. For what i can say is, u pay for what u get. No offence, Cheers.

woohoo!16k for cagiva mito?that's pobably the most expensive 2B bike i guess.well,if an individual has that kinda of money, why not? it's a matter of personal style and preferences. it doesn't matter what someone else says, it's ultimately your own decision.

but in my opinion, for me, i rather save the money(cos i not so rich) and wait to buy a class 2 sportsbike.

to each his own!