Originally posted by number34@May 10, 2007 09:47 pm

haha i get wat u mean...but with correct riding techniques and minimal mods damper not necessary...the most necessary thing is having the money to buy :faint:

What if you got a tank slap, a damper will control potentially dangerous, unwanted headstock (steering) movement during hard acceleration

Ya, totally agreed. $ is the main reason.

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by number34@May 11, 2007 08:17 am

ermm ride it like a scrambler lo....lean on one side when stopping/ mounting...

i tink from now on all sportsbikes going to be designed like that...

Suzuki has the lowest seat height among 600.

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

Originally posted by honam24@May 12, 2007 01:05 am

Suzuki has the lowest seat height among 600.

hmm dun think tat's true but cos it's got slimmer seats tats why it seems lowest.

hi all, may i ask u all that cbr fuel tank is 15litre plus 3 litre reserve am i right? so if i can travel 270km before reserve, thus 18km/l. am i correct?

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL

Originally posted by vin82@May 10, 2007 05:52 pm

congrats..what model u riding...:cheer:

my CBR actually is N m0del..but heard fr0m the m0t0r sh0p that all partS were being changeD t0 L m0del..

Originally posted by FW1314A@May 12, 2007 04:38 am

hi all, may i ask u all that cbr fuel tank is 15litre plus 3 litre reserve am i right? so if i can travel 270km before reserve, thus 18km/l. am i correct?

it shld be including reserve, not plus. for the actual size of the tank, i oso dunno.. lol

Originally posted by nelson1987@May 12, 2007 05:11 am

my CBR actually is N m0del..but heard fr0m the m0t0r sh0p that all partS were being changeD t0 L m0del..

What parts ?

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

Saw a green cbr400 with tyga race fairing passby ahboy area ard noon time yeaterday...Does it belongs to anyone in ths forum ? Damn chio man :bouncefire:

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

Originally posted by honam24@May 12, 2007 01:03 am

What if you got a tank slap, a damper will control potentially dangerous, unwanted headstock (steering) movement during hard acceleration

Ya, totally agreed. $ is the main reason.

There is absolutely no need at all for a damper on a CBR400. Even pushing extremely hard at the track it is not necessary on these bikes. The CBR400 is a well balanced and well behaved bike.

If you want to improve your handling look at an upgraded shock and fork internals rather than a flashy damper that will do nothing. Upgrading the suspension makes an incredible difference.

Originally posted by ahboy535@May 12, 2007 11:51 am

What parts ?

Considering almost all of the parts are identical then this isn't really a feature unless they are replacing old parts with new or better condition parts. Getting R model forks however is an advantage as they have more adjustment and better internals than all other models.

Originally posted by FW1314A@May 12, 2007 04:38 am

full tank 15l including 2l reserve. ur fc is 270/13=20.8km/l.

in sg, sound fast look fast is enough. run fast fine fast die fast.

Hi i do have a CBR planning for sale at end of month.(Car coming out)

You can either coi from my current bikeshop or full cash if you want.

Reloan is also available. Interest rate is 8% if you dun mind. Can loan about $3500.

COI $169/mth for 14 month and last month $135.(total is $2501)

You have to pay 3mth upfront = $507(Next month start to pay installment)

Agreement Fee = 15% of remaining installment (to be comfirm, not very sure)

Service Charge = $31.50 (I will bear this cost)

Lta Charge = $70+ (to be comfirm)

Insurance = depend on your age and riding experience.

Amount i wish to get back is $1700.

Those in blue is for COI+transfer to your name.(A.S.Phoon told me this details)

Of course if you pay full cash is better.

Price i looking for is $4200(neg).

Bike in good running conditions. Full tank without reserve can hit 270km.

Should not have overheating problem because fan will on at 1/4 of the guage. Changed the leaking coolent tube and thermostat with bikewerkz.

Bulb is changed to philips diamond vision.(white and approve by LTA)

Horn is changed to stebal magnuam.(quite loud to wake sleeping driver.)

Bike is totally stock except for front brake line which is HEL.

E/O is changed at every 5000km and spark plug at every 10000km.

PM me if you have any doubt.

Yamaha RXK (2003-2004)(FB****?)

Aprilia RS125 (2004-2004)(FM2834H)

Honda SP150 (2004-2005)(FR3462P)

Honda CBR400RRN(2005-2007)(FN2935L)

Nissian Latio (2007-2013)(SGU7413C)

Honda CBR600RR5 (2010-2013) (FZ3775U)

Kawasaki Z800 (2014-2018) (FBJ1955L)

Finally a brand new bike!

Originally posted by LordDevil@May 12, 2007 04:51 pm

hi devil, u sure 13l plus 2l reserve? cause my mileage was 320 until reserve gone. if 20.8km/l

20.8km x 15l = 312km but i got 320+

Originally posted by LordDevil@May 12, 2007 04:51 pm

hi devil, u sure tht the 15l includes reserve? cause full tank include reserve i can go 320+, u said 20.8km/l which means 15 x 20.8 = 312. any i can confirm?

Originally posted by Lass@May 12, 2007 01:58 am

hmm dun think tat's true but cos it's got slimmer seats tats why it seems lowest.

Guess you are wrong!

Seat Height:

*Suzuki k7 600 - 31.9 inches (The Lowest)

*Yamaha R607 - 33.5 inches (The Highest)

*Honda CBR 600 07 - 32.3 inches

*Kawasaki Zx-6R 07 - 32.3 inches

Originally posted by Zer0@May 12, 2007 01:03 pm

There is absolutely no need at all for a damper on a CBR400. Even pushing extremely hard at the track it is not necessary on these bikes. The CBR400 is a well balanced and well behaved bike.

If you want to improve your handling look at an upgraded shock and fork internals rather than a flashy damper that will do nothing. Upgrading the suspension makes an incredible difference.

:slapforehead: we talking about R6

Originally posted by honam24@May 13, 2007 03:15 am

Guess you are wrong!

Seat Height:

sounds like suzy has lower centre of gravity...hmmmm..sounds interesting...

but then again r6's highest seat height could possibly due to it's streamlining in design with the Yamaha M1, which does look a little high. possibly inspired by Rossi who after all is one of the tallest riders i've ever seen....

:offtopic: :spam: :sorry:

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/kiss.jpg
Originally posted by honam24@May 13, 2007 03:19 am

:slapforehead: we talking about R6

Ah I just assume was CBR cause this is the CBR thread :) It would be more use on an R6 due to greater power, early model R6's were also known for being twitchy in the front, but this was largely due to the 120/60 front tyre and could be fixed with a 120/70 and then no real need for a damper unless you are pushing very hard on the track.

Originally posted by Zer0@May 12, 2007 01:04 pm

Considering almost all of the parts are identical then this isn't really a feature unless they are replacing old parts with new or better condition parts. Getting R model forks however is an advantage as they have more adjustment and better internals than all other models.

i agree....:cheer:

http://www.mcnews.com.au/NewBikeCatalogue/2001/Honda/Images_02/CBR954/CBR954_Logo.jpg

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

--- 2003 - 2004: TZR125 ---FG7889Z

--- 2004 - 2007: NSR150SP ---FQ8539A

--- 2007 - Current: CBR400RRR ---FMXXXXZ

Originally posted by honam24@May 13, 2007 03:15 am

Guess you are wrong!

Seat Height:

Very good info for me...

Can help me get the 1000 sitting height as well...??

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Originally posted by Zer0@May 14, 2007 10:33 am

Ah I just assume was CBR cause this is the CBR thread :) It would be more use on an R6 due to greater power, early model R6's were also known for being twitchy in the front, but this was largely due to the 120/60 front tyre and could be fixed with a 120/70 and then no real need for a damper unless you are pushing very hard on the track.

Yeah, it ok.

Maybe , but still, i recommand to install a damper for r6 if someone is getting one in future.

You wont know if you might get a tank slap at NSHW while travellling at the speed of more than 120mile/h. No harm install it.

Originally posted by Prankster@May 14, 2007 09:46 pm

Very good info for me...

Can help me get the 1000 sitting height as well...??

Wa lau , lazy le you.!!!

Go find yourself. :D

Originally posted by honam24@May 15, 2007 01:23 am

Wa lau , lazy le you.!!!

Go find yourself. :D

3rd june wanna go track??

i going wif my friends..