Originally posted by metatasis_05@May 21, 2007 09:37 pm

Thanks bro. And I am thinking of doing major works on my bike.

Why do you want to do that?

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/kiss.jpg
  • Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by ahboy535@May 21, 2007 08:58 am

legal is micron i think...illegal not sure , two brothers maybe ? or u removed silencer from original endcan also will be very loud :lol:

is it possible to remove itself ah? i see like is attached..

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o102/missybiker/DSCN0015.jpg

If i have a choice, i would rather die on the road as a rider, after 299 km/h

Originally posted by -_- maddy@May 21, 2007 04:07 pm

the seat is too narrow in the front part. and the seat is incline at an angle. so i tend to slip and push to the front. so its like hiting the tank. and the slanting of the seat pull my jeans back making it very tight. very uncomfortable.

u lower down ur forks? if yes, try to make it back up normal then or change the seat surface to non slippery type.

in sg, sound fast look fast is enough. run fast fine fast die fast.

Originally posted by metatasis_05@May 21, 2007 08:42 pm

Bro, your blade is what plate ah?

FN plate

R model

Still have 9yrs COE...

U noe any shop which will take in my bike for a higher price? And sells CBR600RR 2003/4 at a good price??

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Originally posted by hafiz84@May 21, 2007 08:46 pm

wah 4200 ah..

ok ba..

i wana trade my bike n refinance my fren bike..

bike shop onli take 2600 leh..

sian

Hmmm....

I dun really understan by refinance ur fren's bike...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

from the sounds he wants to sell his bike to a shop and then take out finance with the same shop to purchase his friends bike, so for the bike shop it will work kind of like a trade in but he gets to guy his friends bike rather than a random bike from the shops stock.

Any guys here know where to get L model or hurricane header? Be it scrapyard or sellers here.. Looking for it man.. Pm me if there's any..

Thanks..

Originally posted by Prankster@May 21, 2007 08:36 pm

Hello all

Anyone have any idea how much does bike shop quote for a CBR400RR now??

I wanna find out wats the market price for our bike now...

And also, how much is our trade in value?? So far i tried asking quite a few shops, the highest quote i get so far is $4200, of coz, that is provided i get a Class2 bike from them lah...

Any one have any idea?

it`s s0mewhere there..i b0ught my bike at 4k machine price..

Originally posted by Prankster@May 22, 2007 06:14 pm

Hmmm....

I dun really understan by refinance ur fren's bike...

i wana refinance my frens bike cbr 1000..

tot of trading my bike n refinance frm them

bt they only quote me 2600 4 my bike

Originally posted by metatasis_05@May 21, 2007 09:37 pm

Thanks bro. And I am thinking of doing major works on my bike. What should i do? I know I have to change fork oil seal. Advice? Suggestions?

if ur machine is not giving u probs bro..

i'd rather u invest the moo-lah in servicing and setting up ur suspensions since u'll be bringing it together wit us for track sessions..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

Originally posted by karmede_s9@May 18, 2007 09:35 pm

erm.pardon my stupidity but is there a tankbra for our bike ?

i wanna try make my blade look like a tourer

ermmm...

errr maybe u can try using zx4 de . . . was using a zx4's ½ tank bra .. . fitted nicely :smile:

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs010.snc1/2883_84845634457_715814457_2533044_3778497_n.jpg

Anione knw any micron exhaust importer for singapore? i feel like getting frm shop might exp. Importer might able to get cheaper. You tink micron header fit for cbr? since super 4 have full sytems and both engine is bout de same.

Pls advice tks lols.

2006-2007 - Honda Nsr sp FS 282*R ( Sold)

2007-2013 - Honda cbr 400 FM 990*R (Scrapped)

2011- Current - Suzuki Swift 1.5M

Originally posted by ImPeRzA@May 22, 2007 10:34 pm

Anione knw any micron exhaust importer for singapore? i feel like getting frm shop might exp. Importer might able to get cheaper. You tink micron header fit for cbr? since super 4 have full sytems and both engine is bout de same.

Pls advice tks lols.

i'm looking for yoshi header but seem like super4's canot fix on our bike :giddy:

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs010.snc1/2883_84845634457_715814457_2533044_3778497_n.jpg
Originally posted by Prankster@May 22, 2007 06:12 pm

FN plate

R model

Still have 9yrs COE...

U noe any shop which will take in my bike for a higher price? And sells CBR600RR 2003/4 at a good price??

i was quoted 4.5k for trade in for my bike ^^

my plate n model same as urs

Originally posted by MiSSyNic@May 22, 2007 09:48 am

is it possible to remove itself ah? i see like is attached..

if i'm not wrong, it shld be removable...

Take out the 'C' clip den the silencer...

But what for... u only make TP smile at u

Originally posted by Zer0@May 22, 2007 06:20 pm

from the sounds he wants to sell his bike to a shop and then take out finance with the same shop to purchase his friends bike, so for the bike shop it will work kind of like a trade in but he gets to guy his friends bike rather than a random bike from the shops stock.

Hmmm... Okie, thx for explainin...

Originally posted by kambing@May 22, 2007 09:38 pm

if ur machine is not giving u probs bro..

i'd rather u invest the moo-lah in servicing and setting up ur suspensions since u'll be bringing it together wit us for track sessions..

Alamak bro ... who say I racer like you sia? Hehehe .... dun "kacau" k ...! :thumb:

1001424_10151882216934136_1446435389_n.jpg

Await the birth.

#singamaxima

Originally posted by hafiz84@May 22, 2007 08:41 pm

i wana refinance my frens bike cbr 1000..

tot of trading my bike n refinance frm them

bt they only quote me 2600 4 my bike

Thats very low, i really u dun do that.... Very loss of money...

Originally posted by Prankster@May 23, 2007 12:06 am

Thats very low, i really u dun do that.... Very loss of money...

Very true bro. For that price might as well you sell here at SBF ... confirm can get more!

1001424_10151882216934136_1446435389_n.jpg

Await the birth.

#singamaxima

Originally posted by myusha@May 22, 2007 10:51 pm

i was quoted 4.5k for trade in for my bike ^^

my plate n model same as urs

Which shop u go ah?

Can tell??

Originally posted by ImPeRzA@May 22, 2007 10:34 pm

Pls advice tks lols.

try mezzo bro..

Originally posted by metatasis_05@May 23, 2007 12:06 am

Alamak bro ... who say I racer like you sia? Hehehe .... dun "kacau" k ...! :thumb:

isk..

i where got racer..

dun listen to the rumours bro..

Originally posted by kambing@May 23, 2007 01:16 am

try mezzo bro..

Tks bro. That one have any website? the location and telephone? lols :sweat:

ALright i got it. Knw where are they at. But are they de distubuter of micron? the one who import in? tks lols

2006-2007 - Honda Nsr sp FS 282*R ( Sold)

2007-2013 - Honda cbr 400 FM 990*R (Scrapped)

2011- Current - Suzuki Swift 1.5M

Let me kow when you guys want to do the babyblade track day and I will definately come along. Just waiting for a couple of bits I need for my inspection at the moment so it would have to be after the 28th.